Isabela apartment rental - Living area with cable TV to relax after a beach day
Living area with cable TV to relax after a beach day
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Isabela Apartment Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, huge balcony, sleeps 6

IslaBela Beach Resort is a relaxing, family oriented community with private gated access. All rooms are beautifully decorated with soothing and peaceful colors for better relaxation. The apartment is 3 bedrooms, 2 baths with L-shape balcony, perfect for barbecue gatherings. The unit has wireless internet and cable TV, perfect for business travel. The fully-equipped kitchen includes, flatware for 8, wine glasses, serving trays and oven pans. Beach towels and chairs are provided, along with a medium size cooler. It is a beautiful beachfront property with direct access to a magnificent beach and a five-minute walk to a natural beach pool, Montones Beach, which is ideal for children. The Condo has two pools with gazebos, well maintained landscaped areas in front of the balconies, playgrounds, tennis court and basketball court. You will only hear the chanting birds and the sound of the waves.

We are a surfer family of 4 from San Juan. We love to spend our weekends at the beach surfing the best waves on the Island.

Gilberto Ibarra purchased this apartment in 2005

We selected Isabela because is a beatiful quiet area next to Jobos. This beach is one of the most concistent spots in the island. We could surf the whole year. The other plus is the proximity to excellent restaurants, supermarkets, airport, and skateparks.

The apartment is big for the family and friends and the facilities area well kept all the time.

8 Reviews of Property 258277 in Isabela, Puerto Rico

A great vacation at our beach apartment in Jobos area
average rating of 4.875 based on 8 reviews
business
A great vacation at our beach apartment in Jobos area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258277
+1 787 7541151
Isabela Puerto Rico
san juan
5

Great week in IslaBela!!! 12/27/09-1/2/2010

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
We had a great time in IslaBela. We are a family of 4 (my wife, and my 2 and 4-year olds). Gilberto was very attentive and made sure everything was ready for our stay. Everything was impecable equipped with evertyhing including towels, beachchairs and even watercoolers and tourist guide books. Gilberto gave us great driving directions and made sure he was there when we arrived. He gave us great tips of the area and was available during the week for any issues. The apartment is very comfortable (3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, big kitchen, great terraze overlooking the pool and kids playground). We live in San Juan and we decided to spend the new year's week away from the busy city life and that is exactly what we found. It was very quiet, peaceful and safe. There are GREAT restaurants and outside cafes around the area which were kid friendly. The beach is next door (Montunos) and was great for the kids. I love the area, a short car drive to Rincon (which we did twice) and Aguadilla beaches (Crashboat). My next visit to the area, I'm staying at Gilberto's place. We had a great time. Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so happy when guests enjoyed our beach apartment the same way we do. Our apartment has the beach charm that provides the feel of being home away of home. These are family memories that stay forever.
Thanks,
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A great vacation at our beach apartment in Jobos area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258277
+1 787 7541151
Isabela Puerto Rico
5

Prefect Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We recently stay at Gilberto's apartment located in the Islabela Beach Resort in Isabela. It was perfect for our family with 3 nicely appointed bedrooms that allowed for each couples privacy. The kitchen was equiped with everything we needed to cook our meals with. It was during the mango season so we cooked mango custard, made mango salsa, mango crisp, and mango smoothies ( the blender worked great). The location of the apartment on the second floor allowed us to leave all doors and windows open and really live in the fresh air. We spent alot of time on the porch of the apartment that overlooks one of the pools. We were coming from winter in New England so really appreciated the summer temps. The beach just outside the resort is pleasant to sit on with palm trees. Just a short walk away is Jobos Beach, a world class surfing spot but is usually pretty empty mid week. The other direction on the beach is a shallow ocean wading pool for those who are afraid of the surf. Lots of walking on the beach, reading, board games and cards rounded out the trip. Although we did not meet Gilberto he was very responsive to our e-mails and phone calls. He was a wonderful host.
business
A great vacation at our beach apartment in Jobos area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258277
+1 787 7541151
Isabela Puerto Rico
Massapequa, New York
5

Gem by the Sea

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Gilberto and his family were so kind and accommodating from the beginning of our email correspondence to our inadvertent late arrival due to missing our early morning flight from NY.

