Cooperstown apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Cooperstown Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Perfect for DREAMS PARK - 11 miles or a 15+ minute drive and 8 Miles to ALL-STAR VILLAGE.

Just a short 20 minute drive to down town Cooperstown and 15 minutes to Oneonta.

Located in a wonderful country setting. More pictures available upon request.

There are a total of 4 (four) 2 bedroom 1 bathroom apartments in the house. We also have anohter House on the same property, VRBO listing #150844. The Carriage house is a 4 bedroom, 2 bathroom home that sleeps 8.

****THESE PROPERTIES CAN SLEEP 24 PEOPLE***************

Keywords: House / Apartment

I am an Executive for The Television Bureau of advertising in NYC. I live with my wife and two young boys in Brooklyn. We discovered the beauty of the Cooperstown area several years ago on a family vacation. I am very committed to providing you the best service available and answer all your question in a timely manner. It really means the world to hear from guests about a great experience they had at the property. I am committed to doing this for all.

We loved the natural beauty of the area and have always loved baseball

18 Reviews of Property 124442 in Cooperstown, New York

Cooperstown Apartments in 1900's Victorian
average rating of 4.7222223 based on 18 reviews
business
Cooperstown Apartments in 1900's Victorian
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124442vb
(917) 434-0005 (New York, USA)
Cooperstown Central - Leatherstocking
Walnut Creek, CA
5

Quiet, peaceful charmer

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I'm not into antiques or old-fashioned furnishings, so this apartment fit me like a glove. The interior is modern with hardwood floors. We had the 2-br bottom apartment. One br at the front and the other is at the back, separated by the living/dining area and kitchen. Gas range, full-sized fridge, flat screen with cable, wifi. Light sleepers should take the back bedroom because the house is set back from the state highway. I was in the front br and the highway noise didn't bother me - it doesn't get heavy traffic. The HOF is a leisurely half hour scenic drive away. The owner isn't on site but is responsive via email.
Tip: get your provisions prior to arrival because there isn't a store within walking distance.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Cooperstown Apartments in 1900's Victorian
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124442vb
(917) 434-0005 (New York, USA)
Cooperstown Central - Leatherstocking
Virginia
4

Good experience

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We came for the Dreams Park experience with our son. This place was clean with great wifi and cable tv - really all we needed after a long day at the ballparks. Drive to DreamsPark was 15-20 minutes through gorgeous scenery and no traffic.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cooperstown Apartments in 1900's Victorian
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124442vb
(917) 434-0005 (New York, USA)
Cooperstown Central - Leatherstocking
Rockville Centre, N.Y.
5

A Home Run for Us!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
If you are looking for a relaxing, quite and cozy place to stay this is the one. My husband and 2 children stayed in this 2 bedroom apartment and enjoyed every minute of it. The beds are super comfortable and the apartment has all the comforts of home. My son had a baseball tournament at All Star Village for the week ,( 7/17-24) so this location was very convenient and only about a 12 min ride. It also had a laundry room down stairs which I found to be a big plus! We are already looking forward to next summer and staying in the same place.
business
Cooperstown Apartments in 1900's Victorian
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124442vb
(917) 434-0005 (New York, USA)
Cooperstown Central - Leatherstocking
East Haven, CT
5

A Great Stay to Match a Greek Week of Baseball

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We stayed in Roundabout D. The place was very maintained...inside and out. It was clean, up to date and safe. I had a question during the stay and the landlord responded instantly. The list of instructions that he emails you was very thorough. There were no problems nor concerns. I was very pleased, I would defintely stay here again and recommend it for anyone who is looking for arrangements Cooperstown Dream Park or All Star Village.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cooperstown Apartments in 1900's Victorian
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124442vb
(917) 434-0005 (New York, USA)
Cooperstown Central - Leatherstocking
Placentia, California
5

All Star Village Tournament

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We stayed for a week to attend my son's baseball tournament at All Star Village. The apartment was roomy and perfect for our extended stay. Having a kitchen made it very nice as there aren't a lot of places to eat near the fields. It was clean and well stocked. We liked having 2 TVs in the apartment so kids and adults could both entertain themselves. The owner was very helpful and quick to answer any questions I had. Families from our team rented all 4 apartments which was nice as we were able to bar-b-que and enjoy our time together. There is also a big grass area next to the house for the kids to play. The house is about a 10 minutes drive to the fields. We had an amazing time at the tournament and would stay here again, if we could only come back.
business
Cooperstown Apartments in 1900's Victorian
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124442vb
(917) 434-0005 (New York, USA)
Cooperstown Central - Leatherstocking
Luling, Louisiana
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My son played at Cooperstown Dreams park during the week of June22nd to 29th. We stayed in one of the upstairs apartments. We had a wonderful time. The apartment was very clean and well maintained. The yard was very big for the kids to run around in. The apartment was conveniently located 15 minutes from the park. The owner was quick to respond to any questions or situations that arose while we were there. The television had many channels and there was WiFi set up for any time at the apartment. Thanks for a wonderful stay.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cooperstown Apartments in 1900's Victorian
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124442vb
(917) 434-0005 (New York, USA)
Cooperstown Central - Leatherstocking
Baltimore
5

