Laguna Beach house rental
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps18
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Laguna Beach House Rental Photos and Description
5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths (Sleeps 12-15)

We are very proud to share our very tastefully newly furnished home with you. Just a few steps to the DEDICATED BEACH. Our 'Beach House' is situated at a seaside setting on the quiet west end of beautiful Panama City Beach in quaint Laguna Beach, directly on the warm Gulf of Mexico with magnificent sunsets!

Our Home is one of eight on the property. The Home is nearly 2700 square feet of spacious living space. There are 3 floors, all of which has beautiful Hardwood floors. Following are the amazing features of this house:

1. Main floor has a bedroom with 2 Queen beds and a flat screen TV, full bath,and another bedroom with two sets of bunk beds plus one trundle bed and also has a flat screen TV, mini kitchen with a designated eating and relaxing area with a flat screen TV.

2. 2nd floor has a formal living and dining area with fully equipped kitchen with stainless steel appliances and a bathroom. This floor also has a very spacious Master bedroom suite that has a breathtaking lake view from the large windows, with King bed, flat screen TV and spacious bathroom with Jacuzzi and stand up shower. This floor has large glass windows with a spacious balcony with ceiling fans and gulf view.

3. 3rd floor has a bedroom with 2 twin beds and one pullout sofa bed and a flat screen TV. There is also an extra room which can sleep 2 more with a pull out trundle bed. This floor also has a spacious balcony with ceiling fans and has a fabulous gulf view.

This house also features a backyard to grill and watch the kids playing in the swimming pool or take them fishing right off of your backyard.

Pier Park Mall. grocery store, video rental store,and numerous restaurants are close by!

3rd floor has a bedroom with 2 twin beds and one pullout sofa bed. Also has an extra room which can sleep 2 more with a pull out trundle bed. This floor also has a spacious balcony with ceiling fans and has a gulf view.

This house also features a backyard to grill and watch the kids playing in the swimming pool or take them fishing right off of your backyard.

You can view our other property at following link, you can copy and past to your browser line or keyin just listing # on Homeaway.com or VRBO.com home page.

Other listing numbers:

www.Homeaway.com/974331

www.Homeaway.com/293311

www.VRBO.COM/338759

More Details
Hide Details

We are very excited to have this home to de-stress and take vacation with our family and are happy to share with you. We fell in love with this house due to its unique features and location. I hope you enjoy your stay as much as we have.

Al Kimbrough purchased this house in 2009

We chose this location because you are just steps from the white sandy beaches and blue ocean waters. You are within minutes of many local grocery stores, shops, theaters, and restaurants and the new infamous Pier Park. This is an awesome family destination. You will be very close to Seaside, Rosemary Beach, Carillon Beach, Watersound and all the Panama City Beach amusement parks, including Gulf World Sea Aquarium. You will also be enjoying the QUIET 'West End' of Panama City Beach where there are no high rise condos on the beach. You will also be minutes away from the new Pier Park with many new exciting and top rated restaurants including Jimmy Buffet's new 'Margaritaville', Reggae J's Island Bar and Restaurant, the Back Porch Oyster and Seafood Bar, a new Starbucks and many exciting new shops! For the Golfers, there are MANY top rated Golf courses nearby.

13 Reviews of Property 258032 in Laguna Beach, Florida

HOT SPRING RATES -5 -3 1/2- pool and wet bar
average rating of 4.076923 based on 13 reviews
business
HOT SPRING RATES -5 -3 1/2- pool and wet bar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258032
+1 954 8641126
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
Salem, Wisconsin, USA
5

snowbirds

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This was our fourth year staying at the "Riviera House" and we continue to rebook. We have met both the owner and the property manager, and they have been quite responsive to our comments and suggestions regarding the property. The property is accurately portrayed in the VRBO listing. With three floors, there is plenty of room for privacy for groups larger than ours. With its "West End" location guests have the best of both worlds: only steps from long stretches of beautiful uncrowded beaches, yet only minutes from the shopping and entertainment of Pier Park, as well as the sporting, recreational Frank Brown complex, and the recently opened Conservation Park. Add to your enjoyment by lounging and/or socializing at the well-maintained private pool. The "Riviera House" is a delightful vacation residence.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments and staying as our guest fourth year in a row. We love our guests and we will continue to serve you with superior service.
business
HOT SPRING RATES -5 -3 1/2- pool and wet bar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258032
+1 954 8641126
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
Indiana
5

Great house!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Great place to stay for our week in PCB. LOTS of room and very nice appliances, and furniture. Nice pool for the kids to play in while we were cooking out.

Thanks for a great time.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
HOT SPRING RATES -5 -3 1/2- pool and wet bar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258032
+1 954 8641126
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
United States
3

Represented slightly bigger than it, but great pool and close to the beach

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
On the positive side: close to the beach, just had to cross the road, good pool location, nice common area near the pool and a deck. Used the grill a couple of times as well.

On the negative side: Did not come with enough towels for the household; upper toilet broken and because we came in on a weekend, it took 3 days to fix; trundle bed broken; pull out bed in the living room broken; misrepresented number of people that may comfortably share space (2-3 couples with children would be perfect for this house).
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
HOT SPRING RATES -5 -3 1/2- pool and wet bar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258032
+1 954 8641126
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
3

Laguna beach 2013

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I know I didn't score the house to high, but, I was very disappointed in the owner due to him not returning my calls while on vacation at this home. When we got there we noticed the downstairs bed was broken and you can't tell me the cleaning people didn't notice it especially if they "cleaned" and changed linens, (felt like sand still in bed from previous renters) also I left a message saying the refrigerator was barely cooling and another message saying the outlets didn't work in the master bathroom. We were there for a week and never heard a word from the owner and he left his name and number on kitchen table if any problems. Needless to say we will not be returning to this home and it is sad because it is a beautiful home and quite place to stay.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
HOT SPRING RATES -5 -3 1/2- pool and wet bar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258032
+1 954 8641126
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
Gonzales, La.
5

Loved this House!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I rented this house for my daugter and a group of her friends for their senior trip. I was very impressed when we arrived at the house. The house was beautiful!!! The kids loved it... They enjoyed the fact that they were within walking distance to the beach but they also had their very own pool right outside the back door. They were very close to everything but yet not right in the middle of town so they could have some privacy. The house was big enough for them to all be able to be together or to be able to have their own space.... if needed.... I would recommend this house to others because my group was very pleased and enjoyed themselves completely! Thank you for allowing them to spend their senior trip in your home and have a time they will never forget... I am sure we will use your house again in the future... :)
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
HOT SPRING RATES -5 -3 1/2- pool and wet bar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258032
+1 954 8641126
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
4

Good value close to a beautiful beach!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We were pleasantly surprised to see the home and the condition on the outside. the photos did justice for the exterior, but a wide angled lens must have been used for the interior. The master bedroom and bath were beautiful and spacious, but the other rooms and bathrooms were smaller than expected, since they were to accomodate a larger group.What is not mentioned is that the other larger bedroom with two queen beds is actually the converted garage, so you often get noise directly from the street.No usable closet available there either. We were happy to have great wood floors, with little carpeting so the sand was not an issue. The pool is cold so no one used it, but is right outside the lower level which made it convenient. We did have an issue with the garbage disposal and the dishwasher, which were taken care of eventually, but at the cost of having to wait for a tecnician to arrive - taking away from valuable beach time! Overall, we would recommend this property and dealing with management was agreeable.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
HOT SPRING RATES -5 -3 1/2- pool and wet bar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258032
+1 954 8641126
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
Batesvill,In
4

A Family Beach House for 3 families

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We picked this house because we needed a house to accomodate 13 people. This house had plenty of room and it was well maintained. We had a pool to our selves which was taken care of nicely. The beach was about 200 steps( I counted them) I thought we would be able to see the beach from where our house was but we couldnt. The house was the second one on the street so there was a house in front of it. Not a big deal unless you are wanting to wake up and look out and see the ocean.We thought we could see the ocean from our balcony but really could only see a little hole between two houses that showed the ocean. We could have used a bigger skillet. The one we had was only about 8 inch big. We had to go buy one so we could make food to accomodate all of us. Other than that everything was great. I would reccomend this house to famillies for vacation.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
HOT SPRING RATES -5 -3 1/2- pool and wet bar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258032
+1 954 8641126
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
California
1

I wish I could give this a -5 review.. Not what we expected at all!!

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I have never given a bad review but I could not help myself. This home did have the space and right amount of rooms, however, that is about the only positive thing I can say.

1. Very, very dirty when we arrived. As if it had not even been cleaned in who knows how long. Our feet were black after walking on the floors for a short time so we had to wear shoes the entire week. It smelled like it had been closed up for a month.
2. The shower curtains were so crusty, nasty, and full of mildew, I was afraid to touch them. Not only were they old, but the rod was rusted, with the metal hangers rusting onto the plastic curtain that obviously has not been changed in years.
3. All of the beds made such a horrible noise when we sat on them, that in order to sleep, we had to remove the mattress and place on the floor to provide any type of support. Much to our dismay considering how dirty the floors were.
4. When we called about the lack of cleaning and other issues, we were told a handy man and clean up crew would come........ they arrived after 3 days, did not clean and left a few light bulbs.
5. Only one room out of five had a dresser with the other rooms with out any place to put our clothes.
6. Only two rooms had a closet so everyone else had to work out of luggage for a week.
7. The furniture was very nasty and a few chairs were broken.
8. Very noisy..... you could hear the TV from the middle floor traveling down stairs and upstairs even on a very low volume. This was an issue since we have a 2 year old that naps in the afternoon. We could hear every word of a conversation when speaking at a moderate level from the main level to the upstairs.
9. The crib mentioned in the listing is a small pack n play and we never say the stroller listed. When we asked about the crib, the owner/manager said he would bring one for the week..... this turned out to be something probably purchased at a salvage store that looked to be about 50 years old and a porta crib. I was not about to put my son in something that didn't even look like it would support an infant. Who knows what type of bacteria is festering in the thin, flimsy mattress that they used a standart sheet to cover. Thank goodness I packed a mattress pad and sheet that fit the pack n play.

10. The bed frames are so old and broken that we had to prop pillows against them to keep them stable.

I would never recommend this home if you are looking for a clean, relaxing place to vacation with family.
Owner's Response: We have multiple beach homes that we own in Panama City Beach, and we strive very hard to provide a well decorated, clean, modern home that has almost every convenience that most upper income homes have. When we stay booked (which we do most of the time), we have to rely on our cleaning crews, and our guests to let us know when there is a problem that needs to be addressed. We tend to every problem that is brought to our attention in a timely manner. We pride ourselves on the service that we provide to our guests!

Occasionally, we run into a guest that is looking for a discounted rate and that complains about a lot things that are both real and non existent. We will fix or correct everything possible as quickly as possible.

Look over all of our reviews and you will see consistently happy guests. Again, we try to make everyone's stay in our homes as positive as possible. Judge as by our full volume of reviews, and not by one malcontent guest.

Thanks,

Al Kimbrough
Manager
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
HOT SPRING RATES -5 -3 1/2- pool and wet bar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258032
+1 954 8641126
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
Houston, Texas
5

WOW

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
WOW what a vacation.The location is perfect, its walking distance from beach and few minutes drive from the famous Pier Park.
The property was clean well maintain , swimming poll awesome ,neat , clean and nice size.
Neighbours were very friendly too.The owner called us personally and asked us about our stay.
I plan to visit this place again next year. I might try this place during winter holidays too.
I strongly recommend everyone to try this vacation home.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
HOT SPRING RATES -5 -3 1/2- pool and wet bar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258032
+1 954 8641126
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
3

Memorial Day 2012

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The house was what a family of our size is looking for. The pool was great and the proximity to the beach was perfect. The rooms on the first floor were built to maximize space. Other than some minor cosmetic items the house was nice. I would recommend updating the paint in the house and hide some of the wires from the televisions, as well as, adding some closet space upstairs.

As a whole, the house is ideal for our family vacations and when the issue of the A/C came up Mr. Nadir handled it promptly to which we were grateful. If we decide to have a family vacation next year, this house will be in our list of choices.

Thank you.
Matthew Roberts
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback, We will take care of few cosmetic items you have mentioned. Guest loved the house which is great and will stay in future as well.
Helpful votes: 3/3