Ranna villa rental - Grand Villa Bawana: terrace and 'Infinity' swimming pool
Grand Villa Bawana: terrace and 'Infinity' swimming pool
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps8
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Ranna Villa Rental Photos and Description
Sri Lanka,South, Indian Ocean

Eraeliya villas&gardens represent Sri Lanka’s latest in luxury, style and comfort. Situated in Weligama, on the southern coast (approximately 30 minutes from the historic city of Galle), it is home to a unique and gorgeous collection of four free-standing villas and suites.

Details for Grand Villa Bawana Studio, Sleeps 8, 4 Bathrooms

Grand Villa Bawana is a part of “Eraeliya Villas&Gardens” property situated in Weligama, on the southern tip of the country, approximately 30 minutes from the historic city of Galle and beyond the tourist trail. Eraeliya is home to a unique and gorge. The garden’s array of tropical fruit trees and shrubs make it an ideal setting for relaxation, meditation and inspiration. There is also a fabulous diversity of tropical flora, from monkeys, iguanas and mongooses to all kinds of dazzling birds and fish. There is a wealth of leisure facilities and experiences on offer, from surfing, fishing and sailing to spa, beach yoga, revitalizing massages, cooking classes and much more. We also organize excursions to several of Sri Lanka's stunning natural and cultural attractions.

6 Reviews of Property 2586 in Ranna, Sri Lanka

Grand Villa Bawana
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 6 reviews
business
Grand Villa Bawana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2586
+94 774643660
Ranna Southern Province
HR GuestBook
5

Comments from Owner Guestbook

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2007
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
See references on our web site, please ask for details.
Helpful votes: 3/7
business
Grand Villa Bawana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2586
+94 774643660
Ranna Southern Province
Kiev, Ukraine
5

Lovely!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Everything was great - perfect location with nice and quiet beach, stunning views, amazing sunsets. The owners have done a very good job with the property and it is well maintained now. The personnel at the villa is very friendly - special thanks to Chiki for making our stay so comfortable and for catering to all our needs, including those of the kids which was sometimes tough. They arranged local trips for us, took care of the food shopping etc etc, leaving us to our swimming and sunbathing. Overall, it has been a great time - 10 days went by so swiftly, and in fact, we are thinking of coming back again. Would definitely recommend Villa Hibiscus to anyone looking for a quite, relaxing holiday. Thanks again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Grand Villa Bawana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2586
+94 774643660
Ranna Southern Province
Dubai / Australia
5

Absolute Paradise at Villa Hibiscus

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We've just returned from 8 nights at Villa Hibiscus, where we had the most relaxing holiday ever.

The Villa itself was lovely and bigger than the pictures show. There are 3 large bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, so the villa could easily accommodate two couples or one family and another couple. There isn't a kitchen, but all your meals are prepared for you if you wish.

The view and location is just picture perfect. We spent our days swimming or surfing at the beach directly in front of the villa, gazing out at the view, eating, having massages, resting and eating some more. It was perfect.

The food was amazing and the staff were even kind enough to prepare a special Christmas day lunch for our family and some friends who were staying close by. It was a wonderful day and one we won't ever forget.

A big thanks to Chikky for looking after us, making sure we had everything we needed as well as taking us on tours of Weligama and even helping securing our seat on the train when it was time to leave.

We truly had the best time. The villa, the location, the food and the staff all exceeded our expectations. Once you stepped through the front gates, it was like stepping into paradise. We did not want to leave.

We arrived in Colombo Christmas eve and it took us 5.5 hours to reach the villa. Apparently it doesn't always take that long, but friends who arrived the day before said it took them the same amount of time to reach Mirissa. So keep this in mind when arranging flights/transfers. We would consider an air taxi next time, depending on the cost. We took the train from Galle back to Colombo at the end of our stay, which is only 2.5 hours, however it takes 45 mins to get to Galle from the Villa, you then need to arrive an hour early to claim a seat, and then it was an hours drive from Colombo Fort to the airport, so the travel time was not much different. If you are traveling with lots of luggage together with young children, I'd give the train a miss. Getting off at Colombo was a real challenge, with many people pushing to claim our seats, before we'd even left them and if we didn't have our friends to help us offload, we'd likely to be still sitting on that train. Saying that, the long trip to the south coast is well worth it and we would do it again, but this time with lots of snacks for the kids or via air.