Great Cooperstown Rental house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This was a return trip to Cooperstown for me (I have 3 baseball players). I stayed in a similarly renovated house in Oneonta on my previous visit. This rental property in Mt. Vision was far better. It was super clean and perfect for our needs. It was bright and airy, the TV had a ton of channels for down time and internet access. It sits between All Star Village and Cooperstown in a very quiet location. If you take rte 11 from Hartwick I think it would only be about 15 minutes to Dreams Park. (visit the Cooperstown Bat Factory in Hartwick and tell Mark hello! He has imperfect bats for a steal!) The firepit is perfect for evening and the yard is huge....a must for the brothers to practice! The rental company and Michael were easy to deal with and very responsive. If you are looking for a house to rent instead of hotel living (I highly recommend a house for the week!), this property is great.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Cooperstown Apartments in 1900's Victorian
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124442vb
(917) 434-0005 (New York, USA)
Cooperstown Central - Leatherstocking
Atlanta, GA
5

Great Stay at 1900's Victorian property

Great Stay at 1900's Victorian property
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We stayed at one of the apartments in the 1900 Victorian home when my grandson played ball at Cooperstown. The property is in a great country setting - very serene. We had everything we needed and were very comfortable with plenty of room to be able to spread out ,relax and not be in each other's way. It was especially nice because the kids had their own space to play, etc and the adults couild have their own space. It was great looking out all the windows at the countryside. The huge yard was great and our kids got to know the other kids staying in the other apartments. We also met the parents and everyone was very friendly. The washer and dryer were a big plus. The entire place gave a homey feeling and was much better than staying in a confined hotel room. We were able to have a nice breadfast together and then head out to the ballpark. The short ride to the fields is pleasant and there's no traffic to contend with. I would definetly recommend this to anyone coming into the area. The hosts are extremely accomodating and make it very easy to enjoy your stay! We will definitely be back for my next grandson's chance at Cooperstown and will stay with them again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cooperstown Apartments in 1900's Victorian
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124442vb
(917) 434-0005 (New York, USA)
Cooperstown Central - Leatherstocking
New Orleans
5

Maddy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We stayed here when we were at the Dream Park 4 years ago. We had such a great location & nice accommadations, that we felt comfortable referring new renters for 2012.The owners are very easy to deal with & make the whole process very personal & pleasant. Thanks again , Michael. We will be sure to refer the next team to you!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cooperstown Apartments in 1900's Victorian
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124442vb
(917) 434-0005 (New York, USA)
Cooperstown Central - Leatherstocking
Denver, Colorado, USA
1

Things to consider before booking your stay here.

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We were quite disappointed in our stay. Our family, along with 3 other families from our team stayed here. One evening, the thermometer in two of the apartments was stuck on 95 degrees. There was a horrible smell of mold in the hallway and in the upstairs apartments. One morning one of our friends had no hot water as well as a backed up toilet. There was 6 months of mold growing in one of the coffee pots. When one of the families we were with went to brush their teeth, a blob of goop came out of the faucet onto his toothbrush. This left us with a very uneasy feeling about the safety of the water. 2 of our families moved out after 2 nights stay into a very pricey hotel chain, one other family moved out before the last night. The owner of the property was however, very apologetic and responded very quickly to our complaints. I am not posting this as spite, but as to forewarn other families that may consider renting this property. The journey from the unit to Dreamspark is a fairly windy, unlit road. About a 20 minute drive as well with no cell service at all. The property itself is right next door to an old cemetery.
Owner's Response: Jan, clearly there were a few problems with the rental. Not making excuses but it was the first week of the season and there were a few glitches. The heat issue was the 1st night of the season and fixed the next day. What you neglected to mention in your review was that everyone was given their money back no questions asked. You also didn't mention that every issue was addressed immediately. The hot water went out late in the evening and the plumber was at the house the next morning at 7am to fix it and plunge the toilet. The maid also came right out to clean the coffee pot the next day as well. There are two water filtration systems at the house and there have been no complaints of the water ever. The house is 11 miles from Dreams Park and 8 from All-Start Village and yes they are on back country roads.

In life I find it is not the problems but how people deal with them that makes all the difference. We are truly sorry you didn't have a good experience and again, refunded everyone’s money. This is our seventh season renting to baseball families with many return renters over the years. We are not afraid to take constructive criticism (even peppered with a little spite) and will strive to do better in the future.
Helpful votes: 6/7