Upper East Side apartment rental - Bed room Full size bed
Bed room Full size bed
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Upper East Side Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom, 1 full marble bathroom, sleeps 5

Located in a great friendly neighborhood,close to great shops, restaurants and night life.

Steps to Museum miles, parks east river boardwalk. Close to cross town buses =M86 & M31 and subways 4,5,6 on 86th street and Lexington.

Located on 85th street tree line street by First and York ave.

4th floor elevator building.

7 Eleven fruit and grocery store, pharmacy, Supermarket & Laundry place open 24 hours around the corner.

A home while away!!: The Apartment has everything for a comfortable stay.

It is a home feeling.

6 Reviews of Property 258818 in Upper East Side, New York

Clean, renovated, quite, bright place fully equipped and furnished
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 6 reviews
business
Clean, renovated, quite, bright place fully equipped and furnished
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258818
+001 646 271-9009
Upper East Side Manhattan
George town, Tasmania
5

Perfect for families with small children

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We rented this apartment for our stay in New York and were very happy with the location and the apartment itself was spotlessly clean and comfortable and more spacious than photos suggest. We have a sixteen month old daughter and Eden provided a porta cot and there was a small toddler table and chair. She even left a coloring book and pencils which was a thoughtful touch. We loved being able to walk a block and a half to a great playground and dog park. There were so many delicious restaurants in the neighborhood. (Mansion diner was a favorite)We always felt safe, morning to night. We could walk to central park, a convenient subway and bus line and the laundromat around the corner. A bonus was the elevator in the building. The kitchen was fully stocked, even with condiments and children's plates and utensils. And my favorite, an electric tea kettle! If you like to be in the middle of the madness, downtown, times square etc, than maybe this isn't the place for you. We felt it was perfect for us to be a train or bus ride away from all the main NYC attractions but in a family oriented neighborhood. We would definitely book again and recommend to others.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Clean, renovated, quite, bright place fully equipped and furnished
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258818
+001 646 271-9009
Upper East Side Manhattan
Amsterdam, NL
4

Spring in New York

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We stayed in the apartment with 2 adults and two teenage boys.The apartment was exactly as you see it on the photos (I found it a bit more spacious than the photos suggest). The kitchen is tiny but has everything in it that you need, not just for snacks but also to cook. The apartment was clean and there were plenty of towels and bedlinnen available. It is also pretty quiet which we really appreciated, as we were able to sleep well. The bed and sofabed were comfortable. We also used the inflatable single bed, for which there is an electric pump provided so it was easy to use and my youngest son slept really well on it.
The neighbourhood is great, you can walk to Central park (and the Metropolitan and Guggenheim museums) and also the other direction to the park by the east river. The subway is close by and the lines 4,5, and 6 take you to all the top tourist places down town. There are also plenty of grocery stores, shops, banks, etc nearby. In general the area felt safe to walk around also in the evenings.
We enjoyed our stay and would happily recommend the apartment to others.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 10/11
business
Clean, renovated, quite, bright place fully equipped and furnished
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258818
+001 646 271-9009
Upper East Side Manhattan
Israel
5

Highly Recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We are a family of 5 and stayed at this apartment for 2 nights last July. There was some confusion regarding the price as per number of nights- I was not aware that the minimum of nights was three-. Despite the shaky start we had a great stay. New York was very hot and we were happy to have air conditioning in the apartment. The apartment was very clean, the owner turned out to be very nice and understanding of our needs an recommended some restaurants and things to do which were very welcomed (the breakfast place she recommended was the best!!!) The location was perfect. Will definitely go back.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Clean, renovated, quite, bright place fully equipped and furnished
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258818
+001 646 271-9009
Upper East Side Manhattan
Blaine, MN USA
4

Clean, quiet apartment

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
Very clean apartment, pretty quiet for NYC. We enjoyed the extra space with room for all. Once we figured out the subway lines, it was easy to get around, a few blocks away. The comfort level of walking around the neighborhood after dark or early in the morning was great. We would return to this rental, close to family and some very good resturants (The Island on Madison & 92nd). Within walking distance to Central Park and easy access to cabs.
Only one bathroom (with 4 females) was tight, but we worked that out.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Clean, renovated, quite, bright place fully equipped and furnished
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258818
+001 646 271-9009
Upper East Side Manhattan
Buffalo, NY
5

Great apartment, just as it was advertised

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
We were a little nervous using this site for the first time and renting an apartment over the internet. But we were relieved to find that it was just as described--clean, quiet, and bright. Very conveniently located to bus and subway routes. Quiet, safe neighborhood. Just a short walk away from a nice park located along the river. Grocery store and everything else we needed was right nearby. Laundromat just around the corner--clean and very convenient. Kitchen was fully equipped for our stay. Linens were clean, bed was comfortable, TV/DVD and wireless internet worked fine. We would definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 14/15
business
Clean, renovated, quite, bright place fully equipped and furnished
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258818
+001 646 271-9009
Upper East Side Manhattan
5

stayed for one week April/May 2010

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
It was our 2nd time we visited NYC. The first time we stayed in a hotel at midtown, but this time we came with our 2 children. That was why we looked for an appartment. After visited several bookingsites we noticed this place. We stayed for one week in this appartment, the children slept well on the sofa. The bedroom is spacious with a comfortable bed and functioning airco. We coult open the windows at night, there was not very much noise outside! The kitchen is small but everything is there. The bathroom is fine to use with a nice shower/bath and is clean. There are plenty of towels and bedlinen. Moreover the entire appartment is clean and cozy. It looks exactly like the pictures. Downstairs everything is clean and the elevator is goodworking. The contact we had with Eden was very pleasant. She came over to welcome us and told us all about NY. She is reliable. It is a good decent neighborhood, near the Eastriver. There is a nice parc. The busses are around the corner, the subway is in walkingdistance for about 10 minutes. In about 15 minutes you are at Grand Centralterminal. Grocerystores, breakfastplaces (but you can buy also sandwiches and coffee for your own breakfast) are nearby. We can recomment this place to everyone who wants to stay cheaper for visiting NYC. You get more space then a hotelroom! If we come back to NY, we will definitely return to this place!

We waren voor de 2 keer in NYC. Deze keer in dit appartement omdat we nu met 4en kwamen. Het is een stuk goedkoper dan een hotel. Het is precies zoals op de foto's. Ruime slaapkamer met fijn bed. De kinderen sliepen op een uittrekbank, die redelijk lag. De keuken is klein maar voorzien van alles. Badkamer netjes met fijn bad/douche. Alles aanwezig: shampoo ed. genoeg handdoeken en beddengoed. De airco werkt goed. 's nachts konden we raam open houden, weinig last van buitengeluiden. De woonkamer is nog ruim genoeg als de bank is uitgetrokken. TV, radio werkte prima. Het hele appartement en gebouw is schoon, en de lift werkt goed. Een mooie rustige en nette buurt. Het contact met Eden was prettig. Zij verwelkomde ons en vertelt vanalles over NY, de bussen ed. Zij is betrouwbaar. Om de hoek stopt de bus en de metro is ongeveer 10 min. lopen ervandaan. Veel winkels, restaurants en ontbijtgelegen, waar je ook broodjes en koffie kan kopen, in de buurt. Kortom prima bevallen! Als we weer naar NY gaan, komen we hier zeker terug.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 10/10