Rancho Mirage villa rental - Walkway to the front Entrance to the House
Walkway to the front Entrance to the House
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Rancho Mirage Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-7)

On Golf Course 3 BR/3 BA Mission Hills Villa - Best Value!

Available from May 1st - Email us for special rates!

Great Value! Superb Location!

109 Mission Hills Drive, Rancho Mirage, CA. Home in Mission Hills Country Club!

This beautiful 3500 square foot unit (109 Mission Hills Drive) has a spacious open floor plan and is beautifully decorated. The gorgeous mountain and golf course views are stunning. We offer the best value in Mission Hills. There is a TV in every bedroom and a 40' flat screen in the family room.

This 3 bedroom, 3 bath condo/home is located in Mission Hills Country Club on the 3rd fairway of the famous Dinah Shore golf course. Mission Hills Country Club in Rancho Mirage is the home of the Women's PGA Kraft Nabisco Championship(formerly known as the Dinah Shore Classic). The tournament is played on the Dinah Shore course just outside our house. There is a lovely pool and hot tub just steps away. The famous Mission Hills Country Club with its golf, tennis and health club and spa is minutes away. In the master bedroom there is a king bed, with separate luxurious dressing room and bathroom with double vanity.

This house comes fully equipped and ready to use. It has lots of space and closets galore! The master and the second bedroom both have king beds and private baths. The third bedroom has 2 twin beds and a bathroom next to it that can be used as a guest bathroom just off the entrance to the house. All the bedrooms have a TV with cable and either a VCR or DVD player.

There is a full living room and a separate family room with flat panel TV and sofa bed for additional sleeping. Every room, except the kitchen has sliding glass doors to take full advantage of the gorgeous surrounds and views and for indoor/outdoor living. There is a beautiful courtyard in the front and a patio in the back overlooking the golf course, both are nice for entertaining and outdoor dining.

There is a 2 car detached garage a short walk from the unit.

Free local and long distance calls.

Beautiful air quality and warm sunshine for all activities from reading under the shade of a tree or relaxing by the pool to a round of golf on the champion Pete Dye golf course located nearby at the Westin Mission Hills Hotel.

Proximity to things:

Within Mission Hills

Swimming pool ~ 260 feet to swimming pool

Detached garage ~ 230 Feet to garage

Mission Hills Clubhouse ~ .7 miles to Mission Hills Club

Tennis Club & Spa/Gym ~1 mile

By car:

Palm Springs Airport (PSP) ~ 20 minutes

The River Mall~ 10 minutes

Costco~ 10 minutes

Grocery store ~ 5 minutes

Downtown Palm Springs~ 25 minutes

El Paseo Grande Shopping ~ 15 minutes

Children's Museum ~ 5 minutes

Movie Theatres ~ 10 minutes

AVERAGE MONTHLY TEMPERATURES

Jan 70°F High/ 44°F Low

Feb 75°F High/ 47°F Low

Mar 80°F High/ 51°F Low

Apr 88°F High/ 56°F Low

May 95°F High/ 63°F Low

Jun 104°F High/ 70°F Low

Jul 108°F High/76°F Low

Aug 107°F High/76°F Low

Sep 101°F High/ 71°F Low

Oct 91°F High/61°F Low

Nov 78°F High/ 50°F Low

Dec 70°F High/43°F Low

Keywords: rental, condo, mission hills rental, palm springs rental house, villa on the golf course, mission hills rental condo, mission hills vacation rental, palm springs rental on golf course

More Details
Hide Details

We live in Colorado and love to visit the warm desert in the winter! We miss Palm trees!

Monthly Average Temperatures and Rainfall

Month Avg High Avg Low Avg. Precip Record High Record Low

Jan 70°F 44°F 1.27 in. 95°F (1971) 19°F (1937)

Feb 75°F 61°F 1.15 in. 99°F (1986) 24°F (1953)

Mar 80°F 65°F 0.63 in. 104°F (1966) 29°F (1956)

Apr 88°F 56°F 0.08 in. 112°F (1989) 34°F (1968)

May 95°F 63°F 0.06 in. 116°F (2001) 36°F (1964)

Jun 104°F 70°F 0.05 in. 121°F (1994) 44°F (1976)

Jul 108°F 76°F 0.19 in. 123°F (1995) 54°F (1979)

Aug 107°F 76°F 0.40 in. 123°F (1993) 52°F (1976)

Sep 101°F 71°F 0.39 in. 121°F (1950) 46°F (1930)

Oct 91°F 61°F 0.11 in. 116°F (1980) 30°F (1951)

Nov 78°F 50°F 0.29 in. 102°F (1962) 23°F (1964)

Dec 70°F 43°F 0.61 in. 93°F (1958) 23°F (1953)

Rancho Mirage, CA Weather Facts

July is the average warmest month.

The highest recorded temperature was 123°F in 1995.

December is the average coolest month.

The lowest recorded temperature was 19°F in 1937.

The maximum average precipitation occurs in January.

Kim Holmsen purchased this villa in 1979

We bought this house for my grandparents. The loved the warm weather - it was great for their arthritis. They would spend the winters here and invite friends. They played golf every day and swam laps in the pool in the afternoon. Now they have passed away and we want to keep the house but we can never seem to make it out to California. We decided to rent the house so we can keep it in the family.

Great predictably warm weather. Dry heat - no bugs. Great air for your health. Clean and relaxing. Lots of golf, tennis and other activities to keep us busy. Great for family and friends. The heat makes our aches and pains go away!

22 Reviews of Property 252541 in Rancho Mirage, California

On Golf Course 3 BR/3 BA Mission Hills Villa - Best Value!
average rating of 4.909091 based on 22 reviews
business
On Golf Course 3 BR/3 BA Mission Hills Villa - Best Value!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252541vb
+1 800-865-2189
Rancho Mirage California Desert
4

A delightful place

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We spent six weeks in this delightful house and wish it could have been longer. The only negatives were that we couldn't play the golf course and the ice maker did not work, but I'm sure that has been fixed by now. The owner and management were attentive to our needs. Given the opportunity we would rent this place again and extend our stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: Dear Mr. Miller:
Thank you for your lovely review of our house. We really appreciate the feedback and we have indeed fixed the ice machine. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back again soon! You are welcome back anytime!
business
On Golf Course 3 BR/3 BA Mission Hills Villa - Best Value!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252541vb
+1 800-865-2189
Rancho Mirage California Desert
5

Just perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We stayed here for the second time and just loved it. The house have a nice atmosphere with the livingroom as the natural gathering place in the center of the house. We were two families sharing the house this time whithout any problems. The three bedrooms are located separate with a bathroom to each bedroom. The house is clean, well cared for and fairly equiped. We give our warmest recomendation. We will defenitly come back here if it's available the next time we come to PS.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely review! We are thrilled you came back to stay with us again this year and that enjoyed your stay! We hope you will come back again soon.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
On Golf Course 3 BR/3 BA Mission Hills Villa - Best Value!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252541vb
+1 800-865-2189
Rancho Mirage California Desert
Orange County, Calif.
5

Great value!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
A great place to stay. The villa was very clean and we felt right at home. We were entertained by watching people on the golf course right from our window and of course playing golf was fabulous out in the desert. The pool was awesome and right around the corner. It helped us beat the heat in August. We were very comfortable here and were very sad to have our vacation end. We would love to go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you will come back again next year!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
On Golf Course 3 BR/3 BA Mission Hills Villa - Best Value!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252541vb
+1 800-865-2189
Rancho Mirage California Desert
San Clemente, CA
5

