Manuel Antonio house rental - three large indoor living areas
three large indoor living areas
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Manuel Antonio House Rental Photos and Description
Enormous Home, Large Swimming Pool & Rancho, 4 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, River view

Casa Tranquila, is by far one of the nicest homes and properties on the Central Pacific of Costa Rica. Located just 10-15 minutes outside of Manuel Antonio, this luxurious home boasts mountain and river views. The home was constructed in a gated, equestrian development called Finca Tranquila. With 4 1/2 acres, this 13,000 sq. ft. home has 4 bedrooms, 4.5 bathrooms and is simply the most beautiful home in this area. The home has a large swimming pool, a 10 person Jacuzzi and a huge outdoor gazebo or rancho with a fully equipped kitchen and barbecue. On the property there is also a large fully furnished 2 bedroom guesthouse with a full bathroom and full kitchen. This property was spared no costs while designing and building as details are shown in every angle of the house.

The living area is open and spacious with multiple seating areas inside and out. In addition to the main living area there is a smaller living area for the kids or other groups to chat, play video games or cards, or simply rest and enjoy the views of the great outdoors. The kitchen is totally stainless steel with a large granite bar which houses the gas cooking range, there is also an outdoor kitchen located on the veranda. A large hot tub overlooks the beautiful infinity pool with swim up bar and has a full rancho with a kitchen and cookout area. Also a great place to entertain large groups of kids or families. Featured in worldwide magazines this home is a 20 minute drive to the beach . Deep sea fishing is available 15 minutes away. This property would make an awesome family estate, compound, or an exclusive corporate retreat!

Panoramic views of the surrounding rainforest bring luxury living and Costa Rica living together. The home has incredible details throughout the entire house and the floors are imported Italian polished slate tiles. The builder also used many natural resources such as local wood on the interior ceilings and hand placed, polished river rocks throughout the entire house and gardens. The home has been designed by a well know Architect and has also been featured in numerous estate home magazines throughout Central America.

About Naranjito: tranquil area just out of Manuel Antonio, about 15 minutes driving, it's a calm and peaceful community perfect for relaxing vacations. There is currently on the property a horse stable, a lake, and easy walking distance access to waterfalls, rivers and hiking trails in the area. Private chef, spa services and a wide range of tours and activities are available for your entertaining, and many miles of coastline to explore after a quick 15-20 minute drive to the Manuel Antonio or Dominical areas.

Casa Tranquila is deal for:

* Large family/friends groups

* Relaxed and peaceful places enthusiasts

* Destination weddings and other special events.

* Executive and business groups, Meetings, corporate team building, Family reunions.

The daily and weekly rates include daily maid service, on site caretaker.

For Christmas and New Year rates please contact us.

More Details
Hide Details

I am a Costa Rican who enjoys providing our guests and clients with an INSIDERS perspective on the best tours, activities, restaurants, houses and 'hidden gems' opportunities here. I love being able to share my country, its beauty and people with visitors. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions about Costa Rica in general, the different areas you can visit or specific properties which are of interest and we will always get back to you quickly with detailed and insightful responses on the pros and cons of each region and property. Sincerely,

Alvin Chinchilla alvin@2costaricarealestate.com

Alvin Chinchilla purchased this house in 2009

A unique opportunity to stay in a very quiet and tranquil rural community and understand the real Costa Rica, its friendly people and peaceful culture, while staying in one of the most luxurious homes in the central pacific, only a few minutes driving from the wonderful Manuel Antonio National Park and its beaches with access to a WIDE range of other hidden beaches like El Rey, Playa Linda, Matapalo and even Dominical from this privilege location surrounded by waterfalls, rivers, great for ATV or bicycle rides, horse back riding, Zip lining, Canyoning, etc.

1) Huge Villa at an incredible price per night

2) Only 10 miles from Manuel Antonio, full service town of Quepos or a WIDE range of hidden gems.

3) Private gated community offers a beautiful lake, horse stable and beautiful views of the mountains and river

4) Fully a/c, satellite TV, high speed internet, etc.

5)Private chef and tours available

6) Los Campesinos Rural Community Preservation Project is only a few miles from the house offering one of the highest waterfalls in the area, suspension bridge, walking trails inside the primary forest and a variety of natural pools.

9 Reviews of Property 257532 in Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica

EXPANSIVE & LUXURIOUS Villa just out of Manuel Antonio, Sleeps 8 to 12
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 9 reviews
business
EXPANSIVE & LUXURIOUS Villa just out of Manuel Antonio, Sleeps 8 to 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257532vb
+1 1 800 615 4082
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
Williamsburg, VA
5

Pura Vida 4

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Wow! What an amazing vacation and what an amazing house! My 3 grown children and I have fallen in love with this beautiful house and all of the wonderful places and things that we were able to experience while staying there. It is truly like staying in your own luxury resort. The pictures are impressive but don't begin to show how incredible this house is and how beautiful the surroundings are. I experienced the most breath taking sunset I have ever seen while sitting by the pool. It was so nice to be able to experience the small town of Quepos as well as the many beaches, shops and restaurants in Manuel Antonio. The Canopy Safari Zip Line was a blast and a big highlight of our trip. The hike in Manuel Antonio National Park was an amazing experience. We saw sloths, monkeys, Iguanas and stopped at several beautiful beaches along the way. We ate at so many wonderful restaurants and were so impressed by how friendly and welcoming people were everywhere we went. We were also relieved to know that we could do just fine with "no habla espanol"! We are very grateful for the opportunity to spend a week at Casa Tranquila and made memories there that we will cherish for a lifetime. We have vowed to return soon to experience all of the things we couldn't squeeze into the week!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
EXPANSIVE & LUXURIOUS Villa just out of Manuel Antonio, Sleeps 8 to 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257532vb
+1 1 800 615 4082
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
5

Finca Tranquila Dec 2013 family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We arrived at this property on Friday night Dec. 27th. Met the owners son whom was very nice and showed us the placed to obtain food and the way to home.
He was available at all times via text. Solved the internet issue and the internet worked well all week. Home is about a 15 minute drive to the town of Quepos, not an issue assuming you have a car. Home is beautiful, set in a large farm like property where birds and the sunlight was amazing to wake up to. The open areas were just great to hang out and enjoy. The TV in the main living room had a great selection of movies where we would relax and eventually fall asleep. We love adventure so everything is close by.
We did ATV rides down from the home, went waterfall rappelling, did Sunset Catamaran cruise, visited Manuel Antonio Park and beach and spent New Year's Eve in the streets at Quepos dancing till sunrise at the local bars and clubs. We did not go horse back riding but they are in the property as well. The ladies that attended to the home, Dixia and Eileen were very professional and helped us in anyway we needed.
The home is just beautiful!!!! The kitchen has top of the line appliances that for us was a big plus since we were out all day and cooked at night. Our family with 5 young adults ,my husband and I would gather around the kitchen with wine, music and food to relax at night. The farmers market on the weekend is an excellent place to buy all vegetables, fresh fruits and chicken. There is a great Italian bakery with great bread and desserts in Quepos. For Pizza, Pizza Pata in Manuel Antonio was great.

A note to travelers, Costa Rica is a great nature seeking country but there are certain things that do occur: We lost power for about 1 hour one of the nights so we turned all our candles and told stories, we lost water on our last day, the home maintenance crew did everything possible to fix the issue but it needed a bit more.,
the road to the home is non-paved so a truck 4x4 is very useful.
All this been said it is an experience of a life time. To those who can have the opportunity to visit this beautiful property in Quepos do so!! The owners, the home help, the son and everyone whom we met around Quepos were very nice and helpful at all times.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
EXPANSIVE & LUXURIOUS Villa just out of Manuel Antonio, Sleeps 8 to 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257532vb
+1 1 800 615 4082
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
Wilmington NC
5

