Cape Coral villa rental - Villa Portofino Front
Villa Portofino Front
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
Minimum Stay nights
 

Cape Coral Villa Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms (King, Queen, Twins), 2 full bathrooms, 2 half bathrooms, sleeps 6

This is your dream vacation rental in Cape Coral. Located in the desirable South West in a quiet neighborhood close to Cape Harbour where fine shopping and dining is available.

Enjoy the beautiful sunsets - Western rear exposure - and the amazing view on the wide intersecting canal. The patio area boasts a vanishing edge pool (electric & solar heated) jacuzzi, two waterfalls and an outdoor kitchen with built-in gas grill. The pocket sliding glass doors bring the outdoors in!

Villa Portofino offers over 2800 sq ft of tastefully decorated living area, 3 bedrooms (king, queen, twins), 2.5 bathrooms plus separate 0.5 pool bathroom, formal living room with gas fire place, formal dining room, breakfast nook, family room with huge TV and Bose surround sound system.

You will find that this is truly a home away from home!

Villa Portofino : Villa Portofino offers over 2800 sq ft of tastefully decorated living area, 3 bedrooms (king, queen, twins), 2.5 bathrooms plus separate 0.5 pool bathroom, formal living room with gas fire place, formal dining room, breakfast nook, family room with huge TV and Bose surround sound system, fully equipped kitchen with large center island and granite counter tops, espresso coffee maker, to much extras to list. The spacious Master suite has a huge walk-in closet with ironing board and a wonderful master bathroom. Enjoy the carefully selected linens and towels throughout the home.

MP3 players in Master and Queen bedroom, TV & DVD player in every bedroom. Either a WII, Playstation 2 or Playstation 3 is available upon request for your kids. Intercom/Sound System in nearly every room - even the garage!

Pool/Patio: Western rear exposure - beautiful sunsets! Amazing view on the wide intersecting canal. The patio area boasts a vanishing edge pool (electric & solar heated), a jacuzzi, two waterfalls and an outdoor kitchen with built-in gas grill. The pocket sliding glass doors bring the outdoors in! Patio seating for 6, loungers for 6 and additional patio furniture for 4 at the boat dock. Outdoor intercom/sound system, half pool bathroom. High quality beach towels!

If you are into fishing you found the right place - the boat dock has fish lights! You'll be amazed how much fish you'll get to see.

Extras: The house is equipped with 4 bikes (kids bikes upon request), beach equipment for 4 (Nautica chairs & umbrella).

A portable GPS SYSTEM and 2 KAYAKS are available at NO EXTRA CHARGE.

HighSpeed Internet, WI-FI, a PC and a printer/scanner/fax machine are included in the rental price.

Ask about our SURPRISE PACKAGE for your kids!

More Details
Hide Details

We find Cape Coral to be a perfect place for a family vacation and a paradise for boaters. This was our primary reason to invest in a vacation rental and we are extremely confident that our guests will enjoy this house as much as we do.

2 KAYAKS & PORTABLE GPS FOR YOUR CAR INCLUDED IN RENT!

Villa Portofino purchased this villa in 2009

23 Reviews of Property 258276 in Cape Coral, Florida

Luxurious Western Exposure Canal Home near Cape Harbor
average rating of 4.9565215 based on 23 reviews
business
Luxurious Western Exposure Canal Home near Cape Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258276
+1 239 4712296
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
köln
5

Traumurlaub in Cape Coral

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Wir haben Anfang Oktober zwei wundervolle Wochen in diesem Traumhaus verbracht. Schon vor der Reise haben wir uns von Nadja bestens informiert und betreut gefühlt. Dieses Gefühl bestätigte sich schon am ersten Ankunftstag und blieb auch während der gesamten Reisedauer. Die Villa Portofino ist sehr großzügig sowie luxuriös ausgestattet. Der Wohnbereich lässt absolut keine Wünsche offen, ob gemütlicher DVD-Fernsehabend oder romantisches Abendessen auf der Terrasse vor dem beleuchteten Pool, (beides mehrmals ausprobiert), das Haus wird uns immer in bester Erinnerung bleiben.
Die Ausstattung der Bäder und der Küche ist ebenfalls erstklassig.
Wenn wir doch mal das Haus Richtung Strand verlassen wollten, stand uns in der Garage das komplette Strandequipment (Liegestühle, Schirme und Kühlbox) zu Verfügung. Sehr praktisch!!!
Ein riesiger publix Supermarkt ist in 10 Automin. vom Haus entfernt, unser Lieblingsrestaurant war das AZN in Naples eine knappe Autostunde entfernt, (auch eine der guten Empfehlungen von Nadja und Friedrich)
Die gesamte Villa, der Garten sowie der Pool waren äußerst gepflegt, sauber und in sehr gutem Zustand. Wir haben uns sehr, sehr wohl gefühlt und werden die Villa Portofino ausnahmslos weiter empfehlen.
Das Wetter zu dieser Jahreszeit war perfekt, nicht zu heiss und nur ein bewölkter Nachmittag in 14 Tagen.
Wir freuen uns schon auf unseren nächsten Urlaub in diesem tollen Haus
Owner's Response: Lieber Herr K.,

Vielen Dank für die netten Zeilen und die ausführliche Bewertung unseres Hauses. Wir freuen uns schon sehr auf ein Wiedersehen, wir haben schon wieder neue Restaurantempfehlungen für Sie!

Nadja
business
Luxurious Western Exposure Canal Home near Cape Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258276
+1 239 4712296
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Witten
5

Just wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We can highly recommend the house ! it has everything you need. It is clean, cosy, full .

Das Ferienhaus ist einfach toll. Wir haben zwei wunderbare und erholsame Wochen hier verbracht. Die Fotos sagen zwar schon alles, aber es entspricht auch tatsächlich der Realität. Der Pool, Whirlpool und die Aussicht auf den Kanal sind ein Traum.
Das Haus ist voll ausgestattet und lässt kaum einen Wunsch offen. Deutsche Spiele, Bücher und DVDs sind ebenfalls vorhanden ( englische sowieso). Es gibt ausreichend Stauraum und Hängemöglichkeiten für Kleidung. Den begehbaren Kleiderschrank hätte ich gern auch zu Hause!
Die Betten sind bequem. Ebenso die Sofas im Wohnzimmer. In der Küche ist alles vorhanden, was man braucht.
Die Beschreibung stimmt, Nadja und Friedrich sind immer gut erreichbar und Super nett! Danke auch hier nochmal.
Man ist definitiv aufs Auto angewiesen und die Strecken sind amerikanisch - immer etwas weiter als man glaubt.Ein Supermarkt ist 10 min. entfernt. Für alles andere muss man weiter fahren.
Wir wollen sehr gern wieder kommen - und hoffen, dass das Haus dann auch frei ist.:-)
business
Luxurious Western Exposure Canal Home near Cape Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258276
+1 239 4712296
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Perfect!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Nadja and Fred

What a fabulous place to vacation in grand style. We were at your lovely home for two weeks (April 27 to May 11) and enjoyed every minute. The home is beautiful, furnishings fantastic, and the sheets were divine. We spent many hours relaxing poolside, enjoying the pool, the spa and the view.

Upon arrival, the house was spotless. We entered vacation mode very quickly.

For anyone seeking a luxury home to unwind and relax this is perfect. All furnishings are comfortable and the home is beautifully decorated, adding to that "resort feel" but with a sense of privacy. The layout of the bedrooms, with the master suite on one side and the guest bedrooms on the other side, worked well as my daughter and grandson (Tyler) joined us during our stay. Tyler really appreciated all the games provided for his entertainment.

Its proximity to Cape Harbour Marina, the Westin Resort and many fine restaurants fit our needs, as did the well-equipped kitchen.

This will be our go to place when we next visit Cape Coral.

I would also like to thank you for your quick responses to questions we had and for providing a rain umbrella when rain threatened our friend's outdoor wedding ceremony. You were both a delight to meet.

Regards,

Mary Sullivan
Milford MA
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Luxurious Western Exposure Canal Home near Cape Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258276
+1 239 4712296
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Amazing Luxurious Pool Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
From making the initial inquiry for the availability of the villa, the entire experience was brilliant!

The owners were wonderful hosts, with nothing too much trouble. The quality and standard of the luxurious villa was amazing and the facilities in the kitchen was home from home and we were impressed with the cleanliness of both the inside and outdoor areas.

The pictures are good but do not do the villa justice, Friedrich came over to answer questions on a couple of occasions without fuss and gave us a personal service.

The area is easy to negotiate and not far from local amenities and attractions, the marina is a very pleasant place to visit. And we felt the neighborhood was very safe yet private.

We would not hesitate to recommend this villa to anyone considering a vacation in Cape Coral.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at Villa Portofino, we're glad you enjoyed your stay. We'd love to see you back!

Nadja & Friedrich
Helpful votes: 4/7
business
Luxurious Western Exposure Canal Home near Cape Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258276
+1 239 4712296
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Switzerland
4

Nice home in Cape Coral

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We spent very good time in Portofino villa. An ideal situation, not too far from the harbor, just a few minutes away with the bikes. The bay is about 45 min away by boat, which is acceptable. The pool is pleasant and it is nice to enjoy the outdoor grill for dinner. Everything was very clean and we would recommend it without doubt.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/5
business
Luxurious Western Exposure Canal Home near Cape Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258276
+1 239 4712296
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Ontario, Canada
5

WOW!! What a Wonderful Surprise.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My wife and I have stayed at several properties and resorts while on vacation over the years. Without exception, Villa Portofino rates at the top. Seldom does one experience a vacation property that exceeds the advertised amenities, location, and cleanliness that Villa Portofino offers. In addition, the decorating, the spaciousness, and overall property appearance far exceeded the photos and description. What a pleasant surprise that made our four week stay so enjoyable. From the large open patio doors to the boat dock and the beautiful pool and spa, we thouroughly enjoyed it all. The proximity of the property to lovely Cape Harbour, as well as shopping and dining added to the enjoyment of our stay. We had family and friends that visited and could not say enough about the property. Some of the friends that came to visit stay in Cape Coral every winter and were most impressed with this property and all it had to offer. The only thing that we would rate as better than the property would be Nadja and Friedrich. They are very pleasant, honest, accommodating, helpful people. Whether we asked about restaurants, site seeing, shopping or directions they were always there to offer help and advise. What a pleasant vacation expierience. We are already booked for six weeks next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/3
business
Luxurious Western Exposure Canal Home near Cape Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258276
+1 239 4712296
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Bill and Rhonda

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
My husband and I stayed in this fabulous home for nine nights in early March. We were so pleasantly surprised in everything that the home had to offer. There is nothing that we would have changed at all, except, how long we were able to stay. From the beautiful view from the lanai and pool area to the great master suite and wonderful kitchen with everything that you could possibly need. Nadja was so very helpful and easy to deal with through the entire process of booking to checkout. We have been to Cape Coral many times and have enjoyed each visit staying in different properties. We were so pleased with everything about this property that this will be our constant vacation rental when we will be in the Cape Coral area. Thank you Nadja and Friedrich, we couldn't have asked for a more lovely home to enjoy. We will be back!
Owner's Response: Dear Rhonda & Bill

We're very much looking forward to see you back at Villa Portofino. Thank you so much for your kind words!

Nadja & Friedrch
Helpful votes: 0/3
business
Luxurious Western Exposure Canal Home near Cape Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258276
+1 239 4712296
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Jackson, WI
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
After a 3 day drive from Wisconsin we were so ready for a retreat & we got it when we opened the front door at Villa Portofina. We had naturally studied the photos but it was better than we imagined. It was very neat, clean, & comfortable. Everything we needed was there except for the groceries & they were right down the street. We loved opening the patio doors all the way so the outside came in. The pool was wonderful & used everyday, the bikes were used every morning, & the dock was great for sunbathing, fishing, & keeping our rental boat. Our little dog, Cami, loved to run around the pool & chase the birds that landed on the canal...I was scared she would jump right in. We had family visit & they loved the house & area as much as we did. Nadja & Friedrich are so caring & were never too busy to take a call or answer an e-mail. They even helped with a dental emergency! We are returning next year & I may just consider this my Feburary Florida home. We enjoyed Cape Harbour's shops, bars, & marina. You can't go wrong with this house or the owners.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your kind words, Carol & Chuck. We're glad you had such a great time and do look forward to see you back next year!

Nadja & Friedrich
Helpful votes: 0/3
business
Luxurious Western Exposure Canal Home near Cape Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258276
+1 239 4712296
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Surrey, UK
5

Villa Portofino

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We have no hesitation in recommending this property to others, spacious, modern, clean, well equipped and great location with good canal views. A lovely home furnished to a high standard, very warm pool. Helpful information supplied in advance and all our queries responded to quickly. Friendly and charming owners. We had a great holiday. What more could you ask for?
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thank you, David & Sue. Hope to see you back next year!

Nadja & Fred
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
Luxurious Western Exposure Canal Home near Cape Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258276
+1 239 4712296
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Saint Lucia
5

A wonderful month at Villa portofino

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
My husband, step daughter and I have just returned from a month at Villa Portofino. From the moment we arrived we were delighted. It is everything and more than the photographs show. The location is peaceful and perfect for access to all areas of the gulf coast. The decor is very tasteful and has all mod cons, well equipped and very well maintained. Nadia and Friedrich were incredibly helpful and always available for questions. The Villa has numerous restaurants within a short drive. However we took full advantage of the outdoor kitchen space as much as possible; it was too nice to leave. It really is a home away from home. We would not hesitate to recommend to friends and family and we will certainly return.
David and Tracey
Saint Lucia
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/2