Seattle house rental - Beautiful Chefs Kitchen with 6 burner gas stove, hot water tap and more!
Beautiful Chefs Kitchen with 6 burner gas stove, hot water tap and more!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Seattle House Rental Photos and Description
With 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, this property will accommodate 10 guests

The Oasis is a spacious, Craftsman-style house situated in the heart of the lively Capitol Hill neighborhood! This property offers 2300 square feet of living space that spans two floors with accommodations for 10 people.

Capitol Hill is Seattle’s second most densely populated neighborhood, one of its most diverse and boasts a lively sidewalk culture (you won’t walk very far without encountering one of our many coffee houses) and energetic nightlife (from fringe theater to live music)! You’ll find no shortage of bars and restaurants to serve cravings of any nature within walking distance of the Oasis.

The arrangement and interior design of the Oasis is heavily influenced by the principles of Feng Shui and this application lends to the already inviting air created by the architectural elements of this property.

Upon entry into the functional foyer (set down your luggage, hang your jacket and slip out of your shoes!), you’ll be delighted by the easy flow of space that connects the dining and family rooms with the gourmet kitchen.

In the dining room, the custom-built, low-set table is situated in front of a picture window and is surrounded by an array of cushy chairs. Ten to twelve people can dine comfortably here and the feast that you create in the gourmet kitchen can be elegantly offered atop this table. If you visit Seattle during the chillier months, the wood-burning fireplace will provide warmth while you graze your plates.

For a video tour of the Capitol Hill Oasis, please visit: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ti_idtOFAOY

More Details
Hide Details

I own multiple businesses and travel a lot. I sit on the board of a few non-profit organizations. I enjoy travel, rock climbing and generally live life to its fullest! I enjoy opening my home to friends and family for celebrations of all sorts!

Christopher Rugh purchased this house in 2004

I've enjoyed living in my Capitol Hill Oasis since 2004 and wish to share its comfortable environment and desirable location with those planning to visit Seattle for business or pleasure. Capitol Hill is Seattle’s second most densely populated neighborhood, one of its most diverse and boasts a lively sidewalk culture (one mustn't walk very far without encountering one of our many coffee houses) and energetic nightlife (from fringe theater to live music)! And there's no shortage of bars and restaurants to serve cravings of any nature within walking distance of the Oasis.

29 Reviews of Property 258358 in Seattle, Washington

Urban Oasis- Chef's Kitchen, Hot Tub, Wi-Fi- and Walk Downtown
average rating of 4.962963 based on 29 reviews
business
Urban Oasis- Chef's Kitchen, Hot Tub, Wi-Fi- and Walk Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258358
+1 206 337-2155
Seattle Washington
Seattle
5

Truly an oasis

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
Amazingly quiet and peaceful refuge amid a bustling, vibrant city neighborhood. Spotless, beautifully and eclectically decorated home worth visiting just for the cedar hot tub--perfect for us on a cool, clear winter evening. Have you ever soaked in a cedar hot tub? SO much different from the chemically plastic variety and a huge treat for me. Comfortable beds with nice sheets, comforters, and cozy living area. Gourmet kitchen. Truly hard to decide to leave this interesting and easy-to-settle-into retreat to explore the city--fortunately for me, I live in Seattle and can explore at my leisure--owner had great recommendations! Will definitely make this a repeat experience: was an amazing setting for getting away with friends while staying close to home. Thanks for providing the extremely comfortable and beautiful backdrop for a memorable retreat.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: glad you enjoyed your self.. always happy to host !
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Urban Oasis- Chef's Kitchen, Hot Tub, Wi-Fi- and Walk Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258358
+1 206 337-2155
Seattle Washington
Vancouver, British Columbia
5

Escape in the middle of the city

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Amazing house with inspiring decor and superb amenities. The hot tub is a glorious treat after a long day out, and the kitchen made it easy to cook for a large group with ease. All the beds were very comfortable, and the large trees in the backyard made it feel like you were truly in an Oasis. The location can't be beat, great brunch just around the corner and a super friendly and well stocked store a few blocks away. Transit it easily accessible and we all found it very easy to navigate the city easily from our cosy base. As a frequent visitor to Seattle I was very pleased to find such a lovely and inviting home in such a convenient area. We shall return!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Urban Oasis- Chef's Kitchen, Hot Tub, Wi-Fi- and Walk Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258358
+1 206 337-2155
Seattle Washington
5

Great house for relaxing and hanging out

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We rented the Urban Oasis for four nights to accommodate our family (husband/wife/2adult sons/ a daughter in law/85 year old mother) while visiting Seattle. The 3 bedrooms and the loft provided comfortable beds for all of us. There was enough room in the well equipped gourmet kitchen for 6 cooks to prepare meals. The house provided plenty of areas to hang out including the living area, dining area and since the weather cooperated we also enjoyed the large deck. Equally as important the property manager was easily accessible before,during and even after our stay. Great rental experience.
business
Urban Oasis- Chef's Kitchen, Hot Tub, Wi-Fi- and Walk Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258358
+1 206 337-2155
Seattle Washington
5

Excellent for families and pets!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We were a group of 8 (plus a small dog) and had a wonderful time at the Oasis. It has a great location in Capitol Hill, just a few blocks away from some great restaurants, markets, and small shopping stores. It was also walking distance from downtown Seattle, and a few blocks away from major bus routes. The hot tub is great, especially when it's slightly chilly out. It was clean and well kept and you can soak in it while someone makes your dinner. Speaking of dinner, we really appreciated the modern gas stove tops and appliances. We got some great produce from Pike Place Market and were able to have them cooked right in the kitchen. Our party ranged from a small boy to the elderly so it's really great for everyone. It really felt like a home away from home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Urban Oasis- Chef's Kitchen, Hot Tub, Wi-Fi- and Walk Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258358
+1 206 337-2155
Seattle Washington
San Clemente, California
5

This is afterall an Oasis in Seattle

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
An excellent location, situated in the city, in a great neighborhood, with a beautiful backyard you get the best of both worlds - city life and a lovely oasis to rest in after a busy day of activities. The house is well equipped and has a wonderful hot tub to rest and relax in after a busy schedule. You are so well situated in Capitol Hill, walking distance to great restaurants and shops, close to public transportation as well. If you are looking for a home for your next city vacation we highly recommend this Oasis for its location, well equipped kitchen, and backyard.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Urban Oasis- Chef's Kitchen, Hot Tub, Wi-Fi- and Walk Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258358
+1 206 337-2155
Seattle Washington
San Clemente, California
4

Oasis in Seattle

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
A lovely city center vacation location for Seattle, it truly is an Oasis. Nicely furnished in the heart of the city this 3 bedroom/ 2 bathroom with a spectacular back yard and deck is a gem of a find for your Seattle City vacation. It was the perfect backdrop for our vacation/ wedding planning location for our daughters wedding. We enjoyed every part of the location. Being in the heart of Capitol Hill made navigating to shopping, dining, and other key locations so easy. There is a dedicated parking space which is key in this parking encroached area. All of your needs are looked after in this amazing little piece of city heaven. We highly recommend this property for your next Seattle stay.
business
Urban Oasis- Chef's Kitchen, Hot Tub, Wi-Fi- and Walk Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258358
+1 206 337-2155
Seattle Washington
5

Amazing Pre-Cruise Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My family and I spent 6 nights here prior to our Alaskan Cruise. The stay there was a vacation in itself! We enjoyed every single aspect of this house from the french doors in the kitchen opening up to the back deck (my favorite part), the great open space layout that gives everyone places to sit and still be around each other and the location that can't be beat for a rental property in downtown Seattle! The owner clearly wants you to have fun while you're there. There's tons of games, lots of space on the back deck to hang out and an instructions books that gives you details on any activities you want. Make sure you take the time to explore the house, from the funny tags on the bathroom light switches, the names of the soaps in the bathrooms and the pictures that are all over the house. This is definitely a great place to hang out with your family and just have fun. The house is not the typical "stuffy" rental property, from the second you walk in you feel very comfortable with your surroundings. All the amenities you could possibly need are available to you in this house and if you like to cook, the kitchen is to die for! I've already told my husband I need that stove! When we arrived, I went over the info booklet and it gave me all the information I needed about the house. There were phone numbers listed just in case we needed anything from the owners (we never did).

Overall, this was an amazing house to just hang out and spend time with my family before our cruise. I would definitely recommend it to any friends or family traveling to Seattle!
business
Urban Oasis- Chef's Kitchen, Hot Tub, Wi-Fi- and Walk Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258358
+1 206 337-2155
Seattle Washington
San Francisco
5

very nice house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
This house was definitely a little quirky, but overall we had a great time. We had three guys + one couple, which worked out fine, with one person sleeping out on the futon in the loft. If we wanted to push the space limit, we could have had one more person sleeping in the living room. Definitely some things in the house are skewed way over to the form side of the form/function continuum (e.g. the ridiculously pampered up bathroom upstairs, the enormous cool-looking but very low to the floor table in the dining room), but mostly that just makes it fun, everything is perfectly usable. One thing that was really nice was the huge quantity of towels/sheets/blankets/bathrobes that were made available. There seems to be a virtually full-time manager for the house, so emails were all answered quite quickly, etc. Something you might want to keep in mind if you're planning on cooking a lot (we did) is that while there's a great stove and plenty of pots/pans, there's no real oven, only a microwave/convection combo. We were in Seattle for an event at the convention center, which was about a 10-15 minute walk. There is a nice grocery stores within a 5-10 minute walk as well, and of course coffee shops/restaurants just down the street. Overall would definitely recommend -- was great for a young group of friends, but would work just as well for a family (or two).
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Victor Glad you Enjoyed the House :-) as an FYI we have plans for a larger oven later this year. We hope to see you back again sometime soon :-)
business
Urban Oasis- Chef's Kitchen, Hot Tub, Wi-Fi- and Walk Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258358
+1 206 337-2155
Seattle Washington
Ontario, Canada
5

Beautiful Home, Awesome location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Thanks so much for making our Seattle trip an awesome one. We enjoyed our vacation. The house is really beautiful. There were enough space for everyone. We never had a problem going form one place to another. The location of the house, I would say is highly recommended if you are looking for something that is close downtown but don't want to feel the busy city ambiance.As my mom described it, its like being in the city but you're not actually there. As early as now, we are planning our next trip in Seattle and would definitely stay back at the Oasis.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Urban Oasis- Chef's Kitchen, Hot Tub, Wi-Fi- and Walk Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258358
+1 206 337-2155
Seattle Washington
5

Comfortable and Awesome place. Luxurious indeed!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Really loved and enjoyed our stay at the Oasis. The house was definitely awesome and we were stunned by its amazing interior. The house has a very welcoming ambiance. We feel home away from home. The best part of the house is that it has a feel of being comforted and pampered. The house is more than its worth. We are planning to stay there again on our next visit probably summer next year as we would love to soak in their all-cedar hot tub.
Helpful votes: 1/1