Lake Berkley villa rental - Welcome Home
Welcome Home
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Lake Berkley Villa Rental Photos and Description
5 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, sleeps 10, fully air conditioned

Lake Berkley is situated in a private gated community with a 24 hour security guard at the gate to greet you plus roving patrols.It also offers sports facilities, a private clubhouse with cyber cafe, fitness room, large communal pool, hot spa & sports equipment hire centre.

Fully-equipped with over 1,950 sq ft of living space, our villa is set in a ¼ acre plot with private fenced yard allowing total privacy for you to enjoy lounging by the pool. Our villa standard features include cable TVs, large fridge/freezer, cooker, dishwasher, telephone, washer/dryer, towels and linen. Games Room - Pool table, football table & dartboard. Our home is family owned and looked after by a local management company who is there to assist should the need arise.

The Resort: The resort is set on 3 lakes with nature trail around the 14 acre natural lake with lots of baby ducks to feed, private beach with BBQ area, picturesque gazebo - ideal for weddings.

It also offers 2 children's play areas, basketball, volleyball, table tennis, fishing from stocked lakes, new communal heated infinity pool, new children's splash area. Its a gated and 24 hour guarded resort with a 24 hour Wal-mart 2 minutes away. There is a gym that has recently been extended and an outdoor fitness area on the far side of the lake. Discounted attraction tickets can be delivered from the Official Ticket Centre.

Our Villa: The villa is fully-equipped with superior furniture adding to the luxurious feel and homeliness that will make your stay in Florida a wonderful experience. Its location makes it perfect for those who wish to spend a holiday in the sun, where the temperature exceeds 80 degrees even during the winter months.

Lounge/family room features a large, open plan living space with three-piece suite, incorporating a formal dining area which seats 6 people. There is also DVD player, a CD/Radio/Cassette player and the newly installed 42” TV with HD cable services. From the lounge an alarmed sliding patio doors leads out onto the pool deck.

Own private heated swimming pool, with a covered lanai (screened cage pool enclosure to create a bug free, UV limited and shading structure for children's safety) and for those less energetic the extended deck area features a table with chairs and loungers for you to soak up the sun and just watch.

What's near: Our Orlando holiday villa is ideally located close to the local amenities:

Approximately 4 minutes drive away are a deli, Subway (bread rolls, you choose the filling), general store, pharmacy and petrol station.

Approximately 4 minutes drive will bring you to a Publix supermarket, liquor store, Chinese restaurant (who do takeaways and deliver to our villa), McDonalds, video store, hairdressers and mailbox.

3 to 4 minutes drive will bring you to other shops, restaurants and a medical centre. Further afield are Disney (10 minutes), Seaworld (15 minutes), Universal (25 minutes), etc.

Gulf coast beach just over an hour's drive; East coast beach 60 minutes drive. Cape Canaveral/Kennedy Space Centre 60 minutes drive Daytona beach and race track 90 minutes drive.

More Details
Hide Details

23 Reviews of Property 258555 in Lake Berkley, Florida

Single Storey 5 Bed 3 Bath Villa with Pool, HD-TV , Games room + WiFi
average rating of 4.681818 based on 23 reviews
business
Single Storey 5 Bed 3 Bath Villa with Pool, HD-TV , Games room + WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258555
+49 1521.605.9701
Lake Berkley Kissimmee Area
5

A Good Deal!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had a pleasant stay at this property. Very good location close to restaurants and dinner shows. Walmart and lots of other stores are very close by. The property was clean and comfortable. The lake area is very nice with a park and a sort of bird sanctuary. The description of the distance to the attractions is accurate.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Single Storey 5 Bed 3 Bath Villa with Pool, HD-TV , Games room + WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258555
+49 1521.605.9701
Lake Berkley Kissimmee Area
willemstad curacao
5

great house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
perfect for big family great location would recommend to everyone vacationing with 6 or more people.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Single Storey 5 Bed 3 Bath Villa with Pool, HD-TV , Games room + WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258555
+49 1521.605.9701
Lake Berkley Kissimmee Area
Texas
5

Texans in Fla...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Property was easy access to parks, eating etc. Clean, open floorplan, large kitchen and nice pool. Friendly gate people. Would definitely rent here again without hesitation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Single Storey 5 Bed 3 Bath Villa with Pool, HD-TV , Games room + WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258555
+49 1521.605.9701
Lake Berkley Kissimmee Area
Chicago
5

Great Property Close to Disney and Universal Studios

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This property was awesome!!! We were 5 adults and 5 kids, it was spaciuos with enough room for everyone. It was well kept and clean! We highly recomend it! Walmart is less than a mile away and we stocked up on food for the whole week on the first day. Make sure you rent the grill it's $65 for the week (not included in the origiinal price), nothing better then grilling while the kids (little and big ones) are splashing and playing in the pool!! The house is in a gated comunity with a security guard that checks everyone giong in, a big plus that made us feel safer (safety is a big thing for me as I am a police officer). The neighborhood is nice with other gated comunities and lots of palm trees. We are never renting a hotel room again, we've discovered the biggest "travel secret" for a family with kids!! We will rent this property again in the future for sure!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Single Storey 5 Bed 3 Bath Villa with Pool, HD-TV , Games room + WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258555
+49 1521.605.9701
Lake Berkley Kissimmee Area
Cedar Rapids, IA
5

