Bethel chalet rental - Front with snow
Front with snow
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Bethel Chalet Rental Photos and Description
Sleeps up to 10, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, 2 gas fireplaces, hot tub and garage

The Sunday River (SR) Chalet, built in 2004, is one of Bethel’s premier value vacation rentals. This home, located in a secluded neighborhood just off the SR access road, is only minutes from SR Ski & Golf Resort and historic Bethel Village. The Chalet includes many luxury amenities: cathedral wood ceiling, 2 gas fireplaces, oak hardwood floors, granite kitchen countertops, extensive DVD library,and a dedicated game room with HDTV, foosball and online PS3. This spacious 3-bedroom, 2 bath retreat sleeps up to 10 comfortably and is fully furnished with a Weber grill, private 8-person hot tub, 46” Panasonic plasma HDTV, Wi-Fi, laundry room, and 1-car garage. You'll feel right at home and want to make the SR Chalet part of your vacation plans year after year. No smoking allowed.

* We require half down to book specific dates and the balance is due 60 days prior to occupancy.

* The normal procedure for the door key-code and other house information is to for us to email it to you 2 to 3 weeks prior to your arrival.

* All guests to the Sunday River Chalet must sign a lease agreement protecting both parties from any risk.

More Details
Hide Details

36 Reviews of Property 258079 in Bethel, Maine

2 miles to Sunday River, luxury, hot tub, gameroom PS3, Wi-Fi, garage, HDTV
average rating of 4.7222223 based on 36 reviews
business
2 miles to Sunday River, luxury, hot tub, gameroom PS3, Wi-Fi, garage, HDTV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258079
508 207-5971
Bethel Bethel - Sunday River area
4

Great Location.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We rented this house for SuperBowl Weekend. The house most definitely met expectations. The location to the mountain made this house very convenient. Sylvio was very responsive to any questions that might have come up. There were plenty of kitchen amenities as well as linens and towels. The kitchen and living room were very spacious. We would definitely return.
business
2 miles to Sunday River, luxury, hot tub, gameroom PS3, Wi-Fi, garage, HDTV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258079
508 207-5971
Bethel Bethel - Sunday River area
4

Great house

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We had a wonderful time-great location for getting to the mountain only a 5 minute drive.. Plenty of room for the 10 of us..great surround sound for music and watching the game.. When we went the weather was extremely cold so it was tough to get the to tub above 90 but everything about the house was perfect ..very easy to keep clean and maintain for the weekend.
business
2 miles to Sunday River, luxury, hot tub, gameroom PS3, Wi-Fi, garage, HDTV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258079
508 207-5971
Bethel Bethel - Sunday River area
4

Relaxing Getaway...

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Great property! Very modern interior, excellent wood deck around house with hot tub. The family totally enjoyed getting away from it all here. Only disappointed with overgrown landscaping and no place to sit outside and have a fire. I recommend highly as, overall, it was worth the great price and Sylvio was very easy to work with throughout the rental process!!
Owner's Response: Its a rustic landscape with no lawn and place for a fire...glad u enjoyed it.
business
2 miles to Sunday River, luxury, hot tub, gameroom PS3, Wi-Fi, garage, HDTV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258079
508 207-5971
Bethel Bethel - Sunday River area
3

Nice summer retreat

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I was at the property for a weekend getaway with friends and family (8 adults, and 4 children) and we all had a good time. There is plenty of relaxation to do at the house with the television, we brought our own XBox so those who wanted to watch movies could do that the whole weekend. The couch was able to hold about 4-5 adults, stretched out. The house was at a great location in Bethel, we went kayaking with Outdoor Adventure which was a blast. I was able to take the kids ages 4 and 7 who had a great time. The next day we drove to a location for hiking.

We loved using the bbq and relaxing on the outside deck. And the kitchen was great for cooking.

I would have given 4 stars but I was disappointed about the yard. The lawn was not mowed so we were not able to play out there with the children and equipment we brought.

I would recommend this house.
Owner's Response: Sorry about the yard, but this is a rustic setting with no lawn. Sounds like everything else worked out fine.
business
2 miles to Sunday River, luxury, hot tub, gameroom PS3, Wi-Fi, garage, HDTV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258079
508 207-5971
Bethel Bethel - Sunday River area
4

Beautiful Setting, some quirks

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This is a gorgeous home set in an area that is teeming with things to do. We had a great time hiking in Grafton Notch and exploring the numerous swimming holes nearby. Overall, the house is very clean, nice proportioned and comfortable. However, that being said, there are some odd quirks. (This may seem like a list of complaints, but there are already enough raves about this place so I thought I'd be specific with the faults.) The place sleeps 10-12, but there aren't enough place settings for more than 8 people. The dining table has only 6 chairs and there are no more anywhere in the house, not even in front of the desk upstiars, so some people had to sit on stools. The smoke alarm goes off whenever you cook unless you keep the *very* noisy kitchen fan on. The basement is very wet and smells moldy. Beds were comfortable, but most of the sheets were flannel which is hard in summer. Don't plan on using the downstairs sofa bed - it is not worthy of the name bed. The main-level couch is very comfortable. I would recommend this property, but mainly for skiers; it got pretty hot in the summer. Also, the maintenance guys showed up for the trash and to clean the hot tub half an hour before we were due to be out, and we had to scramble to get all the trash together. Lastly, the owner says that there is no recycling, but in fact there is a great free place just minutes down Route 2 East, open Weds, Sat, and Sun. from 9-4. We highly recommend taking your recycling there if you possibly can as the house's care takers will not.
Owner's Response: All great feedback, we will make sure to get more place settings and summer sheets. Unfortunate on the mega rain storm that came through that week which built up all the humidity in basement. Normally never any humidity issues. I let the renter know beforehand that the house is built very tight so for any smoky meals, the fan should be turned on.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2 miles to Sunday River, luxury, hot tub, gameroom PS3, Wi-Fi, garage, HDTV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258079
508 207-5971
Bethel Bethel - Sunday River area
5

Rent this house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The house is roomy, nicely decorated, granite kitchen with high-end appliances, everything you could want whatever your age--the pictures don't do it justice. We rented it to go spring skiing at Sunday River. Ski rental place is 5 minutes away, Sunday River is <10. We were on the slopes in record time. Back at "home," we warmed up in the hot tub, grilled dinner on the deck, watched a movie on HDTV, and the kids played games in the basement. A nice, relaxing weekend in a house that has it all. Would definitely recommend to friends and hope to come again.
business
2 miles to Sunday River, luxury, hot tub, gameroom PS3, Wi-Fi, garage, HDTV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258079
508 207-5971
Bethel Bethel - Sunday River area
5

Didn't want to leave!!!

Didn&#039;t want to leave!!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
What a fantastic vacation home! Our family of 12 thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It is a very clean, well maintained and comfortable place . Great location ! Only minutes to Sunday River Ski Resort. It was more than we could have asked for in a rental. We certainly didn't want the weekend to end! Would definitely rent it again. Sylvio, the owner was very quick to respond to questions and the rental process was a breeze. Thanks Sylvio for sharing your beautiful home with us!
business
2 miles to Sunday River, luxury, hot tub, gameroom PS3, Wi-Fi, garage, HDTV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258079
508 207-5971
Bethel Bethel - Sunday River area
Wilmington, MA
5

Fantastic Vacation Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
I have been renting homes/condos for about 10 years now--and I have to say this house is on my top 3 list! We co-rented the home with friends--4 adults, 5 kids. Sylvio, the owner, was very helpful in setting up our reservation and was very prompt in responding to an issue that occured during our stay. The rooms are large, the lay-out was very comfortable and perfect for our group, the furnishings and beds are very comfortable, and everything we needed was there--even a crock-pot! THe home is 5 minutes from Sunday River, 5 minutes from town. Loved it and hope to return!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
2 miles to Sunday River, luxury, hot tub, gameroom PS3, Wi-Fi, garage, HDTV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258079
508 207-5971
Bethel Bethel - Sunday River area
5

Great Autumn Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My boyfriend and I stayed here for 4 days for a weekend of hiking in the fall foliage. The house was more than expected! We contacted Sylvio for a couple of things and got responses quickly even via email. The house was clean and stocked for anything you'd need. The neighborhood was very quiet, in fact we didn't see a neighbor until Saturday night. The house is close to everything in Bethel, within 20 minutes of our hikes as well which was nice. The hot tub and fireplace were great after a day outside. We would come back here, definitely.
business
2 miles to Sunday River, luxury, hot tub, gameroom PS3, Wi-Fi, garage, HDTV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258079
508 207-5971
Bethel Bethel - Sunday River area
5

One word..... Awesome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Had a wonderful stay at the chalet in bethel. Sylvio was pleasure to work with and made the reservation process a breeze. He was very accommodating and prompt when there were questions and had a great deal of knowledge when it came to area restaurants and things to do. The chalet is very well kept and has whatever you need and more when it comes to a luxury rental. High end appliances HDTV'S and a wonderful hot tub to enjoy after a long day. The area was gorgeous with fall foliage and we were pleased to find restaurants and convenience stores within walking distance or a short drive. We couldn't have asked for more. We hope to make this an annual trip. Thank you Sylvio!
Helpful votes: 2/2