Treasure Cay condo rental - Ground Level Condo
Ground Level Condo
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Treasure Cay Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-5)

This pristine ground floor condominium walks out onto a wraparound deck overlooking the Brigantine Bay with your own dock and boat slip. Relax in the open living area surrounded by ample water views with comfortable but casual furniture. Enjoy the lush tropical vegetation and gentle breezes from the deck as the boats come and go.

Tastefully decorated in a tropical decor, includes a fully-functional kitchen, dining area, large master bedroom with private bath and guest bedroom with twin beds. The beds are extra thick plush, you will think you are in a 5 star bed. Hall bathroom has a shower/washer/dryer. Two large upholstered sofas for extra sleeping.

Bring your boat for the boat slip or rent one from the marina for fishing excursions or island hopping. Enjoy our two bikes for sightseeing and exercise.

General Info: Treasure Cay is famous for its beautiful three-mile beach and casual & relaxing lifestyle. Condominium is steps from private pool and tennis courts and a short walk to the town center for all shopping. Rent a golf cart to hop around the island or play a round of golf.

Our Condo Amenities : Enjoy our 2 bikes, womens and mens golf clubs, 5 beach chairs, rafts and beach games. All found in our shed.

Around Treasure Cay: Casual restaurants with local dishes, world-class golf course, island hopping tours, scuba and snorkeling, fishing or just relaxing. The friendliest place in the world, you will never want to leave!

Bone fishing is abundant.

More Details
Hide Details

We grew up on the water in Cape Cod & New Jersey and it has always been our dream to wake up to the tropical breezes swaying the palm trees while overlooking the water - our dream came true!!

Sue Tyng purchased this condo in 2002

Treasure Cay is unique - the three mile beach is breathtaking with it's crystal clear water, the Bahamians are some of the friendliest people you will ever meet and the activities (tennis, golf, boating, island hopping, fishing, relaxing) are never ending. All this in a safe, quiet and peaceful setting - unlike any destination we have ever visited.

17 Reviews of Property 257845 in Treasure Cay, Bahamas

Serene Royal Palm condo on Brigantine Bay w/ 18- foot- wide Boat Slip, WIRELESS
average rating of 4.9375 based on 17 reviews
business
Serene Royal Palm condo on Brigantine Bay w/ 18- foot- wide Boat Slip, WIRELESS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257845
+1 443 745-5835
Treasure Cay Abaco
Sioux City, Iowa
5

Nice stay in Treasure Cay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This condo has everything you will need to make your stay comfortable. There are plenty of towels and the kitchen has all you need. It is a quiet location and has a peaceful, scenic view, but it is still close to the action. The part we enjoyed the most was being able to use the owner's two bicycles.
business
Serene Royal Palm condo on Brigantine Bay w/ 18- foot- wide Boat Slip, WIRELESS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257845
+1 443 745-5835
Treasure Cay Abaco
5

Great vacation in a great location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We enjoyed ourselves very much in this Royal Palm Condo. Everything in the unit was as it appeared in listing description. The unit was well maintained, was supplied with a generous amount of towels, dishes, untensils etc. The washer and dryer were very much appreciated. We brought our 34 foot boat, it fit very nicely in the slip. Would definately recommed this property, hope we can use it again in thae future.
business
Serene Royal Palm condo on Brigantine Bay w/ 18- foot- wide Boat Slip, WIRELESS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257845
+1 443 745-5835
Treasure Cay Abaco
5

Best Vacation Ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Coming from the high desert of Idaho, we completely fell in love with Treasure Cay and the Abacos during our 8 night stay at "Gift by the Sea" at the beginning of June, 2013. What a perfect start to the summer. The condo lives up to its billing, is spacious for a family of 4, clean and well furnished. The beach and all the conveniences of Treasure Cay are just a short walk from the front door and having the boat slip available for the rental boat was a definite plus. We visited many of the out islands by boat, and drove to Marsh Harbour for a day too. The snorkeling is fabulous with beautiful reefs and warm water. The beach at Treasure Cay is beautiful beyond words... REALLY! Spinnaker's, the Tipsy Seagull and Rum Runners (all a short walk away) serve excellent food and drinks, but definitely go for a serving of conch salad from Kirk "da real Conchman" who makes fresh conch salad up near the entrance to Treasure Cay. Just going up there to listen to the local gossip is worth the trip and the conch salad was the best we tried anywhere in the Abacos. Our cab driver had told us that Kirk was the best and when I told this to Kirk he replied: "I tink dat be right." (now my favorite saying). Nippers on Guana is worth the trip any day of the week as is the Wrecking Tree on Green Turtle Cay (bring cash no credit cards). Our stay at "Gift" was perfect. We will definitely plan another trip to this lovely place in the future.
business
Serene Royal Palm condo on Brigantine Bay w/ 18- foot- wide Boat Slip, WIRELESS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257845
+1 443 745-5835
Treasure Cay Abaco
5

