Bradenton Beach condo rental - Beautiful white sand beaches only steps away!
Beautiful white sand beaches only steps away!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Bradenton Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6 with pullout couch

This smoke free and pet free 2 bedroom 2 bath ground floor condo is situated between the Gulf of Mexico and Palma Sola Bay. Enjoy the largest heated pool on the island, tennis court, bocci ball court, exercise room, sauna, shuffleboard, and a private fishing pier on the Bay for fishing or to enjoy a nice after dinner drink.

The beautifully updated condo has tile floor throughout except for the bedrooms where the carpets are new. The kitchen is fully remodeled and the bathrooms are updated. There are Two televisions with DVD players and a full size washer and dryer. Great for families as it has a large back yard for children to play while you relax and watch them from the screened in lanai. On site management ensures that the entire resort and stunning tropical grounds are well taken care of.

Property Management: On site management is available to answer all your questions or to help you out with your daily needs. There is access to a fax machine and all brochures and maps are free from the office. Keys are collected there on arrival and after hours. A drop box is conveniently located where maps/keys and directions to the unit are provided for easy pickup. Smoking or pets are not allowed in condo. Thanks

Day Trips: Disney is a 2 hour drive away. Busch Gardens or the Tampa Zoo are just a 1 hour drive. There are many scenic drives. Driving south on the island toward Sarasota will take you through beautiful residential areas to famous St. Armands Circle where there are fabulous shoppes and cafes. A drive north takes you over the Sunshine Skyway Bridge to St. Petersburg and its famous pier. During the spring, the Yankees play in St. Petersburg and the Pirates play close by in Bradenton.

Stay at Home: If you decide to stay at home and enjoy the beautiful complex, there is plenty to see and do. The beach is perfect for families and the sand is so pure and white. Go shelling or boogie boarding or just sit on the beach and watch the world go by. Many take evening walks to watch the stunning sunsets or dine in one of the many fine restaurants. If you feel like a workout, try exercising at the onsite exercise room or rent a bicycle or moped to tour the island. You can also take a short stroll to the Bridge Street Pier and enjoy the many gift shops and higher end boutiques with a variety of specialized treasures. The Mote research aquarium and Bird sanctuary is a must see and a short drive down the Island on Long Boat Key. You can also take a ride on the free open air trolley that travels from one end of the Island to the other during the day and night! If you don't feel like going anywhere, its great to sit by the beautiful heated pool and read a book or take a snooze.

More Details
Hide Details

We are a family of 4 from New York State. We have been vacationing on Anna Maria Island for nearly 18 years. We love the Island because of the beautiful weather, wonderful beaches and great family atmosphere.. In 2009 we had an opportunity to purchase this condo with hopes of it someday becoming our winter retirement home. Since we were once renters, we felt that we would have an insight on what renters like. Because of this, we have made every effort to make the condo accommodating and provide you with all the comforts of home.

Call or e-mail Joe & Lisa purchased this condo in 2009

About 10 years ago, we first stayed at Runaway Bay Resort. We enjoyed it so much that we have stayed here ever since. Its great to walk to the private pier and look out over Palma Sola Bay or take a short walk across the street to watch a sunset over the Gulf of Mexico. The grounds are beautiful and the location is so convenient to many areas of the Island.

The resort is located on the narrowist part of the barrier Island. The back part of it is right on Palma Sola Bay while the Gulf of Mexico is within site directly across the street. There is also a free trolley that offers rides up and down the island. We offer free long distance calling in the continental united States and Canada plus free internet service.

8 Reviews of Property 258102 In Bradenton Beach, Florida

Island Paradise steps from the Gulf and the Bay!
average rating of 4.875 based on 8 reviews
business
Island Paradise steps from the Gulf and the Bay!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258102
+1 6077488206
Bradenton Beach Anna Maria Island
5

The only problem is leaving!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
I am still at this wonderful condo in Paradise but wanted to go ahead and write this review as I know when I get home the real world will demand my attention.
The condo is located in the Runaway Bay complex. First of all I want to tell you the owners Joe & Lisa have been a joy to deal with. Any questions and concerns have been addressed promptly . We were concerned about Internet service while here as my husband has to work part of the time. There is a local company you can use for $20 a month but Joe & Lisa just to make sure we had no problems had high speed DSL installed for us and now all future guest . The cell phone service is not great on the island so the condo has a land line that has free long distance.That really eased our minds and is making our stay so stress free. Now that's service!!
Now on to the condo it is well represented in the pictures on line. It is a safe and quiet complex but friendly residents. Some of the things I love are having a washer and dryer in the unit. The kitchen is well stocked with anything you need to cook or entertain. There are ceiling fans in all the rooms. It has a nice laini looking out to the mangroves with a BBQ grill and picnic table within a few steps. The condo is decorated with a nice beachy feel but very comfortable furniture It is well stocked with beach towels, bath towels. They provide lots of hangers..l feel very at home here. They have some beach chairs, coolers and toys. They also have books , puzzles and games. The grounds include a wonderful HEATED pool. The biggest on the island. It is open from 10 am to 10 PM. There are plenty of loungers and tables and chairs. There is a workout room, tennis courts, bocce ball, and shuffle board.
The location is very good. You can walk or ride your bikes to everything including Historic Bridge street with it's many shops, restaurants and bars and a wonderful mini golf course. There is a great restaurant and Tiki Bar very close. The free trolley stop is at the end of the driveway. I have ridden my bike the other way to the grocery store (the only one on the island) daily . Just across the causeway is Cortez with a couple great fish markets and restaurants.
We are spending a month here and enjoying every day. I would and will recommend this to anybody from family's, couples to girls trips.
The only bad thing I have found is thinking about leaving.
Thank you Joe & Lisa for the use of your wonderful home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Island Paradise steps from the Gulf and the Bay!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258102
+1 6077488206
Bradenton Beach Anna Maria Island
5

