Puerto Vallarta villa rental - Charming, Oceanview Master
Charming, Oceanview Master
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Puerto Vallarta Villa Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedroom, 2 Bath + Den, sleeps 4-6

We have PERFECT reviews on trip advisor. Check us out! House and owners featured on HGTV's House Hunters International March 2014 Episode.

Casa Romantica is more than a name. It’s truly the feel of this perfect villa. Step through the door and all stress will melt away as you view the tranquil beauty of the Bay of Banderas across the living room. The beautifully decorated, 3000+ square feet, 2 king bed, 2 bath + den villa has sweeping views of the ocean, mountains, and lush jungle.

The beautiful Garza Blanca BEACH is only a 5 minute WALK But the perfect water view is right out your door.. The villa has a vast PRIVATE, heated infinity POOL, SPA and waterfall. The pool is always the perfect temperature and the views of the ocean and mountains from the pool are awe inspiring. You’ll never want to leave. The downtown Romantica Zone of Puerto Vallarta with all the shops and restaurants is only a 10 minute drive and is easily accessed by bus or taxi.

Location: If the beach is what you desire, walk 4-5 minutes to one of the most beautiful and unspoiled beaches in Puerto Vallarta. The historic “Romantic Zone” of Puerto Vallarta is a mere 10 minutes away for morning strolls along the boardwalk (Malecon), afternoons of shopping the numerous boutiques and markets, and evenings indulging in one of Puerto Vallarta’s 250 fantastic restaurants.

Honeymoon / Romance: Honeymooners rave about the villa being a perfect, serene escape. Sit on the enormous covered patio overlooking the ocean and spot wild green parakeets, pelicans, and many other beautiful colored birds. Have our private chef delight your senses with fresh, gourmet meals. Take in the splendid sunsets from one of the three balconies. Winter offers sightings of humpback whales in the bay from the comfort of your own private infinity pool. Take in waterfall views in the Sierra Madres Mountains during the summer months. Pamper yourself with in-house massages, manicures, or pedicures. Our guests say that Casa Romantica casts a spell and they don't want to leave. Many of our guests return year after year.

Amenities: The villa has every possible amenity (daily maid service, gourmet kitchen, washer/dryer, air conditioning, WIFI and high speed Internet, computer, satellite TV, movie/music/book library, beach chairs & coolers, bottled water, etc). The villa has street-level entry. In-house chef and spa services are available for an extra fee. If you want to enhance your Spanish skills, private Spanish tutoring is also available for a nominal fee. The English speaking office management is happy to help you with any service you desire (taxis, tours, chef or spa services, etc). Taxis to town cost around $7 and bus service is available directly outside the villa complex for $.50. In 10 minutes or less you’ll be in the heart of Puerto Vallarta. One of the most beautiful beaches in Puerto Vallarta is only a 4-5 minute walk. If you choose to drive or rent a car, Casa Romantica has a private, covered parking area. Please check out our Welcome folder in the Villa for numerous recommendations.

More Details
Hide Details

Charles, Karen, Chuck, and Suzie live in Dallas Texas and own a small vacation rental business with properties in Puerto Vallarta and Texas (Galveston, Fredericksburg, and Richland Chambers Lake)

Karen McGrath purchased this villa in 2009

It was our dream to own a villa in Puerto Vallarta. When we found Casa Romantica, we knew we had found our perfect place!! The views are incredible and the casa is so relaxing and peaceful, you never want to leave. The location is perfect....it's quiet and peaceful but it's also so close to one of the most beautiful beaches in Puerto Vallarta (Garza Blanca) and it's also very close to the best part of Puerto Vallarta - the Romantic Zone. The villa has tons of History. Elizabeth Taylor used to stay in the villa.

Casa Romantica is the embodiment of relaxation. Every morning, you can sit on the beautiful covered patio that overlooks the ocean and watch parakeets from the jungle fly over head. Casa Romantica has a private, heated infinity pool and spa. The casa is wonderfully decorated with one of a kind artwork from around the world. We've tried to provide every amenity for our guests. A private chef can be hired to cook your meals, you can use our fully equipped kitchen, or hit one of the 250+ wonderful restaurants in Puerto Vallarta.

9 Reviews of Property 257829 in Puerto Vallarta, Mexican Riviera

5Walk to Beach, Oceanview Villa, Private Pool-As Seen on House Hunter's Int'l
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 9 reviews
business
5Walk to Beach, Oceanview Villa, Private Pool-As Seen on House Hunter's Int'l
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257829
+1 469-408-0232
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Dallas, Texas, USA
5

Amazing memorable Vallarta getaway, already planning my trip back!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
I have stayed at this amazing property three times so far, most recently 9MARCH2014 through 14MARCH2014, and we had a wonderful time again. There are too many things to list in one short review, but some of the highlights are the private infinity pool with views of the bay (whales, dolphins), the HUGE patio overlooking the same bay, the spacious bedrooms and walk in kitchen, the beach right across the street from the complex, the entire complex with each home having a private pool (although the private infinity pool at this house is the best in the complex that I have seen, by far), the friendly staff who came right down when we had a question about the pool, etc.
I like to consider this home my secret getaway, and I'm already planning how I can make it there a fourth time. Highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
5Walk to Beach, Oceanview Villa, Private Pool-As Seen on House Hunter's Int'l
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257829
+1 469-408-0232
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Franklin, Wisconsin
3

Good but disappointing

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Stayed 2/28 through 3/9. Ambiance, furnishings, decor, Mexican charm, patio, pool, fantastic and memorable. Loved this villa complex, location, and workers, would pursue other rentals here at complex via VRBO, but wouldn't stay here again at CR for this cost unless updated. Problems were many. Gourmet kitchen it is not. All appliances in need of replacement. Fridge, no working ice maker, rusty, we had to buy two bags of ice. Inside, iced up where we had snow inside for a few days. Stove door arm nearly comes off, pots and pans extremely worn and should be replaced. We are all cooks and this was a huge problem, gourmet it is not. Ants a problem, micro sounds like on last legs. Filtered water only via spiket in kitchen. Cleaning not good, cobwebs in ceilings in bedroom downstairs, bathroom dirty and dusty, closet horrible dirty and buggy, lights burnt out in bedroom and pool area. Hair dryer in downstairs bathroom had to be 15 years old, only blew cold air. Horrible sewer smell from sink in downstairs bathroom, I could barely use it the entire 9 days. If in a hotel or resort, we would have left for a better room. Called office, someone came right away, believe they tried to do something to no avail. The view from photos is all wrong and with site of this particular villa...bad considering there are two towers, one under construction with two huge cranes, work starts at 6 am weekdays and 7 am on Sat. You should upload more current photos and disclose this. Pool needs better cleaning, tiles missing, hot tub/spa, couldn't use, it wouldn't heat up, pool was warmer, hot tub colder. We lived on the covered patio and in the pool, fabulous, even despite construction of what we affectionately called the Twin Towers. Overall we did have a good time here, but felt things were not as advertised. Karen, feel free to contact me for further details on this review. Thank you.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Laurie. Thank you for providing your feedback. The reason we have such great reviews, is that if there is an issue, we do anything in our power to resolve the issue. Unfortunately, I never heard a single word from you while you were staying at the villa. I really wished you would have reached out via email, text, phone, or even thru the villa staff as I can only fix issues if I know they exist.
1. No working ice maker – we do this on purpose. Mexico water is not perfectly safe for most foreigners. We provide bottled water and a filtration system thru the sink & provide ice trays so that people can use safe ice cubes.
2. Pots and Pan being worn/ appliances old – We replace the pans about every two years. Again, I wish you would have reached out to let me know as I could have brought out new pan & could have sent our handyman over to fix the oven handle in minutes.
3. Ants – Bugs are a challenge for any place in the tropics. We professionally exterminate quarterly & instruct guests not to leave food on the counter. We have found that if you keep food off the counter that there is not an issue.
4. Hairdryer old- We provide hair driers as an extra convenience for our guests. The hair dryer works perfectly as I had the staff and next guest test it but there is a cold button on it that perhaps was pressed. I could have easily replaced it for you had I known there was an issue.
5. Photos and Buildings: All of our photos our current. There is a resort being built around a mile away. They are done with the main construction & are mainly doing interior work now which is not typically noisy at all. They start work at 8 am. The only sound we have heard is the horn to start the day, at breaks, and to end day. This has not impacted our guests from the feedback that I have heard, I apologize if the work bothered you but we have no control over that.
6. Pool/ Cleaning: We have a dedicated pool and cleaning staff. They have been with the villas for years and people typically love the staff. Not once have I ever received a complaint about the cleaning services. If there was an issue, again, I wish you would have let me know while you were there as I would have immediately sent her back over to resolve any issue. The pool & spa temperature is adjustable and the spa can be heated as instructed in our guide. The pool staff comes at least twice a week and cares for the pool. I could call them out if any issues were known.
business
5Walk to Beach, Oceanview Villa, Private Pool-As Seen on House Hunter's Int'l
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257829
+1 469-408-0232
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Chicago
5

Exceeded Expectations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Absolutely beautiful property! Pictures do not do it justice and neither can this review. Interior of the home is wonderful- the decor, colors chosen, artwork, Mexican pottery and tiles- all lovely. The terrace is the place to be though- ocean and mountain view. There is a large swath of uninterrupted tropical forest that flows down the mountain and past the villa. Waking to tropical birdsong and to watching them flit in the trees as I drank my morning coffee on the terrace- divine. Saw whales and dolphins from terrace- got a great photo of a whale jumping (bring your zoom lens!) The potted flowering bushes on the terrace were lush and gorgeous. The Santorini inspired domes atop the neighboring villas added to the view. The bougainvillaeas throughout the villa complex were stunning. Can't forget the pool- private, warm, infinity with ocean view says it all. The place is about a 10-15 minute cab ride from city center- cost 100 pesos (I'd give 120 with tip, about $12). There is a cab stand on the main road not far from the villa, so the cabs arrived surprisingly fast (<5 minutes). We enjoyed cooking in the well stocked kitchen and had lots of fun fumbling around the grocery store (Ley) with our limited Spanish. Standing at the kitchen counter doing prep work while watching the sunset over the ocean- idyllic.

NUTSHELL:
PROS: Private, gorgeous, well-equipped (washer/dryer, linen, kitchen, etc), wonderful fixtures/decor (bathrooms, art, etc), totally unobtrusive staff. Surrounded by flora and fauna. POOL! Charming cobblestone villa complex, popping with floral color.

CONS: Distance from town (not a problem for us, but maybe for some). Front door lock is tricky and gave me fits until I learned the trick. My wife complained a bit of construction noise, but wasn't an issue for me. Its probably 1/3 mile away and really not that loud or intrusive (its not like there's a jackhammer crew in front of the place!).

100% recommend and CAN'T WAIT to go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
5Walk to Beach, Oceanview Villa, Private Pool-As Seen on House Hunter's Int'l
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257829
+1 469-408-0232
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
San Francisco
5

Blissful-Bright-Charming-Comfortable-Epic View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
After staying here for 3 nights and going on to Sayulita, I was wishing we had just stayed put! Truly... it could not have been more perfect. Set just 10 min from Old Town PV and just off the road that takes you out to a number of coastal destinations, this is a perfect house for 2 / 3 or 4 guests. The infinity pool and spa are divine and the authentic adornment is just right, not to fussy and certainly not sparse. The beds are comfortable, the showers are updated, perfectly clean, and the layout overall is just exactly right. We are so grateful for the last minute find and we'll cherish our memories of cooking, relaxing, and soaking in the pool overlooking the incredible jungle and ocean with spectacular sunrises & sunsets (not high rise hotels!) Look no further, you will be so glad you decided on Casa Romantica!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
5Walk to Beach, Oceanview Villa, Private Pool-As Seen on House Hunter's Int'l
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257829
+1 469-408-0232
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
5

Flawless luxury In spacious villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We stayed a week and hated to leave. The infinity pool really was private and perfectly maintained. There were wild parrots and spectacular sunsets. Staff had stocked our groceries for a very small charge. We enjoyed a Mexican meal prepared for us in our own kitchen. We had every appliance we needed to enjoy cooking. Any small problem( and they were small,such as a burned out light bulb) was rectified immediately. Although there were only the two of us, this property is beautifully set up to accommodate two couples, with two distinct living rooms and luxurious bathrooms.