Don't forget your mosquito repellent, you will need it

Thanks so much. We really had the most amazing time in Sri Lanka
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Grand Villa Bawana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2586
+94 774643660
Ranna Southern Province
England
5

A holiday to remember

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We would rate our Sri Lanka trip amongst our best-ever holidays. From the moment we arrived at Colombo airport to the moment we left we were cared for in a manner that left us feeling delighted and individually valued.
Sam (the manager of the villa) was constantly attentive. He listened carefully to our requirements and went out of his way to make sure we enjoyed every moment - whether that be a simple lunchtime meal, a trip to a local tea plantation or a 2-day excursion to national parks.
Chiqi (Sam's brother and villa host) was also extremely helpful throughout our trip and very flexible in dealing with jet-lagged early starts at the beginning of the holiday, then late nights after days out sightseeing.
We enjoyed fantastic Sri Lankan cuisine whilst staying at Villa Hibiscus - with the meals being carefully developed to meet the needs of both us and our children. On my birthday I was treated to a celebratory Sri Lankan breakfast that made the day one I shall never forget.
We have so many lasting memories of our trip, but the aspects we enjoyed most were the glimpses into 'real' Sri Lankan life that only locals with a passion to share their culture could provide.
After leaving Sri Lanka we visited the Maldives but, despite all its promised luxury and high price tag, it couldn't match the authenticity and sincerity offered by Villa Hibiscus.
Many thanks, Peter, Alison, William and James (UK)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Grand Villa Bawana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2586
+94 774643660
Ranna Southern Province
Birmingham
5

Cosy&comfotable relax

Cosy&comfotable relax
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
Really amazing sunsets, the best place for those who was tied from the noisy bustling towns.
Friendly administrator. Nice design inside. Delicious cooking. Owner is a nice and intelligent person.
Thank you to owner we had a great rest on your Villa!

Jeanin
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Grand Villa Bawana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2586
+94 774643660
Ranna Southern Province
4

Das wunderschöne Domizil zum Relaxen!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Wunderschöne Gegend! Die veröffentlichen Bilder können die ganze Schönheit nicht wiedergeben! Es ist wie in einem tropischen Bilderbuch! Allerdings man wohnt richtig abgeschieden. Wenn einer auf Entdeckung und Kultur des Landes eingestellt ist, hat er schlechte Karten, um diese auf eigene Faust zu erkunden. Das Land ist sehr arm, hat null Infrastruktur. Bei Marco Polo können Sie nicht nachlesen, dass für 130 km Entfernung ( Domizil/ Südprovinz - Colombo) brauchen Sie an Fahrzeit ca. 5 bis 6 Stunden. Das sympatische Management des Hauses bietet Ihnem sofort ein Angebot an, um Highland (Teeplantagen) zu besuchen. Für ca. 150 km Entfernung müssen Sie 3 Tage Ihren Urlaub einbüssen + ca. 600 € investieren. Im Preis inbegriffen- das geeignete Transport samt den Fahrer + 2 Übernachtungen im Gebirgen, dem europaischen Geschmack entsprechend. Dazu rechnen Sie noch Verpflegung. Die Preise in einem Restaurant auf Sri lanka richten sich anscheinend auf Ihre Hautfarbe. Sobald Sie etwas heller als die Einheimische sind, seien Sie bereit doppelt od. dreifach für Ihr Essen zu bezahlen,Die Menschen auf Sri-Lanka sind sehr freundlich und friedlich, sind immer hilfsbereit bis manichmal aufdringlich zu sein.Man muss mit Einheimischen öffter auf Distanz gehen, ansonsten folgt Ihnen der "Hilfsbereiter" bis zu Ihrem Bett, um paar Euros zu verdienen. Ansonsen der Urlaub war wunderschön! Extra möchte ich die Verwaltung des kleinen Resorts erwähnen. Für diese Menschen 3 Daumen hoch!
Die tun alles, wirklich alles trotz kleinen Pannen, (wie eine stinckende Matratze ;-). Im Kampf gegen Ungeziefer zu viel an Desinfektionsmittel verwendet) , damit Sie sich richtig wohl fühlen. Und in einem Urlaub am Ozean untern Palmen, was zählt den noch?! Diana & Alex Duisburg
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2