Issaquah house rental - Northwest corner lot home
Northwest corner lot home
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Issaquah House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-7)

Welcome to Issaquah Highlands, just located 10 min east of Bellevue and only 20 mins into Seattle! Nearby Parks, walking trails, Zoo, Lake Sammamish, Lake Washington, Boeing, Microsoft, Highlands Park & Ride, Snoqualmie Falls and much more! This home is in the perfect community with shops and restaurants around the corner! The Microsoft 'Connector' is right down the street for simple carpooling to the Campus. Great open parks is located next door along with a full basketball & tennis courts and a kids play area. Walking distance to Zeek's pizza or hang out at local shops nearby. This home is nestled in a great community~ Why pay for a Hotel when you can have the whole house that holds more people for fraction of the price?

Home comes with a two car garage, fenced backyard, fully equipped kitchen to cook up a family meal, relax in front of the fireplace on winter days. If you have work to do, enjoy working from your office suite with fiber optic high speed internet access, fax/copy/scanner/printer at your fingertips. For the kids, a Nintendo Wii system to keep them entertained for hours! All 3 bedrooms are upstairs with the laundry room and office. Large Family room adjoins with the formal dining room and kitchen. Tastefully decorated we know you will enjoy! Please check our calendar for availability before sending your inquiry....dates are booking up fast! I am also a Realtor for WA state. If you are looking to relocate to WA and need a real estate agent, please send me message. I would love to assist you in finding your new home!

We also own 2 condos in the heart of Downtown Seattle. Please check out our other listings # 197206 & # 188436 if our calendar in Issaquah is booked.

Keywords: Seattle, Bellevue, Redmond,

More Details
Hide Details

Owning a couple condos in Seattle gave me the idea to start a larger home for friends/families to enjoy their vacations aways from home east of Seattle. With years of experience, my husband and I feel this would be something our guests would enjoy staying at over a hotel.

Stacy purchased this house in 2005

This was our first home in Issaquah and as our family grew larger, it was time to upgrade into a larger home. We love this home so much that weI could not let it go, so we decided to turn it into a vacation rental.

18 Reviews of Property 258263 in Issaquah, Washington

Beautiful Home in Issaquah Highlands-Near Microsoft, Lake Wash
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 18 reviews
business
Beautiful Home in Issaquah Highlands-Near Microsoft, Lake Wash
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258263
+1 206 579-0344
Issaquah Puget Sound
Spokane
4

Issaquah Highlands Retreat

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We enjoyed our stay at the Issaquah Highlands home. Everything was in perfect order, a well stocked kitchen and a great location. The beds could have been a little more comfortable, but over all it was a great place to stay. We enjoyed being able to walk into the little shopping area and get coffee in the morning and walked to Zekes one night and had great pizza. Also, loved the close proximity to Bellevue Square. Great place to stay on the east side!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
Beautiful Home in Issaquah Highlands-Near Microsoft, Lake Wash
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258263
+1 206 579-0344
Issaquah Puget Sound
Palm Desert, CA
4

Highlands Retreat

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Description accurate, very nice, convenient location, very nice neighborhood. Very good for families.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
Beautiful Home in Issaquah Highlands-Near Microsoft, Lake Wash
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258263
+1 206 579-0344
Issaquah Puget Sound
Colorado
4

Pleasant Stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We needed a place for our family to sleep and eat breakfast every day during the week we were in the area for our son's wedding. We found the location easily with Stacy's directions. The home is tucked away in a residential area with a very small yard but there is a park three houses away. We found the home nicely decorated, just like the on-line photos. Everything was comfortable and we had all the bedding and pillows we needed. It was nice to have room to spread out and not be on top of each other like we would have been in a hotel. There were bare bones dishes, just enough to use for the day and then turn on the dishwasher and start again the next day. We did use some dishes for a pot luck the brides family hosted and were grateful we didn't have to go buy some since we preferred to take some home cooked goods to share. The beds were comfortable but the air conditioning wasn't working very well and the upstairs bedrooms got a bit warm. We happened to be there the last week of July 2011 when the weather was sunny and warm. There are grocery stores and restaurants nearby and the highway is easy to get to. If I were to need to stay in Issaquah again I would certainly use this property. The price was fair for what our family needed. They did forget about us when it was time to send out the deposit. Not sure why but we had to call them about that.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/6
business
Beautiful Home in Issaquah Highlands-Near Microsoft, Lake Wash
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258263
+1 206 579-0344
Issaquah Puget Sound
Portland, Oregon
5

Great vacation spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
The Highlands Retreat is a beautiful house that is the perfect alternative to a hotel for a young family or anyone desiring more spacious accomodations. The owner Stacy was wonderful to work with and very helpful. The house is in a wonderful location in the Highlands close to parks and a great pizza restuarant. Very comfortable and inviting home. I would highly recommend staying here and can't wait until our next visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
Beautiful Home in Issaquah Highlands-Near Microsoft, Lake Wash
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258263
+1 206 579-0344
Issaquah Puget Sound
Scottsdale AZ
5

Visiting from Arizona

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Stacy's house was so comfortable and well appointed. We visited Seattle for 5 days with our 4 kids and there was plenty of room to spread out. We loved the park around the corner with the basketball and tennis courts-Stacy left the kids balls and racquets to keep busy and active. The cozy gas fireplace was such an added bonus after being outside on those nippy evenings. The home is close to grocery stores and simple to hop on the freeway. We were downtown in 20 minutes and Snoqualmie Falls in 15! The upstairs laundry room was very convenient and the kitchen was well stocked for preparing meals from Pikes Place Market. We will be back again. Thanks Stacy!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
Beautiful Home in Issaquah Highlands-Near Microsoft, Lake Wash
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258263
+1 206 579-0344
Issaquah Puget Sound
Seattle
5

Perfect Temporary home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
This home is lovely, and has all the amenities you could possibly need, close proximity to great pizza and fun restaurants and in a nice neighborhood with lots of parks. We were quite comfortable there for a month in between homes. Stacy was very responsive everytime we needed anything (batteries,etc..). I would defintiely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
Beautiful Home in Issaquah Highlands-Near Microsoft, Lake Wash
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258263
+1 206 579-0344
Issaquah Puget Sound
Maryland
5

Perfect for the Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
The home was perfect for our family of 6. Location was ideal as it is near the mountains for hiking, yet still close to the city center for sightseeing. Zeek's Pizza was very fresh and only one block away. We appreciated all the comforts of home as accurately described in the description and the photos. The owner was very helpful to our needs and answered all our questions timely. We recommend this property to others and look forward to staying again in the future.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
Beautiful Home in Issaquah Highlands-Near Microsoft, Lake Wash
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258263
+1 206 579-0344
Issaquah Puget Sound
Sammamish, WA
4

Nicely furnished house

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
I stayed here for 2 weeks while moving between residences. The house is new and nicely furnished. The photos accurately show the furnishings. The Highlands location in Issaquah is nice for families plus you can walk a couple of blocks to Zeek's Pizza. There are a lot of nice parks, trails and tennis courts near the house. The owner was accommodating to any request we had.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
Beautiful Home in Issaquah Highlands-Near Microsoft, Lake Wash
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258263
+1 206 579-0344
Issaquah Puget Sound
Australia
5

Excellent accommodation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
My family had a fantastic stay. Lovely house in a great neighbourhood. Very well appointed and comfortable. Close to all amenities would highly recommend to families.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
Beautiful Home in Issaquah Highlands-Near Microsoft, Lake Wash
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258263
+1 206 579-0344
Issaquah Puget Sound
Sunnyside, WA
3

Had some issues...

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
We stayed in this home for the Thanksgiving holiday, 2010. We arrived in town a day early and called Stacy to see if the home was available. She said it was, but needed to be cleaned. As it turned out, the weather was horrible and the regular cleaning person couldn't make it. Her fiance cleaned the house in preparation for our stay. There were definite issues with that, but we understood. Our first evening there, we turned on the oven to bake a dessert. Soon, the house was filled with smoke. We had to take our young grandchildren outside because of the fumes. Fortunately, my husband is handy, removed the oven's bottom tray, which was full of grease. took it outside and saved us all from a 911 call. We called Stacy to inform her of what happened. She was sympathetic and said she'd stop by the next day to check things out - also to bring extra chairs for our Thanksgiving dinner. We never heard from her again - until check-out day. The following morning, we discovered the main bathroom shower wasn't draining and we had to shower in standing water. We were hoping she would discount our first night because of the oven disaster and the shower mess, but no such luck.

Helpful hint for cooks, kitchen isn't quite as supplied as site suggests. No full set of dinnerware, only four wine glasses, no stir spoons for cooking........

If you're a reader in bed, there are no bedside lamps.

The location is great. Highly recommend Zeek's Pizza and Sips nearby.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Please understand due to the heavy snow, it was impossible for me to get out of the house to bring extra chairs. There is now a new coffee table set that holds 4 large stools in case extra seating is needed. We had our cleaning & maintenance come by and clean out all drainage and tidy up any loose details that were missed. Thanks for addressing the issues. We have taken care of it so our future guests can enjoy their visit to Highlands Retreat.
Helpful votes: 3/3