Corolla house rental - Exterior
Exterior
 
  • Bedrooms8
  • Sleeps19
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Corolla House Rental Photos and Description
8 Bedrooms, 6.5 Baths (Sleeps 19)

6.5 BA (4K,2Q,P,2B) New construction for 2008. One 50' plasma upstairs with a Blue Ray DVD Player, one 42' plasma TV downstairs and another 42' TV in the main King Master Suite,in addition to TV's in each and every bedroom. Four master bedrooms, a game room with pool table, Playstation, wireless internet, computer, pool (with heater) and hot tub are but a few of the amenities provided for your enjoyment.

All this and only a short walk to the beach access. Sheets and towels provided in season. Home is child friendly. All furniture is strapped to the wall for your child's protection. 2 Pack and Plays, a high chair, stroller and other necessities for children provided for your convenience.

The lower level has a game room with new pool table and electronics, a queen bedroom, a bedroom with two bunk beds, a full bath and the laundry machines. The mid level features three king master bedrooms, a queen bedroom, a pyramid bedroom and a full bath.

The upper level has a large open living and a half bath. The dining table seats ten and there is room for six at the bar. There is also a king master bedroom with a soaking tub and separate shower.

Forty-two inch plasma TV in game room,50' TV in great room and Playstation II in game room. Sheets and towels are provided from June through Mid September. Additional information is available at www.funkntreasure.com

More Details
Hide Details

13 Reviews of Property 258774 in Corolla, North Carolina

8BR in Corolla, NC **FALL WEEKS AVAILABLE**
average rating of 4.769231 based on 13 reviews
business
8BR in Corolla, NC **FALL WEEKS AVAILABLE**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258774
+1 757 619-3427
Corolla Outer Banks
Boston, MA USA
5

Perfect Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I came to Funk n' Treasure in a group of 16 friends and we loved it! Most of our group had never been to the Outer Banks before, and I am thinking of bringing my family here in the future.

The house is gorgeous and conducive to a relaxing week on the beach. We were able to cook big dinners in the huge kitchen, play games, walk to the beach every day, and go out to ice cream each night in the nearby Corolla shopping plaza. With so many people, we especially appreciated having the 8 bathrooms and 2 dish washers.

Renting the house was also easy and completely painless: Carri was great to work with and keeps the property in perfect condition. I loved it and really recommend visiting!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
8BR in Corolla, NC **FALL WEEKS AVAILABLE**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258774
+1 757 619-3427
Corolla Outer Banks
North Royalton Ohio
5

What a blast! Great House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This house is so well thought out! We had our 3 adult children their spouses and our 7 grandchildren. It was wonderful! You will not go wrong renting this house. Cari and Wally were great to work with! Best vacation ever! Thanks Cari and Wally!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
8BR in Corolla, NC **FALL WEEKS AVAILABLE**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258774
+1 757 619-3427
Corolla Outer Banks
Chesapeake
5

Attention To Detail....Score!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I consider myself a "review junky" as I read reviews on almost all products before I buy, and on all vacation places before we stay. We have vacationed in the OBX and also in Myrtle Beach every year for the past 12 years. Every time we stay at a beach house, I check the reviews first! I was pleasantly surprised that all the 5 star reviews were an accurate assessment and the 3 star has already been addressed. One of the first things we did upon arrival was to check every room for cleanliness and I agree, Very Clean! We headed out onto the deck and there was a gorgeous view, plus seating! I was happy this had been addressed :)
The pool and hot tub were clean! Plus they have an outdoor shower!
Kitchen had everything we could ask for, plus more.
Living area and rec room, very spacious.
Bedrooms and bathrooms clean, spacious, and all had a TV plus DVD player which my kids loved! Cable in every room and we could use WiFi anywhere in the house.
Attention to detail was remarkable! There was a PlayStation and games, billiards table, basketball hoop, board games, cards, books, even a collection of DVD's. This was great for the down time when we weren't at the beach or the pool.
The house is close enough to the beach that even my 3 and 5 year old didn't complain about the walk.
I have 6 kids ranging from 3 months to 10 years and this house was perfect for our family. We even had company and the dining area seated us all comfortably.
It was also great to have access to a pack n play, crib, and high chair. Love all the safety features as well! Alarm on door leading to pool, alarm on house, furniture strapped to wall, baby gates available.
I would vacation in Corolla at the Funk n' Treasure every year! I love finding a 5 Star Vacation Spot!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
8BR in Corolla, NC **FALL WEEKS AVAILABLE**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258774
+1 757 619-3427
Corolla Outer Banks
Winston
5

So relaxing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
There were 11 of us girls. We ate, drank, sat, played games, walked on the beach, and just chilled out in Ocotober of this year. Everything was very nice. No problems with wi-fi, privacy or noise! Highly recommend this place! All descriptions were spot on!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
8BR in Corolla, NC **FALL WEEKS AVAILABLE**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258774
+1 757 619-3427
Corolla Outer Banks
Va Beach, VA
5

Amazing Area, Amazing Home, Amazing Owner!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
First off, the owner was fantastic. She was quick to answer any and every question I had about my stay at the home. I decided to go for a girls trip with about 10 friends. There was PLENTY of room and never felt on top of one another. We were able to be together as a group and watch movies or play games but still were able to enjoy our private time in our rooms or in the hot tub!! Loved the location. Food Lion and Harris Teeter are just a block or two away which was super convenient. The beach was a quick walk away and was fantastic. The house was gorgeous and very well maintained. It definitely felt like a home away from home. I hope to go back next year and make it a new tradition!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
8BR in Corolla, NC **FALL WEEKS AVAILABLE**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258774
+1 757 619-3427
Corolla Outer Banks
Washington, DC
5

A wonderful home all around!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We truly enjoyed every minute of our stay at this home. New to the OBX, we have stayed in many a beach house and was so impressed with how clean and well cared for this home was. We have three small children and the safety measures put in place in this house was much appreciated. At the same time, the home had an easy elegance about it. The furnishings were comfortable and classy and there was every type of amenity possible. After our third day I said to my husband, "Do you think we should stay home from the beach today just so we can enjoy this house?!"

We enjoyed many meals down by the pool while the kids played, we used the pool table for a small tournament, we had a movie night with the family as we munched on popcorn enjoying that wonderful feeling of having been out in the sun all day, and to top it all we saw dolphins, baby clams, crabs, and 2 sting rays!

At one point in our stay, we had a question about the pool, and not only did the owner solve the problem by having the pool guy come out, we noticed that the pool was cleaned again during his visit. That attention to detail and care for the property was neat to witness.

The entire area was wonderful but the home especially so. We took the opportunity to teach our kids how we should always leave a place better than we found it....and in some ways, this was hard to do here. :) We can't wait to come back! Thank you for being a part of making our vacation special.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
8BR in Corolla, NC **FALL WEEKS AVAILABLE**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258774
+1 757 619-3427
Corolla Outer Banks
Syracuse, New York
5

Great Times in Corolla

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We stayed at this wonderful home from May 28 through June 4 2011. We rented the home for a family reunion - six kids from six different states along with some of their kids.

The home was perfect as all 16 had very comfortable and private sleeping arrangements. The house was well spread out. The pool was great with some upkeep done while we were there. Television sets in all rooms although we did not spend much time watching.

There was plenty of parking for 7 SUVS and the walk to the beach was just a couple of short blocks.

If you are planning a reunion and want to find a relaxing, gorgeous spot to do so, you can't go wrong with Funk n' Treasure in Corolla. We will be back! Thanks.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
8BR in Corolla, NC **FALL WEEKS AVAILABLE**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258774
+1 757 619-3427
Corolla Outer Banks
Virginia Beach
5

A Perfect Girl's Weekend!

A Perfect Girl's Weekend!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
What a great house! I was there for a girl's weekend, and the house was perfect! It was super clean, and everything was new and extremely well maintained. We loved that there were so many bathrooms, and we never ran out of hot water! The layout was perfect for large gatherings -- plenty of bedrooms, plenty of poolside seating, and plenty of comfortable seating upstairs for meals. The owners obviously had their renters' comfort and safety in mind -- all heavy furniture is secured to the wall for the safety of small children. We'll definitely be returning, and I would definitely recommend this house!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
8BR in Corolla, NC **FALL WEEKS AVAILABLE**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258774
+1 757 619-3427
Corolla Outer Banks
Virginia Beach
5

BB Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We had a great girls weekend staying at this house. There are plenty of rooms & bathrooms for a house full of women. The place was clean & the furniture is beautiful. I would recommend this place for anyone... families, a group of friends etc. I wish we could have satyed longer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
8BR in Corolla, NC **FALL WEEKS AVAILABLE**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258774
+1 757 619-3427
Corolla Outer Banks
Virginia Beach
5

lpjr

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
This home is equipped with everything you could possibly need to have a great vacation. It is spacious, well laid out, and very well maintained. The hot tub was sweet. We will definately return to this house and highly recommend it to others with a large group. Thanks owners!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1