Gainesville house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Gainesville House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Sleeping Porch, 2.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 8)

You will love staying in this secluded lakefront home which features a newly constructed large deck overlooking the lake, extra large sunporch, open kitchen, dining, greatroom combination. Brand new flat screen large TV in living room. Renovated kitchen in 2010 with all new stainless appliances, granite countertops and new tile flooring.Gentle grassy slope to a covered dock which can handle a 25' boat. Second covered dock available upon request. The upper deck on the dock is very large where you can sunbath or just enjoy the sunset with an adult beverage. Master bedroom has a separate balcony to enjoy your morning coffee overlooking the private cove. Home features a glassed in summer sleeping porch with twin beds with a view of lake. Paddle boat and kayak available for all renters.

The home is immaculate and features updated cottage furnishings. New Bar and bathroom has been added in 2006. Please - no house parties!! SECURITY DEPOSIT REQUIRED. Enjoy! Launching ramp for your boat nearby.

Keywords: Lake House

More Details
Hide Details

The owners Robert and Mike (Shiny Bucket) met in college and became good friends. Robert moved back to Miami and Mike to Atlanta where they were born. Fast forward several years and each getting married and having children, Robert moved to Atlanta for his job. Looking for a place they can enjoy with their famlies together as well as an investment they purchased this beautiful home on Lake Lanier. We hope you enjoy it as much as we do with our families!

Karin Cizek purchased this house in 2004

Very close to our Alpharetta home for easy access as well as in a very quiet cove and only a few miles from all the amenities one could every want.

Stress relief, peaceful unwind with great water activities for the whole family.

17 Reviews of Property 25811 in Gainesville, Georgia

Private & Charming Lakefront Home
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 17 reviews
business
Private & Charming Lakefront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p25811vbi
(770) 846-8477
Gainesville Lake Lanier
O'Fallon, IL
5

Nice place, it suited our needs perfectly

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We stayed at the home during a race weekend at Road Atlanta in December. We didn't use the lake but the 5 person race team just enjoyed staying in this nice house for about the same cost as two hotel rooms. The house is about 20-25 minutes from the track, which is slightly more than the closest hotels but again it was worth it.

If you're planning on staying here and plan on bringing a your own boat, I'd would plan on dropping the boat at the marina before coming to the house if you boat is longer than about 18 feet or much bigger than a double PWC trailer. The road to the house is nicely paved but somewhat narrow and somewhat hilly and it would be difficult to manuever a boat trailer into and out of the driveway.

If you're following a GPS to the house, my GPS said I had arrived a good 1/4 mile before I reached the actual driveway. We arrived after dark and it was somewhat difficult to see street numbers on mailboxes. Just be prepared to go further down the road than your GPS will probably indicate.

Everything about our stay was top notch and it's a perfect place to stay regardless of why you're visiting the area. We would definitely stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private & Charming Lakefront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p25811vbi
(770) 846-8477
Gainesville Lake Lanier
Jacksonville, FL
5

Beautiful relaxing weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We had a wonderful experience at this house, it was so peaceful and secluded, but close to shopping and the Chattahoochee Country Club where we had a family wedding. The house was just beautiful, clean, and everything we needed was there. We had plenty of room for everyone and slept comfortably. Our grandson enjoyed some fishing off the dock and we did see a few deer running through the woods. We now know where to stay when we are up in that area. Next time our 2 coonhounds will be joining us. Thank you for sharing your home with us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Private & Charming Lakefront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p25811vbi
(770) 846-8477
Gainesville Lake Lanier
Saline,Michigan
5

Peaceful retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We booked this cottage in order to visit with family in the Gainesville area. What a great place to stay - beautiful kitchen and several places to eat. Lots of room for family to spread out and visit or relax by the fireplace. You can enjoy the outdoors - seeing deer in the morning, kayaking on the lake or paddle boating with the kids or fishing in the early evening...All this and all the comforts of home too! - The kitchen was well appointed and there were a few TVs and Internet so we weren't too isolated. The area is quiet and peaceful, but only minutes away from groceries and nice restaurants. We had breakfast items from Skogies and dinner at Re-cess.
We will definitely be returning!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Private & Charming Lakefront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p25811vbi
(770) 846-8477
Gainesville Lake Lanier
Lakewood Ranch, Florida
5

Another Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
After renting this lake house for the fourth time over the last years, I felt compelled to write a little review. We have had a fabulous time whenever we have been here. The house's proximity to shopping is very convenient and at the same time the property lends itself to seclusion with occasional deer wandering on the property...perfect for decompressing and reconnecting with loved ones. Our group is failrly large and the house gives us the space to be together or find some quiet time. This year the downstairs bathroom was beautifully remodeled which we enjoyed. The pictures on site are true; the house is well kept. Lake Lanier is a great water play lake and we took full advantage of what it offers. The guest boat dock served us very well and left us worry free about our boats protection during our stay. The only reccomendation I would make would be to have a more defined step down to the guest dock.The owners are easily approachable, courteous, great to deal with and have responded very quickly when we have had any concerns. We look forward to coming back next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private & Charming Lakefront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p25811vbi
(770) 846-8477
Gainesville Lake Lanier
5

Awespme birthday Surprise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I rented this home for a week for my husband's 59th birthday. It was a total surprise for him. The location on the lake is wonderful for going out on the boat. We enjoyed exploring areas on the lake and fishing and swimming. We went over to the marina three times that week. The setting is very relaxing and the home is furnished with anything that you would need. We really enjoyed the week and are looking forward to spending a long weekend here again. The owners are very easy to work with and were very helpful with keeping this a surprise for my husband. The backyard is great and the walk to the dock is an eay one.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Private & Charming Lakefront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p25811vbi
(770) 846-8477
Gainesville Lake Lanier
Clearwater
5

Great Vacation or Getaway home!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We just got back from our lake stay, we had a great time. The house was exactly what we were looking for, which was privacy and a place to relax. The house itself was big enough for all to have their own space. We loved being able to let our kids run and play. They loved the lake, we could barely get them out of there. Being in the cove was great!! We had a reunion one of the days and it was perfect. Plenty of space for all. We will definitely choose this place for our next lake vacatoin!!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Private & Charming Lakefront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p25811vbi
(770) 846-8477
Gainesville Lake Lanier
Dunwoody, Georgia
5

Delightful Vacation Lake House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We have rented numerous summer lake houses over the past several years, and this one tops the list. The layout was perfect for two families, grandparents, children and grandchildren. It was located so close to the water (not steep) with lovely views from the house. The spacious kitchen was central to all our indoor activities and made it easy for the cooks to be a part of whatever was happening inside. (plus we could see the dock from the kitchen because of the expansive windows) The deck was great for hanging out. We are water people and loved the cove which was almost exclusively ours during our stay. We could swim off the docks and there was no trash in the cove. The grandchildren thought the paddle boat was neat! We loved the secluded feel of the place.... neighbors' houses could not be viewed.... but we were close to shopping. Also ate at Skogies at the Gainesville Marina and the food was yummy. We would rent this place again in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Private & Charming Lakefront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p25811vbi
(770) 846-8477
Gainesville Lake Lanier
Santa Fe, NM
5

Winter rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
During a relocation, my wife and I rented this house for several months last fall and winter. Even though we were there for one of the worst ice storms in local history, we enjoyed our stay very much. The location is charming and we enjoyed sundowners on the deck most evenings.

There were a few maintenance issues that cropped up during the rental, but the owners always responded promptly and thoroughly and we were never inconvenienced.

We were very satisfied with our rental experience and can recommend the property for either a short vacation rental or an extended stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Private & Charming Lakefront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p25811vbi
(770) 846-8477
Gainesville Lake Lanier
Milwaukee, WI
4

Beautiful Setting, Nice Decor, But Minor Annoyances Add Up

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Our family (all adults, plus dogs) shared this beautifully decorated rental for 3 nights. The outdoor deck and lawn are very secluded and provided many hours of peaceful enjoyment (watch out for bees, though); the dogs were happy to explore the grounds off-leash. The location is very convenient; excellent restaurants (we loved Recess Southern Gastro Pub), retail stores and golf (enjoyed both Chicopee Woods and Chattahoochee GCs) are just a few minutes drive away.

We were surprised to find, however, that only one of the king suites (the one in the basement) has its own bathroom. The other king suite and the queen BR share a combo tub/shower, although each has its own toilet and sink; it's kind of a "jack and jill" arrangement. The owners could have done a better job preparing the bathrooms for guests; there were bath towels in each lavatory area, but we had to go looking for hand towels and washcloths for the bathrooms and for the powder room off the sunroom.

The beds were very comfy. However, the basement BR had only a single lamp for the entire room -- one had to cross the room to turn it on (no wall switch), and it was totally inadequate for reading or dressing. We stayed during a period when there had been a lot of rain, and there was a bit of mustiness and dampness which turning on the heat and keeping the fan running seemed to alleviate.

The house was superficially clean, but kitchen cupboards had old food left in them and were dirty. Mildew covered the ceiling of the shared bath on the main floor. We found several lights (including two of three lights in the fan/light in the main floor king BR) needing replacement but the correct type were nowhere to be found. The door handle was so loose on the queen BR that the occupant was afraid to close it until one of us tightened it with a screwdriver we happened to have along. Several knobs on cabinets were missing or loose, too.

The correct filters for the coffee maker were missing, and we could not connect to the wi-fi immediately. A call to the owners rectified the wi-fi problem (a network key needed should have been supplied with our check-in information), but we were told to buy our own filters, a needless expense and a nuisance if one does not happen to own that type of coffee maker or wasn't planning an immediate trip to the grocery.

We've stayed at many vacation rentals, and although we enjoyed ourselves here, there were too many misses in upkeep and prep to label it topnotch.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for the 4 out of 5 star review. We are very proud of our location on the lake and the accessibility to all the amenities in the immediate area. We are so glad you enjoyed the deck and peacful 3.5 acre grounds. We strive to always deliver a 5 star visit and will immediately rectify the minor maintanence issues raised in your review. Thanks again for your visit and we hope to host you next year.

Shiny Bucket LLC
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Private & Charming Lakefront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p25811vbi
(770) 846-8477
Gainesville Lake Lanier
Tucker, GA
5

Perfect lake house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
We spend an wonderful week in this awesome house. One of the best rental we ever been to. The house was very clean, well furnished, the kitchen had everything needed to cook a great meal. We had lunch on the deck, it was so nice!
The view is amazing! We loved just seating on the deck and enjoying the quiet and peacefull outdoors. We brought our own boat and had a great time on the lake. We even saw the deer in the yard in the morning.
Thank you for sharing your home with us. We had a wonderful time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway