Clayton house rental - View of Golf Course-Mountains from Deck
View of Golf Course-Mountains from Deck
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps9
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Clayton House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Den, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8-9)

Spectacular Vacation Mountain Home in Country Club community - Built in 2009! Creatively designed to accommodate 2 families vacationing together or just a romantic getaway for 2 people!

--A Chalet for 2 or 3 people (Lower $$$ Costs) using MAIN FLOOR ONLY (The Lower Floor would be Locked). For your convenience and safety, The home is NEVER RENTED to 2 unknown families at one time!!

--Or use ENTIRE HOME for up to 9 people (Both floors).

We have everything you need: from DISH TV, DVD player, stereo with CD player, all appliances, coffee maker, Weber Gas Grill, Blender (For Happy Hour on the deck), games, pool table, ping pong, board games and don't forget that cozy fire.

MAIN FLOOR has 1633 sq ft of A/C space with 2 Central A/C-Heat zones, Lots of windows and HIGH Glass, Cathedral ceilings made of tongue and groove cedar. Enjoy the mountain view from the living room or from the spectacular & HUGE Double Deck (Upper & Lower) across entire front of home which is accessed from the 8 foot glass doors in living room. Beautiful wood floors throughout the entire living area. Master bedroom, master bath (w/jetted tub and separate tiled showered stall), kitchen with stainless appliances, snack bar, living room with wood burning fireplace, dining room, Den(w/computer desk/station and luxurious futon that sleeps 1), 1/2 bath, laundry room and over sized garage.

LOWER FLOOR also has 1633 sq ft of living space with 9 foot ceilings and its own Central A/C-Heat: Offers 3 bedrooms (a master suite on its own wing), 2 baths(Garden Tub in bath near Master suite), Full Kitchen, snack bar, pub table, recreation room with pool/ping pong table combo, board games, living room with wood burning fireplace that walks out to lower deck. Everything is NEW (furnishings, beds, etc.) in 2009! You wont be disappointed!

Many Close By attractions are: Only 19 miles North to Highlands, NC and it's Award Winning 5 Star Restaurants.

Tallulah Falls-15 minutes away where you can experience the natural waterfalls and climb-walk them in the State Park.

The quaint crafty town of Helen, GA (approx 30 minutes away) offers Country Crafts/shopping and Tubing (about $5.00 per person).

Just a few minutes north is the famous DILLARD HOUSE and Nantahala/Bryson City where you can white water rafting, go tubing and mining for Gems-Gold. We are Less than 7 miles to the Chattooga River (The River where the movie 'DELIVERANCE' was filmed) for close by White Water rafting AND ZIP LINING.

Golf and Full Spa (exercise room, hot tub, indoor pool and salon, $5.00pp/day at discretion of Spa manager) are available at Kingwood resort). Just check on the web to see what my community offers!

Thanks for considering our home. We know you will enjoy your stay!

More Details
Hide Details

Born in Cleveland, OH. A father of 3 boys, I live in Ft Lauderdale, FL.

I am a Realtor in S. Fla for over 32 years and plan to retire in this DREAM HOME.

Bob Cable,Owner purchased this house in 2009

I fell in love with the NE mountains of Georgia and the Kingwood Resort. I designed this home to retire in and for my family-friends and Travelers like yourself, to Enjoy and Feel AT HOME!

29 Reviews of Property 258695 in Clayton, Georgia

Kingwood Resort Built 2009, Golf Course - Mountain Views
average rating of 4.9310346 based on 29 reviews
business
Kingwood Resort Built 2009, Golf Course - Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258695
+1 954 384-7501
Clayton North Georgia Mountains
Homestead
5

New Year Vacation - Family Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our family has celebrated the last two New Year holiday's (2013 & 2014) in Clayton, GA. This was our first stay in this lovely home. We would like to continue the tradition each year....hopefully this beautiful and accommodating home will be available. The house was perfect for our family of 6. We have four teenage children ages 13-16, the lower level of the house was exactly perfect for them. The three bedrooms/2 bathrooms downstairs were more than accomadating. Having two full size kitchens is an absolute plus if sharing the house with more than one family.

The master suite was a huge treat....with a jacuzzi tub. The living areas are beautiful with nice views throughout the entire house. The fireplaces were appreciated as the weather outside was perfect for a nice fire indoors.

The travel time between Clayton to North Carolina or South Carolina was well within an hour in either direction. Plenty of sites to see and places to visit.

Clayton is a beautiful little town and has been the best vacation to begin the new year. It is my new favorite destination.

The owner was very nice and pleasant to deal with as well as accomadating. Thank you for sharing your lovely home with our family. This vacation was the best thanks to your comfortable home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Kingwood Resort Built 2009, Golf Course - Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258695
+1 954 384-7501
Clayton North Georgia Mountains
Florida
5

Perfect family getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This is our third year renting this lovely home. Each year is fantastic - the weather was cool and sunny. It has something for all ages, our kids range from 15 to 3 and everyone loves going to Clayton! This home has stunning views and is well stocked for cooking in. The upstairs and downstairs areas create such a nice environment so that the kids can watch movies and play pool, while the adults can socialize (and watch football) upstairs. We love that we feel "away in the mountains" yet it is a short drive to Clayton and such a cute town! We can't wait for our next visit!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: It's nice to know that you're not just a repeat but a 3-peat guest.
I guess that says it all. Thanks again for the wonderful review.
We are so glad you enjoy our home as much as we do.
Yes; Clayton is one of the friendliest town's in the USA.
business
Kingwood Resort Built 2009, Golf Course - Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258695
+1 954 384-7501
Clayton North Georgia Mountains
Newnan, GA
5

Meeting Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Very nice house with good views. We used the house for a small business meeting and team building get-a-way. House was clean and accomodated our 5 people easily. Plenty of room for everyone and very relaxing. All information and descriptions of property were accurate.
Recommend rafting Ocoee River w NOC for adventure and Dillard House for food. Both are within 15 minute drive.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Glad to hear another guest enjoyed their stay. We want all our guests to think of our home as their home away from home.Thank you!
business
Kingwood Resort Built 2009, Golf Course - Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258695
+1 954 384-7501
Clayton North Georgia Mountains
Kissimmee, FL
5

Clayton, GA Mountain Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This is the second Thanksgiving our extended family has spent the week at this home. The location is great and the home plus amenities exceeds expectations. Some of the family has a home in Mountain City so we had 19 for Thanksgiving dinner both years and it was truly memorable.

The owner is so accommodating he is having a book we left behind mailed to us. I recommend the house and owner to anyone planning to rent in the area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Kingwood Resort Built 2009, Golf Course - Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258695
+1 954 384-7501
Clayton North Georgia Mountains
South Carolina
5

Enjoyed the home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We liked this Cabin and the gof course. Will definately be back.
business
Kingwood Resort Built 2009, Golf Course - Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258695
+1 954 384-7501
Clayton North Georgia Mountains
Atlanta, Ga.
5

Great House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We enjoyed our stay very much. The house is furnished with everything you need and more. It has been kept in excellent condition. The photos are quite accurate as well as the description of the property. I would definitely recommend this property to friends or family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Kingwood Resort Built 2009, Golf Course - Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258695
+1 954 384-7501
Clayton North Georgia Mountains
West Palm Beach, Florida
5

Magnificent Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My only complaint is that I did not respond with a review before the Family who stayed 9/20/12. My excuse was that I was in the middle of planning my Wife’s 60th Birthday with a 50’s Theme. I could have reassured the family planning to stay for their sons wedding that they would have been totally satisfied.
My immediate family attended the wedding of a close friend’s daughter a Chota Falls, within 10 minutes of the Kingwood Resort. Although the location was at a different place, the Kingwood Resort personnel were very accommodating to the wedding guest throughout the festivities.
With regards to our stay at the Vacation Rental we could not have been more pleased. From the moment we walked in at 1:30 a.m., after a long drive from South Florida, until we left six days later we knew we had made the right choice and told ourselves over and over that “We Will Be Back.” (Yes we arrived at 1:30 a.m. and had no problem entering the house, using the internet, or preparing for our six day stay.) The home was very comfortable and had everything we needed and then some. There was absolutely nothing that anyone could want for that was not available within the home.
We awoke to the beautiful views, beautiful weather, and realization that our 9 member family with a newborn and small child had picked the perfect location to stay in the Northeast Georgia Mountains. After obtaining provisions for our stay we were off to the locations recommended by the owner to visit during our stay. The restaurants, side trips and activities provided by word of mouth by the owner and in the brochures within the home kept us busy when we weren’t attending wedding activities. (The entire family enjoyed watching my three year old grandson feed goats at Goats on the Roof for over two hours.)
As a family of mostly public servants for over 30 years we realize you can’t please all of the people all of the time (Devil is in the Details Review) but there are some who will complain about everything, even though they had to bite their tongue and admit the place was nice. My 60 years young wife is a native South Floridian and she walked up and down the driveway and throughout the community for exercise daily.
If you want to read further you can, (Wonderful Stay, Perfect, Great Place, Dream Getaway, Pictures don’t do it Justice, ) but you will see the same in every review only the adjective used to described this magnificent location may be different.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Kingwood Resort Built 2009, Golf Course - Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258695
+1 954 384-7501
Clayton North Georgia Mountains
Milledgeville, GA
5

Wedding Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Our son got married at Kingwood Country Club and we rented the house for a long weekend. It was beautiful (the pictures don't do it justice).Don't let the steep driveway scare you. It looks worse than it is. I spoke with the owner several times before going and he was very nice and helpful. We had 9 people staying there and it was perfect for a large family gathering. Everyone had there own space and with 4 bathrooms we could all get ready for the wedding easily. The weather was gorgeous and we all had a great time.We had the rehearsal dinner at the Tiger Winery and I would highly recommend the resteraunt there for dinner or lunch (they are only open on Fridays for dinner). Everyone wants to go back and stay again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you chose my home to be a part of a very Special Occassion. It's nice to know my home exceeded your expectations.
Congratulations!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kingwood Resort Built 2009, Golf Course - Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258695
+1 954 384-7501
Clayton North Georgia Mountains
Florida
3

The Devil is in the Details

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had several significant issues during our 2 day stay in July. The code we were given to the key lock box was incorrect. The owner could not be reached for over 2 hours. He lives hundreds of miles away, and there is no local support. The owner was unapologetic until he realized the mistake was his. When other issues came up like no internet access, the response was "well that's never happened before." You get the sense that in this property, you are on your own if any difficulties arise.
While the accommodations are actually nice, I would not return. I found the risks outweigh the benefits.
Also, the driveway is unusually steep and could be hazardous if slick.
Owner's Response: As we all know, there are 2 sides to every story. The statements made in this review ARE FALSE. The comment made by the guest, that owner could not be reached for 2 hours is only true because Owner had no Cell service, as Owner was out of range in his own travels for a small interval of time, which was just AN ACT OF GOD! Secondly, The comment made that there was no internet service was FALSE AGAIN. The guest did not know how to use the EhterNet Cable to their Laptop. ALso, My Inertnet was being UPGRADED TO WIRELESS that weekend, so we are WIRELESS AS OF JULY 12, 2012! Thirdly, as we all know, mountain homes do have some steep driveways and if you are not use to travelling in the mountains, it may be a bit more challenging to some. However, this driveway is far more upgraded and is 12 feet wide and Prodessionally Paved with Sand added to mix for better traction to be sure it is More SAfe and Adequate for my guests! My House Caretaker even called to offer any help to the guest Immediately after I obtained cell service and realized the lockbox code was changed but I had never recieved the new code via Text since I had no Cell service for a few hours, on a fluke. So ANOTHER LIE about No One locally available-SO UNTRUE! We Value our Guests and want them to know WE DO CARE! Sincerely, Bob Cable-Proud Owner! Everyone of my reviews are Positive, but there is always that one person you can never make happy!
business
Kingwood Resort Built 2009, Golf Course - Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258695
+1 954 384-7501
Clayton North Georgia Mountains
Atlanta,GA
5

Girls Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The pictures do not show the true beauty of this cabin and its surroundings. We were a group of girls in the area for Warrior Dash/Girls Getaway. The minute we walked into the cabin we were amazed.Bob the owner was a pleasure to work with and very flexable. We are planning our next trip in the future. The location is near everything in town.