Bo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We really enjoyed this house. The pictures on VRBO just can't show you how large and spacious this property is. The entire property is very clean and well kept with a staff of three. The staff was wonderful and did a great job of taking care of our every need but never in our way. We loved eating breakfast and dinner on the large deck with its wonderful views. The overhang of the roof keeps the sun off of you while you eat and it keeps you dry during a shower. The outdoor kitchens on the deck and at the pool house were put to good use. We used the pool everyday and really enjoyed our CR rum drinks in the hot tub in the late afternoon while we watched the sun set. The bedrooms and baths are large and the bed was the most comfortable one we have ever slept on in a rental house. With so much to do in the Quepos area and such a beautiful house, everyday was wonderful. This was our first visit to Costa Rica. We did a great zip line, toured Manuel Antonio rain forest and charted a fishing boat. We caught 8 sailfish in under 4 hours and were back at the dock by noon! This house is like staying at your own private luxury hotel. We highly recommend this house but make sure you stay a week or more because you won't want to leave.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
EXPANSIVE & LUXURIOUS Villa just out of Manuel Antonio, Sleeps 8 to 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257532vb
+1 1 800 615 4082
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
Wilmington NC
5

Bo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This house is great! The pictures we looked at on VRBO before our trip just don't show you how large and spacious this property is. We have traveled quite a bit over the last 40 years and this is one of the most impressive places we have ever stayed in. The entire property is well kept and very clean and the staff was wonderful. We ate outside on the deck, with its wonderful views, every morning and night. I love the large over hanging roof which keeps you shaded from the sun and dry during a shower. We spent a lot of time in the pool area, where we had lunch served to us. We enjoyed CR rum drinks in the hot tub in the late afternoon as the sun was setting. The outdoor kitchen grill and the grill at the pool were put to good use. The bathrooms are very nice (in the house and the pool house) and the showers were very spacious. Our bed was one of the better beds we have ever slept on in a rental house. We had a great time in Costa Rica ( this was our first visit there). We had a ball on a zip line, we caught 8 sailfish in under 4 hours and loved touring the Manuel Antonio rain forest. With so much to see and do in the area and such a great house, I would recommend staying at least 10 days or more to take it all in. This place is like having your own private resort hotel!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
EXPANSIVE & LUXURIOUS Villa just out of Manuel Antonio, Sleeps 8 to 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257532vb
+1 1 800 615 4082
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
Newport News, Va.
5

Champ

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This was our second visit to this fabulous property, and the home and property were just as immaculate and lovely as three years ago! The staff was also the same which says a lot for the care and maintenance of the property as well as the care of the guests! They were very friendly, spoke English and prepared wonderful breakfasts and lunches. They were very willing to fix anything we requested but we thoroughly enjoyed their local dishes! It was hard to pull away from the gorgeous infinity pool and rancho but we did enjoy a canopy tour, a hike through the rain forest and a very successful deep sea fishing trip that brought 9 sailfish to the boat! I would highly recommend this property to anyone who would like to relax in luxury, surrounded by the beauty of toucans, parrots and gorgeous foliage! It is truly a magnificent retreat!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
EXPANSIVE & LUXURIOUS Villa just out of Manuel Antonio, Sleeps 8 to 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257532vb
+1 1 800 615 4082
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
Virginia
5

Extraordinary Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Just spent a week at this fabulous property...unbelievable vacation..I felt like I was at a resort!! This house is so spacious and beautifully decorated, we were perfectly satisfied to stay at the house and enjoy the surroundings everyday and never leave the premises. The property is absolutely beautiful and perfectly manicured, we especially enjoyed watching the Toucans and McCaws every morning while drinking our coffee on the spacious deck overlooking the lush surroundings and the huge palm trees. The staff of 3 couldn't have been more accommodating, they were friendly and always smiling, ready to serve!! We were with 3 other couples and we are already planning our next vacation at this remarkable property. A must see to believe!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
EXPANSIVE & LUXURIOUS Villa just out of Manuel Antonio, Sleeps 8 to 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257532vb
+1 1 800 615 4082
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
Greenville, South Carolina
5

Awesome & incredible property

Awesome & incredible property
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This was one of the most awesome properties we have ever visited. We were three couples and the house suited us more than enough! The house was extremely comfortable! There was plenty of room for entertainment, hanging out, and relaxing time. The bedrooms were spacious and very comforting. The grounds were incredible, with abundant wildlife such as toucans and scarlet macaws! The pool area and rancho were more than accommodating. A swim-up-bar, two wet bars,and gas grill were put to good use daily. When we were not relaxing in the main house, we were hanging out by the pool, and fully enjoying the surrounding nature.....which was totally majestic and therapeutic. The staff of three made our stay complete catering to our every needs. This property was totally awesome, and unbelievable. If you are looking for the real Costa Rican experience then stay at this lovely, and comforting property to share our unforgettable experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
EXPANSIVE & LUXURIOUS Villa just out of Manuel Antonio, Sleeps 8 to 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257532vb
+1 1 800 615 4082
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
Orange County, California
1

Beware. This is a property in decline. Beautiful at one time, let go by the current owners.

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This property was beautiful at one time. This is no longer the case. The biggest issue for us was no Internet. I am an education technology consultant and my inability to communicate with my editor, staff and clients on a regular basis put me into crisis mode. The VRBO listing says "broadband Internet" and instead we were asked to go the the Century 21 office and pick up a PC with and expired pin on a 3G connection. It never worked. That was not the only issue. There were too many to list. A few illustrative examples:
The pool heater is broken. The pool was too cold for the women in the party during the day and unusable by all in the evening. The pool is not salt water. The grouting on the pool is falling into it making it somewhat uncomfortable to walk or stand.
The garbage disposals in both sinks in the kitchen leak. One is held up with bricks.
The toilets in three of the four bedrooms became clogged. We had to buy a plunger, as none was available.
The blinds in the master bedroom were either broken or missing. The ladies and Jarod tried to put them down for us and one of them was creased in a most unattractive way. Two of the missing blinds were on the windows through which the morning sun shone, forcing us to awaken at 5:41 on our first four days. Jarod insisted there were no privacy issues, but we saw gardeners walking beneath the windows in the morning and the neighbor from across the street at night.
The bathroom and closets were full of personal effects and toiletries. In the shower, there was no room for us to put our things. Seems small, but my wife found it gross.
The compressor is broken in the refrigerator in the kitchen causing an opening of the door to increase the temperature from the 30's to the 50's in a few seconds. The refrigerator was almost always in the 50's. We had to throw away a kilo and a half each of tenderloin and hamburger at a cost of about $60 and had to store perishables down near the pool.
The sound system works outside, but plays only static in the house. We listen to music more than we watch TV, so this was an annoyance.
There is no dishwasher detergent. The ladies used Joy causing the dishwasher to overflow.
The starter on the gas grill is broken. We had to use burning cardboard to light it and I lost a significant amount of arm and hand hair in the process.
The aquaria are in disrepair. There are three desperate fish in one and algae in the the other. It added to the run-down appearance.
Owner's Response: The only thing that was misrepresented was that the Internet was advertised as broadband and the Internet was not working when these guests were in the house...however we do currently have 3G Internet working in the house. As for the other complaints we have NEVER had anyone complain about the temperature of the pool we do not advertise a heated swimming pool on the web site. Also, we have never had complaints about toilets clogging up or problems with the refrigerator. I have spoken with our staff and they were not aware of any of these problems!! But you can rest assured that if there are problems they will be taken care of asap!! As for the aquarium, we are in the process of converting from salt water to fresh water and that was the reason for the diminished fish supply.
Helpful votes: 6/8
business
EXPANSIVE & LUXURIOUS Villa just out of Manuel Antonio, Sleeps 8 to 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257532vb
+1 1 800 615 4082
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
Florida
5

vacation of a lifetime

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We had a wonderful 10 day vacation on Finca Tranquila and in Casa Grande. The house, grounds and view were absolutely breathtaking; the pictures hardly do them justice. Melane and Lorana treated us like family and made our trip so enjoyable. What a treat to have such delicious, authentic Costa Rican meals prepared for us. We enjoyed our horseback rides with Alex and Raul; thanks for all of your help with the horses and Spanish!! We can't wait to return! Muchas Gracias.

We would recommend this property without hesitation. Please make sure you do the following activities: Canopy Safari ziplining, Mangrove Tours with Pablo, Four Trax ATV and the Dolphin Sailing and Snorkeling Tour. Recommended restaurants: Soda Sanchez and Kapi Kapi.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4