Wonderful palce

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This place is spectacular. Very clean - very spacious - close to EVERYTHING!! Absolutely beautiful (as was the weather)!!! Will definately return!!! Anna Marie Island is a well kept secret...
business
Island Paradise steps from the Gulf and the Bay!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258102
+1 6077488206
Bradenton Beach Anna Maria Island
Baltimore MD
5

Wonderful time - even withTropical Storm Debby

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The condo was very nice and the owners were very helpful to us during our stay. We had all the amenities of home plus more. I packed a couple of beach towels, but realized when we got there, that the owners had plenty of them there. The condo was everything the advertisement said it was. The rooms were big, alot of space and plenty of closet space. It was a great location and we felt very safe the 3 days we were being pounded by Debby. The one thing I would tell you to bring would be flashlights or candles. You never know when a storm will hit and knock out the electric. I had to venture out in the storms to get a flashlight and candles just in case we lost electric during the storm, which we did. The condo community was very friendly, pool was great and only a 5 minute walk, if that, to the beach. I know we will definetly stay there again. Thank you Lisa and Joe for the enjoyable time we had at your condo.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Island Paradise steps from the Gulf and the Bay!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258102
+1 6077488206
Bradenton Beach Anna Maria Island
5

Runaway Bay Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had a great time on Anna Marie Island. The condo was nice and clean. The only thing is that there is not always someone in the office if you have a problem. We had a problem getting our keys and there was no one to help out. In the end it all worked out. The water was great, but the sand was alittle shelly. The landscaping was beautiful as well as the pool. We ate in most of the time. We ventured to Seaworld and Clearwater Marina when the weather was poor. Had a great time there. I would recommend this condo and come back again
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Island Paradise steps from the Gulf and the Bay!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258102
+1 6077488206
Bradenton Beach Anna Maria Island
4

Great, affordable Condo for small family

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We had a great time on our vacation. The condo was clean and comfortable. The kitchen had everything we needed and the washer and dryer were a huge help. We had a lot of rain during the week. It was nice to find some puzzles and games to play. The condo is convenient to everything, including the free trolley, which was fun for the kids and took us everywhere we wanted to go. The pool and beach were an easy walk.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Island Paradise steps from the Gulf and the Bay!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258102
+1 6077488206
Bradenton Beach Anna Maria Island
5

Great stay!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 26, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We had a wonderful time on Anna Maria Island.The condo was absolutely gorgeous and the complex was so beautiful with lots of flowers and trees. We enjoyed the beach right across the street and also drove to several other beaches on the island. The pool was so clean and our son had lots of fun in the water. The owners Lisa and Joe were easy to reach and they accomodated all of our needs. Thank you so much, we had a blast!
Auerbuch family, Brooklyn, NY
Owner's Response: We were so pleased and excited to read your comments. Nothing makes us happier than when we have accommodated our guests needs to the utmost satisfaction. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Please keep us in mind for future vacations.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Island Paradise steps from the Gulf and the Bay!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258102
+1 6077488206
Bradenton Beach Anna Maria Island
Newfane, New York
5

Best on the coast!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
My husband and I stayed here and invited a couple of friends. This condo was/is immaculate!! Everything is fresh and clean, and smells wonderful. Although most people don't care about the decor, I do, and this condo speaks of fine decorating and comfort. Everything was at our disposal and the beach was just steps away. I'm hoping to visit again as this particular condo was my absolute favorite of any I have visited in the florida area..........
Thank you again Lisa and Joe!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Island Paradise steps from the Gulf and the Bay!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258102
+1 6077488206
Bradenton Beach Anna Maria Island
Appleton, Wi / Midwest, USA
5

Beyond our expectations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
My wife, two children and I recently spent our vacation here. We were first attracted to the condo because of the photos. From the moment we walked in the door, my wife was thrilled as it was so clean and tastefully decorated. The children loved the large backyard and the pool as well. The resort grounds were simply beautiful.

We were just as thrilled after taking a short walk to the beach to see the beautiful white sand and blue water. Having rented places with mixed results before, we felt like we "hit the jackpot" with this place. We can't wait to come back next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7