Malibu estate rental - Pool and side yard view
Pool and side yard view
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps15
Minimum Stay nights
 

Malibu Estate Rental Photos and Description
Estate, 5 Bedrooms + Attached Unit, 6.5 Baths, (Sleeps 15)

Villa Calcare is a lavishly built estate on a 3 acres of ocean view grounds boasting the finest hand carved Italian lime stones. It features grand open ocean view living space with 18 feet of folding and disappearing doors, gourmet kitchen with all Viking appliances, 2 family rooms, 4 ocean view suites, private ocean view balconies and 5 bathrooms with spa tub and steam room in each. A private large one bedroom guest suite with its own bathroom, spa tub & steam room connects to the main estate via and elevator. This villa also includes an indoor theatre, wine cellar, two bars, laundry room with washer & dryer, twelve plasma tv's and three car garage.

Manicured landscaped grounds includes a limestone swimming pool with three tiered water falls, spa tub, sound system and intricate floral wrought iron fencing. This estate features the state of the art sound and security system and wrought iron European planter balconies. Landscaped circular driveway includes a hand carved limestone fountain in the center and a sport court at the side.

Walk across the street to your own gated private sandy beach.

Keywords: Estate

More Details
Hide Details

We are a husband and wife team of Malibu local architect and builder for over 21 years. We enjoy building exquisite estates for ourselves and clients alike and built this mansion (Villa Calcare) for primarily our own use in year 2005. We imported the finest hand cut limestone flooring, planters, fountains and decorative pieces from Italy, hence the name 'Villa Calcare' which means 'Limestone villa' in Italian. We have raised a family of two wonderful children in Malibu. We have lived in this estate for three years before we moved on to the next one. We would love to have other guests share and enjoy memorable time in Villa Calcare & its beach as we did.

The Owner purchased this estate in 2005

As mentioned earlier we purchased the land, designed and built this estate from ground-up since we are local architect and builders. When we first saw this property we fell in love with its abundant 3.5 acre size with a head-on ocean view, its private gated deeded beach access, and its easy access to pacific coast highway.

Easy access to the pacific coast highway, 2 minute walking distance to our own private gated deeded beach access on Broad beach, 2 minute drive to grocery shopping center, 10 minute drive to Malibu City Center (3 outdoor malls and cinema) and celebrity seen, surfing world famous Malibu beaches, Malibu pier & fishing.

50 Reviews of Property 256234 in Malibu, California

Malibu Mansion (w/ Private Beach Access)
average rating of 4.904762 based on 50 reviews
business
Malibu Mansion (w/ Private Beach Access)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256234vb
(310) 877-9720
Malibu Los Angeles County
5

Amazing Home!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Our stay at Villa Calcare was absolutely amazing, the home is just fantastic and Mehrdad and Rosie were very professional and fantastic to work with. They were so responsive to all our emails while planning and also very responsive to any questions we had once we arrived! The villa is in excellent condition and as beautiful as the pictures they share online, just a spectacular home! We will definitely be coming back to stay here again in the future... I just cannot say enough great things about the experience and weekend we spent at Villa Calcare, it was memorable!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Malibu Mansion (w/ Private Beach Access)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256234vb
(310) 877-9720
Malibu Los Angeles County
5

20/20 Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I couldn't have been more pleased with my experience at Villa Calcare. My husband and I celebrated our 20th anniversary, with our family, at Villa Calcare. We all had a fantastic time! We stayed 8/29/13 thru 9/2/13; I had no desire to leave our temporary home even for a second. The only time I made it to the beach, with private accesses, was on our last night. I felt compelled since it was just across the hwy. The house was spacious enough to accommodate 12 adults, 3 teenagers and 2 little boys; and not once did I feel there was actually 17 people in the house. The view from the great room was spectacular! Loved the open plan of the house and the seating area before you got to the upstairs bedroom :) which was often utilized, as I ascended to my room; a favorite hang out. Loved, loved, loved the kitchen! Well equipped with state of the art appliances; I felt spoiled. Although I didn't get a chance to take a dip in the pool, my family practically lived in it; despite the fact that we didn't request the heat to be turned on. No complaints of the pool being too cold, even at night! Of course all the comforts of home, and then some, doesn't make for a wonderful, relaxing and awesome stay if the owners made you feel like "Big Brother" was watching you. Mehrdad and Rosie made us feel very much at home. Always conscientious in responding to questions or concerns, in a timely manner, even ones I wasn't aware of yet. I left a blow dryer behind and Rosie immediately emailed me letting me know she mailed it along with my deposit. Totally love her! We also had our anniversary party at the house; 60 people total, includes myself and my family. Orchestrating an event, vendor deliveries and caterers, contracts... etc., can be overwhelming; but due to Mehrdad and Rosie's patience and easy-going nature, my nerves stayed intact. I felt like they were looking out for my best interest. As it turned out Rosie and Mehrdad was celebrating their anniversary too. On their way to the airport, Rosie patiently tried to give me directions on how to turn the fountains on for the event; which can be a task, since I am technically challenged. I always felt they went out of their way to accommodate. By the time our stay was over we felt like family looking forward to coming back. Would definitely stay again and again and... Thanks again Rosie and Mehrdad for trusting us with your lovely home and making us feel welcomed. Hope to see you again soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Malibu Mansion (w/ Private Beach Access)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256234vb
(310) 877-9720
Malibu Los Angeles County
Signal Hill
5

A True Malibu Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Few words can describe this home and the owners, Mehrdad and Rosie. We were married at the villa on Saturday November 2, 2013 while the sun set behind us as our backdrop. The walls of windows when retracted literally bring the Malibu experience right into the living room. Everything about our stay was awe-inspiring. 10 of us stayed, but I can see 15 being very comfortable. The home is exactly as it is described. What Mehrdad and Rosie don't mention is how wonderful they were/are to deal with. For 4 days we were made to feel as though this home was our very own. Everything was easy to maneuver, and they were so accommodating. Thank you for allowing us to make a life long memory in your home. ~ Jack, Brian & Family
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Malibu Mansion (w/ Private Beach Access)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256234vb
(310) 877-9720
Malibu Los Angeles County
California
5

Spectacular location, gorgeous house, awesome owners!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We rented this property for our vow renewal ceremony and we couldn't have asked for a more perfect location. The house is as beautiful and as magnificent as depicted in the photos. Property was very clean and spacious and the 15 of us who spent three nights had more than enough room and space to relax, have fun, enjoy some privacy and to get together as a large group as required. Our guests raved about how beautiful the house is. Our two-year old son still tells us how much he loved the place. Everyone had a great time, and our pictures came out really beautiful! The owners, Mehrdad & Rosie, are very pleasant people and are very easy to work with, and we got our refundable deposit pretty quickly. I'd recommend this property in a heartbeat and look forward to doing business with Mehrdad & Rosie again...
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Malibu Mansion (w/ Private Beach Access)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256234vb
(310) 877-9720
Malibu Los Angeles County
United States
5

Beautiful Property, Amazing Owners, Great Time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I rented the Malibu Mansion for a company event and I couldn't have been happier with the experience. The house was gorgeous, very modern and perfect for a relaxing stay. The owners, Rosie and Mehrdad, were the kindest people and made the process very smooth. We made great use of the pool and BBQ and were never bored, since the house offered everything imaginable. I will definitely keep this house in mind for any future stay!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Malibu Mansion (w/ Private Beach Access)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256234vb
(310) 877-9720
Malibu Los Angeles County
Plano, Tx
5

Parents of the Groom

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The house was a near perfect gathering place for my three sibling's families (primarily teenage to college age) which traveled to Malibu for my son's wedding. The floor plan appeared to be specifically designed for group gatherings similar to what we hosted. The Villa is beautifully decorated, airy and open with no clutter. We grilled/cooked in twice, was supplied with all we needed (except the food) and the resort like pool was frequently utilized. The home and views are even more stunning in person than the pictures. Also, we were able to all enjoy a wedding video in the theater room which had 12 seats nicer than an AMC theater.
The owner Rosie greeted us with a big smile, instructions how to operate the spa and very few rules to follow. The home was spotless and stocked with state of the art equipment and appliances. I would highly recommend a family reunion or couples gathering here.
The private beach is lovely and quiet but more like a 7 minute walk across busy PCH. A better alternative for some will be a 2 minute drive and then walk down the beach access entrance next to Eddie Van Halen's house.
As a final note Kristy's Restaurant overlooking Zuma Beach also exceeded expectations for our group dinner, food is outstanding, it is worth a visit. Sage has great food also and Malibu Seafood is iconic to the area.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Malibu Mansion (w/ Private Beach Access)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256234vb
(310) 877-9720
Malibu Los Angeles County
Houston
5

Edward Treistman

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I was a guest of a friend that rented the house. Both our families and help all fit comfortably well. The house was perfect for kids and to entertain guest. The owner was extremely responsive to any request we had. I would highly recommend this rental.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Malibu Mansion (w/ Private Beach Access)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256234vb
(310) 877-9720
Malibu Los Angeles County
Redondo Beach, CA
5

Absolutely Wonderful Place for Wedding Reception!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My husband and I just had our wedding reception at the house and had a wonderful time. The house is set up perfectly for parties of all sorts and is beautifully decorated as is. There are enough bathrooms throughout the house and is great for families and parties. (Each bedroom comes with its own shower/bathroom). The location is absolutely beautiful and has plenty of parking right on PCH where people can park. Please be aware of the noise ordinance that takes place at 10pm when booking this place. The owners Mehrdad and Rosie are absolutely great to work with. Their prices are by far the most reasonably priced in the area and is even better than the pictures show. Our guests are still talking about the house and how much they each want to come back. My nieces and nephews also had a great time swimming in the pool and watching movies in the theater. Thank you for providing fresh flowers around the property for our special day. They looked beautiful. We would definitely recommend this place, especially for a wedding....such a perfect day! Also, deposit was sent back immediately. Would love to come back to vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Malibu Mansion (w/ Private Beach Access)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256234vb
(310) 877-9720
Malibu Los Angeles County
houston, tx
5

Phenomenal time in Malibu!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The house was as promised, beautiful and with an amazingly easy access to all beaches and restaurants. The owners are so welcoming and helpful upon your arrival, they meet you at the property and make sure you have everything you need, and whatever you don't, they go out of their way to make sure you sort it out. We took 14 people, or two families, with 6 kids under the age of 10 and the house was more than sufficient to house everyone without tripping over each other. The pool and hot tub provide endless hours of fun in the beautiful California weather. The house has an entire door of wall windows which opens up and allows you to combine indoor and outdoors and it is truly spectacular. I would highly recommend this house for anyone with a large group of people. Malibu Country Mart is a short drive away and has some excellent restaurants like Mr. Chow and Tra Di Noi and they also have a lot of casual food to go that you can eat right at the benches and tables while kids play in the playground. We plan on going back every year!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Malibu Mansion (w/ Private Beach Access)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256234vb
(310) 877-9720
Malibu Los Angeles County
Redondo Beach, CA
4

Absolutely Wonderful Place for Wedding Reception!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My husband and I just had our wedding reception at the house and had a wonderful time. The house is set up perfectly for parties of all sorts and is beautifully decorated as is. There are enough bathrooms throughout the house and is great for families and parties. (Each bedroom comes with its own shower/bathroom). The location is absolutely beautiful and has plenty of parking right on PCH where people can park. Please be aware of the noise ordinance that takes place at 10pm when booking this place. That is the only reason why I gave this place a good instead of excellent. Our reception went until midnight and this was unclear upfront about the whole noise ordinance. The owners Mehrdad and Rosie are absolutely great to work with. Their prices are by far the most reasonably priced in the area and is even better than the pictures show. Our guests are still talking about the house and how much they each want to come back. My nieces and nephews also had a great time swimming in the pool and watching movies in the theater. Thank you for providing fresh flowers around the property for our special day. They looked beautiful. We would definitely recommend this place, especially for a wedding....such a perfect day! Also, deposit was sent back immediately. Would love to come back to vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/7