Windham house rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Windham House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms , 2 full baths , sleeps 10

Vacation rental located just minutes. to Ski Windham and approx. 10 minutes to Hunter Mtn. Beautiful newly constructed home with gourmet kitchen; master bathroom has large jacuzzi (great for soaking after a day at the slopes), living room has gas fireplace(who wants to be bothered with lugging in logs from the outside, when all you have to do is push a button on the remote, sit back and relax) enjoy while sinking yourself in the luxury of leather seating. Washer and dryer. Very private. Escape the traffic, hustle and bustle of places in and near town; you wanted to escape to serenity, you got it!!

As Shown In The Pictures, This Beautiful Pristine And Spacious Home Nestled In The Mountains Is A Vacation Dream Destination Providing A Sanctuary Of Privacy, It Also Affords The Renter A Full Spectrum Of Winter And Summer Sports

WEB SITES: http://www.windhammountain.com/mountain

http://www.golflink.com/golf-courses/city.aspx?dest=Windham+NY

http://www.townofwindham.com/hiking.htm

http://www.townofwindham.com/biking.htm

http://www.windhammountain.com/about/around-town/

http://www.windhamvineyard.com/onlinestore/index.php

http://www.townofwindham.com/swimming.htm

http://www.townofwindham.com/hunting.htm

http://www.townofwindham.com/fishing.htm

http://www.townofwindham.com/about.htm

More Details
Hide Details

27 Reviews of Property 257700 in Windham, New York

4bedroom Elegant, spacious, new home
average rating of 4.962963 based on 27 reviews
business
4bedroom Elegant, spacious, new home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257700
+1 5187276280
Windham Catskills
5

Great Time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
House looks like it is brand new, even better than in the pictures. Secluded, yet close enough to Windham Mountain so the drive is short. Owner was very personable and a pleasure to deal with. We had an amazing stay and would strongly recommend this property to anyone who is considering staying here!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
4bedroom Elegant, spacious, new home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257700
+1 5187276280
Windham Catskills
5

Beautiful and comfortable home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
I recently visited this home with my boyfriend from NYC for a relaxing getaway. Our stay was just that. Though the pictures have recently been updated, they still do not reflect just how fabulous this home is! Everything is in pristine condition, and is very comfortable. Let me try to recap why this home was so wonderful and comfortable:

-amazing leather couches. The ones that pull out and have foot rests!!
-nice, big, flatscreen TVs all over the house (1 big one in the living room, another big one in the TV room upstairs, plus TVs in every bedroom), including tons of channels and cable!
-amazing kitchen. Big, marble countertops, a nice big island in the middle with seating, and everything you would need to cook a nice big meal (pots, pans, spices, measuring cups, etc.). My boyfriend and I cooked our Thanksgiving dinner here with no problem!
-4 wonderful bedrooms. I can really only vouch for the master bedroom, which had a beautiful bedroom set of furniture. Very nicely furnished and the huge king bed was awesome!
-master bath....huge jacuzzi tub and separate glass shower. Luxurious.
-pool table!! The pool table was just installed before our visit, but it was great. A very handsome pool table and it works perfectly in the upstairs room. The tv room and comfortable leather viewing chairs are right there.
-fire place. Gas fireplace...super easy to turn on and off, really heated up the house, and was very cozy.

All in all, a very well furnished home with tons of amenities. Extremely comfortable, and really felt like "home".
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
4bedroom Elegant, spacious, new home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257700
+1 5187276280
Windham Catskills
5

Wonderful place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We rented the place for a weekend, and had a great time. The house was even better than the description and the pictures. We went to zipline and hike near hunter mountain for the weekend. The house was in perfect location, close to hunter mountain (~10-15 min) and near by town and restaurants. They provided plenty of kitchen and bathroom supplies. The house was very clean and well maintained, with brand new furniture. They even provided menus and recommendations for most of the nearby restaurants. The owner was very helpful and the whole renting process was seamless with prompt return of the deposit. I have already recommended this place to several of my friends and will definitely stay here in the future.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
4bedroom Elegant, spacious, new home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257700
+1 5187276280
Windham Catskills
5

Great Stay!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This house is beautiful and totally surpassed my expectations... Everything is new, clean, and very comfortable. Fully stocked kitchen, plenty of towels... Very spacious and well-planned. We did not want to leave and definitely plan on returning. Carmela the owner is very professional and easy to work with. She responded very promptly to all calls and emails and even emailed me the night before to inform me of the weather there. Go for it! (One drawback... no Internet access)
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
4bedroom Elegant, spacious, new home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257700
+1 5187276280
Windham Catskills
New York
5

Great place to get away from it all!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Our family rented this home for a working vacation in the area. We found a great, well- maintained home close to our jobsite. It is in a peaceful location. The bird songs in the morning were great to wake up to! The owner’s were very easy to work with, and have thought of every detail in getting the home ready for renters. We look forward to renting this home again when we’re in the area!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
4bedroom Elegant, spacious, new home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257700
+1 5187276280
Windham Catskills
Hudson Valley, NY
5

Very Pleasant Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
I rented this house for a weekend during the Mountain Jam festival at Hunter Mountain. It's about a 15 minute drive there. The house is fantastic. Clean, very comfortable and has everything you'd possibly ever need. The jacuzzi tub in the master bath was such a treat! Carmela the owner was so pleasant to deal with. She was always very quick to respond to e-mails or questions. Would definitely recommend the rental.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
business
4bedroom Elegant, spacious, new home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257700
+1 5187276280
Windham Catskills
Ridgewood, NJ
5

Perfect House for a Family Ski Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
My wife and 4 kids stayed at this lovely house over President's weekend. The house is wonderful and was perfect for my family. It was very clean, the furniture feels new (and comfortable) and the appliances are current. The location is certainly convenient to Windham (and Hunter I understand although we didn't ski there). The owner is a pleasure to deal with (one of my children left his "blankie" behind and the owner went out of her way to get it back to us). I would highly recommend this house. My family is already talking about going back soon.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
4bedroom Elegant, spacious, new home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257700
+1 5187276280
Windham Catskills
Medford, NY
5

GREAT WEEKEND!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Thank you so much for providing us with such a great house this past weekend! We absolutely loved it and had so much fun. Everything was clean, neat and very accommodating. We've already been talking about going back next year.
business
4bedroom Elegant, spacious, new home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257700
+1 5187276280
Windham Catskills
long island
5

Fun for Everyone

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
What a view! Very comfortable and clean. Short trip to Windham Mountain. Owners were very easy to work with. We will book trips here again in the future.
business
4bedroom Elegant, spacious, new home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257700
+1 5187276280
Windham Catskills
5

A GREAT SKI WEEKEND

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
THIS HOUSE WAS WONDERFUL. THE DECOR AND FURNITURE WERE BEAUTIFUL. THE HOUSE VERY CLEAN AND MUCH MORE SPACIOUS THAN THE PICTURES SHOWED. WE LOVED HOW THE FIREPLACE KEPT US WARM AND TOASTY. WE SKIED WINDHAM MOUNTAIN WHICH WAS A SEVEN MINUTE RIDE. THE OWNER WAS SUCH A PLEASURE. WE ARE DEFINATELY GOING BACK!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway