Lake of the Woods cabin rental - Enjoying the first light of the day!
Enjoying the first light of the day!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Lake of the Woods Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Three bedrooms, bunk beds in one, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 8.

Features inside the home are endless. You will first notice the inside of the home is filled with knotty pine woodwork. Unique local splendor is added with thirty feet high vaulted ceilings of knotty pine. Huge trapezoid windows and glass doors make you feel like the outside is part of the inside. Birds or animals crossing this property are easily seen from inside or from the large deck. At night, turn on the outside lights and see the 100 foot pine tree in front lit top to bottom. The living area has a rock gas fireplace graced with a 68 lb. mounted Alaska King Salmon. Next to the living area is a full-size pool table. A wall mounted TV adds to that atmosphere. The kitchen is open with a cooking island and bar seating. Around the corner from the kitchen is another living area with TV, DVD, and video set up. Satellite Direct TV is operational. From the controls in this area the full house sound system can be activated for XM radio, Local Radio, or CDs, yours or ours.

Accommodations:: This Executive Mountain Home is designed to allow you to experience the serenity of nature in luxurious accommodations. Two bedrooms with queen beds and a third bedroom with two bunk beds easily accommodate eight people. The view from the cabin is incredible. Cascade Mountains are visible from inside the home: Mt. McLaughlin, Brown Mountain, Greylock Mountain, Mt. Harriman, High Nob, Crater Mountain, and Aspen Butte are all clearly seen. The Mountain Lakes Wilderness is visible directly to the east from the master bedroom. An elevated 600 square foot deck is a wonderful outside gathering place. The area also three acres of property to roam and provide privacy.

Features:: The features inside the home are endless. You will first notice the inside of the home is filled with knotty pine woodwork. Thirty feet high vaulted ceilings of knotty pine also add unique local splendor. Huge trapezoid windows and glass doors make you feel like the outside is part of the inside in this home. Birds or animals crossing this property are easily seen from inside or from the large deck. At night turn on the outside Alaska King Salmon mounted. At night turn on the outside lights and see the 100 foot pine tree lit top to bottom. The living area has a river rock gas fireplace with a 68 LB Alaska King Salmon mounted. Next to the living area is a full-size pool table. A TV mounted to the wall adds to the atmosphere. The kitchen is open with a cooking island and bar seating.

Master Bedroom Suite:: The Master suite is unlike any other. The bedroom is huge: 17'x15' with a seating area. Vaulted knotty pine ceiling and trim are striking. The bed is a Sleep Comfort with individual controls for firmness. There is a wall mounted TV. There is a walk-in closet and large master double sink area. Beyond the dressing area is a giant 6ft x 8ft double shower. Across from the shower is a six person sauna.

There is a full house sound system that can be activated for XM radio, Local Radio, or CDs, yours or ours. The sound system includes speakers on the decks. The telephone system is available to use for Free Long Distance calling.

This home is designed for comfort and relaxation.

More Details
Hide Details

40 Reviews of Property 258334 in Lake of the Woods, Oregon

Surrounding views are captured in this comfortable sprawling mountain home.
average rating of 5.0 based on 40 reviews
business
Surrounding views are captured in this comfortable sprawling mountain home.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258334
+1 541-941-9938
Lake of the Woods Southern Oregon
Salem, OR
5

Deluxe retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
This "cabin" is actually more like a home that has every amenity (except for a pie plate!) that you could want for a stay with family or friends. The home is well-lit and has amazing views through the large windows throughout the home. The gas fireplace warms the living room well and the sauna is a treat (just make sure you preheat it an hour or more before you intend to use it, otherwise you will be sitting for awhile in a cold room...rookie move on my part). We have two small children (one 9, one 16 months) and they both enjoyed our stay as well. My only gripe was with all of the kitchen accoutrements (there was everything) I couldn't find a pie plate! But I survived without my coconut cream pie and consoled myself by sitting in the sauna and sweating. Ahhh...so relaxing I wish I was there now.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Surrounding views are captured in this comfortable sprawling mountain home.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258334
+1 541-941-9938
Lake of the Woods Southern Oregon
Washington, Il
5

sister visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The home is beautiful. Very well decorated and supplied to accommodate our needs. The TV went out and we called owner, he happened to be in area and came over to check it out. Very nice man. Would definitely recommend this property as a place to say while visiting in the area. Loved going down into Ashland and the lake by Howards Prairie.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Our goal is that each guest finds our home is a place of peace and rest that resembles the natural surroundings. We are involved in the preparation for each guest stay in order to bring out a pleasant experience. Thanks for submitting this review. . . Ron Wallace
business
Surrounding views are captured in this comfortable sprawling mountain home.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258334
+1 541-941-9938
Lake of the Woods Southern Oregon
Amity, OR
5

Relaxing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This house is quite large, but has a cozy, home-like feel. Our family was very comfortable here, and the dogs loved it too! The kitchen is well-equipped, and the master shower is huge! It was too warm to try out the sauna, but I'm sure it's a hit in the winter months! The house was very clean and inviting. Minor negatives were outdated TV sets, (who wants to watch TV in this gorgeous area anyway?!), a few carpenter ants, and a neighbor's dog who made a visit daily and got my dogs very excited. There is no AC, but opening windows and using the ceiling fans cooled it off nicely. Overall, this is a great rental with a great price. Ron was friendly, helpful and easy to work with. I would definitely return, and recommend to others. Close to several lakes and trails too.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Surrounding views are captured in this comfortable sprawling mountain home.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258334
+1 541-941-9938
Lake of the Woods Southern Oregon
Upland
5

Lovin' Lake of the Woods

Lovin' Lake of the Woods
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We loved our stay at Lake of the Woods. The home was clean, roomy and had stunning views from ever area. Our family enjoyed the horseshoes, ping-pong and pool table. The nearby lake and surroundings are amazing!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We have tried to make our vacation home user friendly with relaxation and activities. Combine nearby lakes, trails, and scenery hopefully makes for a fun filled stay. Ron Wallace, Owner.
business
Surrounding views are captured in this comfortable sprawling mountain home.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258334
+1 541-941-9938
Lake of the Woods Southern Oregon
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was the best family vacation we've ever had. The home was absolutely beautiful and guest ready. Everything you might need for a stay was ready and waiting for us to use. All you needed to bring was your food and clothing. It is obvious that the owners take much pride in their home and sharing it with others. The area was absolutely gorgeous with the trees in full bloom and wildflowers alike. It would be my pleasure to promote this beautiful cabin 'home' with no reservations at all. Thank you to the owners for helping to make this the best family vacation ever.
Owner's Response: Thank you for these kind coments. So many guests have shared similar experiences. We work hard to offer a pleasant and restful experience at our mountain home. Come and enjoy "The Cabin" as others have these last 4 years. You'll like it!
business
Surrounding views are captured in this comfortable sprawling mountain home.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258334
+1 541-941-9938
Lake of the Woods Southern Oregon
5

Great Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had a great time during our stay! The house is beautiful as well as the views. It is quiet and peaceful. The house is clean and in very good shape. Everything you could possibly want or need is available. The deck is a great place to relax, and when the weather does not cooperate you can always play a little pool.

The house is centrally located between Lake of the Woods Resort, Howard's Prairie, and Hyatt Lake. If you like to take photos, go fishing, or just enjoy nature...this is the place.

We would definitely rent this place again.

Thanks Ron and Judy!!
Owner's Response: Our goals are to present our home for guests just as we like to enjoy it. These comments are what we work to achieve for everyone who chooses to "stay with us". Thanks for taking time to write this review. . . . . Ron & Judy
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Surrounding views are captured in this comfortable sprawling mountain home.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258334
+1 541-941-9938
Lake of the Woods Southern Oregon
5

Absolutely Wonderful!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Thank you so much Ron and Judy! Everything was amazing! We had such a wonderful time with our family and friends. We had lots of sunshine and snow and on our last night there...it snowed like crazy! It was beautiful! We were hoping to get snowed in...no such luck! We made it out. All our kids, young and old loved every minute of it. There were tons a places to sled, tube, snowboard and snow shoe! When inside, we all enjoyed the sauna, pool table, ping pong and the warm fire place! We are already planning on going back next winter. The house was everything and more than we expected. Thank you again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Surrounding views are captured in this comfortable sprawling mountain home.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258334
+1 541-941-9938
Lake of the Woods Southern Oregon
Eugene, OR
5

Too much fun awaits.....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Some of our very best family memories were made in this home. We got snowed in and loved every minute of it. There is an energy here you just can't quite describe. Can't wait to come back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: We have long enjoyed being toasty and warm in the home while watching the winter snow fall outside. With ping-pong, a pool table, the sauna, games to play, and plenty of space to relax and enjoy the view, being inside the home with family is it's own great experience.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Surrounding views are captured in this comfortable sprawling mountain home.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258334
+1 541-941-9938
Lake of the Woods Southern Oregon
Ashland
5

L Witnauer

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
As a group we travel together twice a year. This is by far the most relaxing and accomodating place we have stayed. House was clean and beds were comfortable. Views were good and access to winter/summer activities were good. We were hoping to get snowed in. We did not want to leave.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We have a motto that seems to fit: "May our home to every guest be a place of peace and rest!" A side note is that six inches of snow fell the day after this party left. The weather sure is irresponsible.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Surrounding views are captured in this comfortable sprawling mountain home.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258334
+1 541-941-9938
Lake of the Woods Southern Oregon
Wimer, Oregon
5

Winter Wonderland

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
My family and I had a wonderful pre-Christmas get away at this mountain home. It is very spacious, relaxing and homey. The owners took the time to decorate the house for the holidays. Christmas tree included which added that extra special holiday touch. We had snow to play in everyday, walked the Pacific Crest Trail , played games and relaxed by the fire. We are a family of 8 and we had plenty of hanging out and sleeping room. I can't wait to book another family vacation at this beautiful mountain home.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Our goal is that every guest experience at our home is positive and memorable. This motto expresses our efforts: "May our home to every guest be a place of peace and rest". Thanks for submitting these kind comments. Ron & Judy
Helpful votes: 2/2