Great for large families

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We had 10 people (6 adults, 4 children) staying at the house and had plenty of space for everyone. The house is in a great location (less than 5 minutes from WalMart, Aldi, Medieval Times, fast food, etc) and the neighborhood is very quiet. The house did show some wear (broken blinds, a stove burner that didn't work) but overall it is very clean and neat, and everything we needed - dishes, linens, etc - was provided. Betina was very helpful and friendly, and answered all of my questions promptly; our deposit was also returned very quickly after our trip. The house was better and cheaper than a hotel, and we would definitely use it again if we traveled to the Orlando area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Single Storey 5 Bed 3 Bath Villa with Pool, HD-TV , Games room + WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258555
+49 1521.605.9701
Lake Berkley Kissimmee Area
Argentina
5

Great holidays in Kissimmee

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
As tourists from South America, this was our first time in the USA and we enjoyed a lot. The house was great, well kept and equipped with everything we could possibly need for our holidays. Our kids enjoyed the pool every day and it was great indeed to be able to relax in the pool area after an exhausting day at the Disney parks.
The house was very comfortable and we highly recommend other travelers to rent it. We had to contact the owner to be able to complete the payments and she was extremely nice and helpful. If you visit Kissimmee, this house will not dissapoint you!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Single Storey 5 Bed 3 Bath Villa with Pool, HD-TV , Games room + WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258555
+49 1521.605.9701
Lake Berkley Kissimmee Area
5

Best vacation ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I made the reservation several months ago, first time ever renting a house much less one online...especially with all the fraud going around etc. I am so glad with my decision! It was two seniors, three adults and two kids (12,14). The house was just as described in fact I don't think the pictures do it justice! The pool was wonderful, the wifi a great addition and the rooms were perfect! The distance to Disney was very close and you can't go wrong with a Walmart within 4 minutes. The floor plan was perfect for our family, we really enjoyed being able to go to our own rooms for some peace and quiet and the pool was wonderful on the hot nights. The home had everything so only thing we had to provide. Was the food. We spent the last night of our vacation in a hotel in new orleans...needless to say we missed the house and would rent it again in a heartbeat ! Deposit was refunded quickly, and I can honestly say I never doubted this. The manager Annette was very nice and helpful, Benita was a dream! Thanks so much for the privilege of letting us rent your beautiful home for the week...it was a vacation we will never forget!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Single Storey 5 Bed 3 Bath Villa with Pool, HD-TV , Games room + WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258555
+49 1521.605.9701
Lake Berkley Kissimmee Area
5

Fantastic home at great value

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We were very happy with this home on our vacation. We had ten people on our trip and there was plenty of room for everyone. There were plenty of towels and linens and kitchen was well stocked. It was in a great location, any restaurant or store you could think of within a short drive. Pool was an added treat after a long day at the parks. Betina was great with our booking process. She was prompt with her replies to any questions we had. We will definitely be recommending this home to our friends and family!!
business
Single Storey 5 Bed 3 Bath Villa with Pool, HD-TV , Games room + WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258555
+49 1521.605.9701
Lake Berkley Kissimmee Area
Flushing, Michigan
5

6 adults, 20 month old child

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Betina and Annette were very helpful in the many questions I had. Also we visited several attractions in the area, all very close to the villa -- easy. Even the guard at the gate was very helpful in giving directions to the many different attractions. It was always great coming back to the villa and using the pool. Everything was clean and very nice. I would recommend this to anyone and I will definitely be back in the future. We visited the Houston Astros Spring Training game. Sea World, Disneyland, Melbourne Beach, etc. all very accessible and easy to get to from the location. Plenty of space in the villa even with a young child who is very rambunctious.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Single Storey 5 Bed 3 Bath Villa with Pool, HD-TV , Games room + WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258555
+49 1521.605.9701
Lake Berkley Kissimmee Area
Tampa, Florida
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
This HOME is exactly as pictured! There are 4 tv's, lots of dishes, glasses, pots and pans. Pool was clean and refreshing! Very good location for going to any Theme Park. Stores CLOSE by for last minute extras. Rental process was SO easy! Betina was very quick to respond to any questions, and very helpful! Deposit was returned as promised. The house layout was perfect for 2 different types of families. The couple with no children, had a quiet spot to escape to, and our family had the other side of the house. There is another room in the front of the house that would provide a quiet sanctuary for another couple if needed. This house is great for either spending time with friends and family, or resting after a long day at the parks. Great location for outlet shopping also! WiFi was helpful for finding great places to go! Definitely hoping it is available when we find out what dates we need next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1