Bushkill house rental - Outside
Outside
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps11
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Bushkill House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedroom + Loft, 3 Full Bathrooms, Sleeps 11, Gameroom

Relax in our non-smoking home on quiet cul-de-sac. Enjoy the screen porch with view and sounds of running stream, deer & wildlife; winter view of lake. Our 4 bedroom house also offers a loft with pullout sofa, large kitchen and dining area, living room with fireplace, and finished basement with pool table, ping pong & foosball. Cable TV, DVD player, air conditioners, ceiling fans, 3 full bathrooms. Balconies off of 2 bedrooms, living room and loft. Fully-equipped kitchen w/ ALL NEW APPLIANCES! Saw Creek offers ski mountain (weekends & holidays), 2 lakes (fishing & weekend canoe and paddle boats), beach, outdoor pools, indoor pools with jacuzzi (open year-round), tennis courts (In & out), basketball, racquetball, fitness center, playgrounds, restaurant/bar with weekend entertainment! Minutes from Bushkill Falls, Shawnee Ski & Waterpark, Fernwood Resort, horseback, kayaking, rafting, movies, restaurants. Short ride to Camelback Ski & Camel Beach Waterpark. NO PROM HOUSE RENTALS!

17 Reviews of Property 258490 in Bushkill, Pennsylvania

Relaxing Retreat with Gameroom in Amenity Filled Saw Creek Estates
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 17 reviews
business
Relaxing Retreat with Gameroom in Amenity Filled Saw Creek Estates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258490
+1 609 577-2279
Bushkill Poconos
5

Wonderful winter get away.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Just got back from our our second trip to this house, out of many to the Bushkill area. Saw Creek is a great community. We skied at Shawanee Mt. and went tubing at Fernwood. Enjoyed a great trip for an extended weekend. This house has everything you need to enjoy as much as you want of the Ponocos. House is fully stocked, the owner is a pleasure to work with. Once again we had a great family ski weekend. Thank you Denise!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Relaxing Retreat with Gameroom in Amenity Filled Saw Creek Estates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258490
+1 609 577-2279
Bushkill Poconos
5

The Perfect Winter get Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I've been putting off this review because I didn't want to sign up but I had to give props to the owner. We needed a last minute rental to hang out with the family during Easter break. The house is beautiful and immaculately maintained. With 3 full baths and plenty of water pressure to supply them. The Pool table downstairs broke up our down time and was in excellent shape. I would love to stay here in Spring or Fall to take advantage of the decks and sunroom. It is at the end of the road so even in prime time you will get plenty of privacy. Denise was an absolute pleasure to work with and made the renting process very easy. I look forward to staying there again in the future. :o)
Owner's Response: Looking forward to another visit from this great family! The peace and view of the leaves from the screen porch in the fall is like none other for sure!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Relaxing Retreat with Gameroom in Amenity Filled Saw Creek Estates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258490
+1 609 577-2279
Bushkill Poconos
5

Fun Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Working with Denise was a pleasure. The house has a great layout. It was very clean and spacious with enough room to spread out and not be on top of one another but cozy in the loft area and living room space. The kids loved the openness of the house with the tall ceilings and all the balconies. The amenities were plentiful and we took full advantage of the spacious kitchen. We cooked a nice dinner the first night (the kitchen had everything we needed) and we went out for dinner on Saturday night. We enjoyed snowtubing on Saturday at Shawnee and it was a blast. We also used the indoor community swimming pool, which was a nice retreat from the cold. Overall, we had a fun and relaxing weekend. We would highly recommend this property and we plan to visit again in the near future. Thanks Denise for a wonderful weekend and a great experience!
Owner's Response: Another great group... looking forward to having you back!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Relaxing Retreat with Gameroom in Amenity Filled Saw Creek Estates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258490
+1 609 577-2279
Bushkill Poconos
5

Wonderful family ski weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Just got home from a wonderful weekend in Saw Creek. The house is beautiful, very well maintained and very clean. The owner, Denise, was great to work with. Kitchen was well stocked, lots of space in house to keep everyone entertained while not out skiing or tubing. We were treated to visits by the local wild life each morning, It was a very relaxing and enjoyable weekend. The kitchen, dinning room and living room were perfect for keeping everyone together each evening, the game room provided lots of fun for the kids and each of the bedrooms provided a wonderful nights sleep so we could do it again the next day! Thank you so much for sharing your home, we look forward to coming back next year!
Owner's Response: Many thanks to this great group for leaving the house so neat and clean! So glad you were able to enjoy it as much as we do. It's been a pleasure working with you and I look forward to having you back again next year!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Relaxing Retreat with Gameroom in Amenity Filled Saw Creek Estates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258490
+1 609 577-2279
Bushkill Poconos
5

Excellent, wonderful home & owners

Excellent, wonderful home & owners
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We had a wonderful weekend in this home! The home is a little tricky to find the first time but well worth it! The house is amazingly clean, everything new and up to date, amenities are fabulous but the primary reason for this post.....the Owners are wonderful to work with!!!!!! Definitely want to rent again! Thank you!
Owner's Response: How lucky are we to have yet another great family to share our vacation home with! Gladly looking forward to a return visit from this group!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Relaxing Retreat with Gameroom in Amenity Filled Saw Creek Estates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258490
+1 609 577-2279
Bushkill Poconos
5

Great House. Great Location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Just returned from a Family getaway from the Poconos. The communication between the homeowner, Denise, is superb. We are a family of four and my brother's family of five. We were never short of room in the house as the house is spacious and very accomodating. The house is located at an ideal location. It's also just a short drive to the stores and restaurants. The indoor pool that is nearby the house was closed at the time, however, there is another indoor pool located a short drive inside the community with some picturistic views.

We had a wonderful and relaxing time and are already planning another visit to enjoy the outdoor amenities, i.e. lake, outdoor pool, playground, located nearby the house.
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed it! Looking forward to having you back. Thank you again for leaving the house in excellent condition upon checkout!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Relaxing Retreat with Gameroom in Amenity Filled Saw Creek Estates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258490
+1 609 577-2279
Bushkill Poconos
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
5

Birthday Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
First of all, Denise was a pleasure to work with. Her home was amazingly beautiful. We spent four days here to celebrate my fiancé 25th bday to just relax and enjoy the mountains. We travel to the Poconos at least three times a year and The Sciarrotta Home is by far the best home we have rented and stayed! Very spacious impeccably clean. We had a great time! Thanks Denise!
Owner's Response: I just have to say how lucky I am to have rented to such a great group of people! Thanks for leaving, the house as you found it. It will be great to have you back for your future visits!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Relaxing Retreat with Gameroom in Amenity Filled Saw Creek Estates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258490
+1 609 577-2279
Bushkill Poconos
null
5

Ski weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Denise was wonderful to work with - arrangements were very easy. The house was very spacious and comfortable (we were three families) and impeccable! We had a great weekend. Thanks so much Denise!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Relaxing Retreat with Gameroom in Amenity Filled Saw Creek Estates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258490
+1 609 577-2279
Bushkill Poconos
5

A MUCH NEEDED GETAWAY!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
So much to say about Denise and her Husband and the house but we'll make it brief. The house is absolutely gorgeous and couldnt ask for anything more. Very well kept, very clean, spacious, and is equipped with all your needs. Bathrooms are very clean and playroom is great for u and your family, the outside is very beautiful with the scenery around it, its just the perfect getaway we had a great time and it was so relaxing and just wanted to specially thank denise for all her kindness and it was truely a pleasure renting from you. Enjoy your Holidays!!! (There is always next year for your eagles) hahaha!! GO NY!!!!! : )~
Owner's Response: It has been a pleasure and a lot of fun talking to you Fabian and Sandy, and I'm so happy that your getaway was perfect! I do keep the house as clean as I would expect it to be if I were coming in as a renter myself, and want to thank you for leaving the house looking like no one was even there. Hopefully you can come back again. As far as the Eagles -- there may still be this year (hanging by a thread) -- it ain't over will it's over!!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Relaxing Retreat with Gameroom in Amenity Filled Saw Creek Estates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258490
+1 609 577-2279
Bushkill Poconos
NYC
4

Fathers Day Weekend

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This house is very nice and spacious and it had everything that you will need in the house like pots, pans, linens, towels, cooking utencils basically everything you use at your house. Very quite area nice environment close to indoor and outdoor pool and basketball courts. Only thing I didn't like was that there was no reception for cell phones but there is a house phone. Definetly will rent again Thank You Denise
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/9