Lake Forest condo rental - Spatially comfortable to visit with family and friends. Gas FP with remote
Spatially comfortable to visit with family and friends. Gas FP with remote
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps9
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Lake Forest Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 7-9)

Welcome to our Tahoe City Luxury Condo. We did a complete remodel with modern kitchen with granite countertops, bathrooms with beautiful travertine 'rain' showers, and a 46' Sony LCD Home Theater with BluRay player and on demand NETFLIX for entertainment. Gas fireplace and gas grill on deck. Dining for 9 guests. We accommodate 3 couples or 7 guests (9 if you include the living room futon for kids). FREE WIFI

All three bedrooms have queen beds with pillow top mattress and duel control electric blankets and the loft is spacious with a twin bed. The ceilings are cathedral vaulted and custom paint throughout adds ambiance. Located right on the Tahoe Bike Path (famous) and short drives to Alpine (10min), Squaw Valley (15min) and Homewood (10min)ski resorts. 20 minutes to CalNeva and Biltmore Casinos (great venues for music).

Excellent plowing of spacious parking area in winter. Bring the boat and tennis racquets in summer, the state ramp is 3min away. Excellent cell phone reception for all carriers (3G/4G). The location is prime.

Rate $175 night/ tax included with a two night min stay required. Special rates apply during holiday periods at $200 night/tax included with a 3 night min stay required for most visits. $140 departure cleaning fee.

$500 refundable security/damage deposit required.

Non-refundable deposit of 50% is required to hold reservation.

Full payment required two weeks prior to check in.

No smoking and no pets please. No exceptions so please don't ask about dogs.

Keywords: condo, villa, townhome, chalet

More Details
Hide Details

We are ski bums at heart but need to work to play. We are all about quality and value. We put heart and soul into creating a special Tahoe City getaway for you.

Laurie Jami Frey purchased this condo in 2008

Tahoe City is the only place to be.

Skiing, swimming in Tahoe or complex pool, boating, hiking, biking, sauna. All around the beauty of Lake Tahoe is unmatched

20 Reviews of Property 258030 in Lake Forest, California

Tahoe City Luxury Villa
average rating of 5.0 based on 20 reviews
business
Tahoe City Luxury Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258030vbi
(775) 225-0880 (Nevada, USA)
Lake Forest Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

very nice comfy home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Fully stocked, clean and comfortable. We will definitely be back!
business
Tahoe City Luxury Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258030vbi
(775) 225-0880 (Nevada, USA)
Lake Forest Lake Tahoe North Shore
El Cerrito
5

Good Ol' Family Fun

Good Ol' Family Fun
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My family and extended family spend president's weekend in Tahoe and had a wonderful time. Adding to that fun was being able to stay at a comfortable place to stay. The Tahoe City Luxury Villa was a great place for us all to stay. We had 7 adults and 2 teenagers and with all those people in the condo it didn't feel cramped at all. Plenty of seating for all too! We look forward to visiting again soon.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Tahoe City Luxury Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258030vbi
(775) 225-0880 (Nevada, USA)
Lake Forest Lake Tahoe North Shore
El Cerrito, CA
5

Very nice and well maitained place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We stayed 2 weeks here. We liked everything. The property is clean and well maintained. It has everything you need, and perfectly located - we're big fans of XC skiing, and always try to stay close to Tahoe XC.
Even though there was not much snow this time, we enjoyed long walks in Burton State Park, wonderful views and solitude. We really had a great time.
Thank you!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Tahoe City Luxury Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258030vbi
(775) 225-0880 (Nevada, USA)
Lake Forest Lake Tahoe North Shore
Salt Lake City, UT
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We really enjoyed our stay here. The description of the place is accurate and is just like you see in the pictures. Everything is clean and the wifi worked great. Its in a really nice location close to the lake and lots of things to do and right by Tahoe City. This place had everything we needed, we enjoyed barbecuing on the gas grill on the patio. I would recommend this to anyone. If you come during the summer I recommend going up to Kings Beach and renting paddle boards or jet skis.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Tahoe City Luxury Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258030vbi
(775) 225-0880 (Nevada, USA)
Lake Forest Lake Tahoe North Shore
Bay Area
5

Affordable, cozy, and perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The property is in a great location relative to many outdoor activities, such as kayaking, swimming, and hiking. The condo is also a great size for a group of friends to come up and enjoy a weekend getaway. I definitely plan on contacting the owners again when I make my next Tahoe trip.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
business
Tahoe City Luxury Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258030vbi
(775) 225-0880 (Nevada, USA)
Lake Forest Lake Tahoe North Shore
San Jose, CA
5

Very clean and comfortable, feel like home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We have enjoyed our trip to Tahoe staying at Jami's condo. The condo is very clean and well equipped. It is in a very convenient location that you can do everything easily. I will recommend to everyone and will stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Tahoe City Luxury Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258030vbi
(775) 225-0880 (Nevada, USA)
Lake Forest Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

Wonderful Tahoe Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Outstanding condo--really well furnished, very clean, and in great central location for what was our first Tahoe visit. Especially appreciated the nice kitchen. Owner is very nice and helpful with providing suggestions about local activities/restaurants. Would definitely stay again.
business
Tahoe City Luxury Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258030vbi
(775) 225-0880 (Nevada, USA)
Lake Forest Lake Tahoe North Shore
New England
5

Excellent Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
. We enjoyed the condo. It is very nicely decorated and well equipped. Your appliances worked great, especially the dishwasher. It was extremely quiet.

. The newly decorated tile bathrooms/showers were great and there was always enough hot water.

. The beds were very comfortable and the dual electric heaters worked well.

. The gas fireplace was a nice addition.

. The "Netflix" option was great to have (something not normally provided).

. Your location in Tahoe City was very convenient. Access to the town center and the North Lake Tahoe ski areas were convenient. Squaw Valley and Alpine Meadows are located less than 30 minutes away. The other ski resorts are also conveniently located.
business
Tahoe City Luxury Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258030vbi
(775) 225-0880 (Nevada, USA)
Lake Forest Lake Tahoe North Shore
Temecula, CA
5

GREAT SKI CONDO

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Our holiday trip was wonderful thanks to Jami and her beautiful condo in Tahoe City! The condo had everything we needed. The 3 Queen beds are all very comfortable and have electric blankets on each. Netflix streaming kept us entertained even when we weren't out on the slopes. The development was quickly cleared of snow each day and we never had a hard time getting out of the lot or down the walkways. It is a well-appointed, clean, and affordable place to stay. Jami was very helpful and answered calls and e-mails promptly. We look forward to staying there again in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Tahoe City Luxury Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258030vbi
(775) 225-0880 (Nevada, USA)
Lake Forest Lake Tahoe North Shore
Bay Area
5

Great girls' getaway!

Great girls' getaway!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Our group of 6 stayed here for my sister's bachelorette party. The condo is nicely updated and very clean. The kitchen is well stocked with every tool. The beds and linens are all nice/comfortable. Handy location too. The owner was very prompt/responsive for all communications. We'll be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway