Bonita Springs house rental - White Sand Bungalow
White Sand Bungalow
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Bonita Springs House Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 1full bath plus 1 pool bath with shower sleeps 6

The bungalow is a beautiful 1 mile stroll on a paved path (Great for bikes) along the bay to the white sand beaches of Bonita. Or you may use the parking pass that is provided . There you may rent umbrellas, chairs, cabanas, jet skis, paddle boats or parasailing! Doc's beachhouse offers beachside casual dining drinks and the most amazing place for a sunset in the world. We also have a trolley in the town that will take you to Fortmyers beach for pennies. We provide beach chairs and umbrellas to take with you to the beach. Within walking distance from our bungalow are amazing restaurants waterfront fish house, fresh fish market, coffee and wine bar, bait and tackle store. The bungalow offers a screened in saltwater pool, deck with table umbrella,chairs, grill and fireplace and an additional fireplace and patio area. The Southwest Florida International Airport is a convent 30 minute drive. Whether you are here on business or vacation, this location is great for all your needs

About White Sand Bungalow: Our Southwest Florida vacation rental property is located in Beautiful Bonita Springs, Florida and is a 1.5 mile stroll to barefoot beach or you can choose to ride your bike. Or you can drive and use the parking pass we provide for you to use. Our property will stand out against the rest! Our SW Florida vacation rental home offers something special. We choose one of the finest homes in the area and we provide full property management. Please have a look around! I am certain you will be pleased with WHITE SAND BUNGALOW. We sincerely hope to make your vacation memorable by offering a fully furnished luxury vacation property in the heart of SW Florida. This really is the American Riviera. Please come and join us in paradise, where the sunsets and the golfing are the best in America.

Surrounding Area: White Sand Bungalow is a short distance from great golfing shopping restaurants and beaches. There are many recreation areas and parks for long strolls in the great Florida weather.

More Details
Hide Details

I've been all over the states with travel and have stopped to rest here in Bonita Springs. It is truly one of my favorite places to be. With white beaches and stunning sunsets, great restaurants and golf what more could you ask for when on vacation.

Cindy Hamilton purchased this house in 2005

As I live a short distance away now, it was originally purchased for family use. As the family grew we have decided to share our home away from home with others.

52 Reviews of Property 258446 in Bonita Springs, Florida

★ ★ ★INQUIRE LAST MINUTE SPECIALS★ ★ ★Private Saltwater Pool Short walk to beach
average rating of 4.6086955 based on 52 reviews
business
★ ★ ★INQUIRE LAST MINUTE SPECIALS★ ★ ★Private Saltwater Pool Short walk to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258446
+1 8083463835
Bonita Springs Naples Area
5

Fabulous Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
Highly recommend this clean and wonderful home for a getaway to Southwest Florida! The area was so handy to beaches, shops and restaurants! The saltwater pool and poolside was perfect for us to enjoy with our toddler! The fence around the pool itself was an added bonus! The weather was incredible during our stay...it was 85 most days or higher and didn't rain at all! Thank you Cindy, Ray and Eileen for the attention to detail during our stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
★ ★ ★INQUIRE LAST MINUTE SPECIALS★ ★ ★Private Saltwater Pool Short walk to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258446
+1 8083463835
Bonita Springs Naples Area
5

white sand bungalow

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
great vacation ,the house and pool area is wounderful, very private..would love to come back. ate at the local restaurants, you could even walk to them.
Enjoye4d the beach beautiful bonita beach.Customer service was great just everthing was provided and then some.THANK YOU
business
★ ★ ★INQUIRE LAST MINUTE SPECIALS★ ★ ★Private Saltwater Pool Short walk to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258446
+1 8083463835
Bonita Springs Naples Area
magnolia,ky.
4

bungalow

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We so enjoyed our runaway from the nasty winter. The house was very clean and well maintained with anything you need for pool and beach fun. The distance to the beach was not as noted. The measured distance to Barefoot Beach was 3.3 miles in which has a parking permit in which was nice. Also, Vanderbilt Beach is 5 miles from the house. There is a lot to do in the area. Again,the house was nice and the neighborhood very quiet and friendly. Be sure to visit The Best Of Everything store for ladies.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: So, sorry the weather was not the best. It certainly has hit everywhere drastically this year. As stated in our description, The bungalow is a beautiful 1 mile stroll on a paved path (Great for bikes) along the bay to the white sand beaches of Bonita. Barefoot beach is a little further as you stated. We encourage guests to research the area on Google maps or Map quest.
business
★ ★ ★INQUIRE LAST MINUTE SPECIALS★ ★ ★Private Saltwater Pool Short walk to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258446
+1 8083463835
Bonita Springs Naples Area
5

