Tampa house rental - Living room area
Living room area
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Tampa House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6)

Lovely 3 bedroom & 1 bath completely furnished home. Fenced rear your for your pets. Turn key and ready for you to move into. A kitchen loaded with dishes, pots/pans, utensils & linens. No need to call the utility company because all of the services are active including high speed wireless internet & cable TV.

Electronic key less entry (you chose the 4 digit code) changed each time a guest vacates for maximum security.

The house has a single car garage plus a single car carport. The home is located near the Hillsborough River in Historic Seminole Heights and only blocks from I-275 & Sligh Ave. It takes only minutes to go to Down Town, The St. Pete Times Forum, The Convention Center, The Preforming Arts Center, Ybor City, USF, Busch Gardens, Adventure Island, MOSI The Florida Aquarium & Lowery Park Zoo. It is less than one hour to the beaches & to Disney World.

Keywords: House

13 Reviews of Property 119553 in Tampa, Florida

Retro 3 BR - Fenced Rear Yard - Pets Are Welcome
average rating of 4.3076925 based on 13 reviews
business
Retro 3 BR - Fenced Rear Yard - Pets Are Welcome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119553vb
(813) 238-7550
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
3

Quiet neighborhood, close to many places

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Overall the stay in the house was good. The neighborhood is quiet and we were only 15-20 minutes from Busch Gardens and USF. My husband was working at the college all week, being near USF was a plus. The house itself is an older home. The kitchen is small, but I cooked everyday and we were able to use it with no problems.
There was an odor when we first arrived. Due to the fact that pets are allowed in the house I am pretty sure it was coming from the rug. Once I removed the rug from the living room, it was better. I voiced my concern to the owner, he was very nice about the situation and brought over a dehumidifier, which helped tremendously. There was also an odor coming from the full size mattress. Mr. Tompkins said he had never had anyone complain about it before. He did offer to bring another mattress over. We used the queen and twin beds and they worked just fine.
There was a washer and dryer at the property, which was very nice. It was in the garage, not attached to the house. The kids also enjoyed watching netflix cartoons, and having internet access was very important. It was nice to have space to spread out and place where I could cook for the family while we were there.
There are some things that could be replaced or cleaned better, but overall the house worked fine. I did bring up concerns to Mr. Tompkins. He is a very nice man and tried to help make my stay there very pleasant.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Retro 3 BR - Fenced Rear Yard - Pets Are Welcome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119553vb
(813) 238-7550
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
tampa
5

Tammy n john

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This house was wonderful, had everything we needed, nice neighbors, great back yard, quiet, spacious, the owners are wonderful and i would rent again and recommend this property to anyone looking to stay in the Tampa area. We were very very pleased!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Retro 3 BR - Fenced Rear Yard - Pets Are Welcome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119553vb
(813) 238-7550
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
Panama City, FL
5

Nice and clean!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Very clean! This was an excellent place to stay. It was as nice as described on the website. Owner was friendly and helpful. Beds were comfortable, very clean, ironing board and iron. Fully appointed kitchen. Nice porch. Convenient to Convention Center. Washer and dryer were helpful. We felt safe in the neighborhood. It felt like we were staying at a friend's house. Our purpose in town was for the convention center so we can't comment on tourist attractions. We visited Seminole Heights United Methodist Church whwhich was very friendly.

We would definately stay here again. Clean and comfortable!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Retro 3 BR - Fenced Rear Yard - Pets Are Welcome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119553vb
(813) 238-7550
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
Milwaukee WI
5

vacation stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Really enjoyed our stay. The house was very clean and had everything we needed. TJ seems to be a very very nice guy. Thank you so very much for letting us rent your place!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Retro 3 BR - Fenced Rear Yard - Pets Are Welcome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119553vb
(813) 238-7550
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
NY
4

HOUSE IS A HOME

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My second year staying in the house. Nice friendly neighborhood, close to everything. TJ the owner goes above and beyond in helping anyway he can. Already booked for next year, that should say how happy I am with the house.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Retro 3 BR - Fenced Rear Yard - Pets Are Welcome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119553vb
(813) 238-7550
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
Tampa
4

Good selection for vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
It's nice and comfortable for a small family. If there is a wash machine and a bigger kitchen that will be better.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Retro 3 BR - Fenced Rear Yard - Pets Are Welcome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119553vb
(813) 238-7550
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
Charleston, SC
4

Quiet and Comfy

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Really a home away from home type experience. Quiet and comfortable house, safe area. Kids played outside and dog ran in back yard. We really enjoyed our stay. Owner checked in on us and offered to bring by oranges, and encouraged us to call for anything. The beds were SUPER comfortable, probably one of the most comfortable beds I've slept on while out of town, (wanted to bring it home with me). We were less than 15 minutes from Busch Gardens, and found a great diner 3 minutes up the road called 3 coins diner. Food was fantastic and very reasonable in price.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words especially concerning the neighborhood. A previous guest wrote "it is not a great neighborhood & it's not desirable" which us hurt because we feel and know differently. As my way of thanking you for your compliment I am going to comp you two nights during your next stay.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Retro 3 BR - Fenced Rear Yard - Pets Are Welcome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119553vb
(813) 238-7550
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
Virginia
3

Priced right, clean and adequate

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
I'll start with the positives. The house is priced well for a 3 bedroom rental. You can hardly stay in a hotel for the price. My kids all had a place to sleep, and the adults could hang out without disturbing them while they slept. The house was clean without any weird smells or critters to worry about. And unlike other VRBOs we've stayed in, we weren't required to pre-clean in order to get our deposit back. Now for the criticisms. Not really negatives, but perhaps helpful to others trying to choose. This house is in a sketchy part of town. I lived in Tampa growing up, and this is not a great neighborhood. It was quiet with no problems, but if you know the area, it's not desirable. Also, the main features of the house were dated. Not quaint, old house quirks, rather just old and hard to use. The shower head sprayed straight at my face, and I'm 5'2". If you were taller, you certainly would have to squat to take a shower. The stove and dishwasher were very old, probably at least 20years. The cabinets were old and dingy in the kitchen and bathroom. The living room and bedrooms were comfortable, however. We didn't do much cooking, but if I had planned to, I would have been very displeased with the kitchen. The dining room was nice, and the refrigerator was new. Definitely a mixed bag. It's hard to find a place without a minimum stay at this price, so if we had to make a quick trip into town again, I would possibly stay here again. It is conveniently located and TJ is very accommodating, and responsive.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I wish I would have known about the shower head. I will install a new one today.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Retro 3 BR - Fenced Rear Yard - Pets Are Welcome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119553vb
(813) 238-7550
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
MA
4

Convenience

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Cozy home located in Seminole Heights, a stones throw from I-275, and very convenient to everything Tampa has to offer. We used the house as a base to move my daughter into the University of Tampa, about 6 miles away. Made our life alot easier than living in a hotel. Gas grill and wireless were added features. The owner is professional and easy to work with, and he went beyond his obligation by comping us a nights stay when we were stranded by hurricane Irene and couldn't fly out.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Retro 3 BR - Fenced Rear Yard - Pets Are Welcome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119553vb
(813) 238-7550
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
Hickory, KY USA
4

perfect small place, centrally located

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Don't let the modest exterior fool you, this is a very nice, well kept older home. Found it to be exactly what TJ advertised and what we expected.
True hardwood floors through-out. Updated furniture and furnishings. Very quaint interior. Everything you need, including wireless internet, so we were able to share our vacation with friends and family as we were on it. We have two medium size dogs (40 lbs) and the yard was perfect size for them to play and do business.
Centrally located to many tourist attractions, our favorites were Busch gardens and Ybor City, and restaurants. Lowry Park Zoo is a few short blocks but we didn't have time for it. The Three Coins on Nebraska is a TRUE "Diamond in the Rough", plate lunch type of restaurant. Great food and service all the time.
We aren't big beach goers so if that's not a requirement for you either, this is the place!!! For the price AND being dog-friendly, I would recommend this over a hotel any day!!
Thanks, TJ, for your input on the area and a good place to stay!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2