Reykjavik apartment rental - Living room
Living room
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Reykjavik Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom 1 bathroom, sleeps 4

A cozy holiday rental apartment right in city center Reykjavik. The apartment is 62 square meter with one large bedroom, kitchen, living room, balcony, walk in closet and bathroom with both bathtub and shower. The apartment is well organized and is located on the fourth floor in a nice and clean apartment building with elevator. The Apartment is has a fully equipped kitchen, wireless Internet and 32' flat screen TV with 60 international channels, including CNN, SKY NEWS, FOX NEWS and Apple TV 2 with a media server connection and Netflix.

Towels and linens are provided upon arrival. 100 meters away is a supermarket open 24 hr. The apartment can accommodate up to 4 people.

43 Reviews of Property 258725 in Reykjavik, Iceland

101 Reykjavik Apartment - its very very very central. Netflix and free WiFi
average rating of 4.794872 based on 43 reviews
business
101 Reykjavik Apartment - its very very very central. Netflix and free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258725
+354 6505000
Reykjavik Iceland
Finland
5

Cozy and modern in an excellent central location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
We spent a week in Reykjavik. This apartment was really great, felt like home away from home.

All the things a family with children needs were here. The location is superb - bus stops, taxi stations, shops, restaurants, tourist info are just around the corner.

Special thanks to Siggi for this fine apartment, we'll definitely recommend it to everyone coming to Iceland.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for kind words and for being a great renter. Hope to see you again!
Helpful votes: 16/17
business
101 Reykjavik Apartment - its very very very central. Netflix and free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258725
+354 6505000
Reykjavik Iceland
Portland, USA
5

The perfect place to stay in Reykjavik

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We just returned from our vacation in Iceland and wanted to write a review of this apartment right away. We absolutely loved it! The location truly can't be beat...everything was steps away and easy to access, especially when jet lag was an issue. Having Wi-Fi and Netflix was a great bonus since I was travelling with my son, and he was quite happy to be stuck with the sofa bed since it had a memory foam mattress. Easily the most comfortable sofa bed I've ever found!
The apartment has all the comforts you could want when travelling including lots of windows for great afternoon light and sunsets. The only downside was some noisy construction outside but that's a temporary problem and to be expected in any city.
As others have mentioned, the landlord is terrific, going above and beyond to make sure we had a great stay.
This is the first place we will try to book when we return.
Thank you for such a great vacation!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
101 Reykjavik Apartment - its very very very central. Netflix and free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258725
+354 6505000
Reykjavik Iceland
4

Very comfy in a good location.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My wife and I were looking for an apartment to rent for our honeymoon to Iceland, and after some searching we agreed to rent Siggi's apartment. It turned out to be a very good decision, since the location is very central: bars, restaurants, bus stops, tourist info, grocery store, pretty much what ever you need, it's only a few minutes walk away.

There was couple issues, cigarette smoke being the worst of them. Siggi brought a new air filtering machine to help with the smell. Another issue was with the wi-fi, but Siggi took care of it in a few hours. Siggi took us on a sight-seeing tour as compensation for the above issues, which was very nice :).

Siggi is trying to sort the issue with the smoking neighbour.

I would recommend this apartment.
---
Olimme vaimoni kanssa tulossa häämatkalle Reykjavikiin, ja olimme katselleet sopivia asuntoja mitä vuokrata. Jonkun aikaa katseltuamme päätimme vuokrata tämän huoneiston. Asunto oli todella hyvällä paikalla, baarit, ravintolat, bussipysäkit, ruokakauppa, turisti-info jne. ovat todella lähellä, muutaman minuutin kävelymatkan päässä.
Asunnon kanssa oli pari pientä ongelmaa, ensiksi siellä haisi tupakka, mutta Siggi toi toisen ilmanraikastimen asunnolle. Toiseksi, netti ei toiminut yhtenä päivänä, mutta Siggi hoiti sen kuntoon muutaman tunnin sisällä. Korvauksena Siggi vei meidät kiertoajelulle yhtenä päivänä :).

Siggi yrittää ratkaista ongelman mikä johtuu tupakkaa polttavasta naapurista.

Suosittelen.
business
101 Reykjavik Apartment - its very very very central. Netflix and free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258725
+354 6505000
Reykjavik Iceland
4

Top Wohnungslage - Central Location (!)

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Wir haben zu dritt (Eltern + 15 jährige Tochter) einen angenehmen Aufenthalt in Reykjavik gehabt.
Siggi ist ein netter, pragmatischer Vermieter!
Die für einen Stadtbesuch ideale Lage - meines Erachtens geht es nicht besser - wird an Freitagen und Samstagen durch Partylärm eines nahegelegenen Clubs gestört - Ohropax wird vom Vermieter gestellt ;)) . Das alles ist nicht abschreckend, dient aber der ehrlichen Information und muss bei derartiger Innenstadtlage wohl oder übel in Kauf genommen werden. Unseren Eindruck hat nicht wirklich getrübt, aber deswegen keine 5 sondern nur 4 Sterne.
Unterm Strich kommen wir gerne wieder! Bye, Markus.
business
101 Reykjavik Apartment - its very very very central. Netflix and free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258725
+354 6505000
Reykjavik Iceland
Williamsburg, VA
5

Great central place to stay in Reykjavik

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The location of this apartment is great for exploring Reykjavik--central to almost everything, close to great restaurants, and near the jumping off point for many day-trips. The apartment was very clean, reasonably priced, quite spacious compared to a hotel room, and comfortable--pretty much what you'd look for. While there was some late-night noise from the nearby bars and morning street cleaning, it was not bad at all and closing the windows really quieted it down--it is in a city after all. The downstairs bakery made for an easy breakfast stop. Also, thanks to Siggi for the helpful suggestions about arrival.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
101 Reykjavik Apartment - its very very very central. Netflix and free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258725
+354 6505000
Reykjavik Iceland
Frederick, MD
5

Awsome stay in Iceland

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My family and I had a wonderful stay in Reykjavik. This apartment is simple, clean and comfortable and the location is perfect. The apartment is well maintained and my teenage son really appreciated the netflix and WiFi. We were close to everything...bars, restaurants, shopping, tour/excursion building, bus stops, everything outside your door. I can not express enough how perfect the location is. The apartment is above a wonderful little bakery, we went every morning before our tours for coffee and croissants.
Siggi was very kind and helpful, he let us check in early after an overnight flight and provided great info about tours. The Southcoast and Dorsmork tour with Greyline was fabulous, awsome hiking and adventure. Thank you Siggi, I would definitly stay here again and highly recommend it.
business
101 Reykjavik Apartment - its very very very central. Netflix and free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258725
+354 6505000
Reykjavik Iceland
5

101 Reykjavik Apartment - Best Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our group of 4 stayed at this apartment for 10 days in June and we couldn't have picked a better apartment to rent. When he says it's "Very, very, very central" he means it! All the sections of Old Reykjavik/Harbor were within a couple minutes of the apartment. The place was well appointed, clean and perfect for our needs. I highly recommend this rental.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
101 Reykjavik Apartment - its very very very central. Netflix and free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258725
+354 6505000
Reykjavik Iceland
Wilmington NC USA
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The apartment had everything and the location is superb. An added bonus is having Gray Line Reykjavik a short block away. You can book all your tours and the busses are right there including airport busses to and from the airport. Great location and value!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
101 Reykjavik Apartment - its very very very central. Netflix and free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258725
+354 6505000
Reykjavik Iceland
5

Highly Recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This is a great apartment to stay in, it's bright and comfortable and in a great location. I looked at many apartments before choosing this one and it's definitely a bargain. The location is very central, there are many restaurants, bars, and shops within a couple of minutes walking distance. The bakery/coffee shop downstairs is very handy for breakfast and there is a 24 hour supermarket around the corner. The apartment itself is very comfortable with a large couch, 32" TV and lots of room to store your cases. Sheets and towels are also provided which is very handy. It's around the back of the building on the 3rd floor (or 4th floor if you're American or Icelandic).

We had read about occasional noise in the previous reviews so it was with some trepidation that we watched one of the bars behind the apartment putting up a marquee one Friday morning, however it wasn't used at all on the Friday night. At 12.30am on Sunday morning the music started, but it wasn't loud and we were both asleep within a few minutes of it starting. The owner Siggi mentioned that occasionally this happens so it's really nothing to be of concern. We stayed for 4 nights and this was the only time we heard anything. We didn't even hear any other noises from other apartments in the building.

All in all this is a great apartment and I would highly recommend it.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
101 Reykjavik Apartment - its very very very central. Netflix and free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258725
+354 6505000
Reykjavik Iceland
United States
5

Great apartment, great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Clean and comfortable with a perfect location in the heart of the city center. Despite the proximity of pubs and restaurants, there was only one night when we heard any noise, and in general the apartment was quiet. We had a rental car for exploring outside of Reykjavik, and it was easy to find metered parking on the street outside. If you don't have a car, it's just a short walk to many of the attractions and tourist offices. Best for two people, but could easily fit a third on the large sofa. Highly recommend.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3