Girl's weekend

Girl's weekend
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We (all 6 of us) loved the place! Yes, it is as big as it says and it was very comfortable to hang around and have a good time. The owner was a great to work with, and Jan was very helpful as well. (We got locked out) she came to our rescue. The main pool could have been a little cleaner (and warmer) but was overall nice. We would definitely stay there again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are so happy you enjoyed your girls weekend and you found everything to be "as advertised!" Please know you are welcome back anytime!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
On Golf Course 3 BR/3 BA Mission Hills Villa - Best Value!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252541vb
+1 800-865-2189
Rancho Mirage California Desert
Monument
5

Lovely, Comfortable Home in the Desert--Loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The condo was beautiful and very comfortable and was just as is advertised. Although there were only two couples who ended up staying at the home, there was plenty of room for another couple or even two more. We especially loved the sitting room/family room off the kitchen; it was very cozy.
Everything was spotless and well equipped on our arrival. The extra touches of lotions, soft soaps and bath oils were much appreciated.
All the arrangements, both booking and upon arrival and departure, were fast and easy. Communications with the owner have been very quick. It has been a pleasure to work with all involved, both owner and property manager.
Thank-you for a lovely stay and we hope to be able to enjoy your desert home again on a future visit to Rancho Mirage!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
On Golf Course 3 BR/3 BA Mission Hills Villa - Best Value!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252541vb
+1 800-865-2189
Rancho Mirage California Desert
Tulsa
5

Tennis Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This house was amazing. We had 7 women staying here and we had loads of space. The place was spotless and had all the amenities you could need. The tennis tournament was at Mission Hills C. C. so we were minutes away! Couldn't get over the beauty of the mountains and golf course. Thanks so much!

Tulsa Tennis Group
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay in our house! We hope to welcome you back again next year!
business
On Golf Course 3 BR/3 BA Mission Hills Villa - Best Value!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252541vb
+1 800-865-2189
Rancho Mirage California Desert
San Diego, CA
4

As promised!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Great, large accommodation! The owner is kind, very prompt in doing business, and everything is up front (nothing "hidden" in the fees or contract). It was a pleasure to be able to stay here!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
On Golf Course 3 BR/3 BA Mission Hills Villa - Best Value!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252541vb
+1 800-865-2189
Rancho Mirage California Desert
San Diego, CA
5

Wonderful winter stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Our family of 6 had a wonderful stay. The house and surroundings exceeded our expectations. The layout of the house is convenient, the kitchen and bathrooms are well equipped, and the complex is impeccably maintained. The owner and local contact person promptly responded to all our requests. We hope to make this an annual trip!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review of our home in Mission Hills. We really appreciate your feedback. We are so glad you came to stay and we hope to welcome you back again soon!
business
On Golf Course 3 BR/3 BA Mission Hills Villa - Best Value!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252541vb
+1 800-865-2189
Rancho Mirage California Desert
WA
5

Wonderful Home Away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We loved this home. It was perfect. Owner and manager are great to deal with and very responsive. Look forward to staying there again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Stacie,

Thank you for your kind words. We are so glad you chose our home and we hope you will come back again!
business
On Golf Course 3 BR/3 BA Mission Hills Villa - Best Value!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252541vb
+1 800-865-2189
Rancho Mirage California Desert
Puyallup WA USA
5

Good Time Was Had By All

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Other than a few days of rain, we had a wonderful time. Spaciousness of the home allowed the four of us to spread out for reading, naps, etc and come together for games, TV, cooking. Pool was cold til they started heating it after Nov.1. Very private. Plenty of towels and soap. Showers were great. Was fun watching golfers right outside our TV room window. Location was close enough for grocery shopping and access to the 10 and 111 was pretty easy. We like Native Foods in Palm Springs and The Yard in Palm Desert, as well as the Sunshine Cafe in Cathedral City and date shakes out at the Windmill Market. Couldn't find a dust pan and brush, but managed.
We entertained friends several times and the backyard patio was very nice for that. Great place....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and the great tips! I can't wait to try some of your recommendations myself! We hope you will come back again.
Helpful votes: 1/1