Vacation Home Extraordinaire

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Thank you to the owners for the length of consideration they have given in furnishing this home with all the amenities of home and more. It is neat, tidy, and comfortable. This is what I call a real vacation place.I have a very physical job and this was just the place to get the rest and relaxation I needed. It is located in a very peaceful neighborhood that is close enough for a leisurely walk to the beach. I enjoyed staying in during the day and watching some of the cable shows I don't get to see with my work schedule. When I wanted to take a break from that and get a little sun I could stroll out to the salt water pool for a swim. I enjoy cooking and the bungalow's kitchen supplied everything I needed to prepare a few meals when we wanted to stay in. The bungalow is centrally located to some exceptional fine dining for those nights we were interested in trying out some of the local spots and of course shopping!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
★ ★ ★INQUIRE LAST MINUTE SPECIALS★ ★ ★Private Saltwater Pool Short walk to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258446
+1 8083463835
Bonita Springs Naples Area
5

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our family of three had 8 fantastic days at White Sand Bungalow. The house was very clean and equipped with everything you need. Just brig your suitcase and enjoy your vacation. Loved the pool area and saltwater pool. Great communication with the owner Cindy. Thank you for sharing this beautiful bungalow.
business
★ ★ ★INQUIRE LAST MINUTE SPECIALS★ ★ ★Private Saltwater Pool Short walk to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258446
+1 8083463835
Bonita Springs Naples Area
5

See you Next Year!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had the most amazing stay at this “beachside” bungalow! I enjoyed running on the beach, great local seafood, fabulous shopping and of course the gorgeous weather. We really enjoyed having all the luxuries of home during our stay. They have really taken great thought in providing everything you need. We loved dining out every night by the pool and I especially enjoyed the outdoor shower. This place is very kid friendly and suited. My twin boys (5) stated we can’t wait to come back and stay again. Thanks for sharing this hidden gem with us! See you next year.
Erin and boys
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
★ ★ ★INQUIRE LAST MINUTE SPECIALS★ ★ ★Private Saltwater Pool Short walk to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258446
+1 8083463835
Bonita Springs Naples Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Great Holiday at White Sands

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a great holiday here and the pool was much appreciated by everyone. The house is very well equipped and the parking pass extremely useful. Both Ray and Eileen were very prompt and professional in helping with any problems we had. The bikes and beach chairs are a great idea as is the cooler. Unfortunately it decided to rain quite a lot but that just gave us an excuse to do more shopping!
Thanks for your hospitality
business
★ ★ ★INQUIRE LAST MINUTE SPECIALS★ ★ ★Private Saltwater Pool Short walk to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258446
+1 8083463835
Bonita Springs Naples Area
Florida
5

Absolute Great Week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Thanks for sharing the Bungalow with us. The house was very clean and well equipped with everything that we needed. Loved Doc's Beach House and Barefoot Beach. The location was perfect to the beach, restaurants, and shopping. The car parking pas was appreciated. We loved the salt water pool and the outside shower and bathroom. The yard and the beautiful landscaping made it very private. Our communication with Cindy was very good. We will definitely be back next year, and will tell our friends and relatives about the Bungalow.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
★ ★ ★INQUIRE LAST MINUTE SPECIALS★ ★ ★Private Saltwater Pool Short walk to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258446
+1 8083463835
Bonita Springs Naples Area
Illinois
5

Awesome Vacation Rental!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our family (grandparents raising grandchildren) highly recommends this quaint, comfortable bungalow. This was our second stay at the rental and we enjoyed it even more the second time. We hope to make this an annual vacation getaway.

The management has given great attention to every detail to ensure that vacationers have an excellent stay. The home is immaculate!!! A fully furnished kitchen and outdoor grill made cooking and staying in and entertaining a pleasure. We also had some GREAT dinners at nearby local restaurants in Naples and Bonita Springs.

Entertainment at the bungalow and nearby was an added plus. Like all children the pool and beach were the main attraction. The child safety fence was much appreciated. There were several interesting shops and malls close by where we found some unique items to take home. Having televisions in each room and cable gave us all some space and relaxation.

A special "Thank You" to the Management for all your consideration and care in making this a wonderful vacation place. I am recommending this rental to everyone I know, friends, family and co-workers!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
★ ★ ★INQUIRE LAST MINUTE SPECIALS★ ★ ★Private Saltwater Pool Short walk to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258446
+1 8083463835
Bonita Springs Naples Area
Illinois
5

Enjoyed our stay at White Sand Bungalow

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We enjoyed our stay at White Sand Bungalow. The house was comfortable and very clean. The kids loved the pool and it was great grilling and eating outdoors. Bonita Beach and Barefoot Beach are so close and the beach parking pass was a real bonus. There are nice restaurants and shopping nearby. We would love to return and will definitely recommend this to our family and friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1