The owner provided very clear instructions on how best to enjoy both Puerto Vallarta and the villa. There are many guide books, birders manuals, binoculars, games, novels as well as movies-all enhanced our time there.

We can't wait to return next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
5Walk to Beach, Oceanview Villa, Private Pool-As Seen on House Hunter's Int'l
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257829
+1 469-408-0232
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Illinois
5

As advertised and more!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Just returned from 2 weeks at Casa Romantica - Listing description is 100% accurate and photos do not do justice to the Villa. Property was well maintained and clean with wonderful friendly maid service! Owner was super efficient, easy to contact and most helpful. Totally recommend this property and will hopefully stay there again ourselves in the future. So many things to do in PV and taxis are super easy and cheap to get around. We did zip lining (El Eden), golf, tequila tasting, went to the beach and also did lots of shopping and dining out (La Palapa, Boca, Barcelona Tapas, Pipis (for drinks), Cafe de Olla, Tonys hidewaway were our faves) . Nothing disappointed. Locals are all super friendly and willing to help.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
5Walk to Beach, Oceanview Villa, Private Pool-As Seen on House Hunter's Int'l
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257829
+1 469-408-0232
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
All original reviews are posted in Trip Advisor and can be validated.------------Look the problem is, when you find a great place, and you tell everyone about it, everyone wants to go. Then we cannot go back because it's always booked. So, don't read this review. This is not a mega resort; there are no bars/discos on site, and no time-share sales people. Town is at least ten minutes away. It’s quiet all day, everyday. All you ever hear is the waterfall in the pool. Alberto (we miss you amigo!) will interrupt your morning coffee on the deck about 11:00 AM, to check the pool and to sweep the fallen flowers up in the morning. Yup, it's pretty hard. The home is way too clean, and the bathrooms are not like a hotel. The shower alone is about the size of the whole bathroom you expect in a resort. IMHO it’s too big, as two people have to shower together! Same goes for the king size beds – they are just too big and comfy, you won’t want to get out of bed. And don’t get me going about the kitchen. We like to cook so we spent way too much time there - eating. And finally, the south facing pool is really, really hard to take. It interrupts your sun tanning time every 15 minutes - over and over. When you get in the pool, the view just distracts you from pouring another cocktail. I don’t know how you can ever enjoy a vacation like this! So take my advice. Don't go - it's just too hard to leave, and make sure you don’t tell anyone about it.
Helpful votes: 11/12
business
5Walk to Beach, Oceanview Villa, Private Pool-As Seen on House Hunter's Int'l
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257829
+1 469-408-0232
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
Hey Karen,

My wife and I wanted to let you know we thoroughly enjoyed your place in PV and were glad we were able to get away from the daily grind.

Your place was everything we expected- and even a little too big for just the two of us - next time we'll have to bring friends!.

You guys have done a great job of providing not only a place to relax, but also plenty of information on any activity we thought of asking about! The books and movies were also a nice touch since we were travelling light and didn't have much room to pack more than one book each.

If you guys ever end up purchasing rental properties in other parts of the world, please do let me know! I'd love to do business with you again.

Regards,

Anish
business
5Walk to Beach, Oceanview Villa, Private Pool-As Seen on House Hunter's Int'l
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257829
+1 469-408-0232
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
5 Stars. The house was absolutely wonderful. Very peaceful and secluded. Beautiful views from the pool and deck, which is where we spent most of our time. Next time I'll hire a car to get around, although taxis were very easy.
Helpful votes: 1/1