Hiawassee chalet rental - New pavilion, pergola and open deck with horseshoe/bocceball and putting green!!
New pavilion, pergola and open deck with horseshoe/bocceball and putting green!!
 
  • Bedrooms9
  • Sleeps19
  • 6 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Hiawassee Chalet Rental Photos and Description
Bend of the River: the ideal destination for your reunion or retreat

Set in the scenic Blue Ridge Mountains, on the shores of the beautiful Lake Chatuge, you'll find one of Hiawassee's most welcoming getaways with spectacular lake and mountain views! Careful thought and planning went into the complete remodel of this sprawling lakefront resort with separate upper and lower units, providing several options to accommodate couples or groups of up to 19. Bend of the River is designed for reunions, retreats, and family vacations while enjoying your own privacy.

Bring your boat or rent from one of the nearby marinas and tie up to your own your private dock. Guests may soak in the hot tub, use the pedal boat, relax by the fire pit or on our arbor swing that overlooks the new pavilion, complete with a grilling area. Activities on the grounds include bocce ball, horse shoes, corn hole, kayaking, a miniature putting green, or billiards in the game room. Enjoy end-of-the-road privacy with ample parking. Just imagine, all of this and still only 10 minutes from shopping, churches, restaurants and entertainment. 'Bend of the River' - where ordinary takes a turn toward extraordinary!

Bend of the River is Flexible With Options For All!: In all, there are a total of 9 bedrooms and 6 baths, 3 full kitchens and 1 kitchenette, and 4 fireplaces. Perfectly suited for corporate or church retreats, planning seminars, reunions or family get-togethers for any occasion (especially for the holidays), Bend of the River caters to adults, but responsible families with well-behaved children are most welcomed. Sorry, but no pets allowed, no excpetions, and the property is strictly 'Non-smoking' throughout.

Share mountain views and lifetime memroies at Bend of the River, where you can relax, refresh, and renew.

More Details
Hide Details

25 Reviews of Property 258713 in Hiawassee, Georgia

**9 Bedroom Luxury Lake Retreat w/Private Dock & Lakeside Pavillion**
average rating of 5.0 based on 25 reviews
business
**9 Bedroom Luxury Lake Retreat w/Private Dock & Lakeside Pavillion**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258713
+1 706 455 - 4319
Hiawassee North Georgia Mountains
Bethlehem, GA
5

We loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This place was almost too good to be true! My wife and I have been organizing weekend getaway trips for couples celebrating Valentine's day for the past 10 years. This year we had 9 couples, and we had an amazing 3 days at Bend of the River! With all of the different kitchens and fun things to do it was perfect for our group! We highly recommend it to any group wanting to enjoy some time of fun with beautiful scenery!
Colin and Annie Connors
business
**9 Bedroom Luxury Lake Retreat w/Private Dock & Lakeside Pavillion**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258713
+1 706 455 - 4319
Hiawassee North Georgia Mountains
5

The property was beautiful and very accommodating!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much! We enjoyed fishing and all the activities at the house. The house was a great fit for us in that we have two families with small children. They took one side of the house so the children could nap and go to bed early without the rest of us having to be quiet. The teenagers could hangout downstairs, but when we all wanted to be together we could! The house is decorated beautifully and was very clean and neat.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
**9 Bedroom Luxury Lake Retreat w/Private Dock & Lakeside Pavillion**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258713
+1 706 455 - 4319
Hiawassee North Georgia Mountains
Easley, SC
5

Bend in the River review

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
the house was beautifully decorated and nice and spacious. There were 17 adults and all raved at how nice every thing was. The kitchens were very well stocked with all we needed to cook and prepare our meals. We used the corn hole game, the kayaks and would have like to have more time to use ping pong, pool etc. The only regret we had that we weren't staying longer. Thank you Gail for all your help in arranging this weekend. We would highly recommend this resort. Thank you Twila Rhodes
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
**9 Bedroom Luxury Lake Retreat w/Private Dock & Lakeside Pavillion**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258713
+1 706 455 - 4319
Hiawassee North Georgia Mountains
5

