Lake Buchanan house rental - Exterior of The Lakeview House
Exterior of The Lakeview House
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Lake Buchanan House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms , 2 Baths, Den, full Kitchen and Game Room (Sleeps 10-12)

The Lakeview House ***Recently Renovated***

**NEW** Private floating island available only for our renters.

Get away in this newly renovated 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom house. The interior of the Lakeview House has been transformed into a cozy guest house with a beach like atmosphere and is only a short walk across the street from beautiful Lake Buchanan.

Bedrooms

The 3 bedrooms include a master bedroom, a guest bedroom and a bunk room accommodating 10-12 guests. All bedrooms are complete with fresh linens and comforters. The master bedroom features a Queen sized bed, closet, side tables, and a 6 drawer dresser. The guest bedroom includes a double bed, a bunk bed, closet, 3 drawer dresser and side tables. The bunk room is a great room for kids. This bedroom features 2 twin sized bunk beds and direct access to the covered patio.

Kitchen

The Lakeview House kitchen is fully stocked! The only thing you need to bring is food

The kitchen includes a full size refrigerator, dishwasher, gas oven and flat topped stove, microwave, toaster, crock pot, and coffee maker. Also furnished are pots, pans, dishes, glasses, and cooking and dining utensils. A gas grill is located on the back patio.

Living Areas

The game room features a bumper pool table, air hockey table and loveseat. The living room has a plush chair and ottoman, comfy sofa, a TV with DVD player, and a view of the lake and park.

Location

The Lakeview House is located on the West shore of Lake Buchanan in the heart of the serene Texas Hill Country. The lake is great for fisherman, water skiers and boaters, and also offers a large sandy island (Shaw Island) perfect for afternoon picnics. The waterfall and eagle’s nest are fun attractions on the lake.

Special Features

-2 neighborhood parks with lake access, boat dock, and fishing pier

-fully stocked kitchen

-full size washer and dryer

-accomodates 10-12 guests

-gas grill and BBQ pit

-picnic table

-game room

-boat parking

-fenced in yard

-chartered pontoon boat rental is available and canoe and Kayak Rentals. Ask owner for details.

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 258673 on Lake Buchanan, Texas

The Lakeview House - Perfect family getaway
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
business
The Lakeview House - Perfect family getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258673
512 940-4750
Lake Buchanan Texas Hill Country
Palestine, Texas
5

Fun Family get together

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Had a great time at the Lakeview house. Very clean and nice. Good for all ages. Would highly reccommend a visit.Thanks for letting us have our family get together there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
The Lakeview House - Perfect family getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258673
512 940-4750
Lake Buchanan Texas Hill Country
Fredericksburg, TX
5

Had a great time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Enjoyed our weekend at the Lakeview House very much! The house is very clean and well kept. The beach was perfect for the little grandkids and they loved the "floatie island" as my granddaughter named it. The owner is very nice and helpful. We definitely want to come back again next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for the good review. Ya'll left a baby blanket and a DVD. I need to get those back to you. I will be out of town for a few days but will get back to you son. Call me when you get a chance. 512-940-4750 dave cell.
business
The Lakeview House - Perfect family getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258673
512 940-4750
Lake Buchanan Texas Hill Country
San Antonio, TX
5

Perfect Get-Away Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We fully enjoyed our stay at the Lakeview House. It was very clean, well-kept, and spacious. Plenty of room for 12 people. The owner met us when we arrived and was very hospitable and informative. The neighbors and neighborhood were all very friendly. Plenty of parking for our 2 boats and 5 vehicles. Lake water was low but had no problem launching the boats at the neighborhood park. We would definitely like to stay here again next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
The Lakeview House - Perfect family getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258673
512 940-4750
Lake Buchanan Texas Hill Country
Austin, TX
4

Relaxing getaway with everything you need

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
The place was perfect for a small family reunion/get-together (9 adults). The house stocked all of the essentials we needed and the area by the lake was very relaxing and scenic. The owner was very friendly and helpful. We also rented kayaks and canoes from him at a reasonable rate. The side of the lake this property is on is more secluded to residential areas and not commercialized. If you want a location with more attractions, restaurants, you may want to consider the east side of the lake. Overall good experience!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Glad ya'll had a good time. Thanks for taking care of my house and leaving it in good condition. Hope to have you back again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Lakeview House - Perfect family getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258673
512 940-4750
Lake Buchanan Texas Hill Country
Austin
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We had a wonderful time at The Lakeview House. The beach area was great for swimming, and could we could tie up our boat to the swim platform and pull right up on the beach. The house was very clean and the owners were very accommodating. The place is very under priced. We shopped around and this is the best deal.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Lakeview House - Perfect family getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258673
512 940-4750
Lake Buchanan Texas Hill Country
irving,tx.
5

goodtime

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
in easy words we had a good time and would encouarge any one too enjoy this house. we talk to owner and he told us that we would only need food, not believing we brought extras . he had everything we would possibly need. we had a great time, thank you!! very clean area,but hot outside. a/c was greattttttt!!!!!!!!!. the neighbors were very friendly and helpful in every way.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
The Lakeview House - Perfect family getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258673
512 940-4750
Lake Buchanan Texas Hill Country
Austin, Texas
5

Fantastic lakehouse!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
The Lakeview House was a perfect setting for a fun birthday party weekend. Our group of 8 adults had an excellent time, accommodations were perfect for the price! The floating dock was so much fun. Dave was a pleasure to communicate with.

Highly recommend the Lakeview House! We will be back soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: The tenants were great and left the place clean and neat. It will always be a pleasure to rent to them again.
Helpful votes: 3/3