Florissant cabin rental - Perfect Mountain Cabin
Perfect Mountain Cabin
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Florissant Cabin Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms plus a loft, 2 1/2 Baths- Bring the Whole Family- Sleeps 6+

What is nice about this property - is it brings the true mountain get a way to life, just sit relax and enjoy being in the mountains taking in the incredible views from the covered porch, watch the wildlife, hike around the 35 acres, nice fresh air and blue skies, or go visit some of the many tourist attractions. Cripple Creek our gaming town is just 15 miles down the Highway - even if you are not into gaming - you have got to make the trip just for their incredible views and many restaurants, and don't forgot the largest active Gold Mine. Or head down towards Colorado Springs and take the Pikes Peak train ride and the many other things you can do in the area. (all within an hour of the cabin) This home has been very well furnished, decorated and stocked - with everything you need - linens, towels, cooking utensils, gas grill etc - just bring your food and clothes and you will be set.

To see a virtual tour of this property go to the 'Further Description' section below and click

15 Reviews of Property 259051 in Florissant, Colorado

Come and Enjoy True Mountain Living Secluded,Beautiful Luxury Cabin on 35 acres
average rating of 4.9333334 based on 15 reviews
business
Come and Enjoy True Mountain Living Secluded,Beautiful Luxury Cabin on 35 acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259051
+1 (719) 839-0617
Florissant South Central Colorado
5

Amazing Cabin and location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The property was all we imagined and more.

My family and I spent our first snowy Christmas vacation at this cabin and enjoyed every minute of it. Snow fell on our 2nd night and the views were amazing. We saw plenty deer, a few elk and even a couple rabbits. The fireplace kept us warm and the kitchen was well stocked with pots, pans, and dishes.
We were comfortable and happy here. We really didn't want to leave.

Thank you for the wonderful stay,

Monson Family
business
Come and Enjoy True Mountain Living Secluded,Beautiful Luxury Cabin on 35 acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259051
+1 (719) 839-0617
Florissant South Central Colorado
5

Beautiful home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This was everything they claimed it would be. Very secluded with an amazing view of the surrounding mountain ranges. Everything was clean & well kept. I would highly recommend this home and already have. The only negative comment I would make is that the kitchen cooking pots & pans were old and few. We were cooking for 7 people and it was difficult due to the lack of enough equipment. They had a very nice wine fridge and not 1 one wine glass. I have rented other homes thru this site here in Colorado and in Wyoming and the lack of good kitchen dishes is a common happening. I would rent this home again and in fact plan to before the year is out. I would love to sit on the deck in the summer time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hey there - thank you for your input... We will get some more kitchen supplies and some wine glasses. Glad you enjoyed this amazing home.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Come and Enjoy True Mountain Living Secluded,Beautiful Luxury Cabin on 35 acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259051
+1 (719) 839-0617
Florissant South Central Colorado
5

It Does Not Get Any Better

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
A Perfect 10! If you are into the outdoors, this is the place to stay. We loved every minute! Gorgeous home and gorgeous scenery. Thanks for stocking the kitchen so well. We brought our own supplies, but it was nice to know if we forgot anything, you had it there for us! (even the spices!!) The views and sunsets were unforgettable! Thanks for making your home available for us to enjoy! Being there was a real treat.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Come and Enjoy True Mountain Living Secluded,Beautiful Luxury Cabin on 35 acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259051
+1 (719) 839-0617
Florissant South Central Colorado
5

Perfect for our family of 5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We chose this wonderful, clean, Florissant home based on previous reviews/photos, and everything was very accurate. We love the secluded, yet not overly rustic feel. The drive up the mountain was beautiful and relaxing, with a convenience/gas station at the base in case you forgot to pick up something while in town. We visited the "secret" swimming hole with our kids twice (ages 10-16). First to hike and check it out; later to jump in! We hiked and rode bikes around the cabin's acreage and nearby trails, and visited the fossil beds (but they didn't thrill the kids). Of course, Pike's Peak was incredible, and we enjoyed the Cliff Dwellings. Although the kids are older, they still enjoyed a visit to Focus on the Family, based in CO Springs. I would recommend a visit to the USAF Chapel or Garden of the Gods while there to make the trip "in town" more worthwhile. The hummingbirds at the house were fun and the kids made sure they had nectar each day so they could take photos. We saw mule deer & fawns, chipmunks, rabbits, and a fox. We also saw marmot at Pike's Peak. We mostly ate in, but enjoyed a date night at Swiss Chalet, which was incredible; the entire family appreciated brick oven pizza at AJ's in Woodland Park. There's still so much more to see and do that we'll definitely consider relaxing and exploring based from this home again in the future! Thanks for sharing this wonderful home.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Come and Enjoy True Mountain Living Secluded,Beautiful Luxury Cabin on 35 acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259051
+1 (719) 839-0617
Florissant South Central Colorado
Erie, Colorado, USA
5

Relaxing, Beautiful Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
If you love nature, you'll enjoy your stay here. The deck provides a wonderful viewing area and is protected if it rains. I would suggest however, that if there are more than 4 people you bring along some extra folding chairs.

The home is very comfortable and roomy. It easily accomodated 5 adults. I would recommend this property to anyone who wants a real getaway.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Come and Enjoy True Mountain Living Secluded,Beautiful Luxury Cabin on 35 acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259051
+1 (719) 839-0617
Florissant South Central Colorado
5

Wonderful Vacation Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was a fabulous vacation rental! The home itself is so welcoming and comfortable. The home was very clean and everything was in perfect working order. The kitchen had most everything needed (a few more food storage containers for leftovers would have been nice), and the open layout was perfect. We especially appreciated the beautiful scenery from the cabin and its property, and the quiet--perfect for relaxing after a couple days of travel to get to Colorado. We wished we could have stayed longer, but managed to get in trips to Woodland Park, Pikes Peak, and white water rafting out of Buena Vista. The owners also provided information on a great hike to a waterfall area not too far from the property (have to drive to get there, but worth it!). The price for the seclusion and serenity is that the tourist things to do are a bit far, so you need to plan accordingly. A few board games would have been nice for those days when we stayed on the property.

W would definitely recommend this property to others. Thank you for being such a great home away from home!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Come and Enjoy True Mountain Living Secluded,Beautiful Luxury Cabin on 35 acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259051
+1 (719) 839-0617
Florissant South Central Colorado
4

If you want privacy, this is the place.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This is a beautiful cabin, with a great layout! It has an open kitchen to the living area, so you don't miss a thing while in the kitchen. The master bedroom is on the main floor and 2 more upstairs with a loft. There are 2 decks, for enjoying the beautiful scenery. Sitting on the deck watching the humming birds at the feeders was relaxing and also watching the deer and other wildlife. We enjoyed cooking out on the grill in the evenings, which saved money, instead of eating out. Most everything you need is in the kitchen, just bring the food! We have stayed in several HomeAway rentals, but this in some ways was the best so far! The decor was not what I would expect of a secluded cabin but we loved the house! Nestled in the back of the subdivision on 35 acres, there is quiet solitude if you want, or it is near Cripple Creek with casino gaming, Florissant Fossil Beds, Woodland Park, the Garden of the Gods, Cave of the Winds, Pikes Peak. There are lots of fun things to do in the area. We enjoyed the day the most that we just sat an enjoyed our surroundings. We highly recommend this cabin and may stay again in the future! We were with another couple, but it would be perfect for a family stay or even 3 couples. Stan and Susie Yukon, OK
business
Come and Enjoy True Mountain Living Secluded,Beautiful Luxury Cabin on 35 acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259051
+1 (719) 839-0617
Florissant South Central Colorado
Overland Park, KS
5

3 Generation KS Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Our family of 6 (ages 5-69) had a wonderful time. Not only was the home as described but we were so pleased that it exceed our picky expectations (wine fridge and all- just bring your own corkscrew). The photos do not begin to do the property justice, it is much better than pictured. The downsides are so few and minor that we can't even mention them w/o sounding ridiculous. If you and your kids like exploring there is plenty to keep you busy on the property - rock climbing, scat hunting, cactus finding, hummingbird feeding (really, they eat a lot because there are a lot!!), dear watching, etc. Wi-Fi, TV, DVD player all worked great. If you plan to visit the major sites you need to plan ahead as this home is secluded and a bit of a drive to the major attractions. After a couple of days you don't notice the drive as you are too busy taking in the pristine scenery. We enjoyed both PJ's Bistro in Manitou Springs and The Airplane Restaurant in Co Spgs; great food, service and prices.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Come and Enjoy True Mountain Living Secluded,Beautiful Luxury Cabin on 35 acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259051
+1 (719) 839-0617
Florissant South Central Colorado
5

Wonderful home - amazing location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This was the first time our family rented a vacation home. In the past we've just stayed in hotels or with family. We decided that this year, we wanted to get away from the Texas heat and find a nice cabin up in the mountains. We wanted a cabin that was in a quiet, secluded location away from noisy roads and neighbors, yet close enough to local area attractions. We wanted to be up high and away, but still have modern home amenities. And we wanted space outside for our three kids to roam and play. We must have looked at a hundred different listings, before deciding on this one. And it turned out to be exactly what we wanted, and more.

The property and the views truly are stunning. And pin-drop quiet (minus the hummingbirds). It takes ten minutes to drive the dirt road up to the property but it's such a pretty drive and the destination is so wonderful that we didn't mind making the drive over and over again (we stayed for a week and went somewhere just about every day). There is so much to do in the area, and we never drove more than an hour to get to where we wanted to go. We saw the fossil beds, the Mollie Kathleen gold mine, Garden of the Gods, Pikes Peak, and a local swimming hole called Guffey Falls that is a wonderful short hike off the road near the cabin.

After driving around the area for a week, we decided that this property has to be about as good as it gets. Most other cabins in the area are either up on a hill with rocky slopes on all sides and no place to walk or play, or down in a valley on a small lot right up next to other cabins. This one happened to be at the top of a hill away from other cabins, with a beautiful flat meadow offering plenty of space to play. We saw deer every day, and there was never a time there weren't at least one or two hummingbirds at the feeders on the porch.

If we had to nit-pick, the one thing we would have liked was more kitchen tools (more pans and measuring cups/spoons, sharp knives, etc.). We planned a simple menu so we made do with what was there. But the cabin could use some updating in this area. Other than that, the kitchen was modern and spacious and complemented the rest of the home nicely. And it was great to be able to look out the kitchen window at the summit of Pikes Peak.

All in all, this was a wonderful vacation. Exactly what we needed and wanted. We're already planning our return trip.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Come and Enjoy True Mountain Living Secluded,Beautiful Luxury Cabin on 35 acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259051
+1 (719) 839-0617
Florissant South Central Colorado
North Texas
5

Amazing House Amazing Property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This house and property are awesome . . . even better than the pictures. It had everything we needed. It is secluded and so peaceful. It was nice to find such a beautiful home that allowed us to bring our dog. The walk along the path in the pictures is definately worth it. You end up out on a point and are surrounded by mountains and valleys...it is stunning! We would definately recommend this home to others and can't wait to plan our next trip.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1