Family gathering point for Brasstown wedding.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Our expectations were exceeded, to say the least. It was nice to house the wedding party in one place, and everyone was taken back by the spectacular views. The photos do not do this place justice. There are so many amenities, i don't know where to start! We enjoyed the hot tub, hammocks, paddleboat, putting green, pool table, and ping pong table. It was peaceful and secluded, yet a short 12-15 min from our venue at brasstown valley resort. The decor was tasteful and the kitchens were complete with plenty of silverware, dishes, gadgets and appliances. I brought some stuff from home that I didn't need like baking pans and kitchen utensils. The kitchens were fully equipped. I have absolutely no complaints, but there are a few things to consider. The indoor lighting was not optimal; especially for photos. There is some fluorescent lighting in the basement, but who really needs high end lighting in the game room? This really did not affect our stay at all though, we just had to step outside for our "getting ready" shots before the wedding. The other thing I want to point out is that while we did have everything we needed, you have to remember this is a vacation home and you're not going to find Williams-Sonoma quality cookware and utensils. Nothing was broken, and everything worked just fine... In hindsight, I might have brought my own chef's knife, but I'm spoiled at home with my Henckels cutlery and I did miss it. We forgot coffee filters, but lucked out because there were some there (not sure if they are usually provided or if the were just left behind). Bring your own detergent if you'll need to do laundry. Don't forget to bring your condiments etc from home! Sugar, mustard/mayo, oil, seasoning, hot sauce salt/pepper, paper towels, sunscreen, bug spray, fem hygiene and toiletries. Maybe a little extra toilet paper and trash bags if you're staying longer (we had plenty). None of these things SHould be provided , this is just A friendly reminder for future tenants :). We can't wait to go back and we highly recommend Bend of theRiver!!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
**9 Bedroom Luxury Lake Retreat w/Private Dock & Lakeside Pavillion**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258713
+1 706 455 - 4319
Hiawassee North Georgia Mountains
Conover, NC
5

We love this place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was our family's second visit to Bend of the River, and it won't be our last! Beautiful home, wonderful view, so many amenities and activities.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
**9 Bedroom Luxury Lake Retreat w/Private Dock & Lakeside Pavillion**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258713
+1 706 455 - 4319
Hiawassee North Georgia Mountains
5

wonderful place with something for everybody.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
well maintained, and very well equiped. plenty of everything--including games, space, and kitchen implements. We enjoyed the outside games as well and lake was so peaceful.
we definitely are thinking of returning.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
**9 Bedroom Luxury Lake Retreat w/Private Dock & Lakeside Pavillion**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258713
+1 706 455 - 4319
Hiawassee North Georgia Mountains
Atlanta GA
5

One of the best

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
If you are considering this cabin do not look any further. You will love it! This cabin has it all and more just as Gail promised. She was extremely nice and helpful before and during our stay.
The outside grounds are gorgeous and the attention to detail is amazing. The inside is very spacious, plenty of room for everyone, very clean. We will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
**9 Bedroom Luxury Lake Retreat w/Private Dock & Lakeside Pavillion**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258713
+1 706 455 - 4319
Hiawassee North Georgia Mountains
5

Best of the Bunch!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Annually for the past 10 years, our group has been spending long weekends in North Georgia. This was the best place we have ever stayed. It had enough bedrooms for everyone, and enough amenities to entertain everyone too. Ping-pong, pool, mini golf, shuffleboard, hot tub, horseshoes, firepit, swings, dock for fishing, etc. We all had a WONDERFUL time! I honestly have no complaints, and will probably try to book this retreat again!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
**9 Bedroom Luxury Lake Retreat w/Private Dock & Lakeside Pavillion**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258713
+1 706 455 - 4319
Hiawassee North Georgia Mountains
5

Bend of the River

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
If you are looking for a place to get your friends or family together this is it! We were here for our daughter's wedding at Brasstown and found this amazing place on the internet. The setting was as beautiful as the pictures promised, the view was incredible, and the accommodations were perfect. The place was furnished with everything we could possibly have needed, it was very clean, very well maintained and the customer service could not have been better. The nine bedrooms make this place perfect for family reunions. You can enjoy ping pong, pool, foosball, kayaking, hot tub, bonfires, morning coffee on the dock and much more. I would highly recommend this home to everyone. I am looking forward to coming back agin soon!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
**9 Bedroom Luxury Lake Retreat w/Private Dock & Lakeside Pavillion**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258713
+1 706 455 - 4319
Hiawassee North Georgia Mountains
5

Terrific Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Each year our multi-generational family rents a home for a week - and this year quite possibly was the best ever! The home in its entirety was spacious, and we found the multiple kitchen areas great for preparing large meals together! We spent most of our time on the back porch overlooking the grounds - which were landscaped beautifully, it was like living in a park! Just FYI - the steps are fairly steep, and while it was a much needed workout for most of us, the older members had a bit of trouble maneuvering them often. But they repeatedly said the house was the best ever, and they loved watching the younger family members (we were 2 - 76 years) play on the swings, and swim off the dock. The water was perfect - there were several floats there and we brought our own tubes for the little ones. At the last minute we elected to rent the kayaks, and didn't regret it! Gail was very helpful, and pointed us to a pontoon boat rental (the Ridges) that were reasonable, the boats large and clean - we loved the evening cruises around the lake.

Our grown kids played pool and foosball downstairs, and everyone took advantage of the proximity to Hiawassee and Helen. It's hard to describe how beautiful the view is from that back porch - drinking hot tea morning or evening and watching the smoky clouds. We all agreed for anyone considering a family vacation - Bend of the River is far more than five stars!
Helpful votes: 4/4