Clean, comfortable.. Great condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This condo was great for me and my family. It was spacious, clean and overall very comfortable. Loved having the pool so close, and easy to walk to the store and golf cart rental. So convinient having our boat right behind us. We would definately stay here again. Thanks Sue!
business
Serene Royal Palm condo on Brigantine Bay w/ 18- foot- wide Boat Slip, WIRELESS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257845
+1 443 745-5835
Treasure Cay Abaco
Olympia WA USA
5

Five Weeks of Wonderful!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We spent 5 glorious weeks in Sue's and Rick's lovely Royal Palms condo on Brigantine Bay in April and May of 2013. It's perfectly situated for views to the east, south and west. The deck, framed by beautiful tropical landscaping, provided a refreshing "front porch" to the great outdoors of Abaco. The unit was spacious, clean, bright, comfortable, and beautifully decorated for the island vibe. We had everything we needed for a long and enjoyable stay. Leading out to the deck is a super-wide sliding front door and sliding screen panels -- which opened up the living room so we felt connected to the outdoors even when we were inside.

We loved the Royal Palms community boardwalk right outside the unit, and the private boat slip that belongs to the unit. The wildlife just outside the door kept us entertained. We had regular visits from the sassy little seagulls, chatty mockingbirds, and the cute and harmless curly-tail lizards. Almost every day, sea turtles patrolled the waters out front of the unit. And a walk down the boardwalk usually revealed something captivating in the water below. We saw lots of little schooling fish, plus huge tarpon, rays and a (harmless-to-humans) nurse shark. The crowning event for us were the occasions when dolphins glided gracefully past the condo.

Of course, there is much, much more to recommend this condo in paradise. The incredible Treasure Cay beach with its aquamarine waters is a short, enjoyable walk away. The condo is also about 5 minutes' walk from groceries, shops, the bank, boat rental, excursion boats, rental golf carts, etc. The taxis are a phone call away, and car rental service delivers to your door.

Our 5 weeks at Sue and Rick’s Royal Palms condo passed so quickly that we weren’t ready to leave. In fact, we wish we were still there!
business
Serene Royal Palm condo on Brigantine Bay w/ 18- foot- wide Boat Slip, WIRELESS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257845
+1 443 745-5835
Treasure Cay Abaco
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Review

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Anne and I had a wonderful time in Treasure!

I did get a request but when I filled it out it said I needed to log-in to submit and I don't have an account with them.

Everything was great at the condo. Only problem was one of the small beach chairs broke - I think both have a bit of rust eating away on the inside because as soon as I sat down it snapped on both front legs in the same place. Holley and Anne had a good laugh at my expense - as did I. We didn't try to use the other one as it looked to be in similar shape. I tried to find a place to get a chair to replace it, but could not find one. I would be more than happy to send a check to replace the one I broke. Please just let me know to who and for what amount.

If you would like me to write a formal response that you or someone else could submit, I would be more than happy to do so. In short - 5 stars!! Everything was great and I would recommend Treasure as well as your condo to anyone.

Thank you again so much for your accommodation.

Mark and Anne
business
Serene Royal Palm condo on Brigantine Bay w/ 18- foot- wide Boat Slip, WIRELESS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257845
+1 443 745-5835
Treasure Cay Abaco
Palm Harbor, Florida
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We love it here. It is on the end and gets such a nice breeze. The unit is well equipped for all the necessities you would need to make this a wonderful vacation spot. Your boat is out the back door and pool around the corner. Pictures don't do it justice. We love it and will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Serene Royal Palm condo on Brigantine Bay w/ 18- foot- wide Boat Slip, WIRELESS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257845
+1 443 745-5835
Treasure Cay Abaco
Heathrow, FL
5

Beautiful Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Bring your boat and have a great time. Hang out at the prettiest beach in the world and explore the Islands of the Abacos. This unit gives you a great home base to explore, relax and unwind.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Serene Royal Palm condo on Brigantine Bay w/ 18- foot- wide Boat Slip, WIRELESS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257845
+1 443 745-5835
Treasure Cay Abaco
Vero Beach, FL
5

Perfect Bahama Getaway Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Loved staying at the condo on our fishing trip. Docked our 37ft Tiara at the dock right in front of the condo. We do wish the dock number was easier to see, but once we figured out which dock was ours to use it was very easy. The condo itself is adorable! The owners have done a great job decorating and setting up the condo user friendly. Walking distance to the marina and beautiful beaches. The management company got us a golf cart and it was even easier. Internet access was nice but wish there was wi-fi for our iphones. Overall two thumbs up!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Serene Royal Palm condo on Brigantine Bay w/ 18- foot- wide Boat Slip, WIRELESS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257845
+1 443 745-5835
Treasure Cay Abaco
Swan River Manitoba Canada
4

Feb. 2011 vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We stayedf for the month of Feb. and were very pleased with the property in all respects. The owners were most helpful and all was as they said it would be. Property was clean and well maintained. We made good use of the B B Q and ate well on local seafood etc. The people in the area are exceptionally friendly and helpful.Used the services of JIC boat rentals at the marina and they were very good to deal with. Ask for STUMPY if you are going fishing as he will find the fish. Try Burners restaurant at the corner of the main highway for good and inexpensive food. Several good meals to be had at Marsh Harbour about a 40 minute drive from the Condo. We are pleased with the overall experience in all ways.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children