Los Olivos house rental - Welcome to my home!
Welcome to my home!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Los Olivos House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full baths, sleeps 6

Just two hours north of Los Angeles, 1/2 hour north of Santa Barbara, located in the township of Los Olivos, you will find the perfect place to Relax, Recharge, & Reflect. The house is tucked away on a small hill surrounded by mature eucalyptus, pine & pepper trees, just two blocks from the center of town. Walk to first class wine tasting rooms, lunch at the Cafe, seen in the film, 'Sideways'. Leisurely explore art galleries and antique stores. Take a drive and discover over 117 wineries offering some of the finest wines produced in California. In the evening, you will find several first class restaurants to choose from. This newly remodeled three bedroom, two bath home can comfortably accommodate 4-6 adults. New king and queen beds are located upstairs. A trundle day bed is located in the downstairs bedroom. An additional sleeping area in the loft is available if needed. Flat parking for 4 cars. Enjoy the redwood deck, grill and grape arbor. We are a GREEN vacation rental!

Events Calendar: APRIL 18- Vintner's Festival,

APRIL 25- Ride SB Santa Ynez Valley Classic Bike Race,

MAY 20- National Mountain Bike Series- Los Olivos,

AUG. 15- Mission Santa Ines Festival, And Los Olivos Quick Draw Art Contest & Festival, Bar-B-Que ,

SEPT. 18- Danish Days Festival, SEPT. 25- Solvang Jazz Festival ,

SEPT. 26- Crush Party, Gainey WInery- grape stomp, barrel tastings, hayrides, bar-b-que, live music & dancing,

OCT. 9- Organic farmer's market from Finley farms, grown at Gainey winery- wines, cheese olive oils, live music,

OCT. 10- Celebration of Harvest Festival Weekend Events- Rancho Sisquoc Winery,

OCT. 17- Los Olivos Day in the Country- Art, Music & Wine,

NOV 7- Bike Race,

DEC. 5-Olde Fashioned Christmas in Los Olivos, EVERY WED.- Dinner with the winemaker @ Los Olivos Cafe

Ongoing Events: EVERY WEDNESDAY- Dinner with the winemaker,

EVERY WEEKEND- Cachuma Lake Nature Walks, Cachuma Lake Wildlife Cruises, Chumash Casino Concerts,

ONCE A MONTH- Concerts on the lawn- Roblar Winery.

Roblar Winery & Cooking School: AUG. 8- Guest Chef @ Roblar Cooking School & Dinner.

OCT 31- Italian with Chef Leonardo Curti, Roblar Winery and Cooking School.

NOV. 7- Santa Barbara Classics, Chef Michael Hutchings & Pastry Chef Christine Dahl.

NOV 14- French with Laurence Haueben.

More Details
Hide Details

104 Reviews of Property 257898 in Los Olivos, California

Rustic Elegance in Los Olivos- A Wine Country Getaway
average rating of 4.8285713 based on 104 reviews
business
Rustic Elegance in Los Olivos- A Wine Country Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257898
+1 1 8185994524
Los Olivos Santa Barbara County
Long Beach
5

Great property, extremely comfortable, in a nice location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
A group of six of us recently stayed at this property the weekend of Aug 12-14, 2011. We had an absolutely fabulous time. The rooms are clean, the bedding is comfortable and the whole house has a very good vibe to it. There was plenty of room for all of us. We particularly enjoyed the backyard, especially the hammock. As an added bonus, this home is really close to downtown Los Olivos, it is literally a two minute walk to the wineries and restaurants. Makes it very nice for a group who wants to leave at different times. Would highly recommend staying here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Rustic Elegance in Los Olivos- A Wine Country Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257898
+1 1 8185994524
Los Olivos Santa Barbara County
5

Superb house, great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This was a fantastic house for our family for 3 days in Los Olivos. It is impeccably maintained, super clean, and very comfortable. There is plenty of room for a family of 4. The flower gardens & backyard are a wonderful place to spend the morning with coffee or the evening with wine. The hammock was an excellent addition, especially for my children. 1 block to all the tasting rooms in Los Olivos and that Corner Cafe which makes a very good cappuccino. Excellent access to Hwy 154 to take you to all other Los Olivos and Foxen Canyon wineries. Just loved it!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Rustic Elegance in Los Olivos- A Wine Country Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257898
+1 1 8185994524
Los Olivos Santa Barbara County
5

Wonderful location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
A friend and I spent a few days in Los Olivos, and this house was perfect for us. We loved the fireplace, lighted grape arbor and patio. The location is ideal for walking into town and enjoying the restaurants and shops in Los Olivos.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Rustic Elegance in Los Olivos- A Wine Country Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257898
+1 1 8185994524
Los Olivos Santa Barbara County
4

Great week in a lovely "warm" house.

Great week in a lovely "warm" house.
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My eighteen year old daughter and myself stayed for a week and loved it. The house is as shown in the photos... rustic in that it's not over-designed, rather it's simple and honest and with warmth (both literally and with the great fireplace). It was very clean and Melissa was easy to contact with questions (not that you should have many).The garden is pretty and the fairy lights add extra ambience at night.
The house is walking distance to everything in Los Olivos...a town with great food (try "Sides Hardware"- my favourite) and some nice little shops.
business
Rustic Elegance in Los Olivos- A Wine Country Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257898
+1 1 8185994524
Los Olivos Santa Barbara County
Orange County, California United States
5

Nice Stay in Los Olivos!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had such a nice stay here in Los Olivos. The house is so cute!! There were 5 of us and there was plenty of room. It is literally steps to the town. We did some wine tasting the first day in Los Olivos and it was so easy to walk back, drop off wine and go back out. The backyard is beautiful! It is lit up at night. We sat out there at night with some wine and cheese before walking to dinner. Melissa, the owner, was very helpful. She called me right away when I had questions. We will definitely be going back!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Rustic Elegance in Los Olivos- A Wine Country Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257898
+1 1 8185994524
Los Olivos Santa Barbara County
5

Perfect place to stay for wine touring!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My girlfriend and I, along with a few friends, stayed here for the weekend. The house was extremely charming, with a gorgeous backyard that had draped lights over vines. The best part about this house was the location. It was right downtown in Los Olivos, walking distance to great restaurants, and dozens of wine-tasting rooms. The house itself was very clean, and had everything we could have wanted. I would HIGHLY recommend anyone wanting to visit Los Olivos to stay here. I know we will again!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Rustic Elegance in Los Olivos- A Wine Country Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257898
+1 1 8185994524
Los Olivos Santa Barbara County
4

Great Location!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We stayed at this place for two night, it was great, great location.
Cosy little house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Rustic Elegance in Los Olivos- A Wine Country Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257898
+1 1 8185994524
Los Olivos Santa Barbara County
5

Girls Birthday Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This is my second time visiting this wonderful home; and, once again - the place did not disappoint. The backyard is absolutely wonderful and the home has so much character; you feel at home right when you walk in the door. Walking distance to the entire town makes the location ideal! I would recommend this home for families, couples, or even girls weekend getaways. We can't wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Rustic Elegance in Los Olivos- A Wine Country Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257898
+1 1 8185994524
Los Olivos Santa Barbara County
4

Peaceful

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Went for Christmas Eve/Christmas Day. The house was cozy and quiet. The town was definitely sleepy for the holiday as expected, but we managed to have a delicious dinner at The Los Olivos Wine Merchant on Christmas eve. The house is amongst others, yet feels isolated once inside. Didn't want to come home, would book again!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Rustic Elegance in Los Olivos- A Wine Country Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257898
+1 1 8185994524
Los Olivos Santa Barbara County
5

Thanksgiving with family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Great place to spend Thanksgiving with family. The house was clean, quiet and comfortable for the 6 of us. The backyard is a GREAT place to relax and enjoy a glass of wine. Melissa is great to work with and was very quick to respond and assist us with our visit. Will be back.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway