Puerto Vallarta condo rental - Icon Vallarta
Icon Vallarta
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Puerto Vallarta Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedroom plus den/office, 3 full baths, sleeps 4-6

Icon Vallarta is the newest destination in Puerto Vallarta which is unmatched throughout Mexico. The development which was featured on the April 2010 cover of Architectural Digest combines the contemporary architecture by award-winning firm Arquitectonica and the unique style of Philippe Starck. The cool design style continues throughout the apartment with a modern urban design style.

The 2 bedroom plus den apartment includes 3 full baths (accommodating 4-6 guests) and is accessible by private elevator. The spacious outdoor terraces with undulating glass provide captivating views of the Pacific Ocean, Banderas Bay, downtown Vallarta as well as the specular tropical mountain ranges.

High-end furnishing throughout:

Fully equipped Kitchen with Professional-grade GE Monogram appliances along with full-size washer/dryer.

Living room includes a 42” LCD, Bose Home Theater System, Apple TV and an XBOX 360.

Each bedroom includes a King bed (B&B Italia) with 1000tc Egyptian cotton sheets, iPOD docking stations and 40” LCDs.

The study includes the necessities to keep you in touch with the office while enjoying all of Vallarta – an HP Wireless Printer, FAX, copier, scanner, US based IP phone (with a San Francisco area code and free calling through the US), along with 2 local cell phones. YOU WILL ALSO HAVE FREE USE OF AN iPad for stays in 2011. Browse the internet at the pool or lounging on the terrace.

Throughout the apartment are 4 wireless phones utilizing the US phone number, Wireless N Internet and an expansive cable package with US networks (CNN,HLN, FOX, ABC, NBC, CBS)

The property features 3.5 acres of stunning oceanfront property with exclusive beach access, lavish gardens featuring an exquisite collection of Mexican art sculptures, majestic and entirely open 2-story lobbies in each of the three towers characterized by a the Philippe Starck surreal ambiance. A spectacular 500 feet infinity-edge pool divided into an Olympic-length lap and recreation pool overlooking the Pacific Ocean, a wading pool (where tables and chairs may sit in the water), and a shallow pool integrated into the main lobby of Tower 1 - - all designed by Starck

The Ocean-front gym is equipped with top-of-the-line free weights, strength training and cardio equipment along with a full spa with sauna and steam rooms, whirlpool and cold-plunge pools.

More Details
Hide Details

IT Executive for a large US Company. We first visited Puerto Vallarta in 2003 and fell in love with the city. After numerous trips back to enjoy the fine food, beach and people, we decided to purchase an apartment in 2007. At that time it was it was in the planning stages and in 2010 we took possession. We have enjoyed bringing the apartment to life. We hope you will enjoy this great city as much as we do.

Owner purchased this condo in 2010

11 Reviews of Property 258345 in Puerto Vallarta, Mexican Riviera

Ultra Luxury, Oceanfront at Icon Vallarta w/iPad
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Ultra Luxury, Oceanfront at Icon Vallarta w/iPad
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258345
+1 9144758220
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Winnipeg
5

Everything was great, perfect in fact.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Had a great time and stay. Nothing but positive comments about the unit and furnishing. Kitchen has everything we needed for two weeks. Views were great out front and back. Great compliment of technology with Wifi, Apple TV, and iPad we were able to get connected with no issues even with our own iPads, IPhones and other electronics. Skype and long distance calling back to Canada with no issues. Unit was well equipped with cleaning supplies, and basic items in pantry (Salt, Pepper, Oil, Vinegar, some spices). Grocery store is a 5 min walk away, Walmart was 10 min walk. Costco was $50 Peso taxi ride.

Building and grounds are modern and well maintained. Staff where very attentive and helpful. I had an inflatable Paddle board with me and used it early every morning. The pool and grounds manager saw me first day and ran out to help me unpack things and offered a place to store it in a secure location by the beach for our two week stay. Fitness facilities had current and top of the line equipment. My wife used the treadmill every day. Pool bar and Food was excellent, great for lunches. Menu items and specials changed every day with buffet over the weekends.

ICON is in a great location, Central. $60 – 70 Peso taxi ride to the Marina, $60 – 70 Peso taxi ride to the Malecon. We split our time with dinner between the Marina and Malecon during our stay so being central was a plus.

We stayed Dec 21, 2013 though Jan 4, 2014. During the first week facilities were not busy, my guess was ICON was at half capacity. No issue with pool chair, beach chairs, drinks at bar. We had use of day bed/lounge most days. Second week resort was at full capacity, with many people vacationing over New Years. Still no issues around the pool and beach with chairs, maybe a little more time to find a few chairs and move things around. Fitness center was busy in the mornings. Beach Bar was very busy second week, but staff worked hard, things took a little more time. Many many long term owners and renters that said after the Christmas rush, things slow down and get quiet.

Will go back and would be happy to recommend to friends and others considering a trip to PV.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ultra Luxury, Oceanfront at Icon Vallarta w/iPad
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258345
+1 9144758220
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
5

Fabulous apartment in a great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
I had a fantastic stay in Puerto Vallarta and Al's property was one of the main reasons.

The apartment is beautiful and modern just as in the photos and has incredible views from both the ocean and the land sides. Accommodations in the apartment are all high-end and comfortable with a full kitchen and office.

The staff who met me on arrival and the concierge in the lobby were perfect and were able to handle all my questions and requests. The gym, which I used frequently, has the right amount of equipment to get a complete workout. And there is a full supermarket just a short walk down the street.

The location is one of its best characteristic with the Icon having beautiful grounds, great pools and a private beachfront property, I am impressed with its location, design and layout. It's also very convenient as it's just a short taxi ride into the city, with a taxi-stand located in front or it's a quick bus ride if desired.

The place is great and the location is perfect; and I plan to return for another visit soon.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ultra Luxury, Oceanfront at Icon Vallarta w/iPad
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258345
+1 9144758220
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
5

The perfect getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My husband and I stayed at this luxurious condo for a week, and it was wonderful! Upon arrival, we were greeted by the concierge who helped us get settled. All of the staff were very friendly. The place was very clean and modern. The pictures are accurate. There is access to an iPad, internet, beautiful kitchen with everything you might need, pool, beach, and gym. There is also a nearby grocery store, Soriana. There were spectacular views of the ocean and mountains. We highly recommend this rental.
business
Ultra Luxury, Oceanfront at Icon Vallarta w/iPad
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258345
+1 9144758220
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
campbell river, bc
5

Amazing...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
After reading the reviews there is not much to add, however after travelling to puerto vallarta and surrounding area for the last 8 years we had always been looking for a place that was perfect that we would want to return to... and this was it! Absolutely no complaints!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
business
Ultra Luxury, Oceanfront at Icon Vallarta w/iPad
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258345
+1 9144758220
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
5

Incredible views of Banderas Bay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My husband and I stayed in this condo for the full month of July 2011. Stepping off the private elevator for the first time is amazing as you gaze out upon the beautiful ocean outside the front terrace sliding doors. We spent so much of our time sitting on the front terrace just watching the water. In the mornings, we would sip our morning coffee and watch the boats head out for the day and dolphins frolicking in the bay. In the evenings, we would have a drink or a glass of wine as the sun would set, watching the boats return or a storm roll in.
The entire condo is extremely comfortable and just as pictured on the website. The modern conveniences such as the flat screen tv's everywhere in the condo, the ipod docking stations and the Apple t.v. were great. Having a office with wireless internet was also convenient as we could both still keep in touch with home when need be. The kitchen had nearly everything that one would need if you chose to cook inside the condo. Having Soriana Supermarket next door was handy and groceries could also be bought at Walmart just a 6 minute walk away. I must say chopping vegetables while looking out over the water just can't be beat. If you choose to eat out instead, there are so many fabulous available restaurants nearby at Peninsula Plaza or a short taxi ride down to the Malecon area or Los Muertos beach. If you need any information on any restaurants, the Icon concierge would be more than happy to help out or make reservations.
We would like to thank Al for being such a wonderful and caring owner. No matter what the situation, he was always available via email providing whatever assistance he could to ensure that our holiday was as stress free as possible. Thank you Al, we will be back.
Mostly though, we will miss the staff at the Icon. They were all truly incredible and their friendliness and constant smiles will stay with us until we return again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Ultra Luxury, Oceanfront at Icon Vallarta w/iPad
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258345
+1 9144758220
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
5

Most amazing apartment with best view in town!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We are at the end of a 4-month trip traveling throughout the world and I just wanted to share what a wonderful experience we had in this property. It was one of the best and most upscale property rentals we have stayed in. And keep in mind we typically travel over 100+ days per year.

We booked directly with the owner. The owner, Al was great to deal with and communication was wonderful. The property mgmt co. they used on the ground was great! The agent, Karla, met us on time and showed us the property and gave us a mini-tour of the grounds.

We were very impressed with the unit itself. The view was incredible! With an ocean view from the living room and dining room/kitchen and the bedrooms had an amazing view of the mountains. It was breathtaking and extremely romantic.

The owners thought of EVERYTHING! There were huge LCD TV’s in the living room and also both bedrooms. There was even a LCD TV in the master bathroom which was GREAT since we are traveling with our 2 young kids and typically getting them to take a bath is a constant struggle but they couldn’t wait to take a bath.

It was well stocked and had an Apple TV unit, Xbox, USA phone line and high speed wi-fi internet. The kitchen was well equipped and the balconies also had furniture so it was great watching the sunset each night.

The building has a business center but I never needed to use it because the apartment has a “business center” including a full work desk, office chair and there was even a scanner/printer/fax machine in the apartment! There is also an Ipad in the apartment.

The pool area is FABULOUS. They have a smaller more shallow pool for younger kids where they can walk around. Our 3 year old loved it! Then they have a deeper pool for adults.

They also have affordable nanny services ($10/hour or $50 for 8 hours or $200 for 5 days) and valet parking if you have a rental car like we did. They parked our car and brought it to us whenever we needed it. We just called down to the concierge and they always had it ready.

I’d highly recommend staying in this property if you are coming to Puerto Vallarta. It was hands down one of the best rental properties I've ever stayed at. We didn't want to leave!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ultra Luxury, Oceanfront at Icon Vallarta w/iPad
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258345
+1 9144758220
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Buenos Aires, Argentina
5

Best Vacation rental in all of Puerto Vallarta - Best view in Puerto Vallarta!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We are at the end of a 4-month trip traveling throughout the world and I just wanted to share what a wonderful experience we had in this rental property It was one of the best and most upscale property rentals we have stayed in. And keep in mind we typically travel over 100+ days per year.

We booked directly with the owners from their VRBO ad. The owner, Al was great to deal with and communication was wonderful. The property management company they used on the ground was great! The agent, Karla, met us on time and showed us the property and gave us a mini-tour of the grounds.

We were very impressed with the unit itself. The view was incredible all throughout the apartment. With an ocean view from the living room and dining room/kitchen and the bedrooms had an amazing view of the mountains. It was breathtaking and extremely romantic.

The owners thought of EVERYTHING! There were huge LCD TV’s in the living room and also both bedrooms. There was even a LCD TV in the master bathroom which was GREAT since we are traveling with our 2 young kids (3 years old and 19 months) and typically getting them to take a bath is a constant struggle but they couldn’t wait to take a bath in the morning and at night watching their cartoons.

The apartment is well stocked and had an Apple TV unit, Xbox, USA phone line and high speed wi-fi internet. The kitchen was well equipped as well and the balconies also had furniture so it was great watching the sunset each night. The bedrooms also had a balcony with furniture.

The building is really high end and the staff is all super friendly. We had a rental car with us during our 3-week trip here in Puerto Vallarta and the Icon Vallarta building has valet service so you just drive up and they park it and bring it back every time you need it.

The building has a business center but I never needed to use it because the apartment has a “business center” including a full work desk, office chair and there was even a scanner/printer/fax machine in the apartment! It was so convenient as I was working during the vacation. There is also an Ipad in the apartment with a keyboard. We already have 2 Ipads with us so we didn’t use it but it would be great for those without one.

The pool area is FABULOUS. We went almost daily. Great system to charge drinks/food with a refillable card you get in the biz center.

The mattresses were super comfortable. Staying in this property was the highlight of our trip!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ultra Luxury, Oceanfront at Icon Vallarta w/iPad
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258345
+1 9144758220
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Steinbach, Manitoba, Canada.
5

A perfect holiday for our family!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We took our two adult children and their two small children on this holiday and came away saying that this was a perfect vacation. Icon is very beautiful, clean and great customer service. The owner was honest, and provided great service and our place was beautifully decorated. Private beach, not constantly being haggled to buy things you do not want. Pool food and drink service was great, concierge service very helpful and always good suggestions for restaurants. Great seafood suggestions by Shantel took us to a real Mexican restaurant on the beach where we watched the sunset while we ate. My husband and son enjoyed golfing 3 times at some of the best courses. Going for twilight golf is nearly half price if you go in the afternoon and they were always home early enough so that we could go out for dinner. A grocery store within walking distance with in store bakery, produce, wine & beer, everything you need.

I have highly recommended this place to our friends and relatives, if we go back to Puerto Vallarta, this is where we will go.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ultra Luxury, Oceanfront at Icon Vallarta w/iPad
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258345
+1 9144758220
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
San Francisco
5

Extraordinary and lovely apartment offering the most exquisite sunsets in Mexico

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We've been coming to PV for many years now and have always stayed in Old Town. This trip however, we were drawn to the brand new Icon Vallarta as we were inspired by the design elements of Philippe Stark and we were eager to try something a bit more elegant and contemporary.

From the moment we arrived and stepped out of the private elevator and into the apartment, we were completely blown away! The furnishings are tasteful, contemporary and very comfortable. If you like gentle breezes and views that can't be beat, you will love the hours you spend on the huge terrace overlooking the Bay. Whether you are preparing your homemade meals in the fully furnished kitchen or relaxing and enjoying music from all over the world on the Apple radio and TV, you will not want to leave the peace and tranquility this place provides.

The amenities such as the olympic sized swimming pool, cabana's, top notch gym and spa offer the perfect get-away. The staff were so accomodating and friendly and made all of our dinner reservations for us. I was also very pleasantly surprised to find how easy it is to get to Zona Romantica for a nice dinner and cocktails in the new restaurants and bars.

Icon Vallarta and this incredible apartment will now be our first choice for our frequent trips to PV. I could go on and on about this place. You will not regret your stay at this amazing and inspiring resort and apartment in the sky.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ultra Luxury, Oceanfront at Icon Vallarta w/iPad
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258345
+1 9144758220
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
San Francisco
5

Cool condo / great stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
My husband, two children and I stayed at this condo last month and we had a fantastic time. This was our first trip to Puerto Vallarta and we found the city charming and the bay framed by the mountains beautiful. We've stayed at many apartment rentals over the past several years and this one by far was the most thoughtfully equipped. When our kids were not at the beach/pool they found the xbox/apple tv to be a pleasant surprise. One day I needed to spend a day addressing a couple items for my job that I couldn't escape - - the free telephone calls to the us, printer and fax can in so handy. Great apartment / great stay, the place looks exactly like the photos.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7