Fort Morgan condo rental - View From Your Private Balcony
View From Your Private Balcony
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Fort Morgan Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 7)

Stunning ocean view condo, beautifully decorated condo in Gulf Shores. Soft, white sand beaches with all the amenities. This area is a perfect place to unwind and rejuvenate your family in the warm sunshine! The Beach Club is a self contained resort with on site shopping/ dining and entertainment. This 14th floor unit offers spectacular view of the Gulf. Private balconey. With a king bed in the master bedroom, and a queen and twin bed in the 2nd bedroom, this unit is perfect for a family or 2 couples. Your living room and master bedroom both open up to the private balconey.

Keywords: Condominium

Sleeps 7

We purchased Catalina 1407 at The Beach Club in February of 2012. From childhood on, we gained a love for the beach and world travel cultivated by our beach-loving parents. Our mother, also known as 'Nana', often reminisces of her first outing to the beach where the sun was so bright during her visit to the Gulf Coast that she could not hold her eyes open. She tells a story of going out too deep and getting a spanking for doing so. Many of her stories create whimsical images of beach rendezvous and late night 'dipping' with her young entourage in the late 1930's. A business man that she worked for, Mr. Brantley, from Birmingham, owned a beach house at Laguna Beach near Panama City Beach, FL. He would allow she and her friends to go, chaporoned of course, for weekend beach trips. Her beach stories are endless! Our Dad also had a contagious love for coastal living and especially world travel. Most all of his world travels, excluding beach vacations, were for the purpose of sales. Later in his life they became more specifically for producing and delivering large scale irrigation equipment to developing third world countries. He had a passion for world travel and became friends with world leaders and natives to particular countries. The world loved him and he embraced all cultures with grace, unconditional love, magic and style. In light of that, we have chosen this special place to share with other beach lovers, friends and family. We hope that you will enjoy 'Nana's Cabana' ... At 94 years old, she is still traveling to the beach and often found dancing the night away ... We would all do well to remember her motto: 'Love Never Fails ...' 1 Corinthians 13:8. Sunny wishes, The Gibson Family

Chris Ashley purchased this condo in 2012

The Beach CLub is the perfect place for a family getaway or for a retreat for relaxation and peace and quiet

6 Reviews of Property 257842 in Fort Morgan, Alabama

Beach Club. 14th Floor. Great View
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Beach Club. 14th Floor. Great View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257842vbi
800-713-6435
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Cookeville, TN
5

Our Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We LOVED our stay here. It was very beautiful. The condo itself was excellent! Very homey and cozy! And how can you not like seeing dolphins, we saw them almost every morning!!!! I would highly recommend you stay here!!!!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beach Club. 14th Floor. Great View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257842vbi
800-713-6435
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Tennessee
5

One Fine Cabana!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The Beach Club is a fantastic place to resort and escape the hussle and bussle of every day life. C1407 is wonderfully consisten with the classy, luxurious and nautical flare offered at the Beach Club. The beds are incredibly comfortable with a spectacular king size bed in the master, a twin and a full in the second bedroom. The decor is whimsical while relaxing and full of cheer. A fully equipped kitchen offers opportunity to stay on site all week long or cook a low country boil one night and hit the local flavors the rest of the time. Balcony entries are available from the living room and the master suite. View of the ocean in the back and a view of the bay outside of the front is rare and gives this unit a highly unique appeal.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 14/14
business
Beach Club. 14th Floor. Great View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257842vbi
800-713-6435
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
TN
5

Spectacular/Relaxing condo!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Our family stayed at the condo for our 22 yr. wedding anniversary. It was amazing. Everything was perfectly clean and in tip top shape. There was plenty of room for our family (a total of 7 of us). We enjoyed sitting on the balcony, which overlooks the beautiful Gulf, every morning and evening. That was just one of our many highlights of the week. The property is very well kept and clean. I would highly recommend this resort for your next vacation. I know we will be back in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 19/19
business
Beach Club. 14th Floor. Great View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257842vbi
800-713-6435
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Cookeville, Tn
5

Very enjoyable getaway for the whole family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Excellent place to relax and enjoy some family time or as a couple. The condo itself is very pleaceful and quiet . It is very well decorated and comfortable yet all the comforts of home. Beaches are clean and not over crowded. The resort is very well manicured and just beautiful. Would definiately stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 22/22
business
Beach Club. 14th Floor. Great View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257842vbi
800-713-6435
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
TN
5

TN Chick Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had an awesome stay at the Nana Cabanna! The condo was very clean and decorated so cute. So spacious and plenty of room to relax! We had a beautiful view of the ocean with a double entrance to balcony. We were located right on the beach with awesome resturants, shopping and good ole Wal-Mart close by. My favorite resturant was Tacky Jacks. The flaky fish was to die for! Looking forward to next's year visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 22/22
business
Beach Club. 14th Floor. Great View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257842vbi
800-713-6435
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
St. Joseph, MI
5

Perfect in Many Ways

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
1407C was our first adventure into renting on VRBO and working with the condo owners made this such an easy experience. The condo is everything that the pictures provide. Located on the top floor spectacular views are a plenty. The balcony opens from both the family room and the master bedroom. The balcony has a glass top table with chairs along with a couple chaise chairs. Kitchen has coffee maker, toaster, sufficient cooking supplies, and plenty of dishware. Each bedroom has TV's and master bedroom has separate vanity area. Family room has big screen TV with plenty of cable channels (just in case it rains). WiFi is also available.

The owners have membership to the club. Daily fee is per family and provides access to indoor / outdoor pool, fitness, game room, sauna, outdoor grill, and tiki bar. Access to the beach is easy with three separate boardwalks to the waterfront.

The unit was clean, has plenty of towels, and was the perfect size for a family of four.

Highly recommend this unit, the condo owners, and the Beach Club !!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 22/22