Lake George house rental - Exterior with room for 5 cars
Exterior with room for 5 cars
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps20
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Lake George House Rental Photos and Description
We have 6 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, sleeps up to 20 wifi

Our Adirondack Vacation House is located in the quaint Mountain village Chestertown with convenience to shopping and dining in our fine restaurants. The house is clean, very spacious which makes ideal for an extended family, clean and nicely furnished. Our cedar wood fence surrounding the property offers plenty of privacy and our in ground pool is just the right remedy from the midday sun. You can ride your bicycles to Loon Lake and to Horseback riding across from the Lake or to Circle B Ranch. Lake George is only 15 minutes away. Great skiing at Gore Mt. is 15 minutes away as is White-water rafting in the Hudson. Loon lake with its nice sandy beach is only a 4 minute drive from us. There are hiking trails in Panther Mountain which you can access within walking distance.

We never ask you to transfer money to any bank account. We are set up with a secure credit card system. We are also set up with Paypal and we accept payment through the Book it Now system on Homeaway.com

I fell in love with this part of Lake George and Gore Mt Region and bought several properties here over the past 11 years. The charm of this particular house combined with the potential to accommodate large groups of people sold itself in my eyes.

9 Reviews of Property 258920 in Lake George, New York

Large, Historic Adirondack Vacation House with in ground pool and wifi
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 9 reviews
business
Large, Historic Adirondack Vacation House with in ground pool and wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258920
+1 917 254 1151
Lake George Lake George Area
4

Wonderful week!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My family enjoyed a wonderful week at the Elizabeth House. The house was just as it was pictured and very, very spacious. We had 15 people and never felt crowded. The pool was well kept up and very refreshing. We enjoyed eating on the porch most days and when it was too hot, we were glad to have the air conditioning. The house was clean when we arrived and Dick left his number in case we needed him. It was only a 20 minute drive to Lake George and 10 minutes to Bolton Landing. We also walked just several houses down to the grocery store or the ice cream parlor. We were well taken care of during our week. We would certainly stay here again when visiting this area. Thank you Dick for you attentiveness.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Large, Historic Adirondack Vacation House with in ground pool and wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258920
+1 917 254 1151
Lake George Lake George Area
5

Great house in a great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We arrived at the house very late but this was not a problem. The manager called and then came to say hi in the morning. There were 12 of us staying in the house and we had plenty of room. There were lots of bedrooms with very comfortable beds. Food was very easy to get because the supermarket was only a 2 minute walk away. The kitchen had everything we needed to prepare all our meals (there was even a grill outside to bbq on!). My group spent alot of time in the pool which was very clean and a nice, refreshing temperature. Overall, we all enjoyed our stay very much and would definitely recommend this house to anyone going to that area!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Large, Historic Adirondack Vacation House with in ground pool and wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258920
+1 917 254 1151
Lake George Lake George Area
5

Perfect family reunion spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
There was 23 of us and we had a wonderful time. Most of us spent a lot of time on the screened in porch. Enough room for all of us to sleep comfortably and to eat. The kitchen is well equipped, except for some large pots. the pool was nice, lots of lounge chairs. The owner was very nice and was here just about everyday, he wasn't a pain he was just here collecting the garbage for us. The pool was kept very clean. We loved the fact that there were two refrigerators to keep all our food and beverages in. We would definately stay here again.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Large, Historic Adirondack Vacation House with in ground pool and wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258920
+1 917 254 1151
Lake George Lake George Area
5

Family Friendly Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The Elizabeth House was everything we expected and no real surprises. The place is exactly like the pictures on the site including the beautiful pool and deck out back! My sister and I and our 2 families ( 8 kids, ages 6-18 years old and 4 adults) had a wonderful week with plenty of room for all in the house. The upstairs hallway was pretty squeeky as one walked from room to room but it also provided lots of character to the place. Upon arrival, the house was spotless and provided everything our families needed. Washer and dryer were a lifesaver!! One of the best parts about the house is its location to so many places you can walk to. We loved being able to walk to the Grand Union, the wine store, the ice cream parlor (delicious!), the farmers market, the basketball courts and of course our favorite, The Hemlock Ledge which was a little pub type place two houses over. The owners were nice enough to accommodate all of us plus 4 extras for dinner one night....great musical entertainment as well. The guys liked the fact that they could walk over for a quick beer when waiting on the rest of us! Our maintenance man Dick was wonderful to chat with and kept the place and pool great all week. The house is about 20 min from the Lake George area, nice ride up RT 9. The white water tubing in the LG area was fun as was the Adirondeck Extreme near Bolton Landing and hiking up the mountain nearby. Short drive to Loon Lake as well. I would definitely recommend this place to large families looking for an old fashioned family fun vacation area!! Thanks again to Vasili, Dick, Jack and Rocco!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Large, Historic Adirondack Vacation House with in ground pool and wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258920
+1 917 254 1151
Lake George Lake George Area
3

FAMILY STAY AT ELIZABETH'S

FAMILY STAY AT ELIZABETH'S
  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our family enjoyed our week stay at the house. When we arrived everything was ready for our stay. There were 7 adults and 6 children, ages 4 months-10 yrs old. The kids all loved the pool,some days couldnt get them out. The sectioned off area in the backyard was great for them to play some soccer and baseball. The screened in porch was used mostly at night and was a relaxing way to end the day. Bolton Lamding was no mre then 15 mins away and Lake George no more then 25 mins. Upon our arrival my wife and I were met by Dick,he provided a tour of the house and grounds and as an added bonus provided us with some history about the house. Though the house is old we found everything to be in good condition,very clean and big enough that we didn't feel cramped with our group. The town was very nice,I recommend anyone staying here to visit the Ice Cream store,,and not only once.Was a pleasant way to spend an hr with the kids. Supermarket and Rite Aid were within a 5 mintute walk.. Anyone renting this house should have no worries about its condtion, things to do. The pool was checked eveyday and if you need to contact Dick he always promptly responds. The entire family enjoyed the vacation and the time we spent at the house.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Large, Historic Adirondack Vacation House with in ground pool and wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258920
+1 917 254 1151
Lake George Lake George Area
Holland Patent, NY Oneida Co
5

Xcountry Skiing near Elizabeth's

Xcountry Skiing near Elizabeth's
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We came to "Elizabeths" this past week (1/18-1/20) with our hiking club (The Alpiners) from the Mohawk Valley. The weather was a mix of sleet and freezing rain on the way to Elizabeths but we were pleasantly surprised by the warmth and homeyness of the place. The rooms were large and nicely decorated with a mix of antiques and modern art. The effect was extremely welcoming. We settled in and went sking and snow shoeing at the Warren Co. nordic ski center in Warrensburg--a short 20 min drive from the house. Next day we skiied in town at the Caroline Fish Memorial Trail which was right in Chestertown. We then went down the road to the Friends Lake Inn and paid $8 to ski their trails. We had a wonderful time and will definately be back next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Large, Historic Adirondack Vacation House with in ground pool and wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258920
+1 917 254 1151
Lake George Lake George Area
Rochester, NY
4

Good house, great location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Good big house for family get togethers and for families with kids, lot of running room for the kids. We rented the house for the Columbus day weekend to see the fall colors in the area, and the trip turned out to be excellent. There were four families with a total of 6 kids in all; we were a bit apprehensive at first, but the large living and family room helped spread out the noise from the six kids. The house looks and feels old, musty smell in some rooms, but satisfactory in all, and in sync with the character of the Adirondack houses. The paintings hanging around in the rooms are a bit creepy, but we suppose that is modern / abstract art. Some rooms are oddly shaped but there are enough beds to sleep a family of five. The house is well maintained with lots of hot water, cooking utensils, dishes, pots and pans. The location of the house is so that it is a bit north of Lake George (about 30 minutes) and about 60 minutes from Lake Placid. Good location to go to either area, or both. And if you feel like just hanging around, there is a swimming pool on the property (it was too cold for us to use) and a TV in the living room with Dish. The grocery store, gas station and RiteAid was walking distance, which is always useful. All in all, we had a great time and would defintely stay here if we were to visit the area in the future.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Large, Historic Adirondack Vacation House with in ground pool and wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258920
+1 917 254 1151
Lake George Lake George Area
Traveling/NYC/LA
5

Excellent respite from a hectic schedule

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
How fortunate to find this Historic home on my and my friends travel route!
Elizabeth's was clean and well equipped, and it was a joy to leave the car behind, and just walk to the stores and restaurants. The kitchen was very well equiiped to make a meal, for which we were very grateful. The pool was a real plus during this HOT period. It's like a private little "garden space" to relax in. The flowers and plants provided a nice relaxing touch. My group and I were impressed by the ease of Internet access, and the fact that the signal was avaiable at the pool. Air conditioners in the bedrooms were a plus. Would like to know more about the artist who created the many beautiful paintings gracing the house! No question, we will be back in the next week or two. Elizabeth's has a sweet personality, and in a town center like Chestertown, it's a great place to land.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Large, Historic Adirondack Vacation House with in ground pool and wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258920
+1 917 254 1151
Lake George Lake George Area
NYC
5

A most satisfying experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
My elderly parents along with my siblings and our kids rented Elizabeths Guest House for a week long stay this summer. The house was airy, clean, large and tastefully furnished. The pool was just a delight and we even managed to get our 90 year old Mother to go into it. It was very convenient to be in town since we were ablt to walk to the supermarket and Restaurants.
We will certainly come back again. Thank you Vasili and Dick for making our stay a joyous one.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 9/9