The condo complex is very nice and well maintained. The condo unit itself is very neat, clean, spacious and "homey." For a family of five with 3 young adults on board the apartment provided more than enough living space for us all (and 2 bathrooms!!)...especially with the outside terrace area overlooking the courtyard and pool.

The nearby beaches-Jobos for surfing and relaxing on the picturesque beach was very nice and Shacks beach for snorkelling and a more tranquil day were both within a short drive (5 to 15 mins) from the condo. The beach right behind the condo property was very nice to sit and relax in the early morning.

In addition to the kindness shown by Gilberto and his family, we also met some other nice families at the beaches who returned to Puerto Rico for their family vacations.

Thank you Gilberto for a very memorable vacation for our family in Isabela. Liz, Ted and family
business
A great vacation at our beach apartment in Jobos area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258277
+1 787 7541151
Isabela Puerto Rico
New York
5

What an amazing vacation!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
If your looking for an ad to be truthful then look no further. Everything Gilbert the owner advertises is truth. Gilbert and his family keep an amazing condo. It is clean and very well furnished. The pools and beach are very convenient and beautiful. The amenities are great and did not disappoint my family. Thank you Gilbert to you and your family we had a great time and needed a great experience and your place did not let us down.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
A great vacation at our beach apartment in Jobos area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258277
+1 787 7541151
Isabela Puerto Rico
Boston, MA
5

Amazing Vacation Spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We recently returned from a delightful stay at Gilberto's beach home in Isabela. We were travelling with our small children (ages 3 and 5), and could not have been happier with the location, amenities, and beauty of the place. Just 50 feet from a gorgeously natural and uncrowded beach featuring parasailing and incredible body surfing....and when we didn't want to do that, we popped into one of the two pools in the condo development. We also loved having cocktails on the porch while the kids played at the playground right in front of the condo.... The security at the complex was superb too so we felt safe at all times. Isabela is wonderfully located close to many fabulous sights and beaches - yet is a quick drive (2ish hours) from San Juan. We will definitely be back and we definitely recommend this condo for anyone looking for a little r&r in the comfort of a family beach house!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
A great vacation at our beach apartment in Jobos area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258277
+1 787 7541151
Isabela Puerto Rico
Tampa
5

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We had a great time staying at this apartment. The place was clean and spacious and had everything we could possibly need. It felt like we were staying at home. The beach is beautiful behind the hotel. We surfed everyday just down the street and there's plenty of sightseeing in the area. We can't wait to go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for all the compliments about our beach apartment. We got really excited when the guests are surfers like us. We could share with them all the good beaches to go depending on the experience level. You also came on the perfect time of the season. Thanks also for taking care of our apartment the same way we do. On your next trip we could make plans to surf together.
business
A great vacation at our beach apartment in Jobos area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258277
+1 787 7541151
Isabela Puerto Rico
Northern New Jersey
5

Puerto Rico's best kept secret

Puerto Rico's best kept secret
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We had a wondeerful time in this quiet, scenic and special place. We enjoyed the beaches natural beauty of Isabella. This is a surfers and bodyboarders paradise, minutes from Jobos Beach and Middles Beach, home of 2010 World Surfing Championship. Kelly Slater surfed here. We walked to Hau Mar Paradora and had drinks and lunch on the deck with an ocean view. We also drove 5 minutes to Ocean Front Restuarant and Hotel with the ocean view and the delicious coconut shrimp appeitizer with margaritas. When the winter surf was too rough, we traveled 20 minutes to Aquadilla to Crash Boat Beach and enjoyed the tranquil water and the pinchos and cold refreshments. The condo was spotless and well equipped and the owners Gilberto and Diana were very helpful with local infomation and picking up the keys. We felt very safe and sound with the security and the front gate check in. We look forward to returning to Isabella very soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
A great vacation at our beach apartment in Jobos area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258277
+1 787 7541151
Isabela Puerto Rico
Bergen, New Jersey
4

Thank You Giberto

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
Our stay at Gilberto's place was great it was close to all and we loved it and the beach! The apartment was very clean and had everything you would need and was very comfortable. I would recommend to friends!

Thanks again Gilberto
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1