Weaverville house rental - Cabin is set in a lovely little valley with 2 streams on the property
Cabin is set in a lovely little valley with 2 streams on the property
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Weaverville House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 5)

Our Cabin is wonderful and well located for lots of activities or relaxation! This is a 'real log cabin' that was completely renovated with the finest in wood floors, stone work and charming unique touches. We believe you will find the cabin very clean, uniquely charming and having everything you may need for a vacation. We, the owners, live nearby and take great pride in seeing that our guests are comfortable. Should you wish some suggestions of things to see, or how to find the hiking trails, the rivers, the restaurants, the relaxation or excitement that this area has to offer, your hosts can help.

The master bedroom has a queen bed and the second bedroom has another queen bed and single. The cabin is perfectly located during the 'leaf season' and the leaves on the property itself are exquisite but we suggest winter is also great with its warmth and coziness with a great stone fire place. The cabin is not far from several ski areas including Wolf Laurel.

Spring and summer are special times at the Cabin.. Sundance Log Cabin does have full AC to keep it cool and refreshing: Berries, peach and apple trees dot the large flat field in front of the cabin. We are organic farmers and so there are no sprays on the fruits.

Probably some of the nicest features of the cabin are the large covered porches for outdoor dining or just rocking in the rockers enjoying the large green areas.

The downstairs basement has just been converted to a lovely, stylish and bright 'rustic/ Tuscan style' play and ping pong room with a 1/2 bath.

Please call us for more information. We like to talk with all of our guests and run our cabin 'the old fashioned ' way with old fashioned hospitality and old fashioned communication. Call or write us for more information and to reserve 'Sundance Log Cabin'.

Keywords: House, cabin, cottage,

More Details
Hide Details

We are a family who love the mountains and all natural beauty. We take pride in Sundance Log Cabin and keeping it a very special property and well maintained Cabin. If you should need anything during your stay or advice on things to do or see, then we are available to you! Please call us to talk about the Cabin and to see if it should meet your vacation needs.

The Owner purchased this house in 2005

This adorable log cabin sits on 3+ beautiful acres up the Reems Creek Valley. The property itself has 2 creeks running through it with a lovely private screened hut/ gazebo on the river. The land is dappled with fruit trees, berries and nearby is the owners small farm where fresh eggs may be gathered and farm animals enjoyed. Our cabin is 10 minutes from the Blue Ridge Parkway, 20 minutes a from downtown Asheville and 9 minutes from the charming town of Weaverville. Sundance Log Cabin is made from hand hewn wood work and has large covered porches which make it an exceptional place to relax and rejuvenate. This cabin was built with attention to detail and is maintained and loved. We want our guests to have a wonderful stay here at Sundance Log Cabin. The owners live nearby and we can help with any assistance you may require.

The Cabin itself is charming, clean, light and airy and decorated very well. Everyone who has stayed at our cabin over the past 4 years has often noted on the cleanliness, charm and uniqueness of the property. We love the creek and the fishing hut and the great apples and berries in the summertime. The winter stone fire place is divine and the cabin is nice and cozy in winter with 2 sources for heat and in the summer it stays nice and cool with full A/c. We like to entertain on the large decks and sit in the rockers and enjoy the peace. The children like to play soccer in the large flat grass field out in front or wet their line in the creek.

17 Reviews of Property 259003 in Weaverville, North Carolina

Asheville - Sundance Log Cabin - Charming with 2 Streams
average rating of 5.0 based on 17 reviews
business
Asheville - Sundance Log Cabin - Charming with 2 Streams
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259003vbi
Weaverville Asheville Area
Atlanta, GA
5

Great Thanksgiving weekend getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We rented Sundance Log Cabin to spend Thanksgiving weekend and it lived up to all our expectations. CiCi and her husband were so accommodating. We arrived to find the fridge supplied with some welcoming beverages and a supply of wood on the front porch. The weather was cold and snowy so we really used the cozy fireplace. We even got an extra load of firewood delivered on Thanksgiving morning! Another welcoming service from our host was showing us a lovely hiking path through the woods around the cabin.
We plan to return in the summertime to enjoy the beautiful porches...front and back and the cute little gazebo down by the creek's edge. Depending on the season one could enjoy some blueberries, raspberries or apples from the shrubs and trees on the property. Very sweet! The cabin is beautifully decorated and well equipped for cooking too.
All in all a very pleasurable experience! We would highly recommend Sundance Log Cabin to enjoy the beautiful mountains of Western North Carolina along with all that the Asheville area has to offer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Asheville - Sundance Log Cabin - Charming with 2 Streams
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259003vbi
Weaverville Asheville Area
Spartanburg, SC
5

Francie

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Exceptional!!! This cabin is spectacular. I rented it last weekend for my daughter and her new husband for a weekend celebration of their wedding. It was the perfect place. The cabin is so warm and cozy and the grounds are amazing. I can't wait to rent it for a quiet weekend for my husband and myself. Cici is a dream to work with and went out of her way to make it special for the bride and groom. It did not hurt the the leaves were is full color, the weather was perfect and the organic farm where the wedding was held was spectacular as well.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Asheville - Sundance Log Cabin - Charming with 2 Streams
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259003vbi
Weaverville Asheville Area
Fairfax, CA
5

A Treasure

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The photos don't do it justice.
My husband, brother, sister and I stayed at the cabin for three nights for a family reunion. It was a joy.
Private, quiet and comfortable. The cabin sits on a great tree-lined lawn. At the juncture where a small creek runs into Reems Creek there is a hammock and chairs. A few feet away there's a small screened in cottage--big enough for a table and two benches and one recliner. There's plenty of places to go on this property to be alone. And plenty of places to gather. The front porch is lovely, but the big back porch with a dinning table and chairs was my favorite.

It's a beautiful cabin, recently restored. It had everything we needed including a washer and dryer.

We loved the location. Wonderful restaurants five minutes away. Asheville is just 15 minute drive.

Cici was very helpful, but only when asked. Not overly helpful.
The whole experience was pretty wonderful.

And if you're lucky enough to go when it's warm the fireflies at night are a treat.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Asheville - Sundance Log Cabin - Charming with 2 Streams
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259003vbi
Weaverville Asheville Area
Tampa, Florida
5

Loved our stay at Sundance!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We stayed at Sundance Cabin in the fall as we explored the area while planning a move to Asheville. It was the PERFECT home base. We fell in love with Weaverville, and the owners were gracious and accommodating. I loved that, just as we ran out of wood for the fireplace, firewood would mysteriously appear on the front porch! I highly recommend this cozy cabin for a couple or family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Asheville - Sundance Log Cabin - Charming with 2 Streams
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259003vbi
Weaverville Asheville Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Glad we found you!

  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
So glad that we found your Cabin on VRBO. Thank you for the welcoming refreshments. Your cabin is so impeccably well kept, warm and inviting. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! It was so nice to have a quiet place to come back to after our daily excursions. Thumbs up for the "Well Bred Bakery" for the breakfast fare. And kudos to your back porch for a quiet place to read and enjoy refreshments. Continued success with your farm!

Thanks!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Asheville - Sundance Log Cabin - Charming with 2 Streams
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259003vbi
Weaverville Asheville Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

R and M

  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
From the moment we arrived to this beautiful jewel tucked neatly against the forest, it felt like home. The warmth of your cabin is exceeded only by the generosity and warmth of your family. It feels great to make new friends and even better better to have shared our time at Sundance with friends. Thank you.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Asheville - Sundance Log Cabin - Charming with 2 Streams
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259003vbi
Weaverville Asheville Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Leaf Season!

  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Sundance Log Cabin is the perfect home away from home- We have so enjoyed our stay. We appreciate your attention to detail, your hospitality and especially the way the firewood would "magically" appear on the porch just as our supply ran low! Oh, and we especially appreciate the way you ordered the leaves to peak during our stay! Thank you for everything!

M and J
business
Asheville - Sundance Log Cabin - Charming with 2 Streams
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259003vbi
Weaverville Asheville Area
St. Petersburg, FL
5

Comfy, Cozy, Charming

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We knew we had made the right choice as soon as we drove up to Sundance Cabin. The online pictures are spot on, the bed extremely comfortable, the fireplace mesmerizing. The owners are genuinely friendly, helpful and provided an endless supply of firewood! Our first afternoon relaxing was supplemented by a flock of wild turkey's crossing the front yard heading toward the creek. The quaint town of Weaverville is minutes away where you will find a grocery or if you don't want to cook head to the Well Bred Bakery or the Stony Knob Cafe where you will find innovative, delicious, fresh food, an enthusiastic staff and reasonable prices. We truly had a relaxing, restorative time at Sundance!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Asheville - Sundance Log Cabin - Charming with 2 Streams
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259003vbi
Weaverville Asheville Area
Illinois
5

The D family..Illinois

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We just returned from spending 1o days at the Sundance cabin ( Sept.2011). We found it very clean and well supplied with cooking necessities. It immediately felt like home and so nice to have space and laundry facilities. It was very convenient to the Blue Ridge Parkway and the Weaverville/Asheville area. Owners were very helpful with any questions we had and checked on us often to see if we needed anything. We'd stay again if in the area. Loved it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Asheville - Sundance Log Cabin - Charming with 2 Streams
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259003vbi
Weaverville Asheville Area
Florida
5

GREAT CABIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2007
My 14 year old son and I have stayed at the Sundance several times. We always have a great time! We love the river in front of the house and the huge private field in back to throw the football around. Super close to downtown Asheville for dinners out. My favorite thing about Sundance is the wood burning fireplace.Also the addition of the ping-pong table downstairs was great, played many games! The owners are great, always willing to help you with whatever you may need. One year while it snowed we joined them for a snow-ball fight and hot chocolate. Also very close by is great hiking, horse-back riding and white water rafting(not to much white water though, good for small kids or first timers). Very peaceful and would highly recommend!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It gives us great joy to have return guests and watch families grow through the years and enjoy the exquisite beauty and diverse activities of our region. Being able to provide warm, caring and "old fashioned" hosipitaly is very rewarding! Thank you so much!
The owner
Helpful votes: 1/1