Pebble Beach house rental - Mediterranean retreat, nestled in the forest
Mediterranean retreat, nestled in the forest
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Pebble Beach House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 8)

Exceptional Mediterranean home, Villa Maggio boasts a superior location in Pebble Beach with the majestic Pacific Ocean merely a short walk away. Gated courtyard offers privacy as well as a custom outdoor fireplace that is perfect for relaxing. Inside, guests will enjoy an over sized living room accented with a wood burning fireplace. A separate dining room adjacent to a fully-equipped kitchen is ideal for large groups and entertaining.

Located between world famous Spyglass golf links and Monterey Peninsula Country Club (Bird Rock Hunt Course), and less than five minutes to Pebble Beach golf links and the golf links at Spanish Bay you have easy access to the areas finest golf, spa’s and restaurants.

Monterey is home to the world-famous Monterey Bay Aquarium and Cannery Row that are less than 10 minutes away. Enjoy the many exquisite restaurants, shops and art galleries that Downtown Carmel, The Barn Yard, The Crossroads, and Carmel Ranch offers. Discover beautiful Carmel Valley and enjoy over 28 fine wineries.

14 Reviews of Property 257523 in Pebble Beach, California

Stroll to 17 Mile Drive and Spectacular Pacific Ocean
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
business
Stroll to 17 Mile Drive and Spectacular Pacific Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257523
+1 408 723-1067
Pebble Beach Central Coast California
5

Strolling along says it all!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This property is as advertised. Very clean, good sq footage (Kitchen a little small but very manageable) and great outdoor living space. The home is an easy 10 min walk to bird and seal rock as well as another great little beach off 17 mile. Very peaceful. Had deer in the front yard on the first morning and several more on the walk to the beach. Quick five minute drive to Pebble Beach Lodge. Owners were very responsive and easy to work with. Would highly recommend a stay (except when I want to go back)!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the positive review. We are always delighted to know our guest(s) enjoyed our home as well as their stay.
Larry & Jill Maggio
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stroll to 17 Mile Drive and Spectacular Pacific Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257523
+1 408 723-1067
Pebble Beach Central Coast California
Graeagle, Ca.
5

JK, Graeagle

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
After having rented the Maggio's home numerous times, the most recent being July, and having encouraged and assisted many friends to do the same (some for a full month), it recently occurred to me I have never offered my/our opinion of the home, it's location and it's amenities. I suppose, now one could say the opinion expressed here is biased but it is, most assuredly, honest.
Larry and Jill have a very nice, comfortable and well appointed rental home which sits conveniently close to all things Monterey Peninsula. The grounds are beautiful and immaculate, as is the house. Unlike some rentals chosen off the internet, the pictures you may review in the VRBO ad actually depict what you get. The layout of the house seems to actually encourage congenial gathering and celebration of the ones you love. As long as we are able and the house remains available, we will continue to visit our "home away from home".
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Stroll to 17 Mile Drive and Spectacular Pacific Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257523
+1 408 723-1067
Pebble Beach Central Coast California
La Quinta , Ca USA
5

Wonderful Property,As Represented

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Our Family held a special get-together ,Wife's 70th Birthday celebration ,over a weekend .We had (6) adults and (2) grandchildren--aged 2 and 4. The home was perfect for the number of people in our group. It is modern, and was exceptionally clean. The weekend stay at this property was a highlight of our celebration, and the location is suitable and convenient for all kinds of activities-- wine tasting in the Carmel Valley, dining in Carmel, etc. Would definitely rent this particular property again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stroll to 17 Mile Drive and Spectacular Pacific Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257523
+1 408 723-1067
Pebble Beach Central Coast California
Lockport,NY
5

Excellent property,terrific owners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Our family rented this property for our accommodations during our son's wedding in Carmel and Pebble Beach Lodge in September. It was exactly as advertised,and the owners Larry and Jill could not have been nicer or more accommodating.It was very clean, quiet and beautifully furnished and equipped, as well as being conveniently located to our needs. We would recommend it to anyone looking for a very affordable house to rent in the Pebble Beach /Carmel area. We hope to have an opportunity to return in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stroll to 17 Mile Drive and Spectacular Pacific Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257523
+1 408 723-1067
Pebble Beach Central Coast California
Saratoga
5

Perfect Family Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
This home was an excellent choice for our family get-away. The house is very spacious, bright, airy, and CLEAN. The courtyard is lovely. It is only a 5 minute stroll to a couple of beautiful and almost deserted beaches. The owners, Larry and Jill, had everything available for you to have fun, down to the kids sand toys, and binoculars. Beach chairs, and cooler are also clean and ready to be used, so you don't have to pack anything. What I love most is the kitchen. You will find everything you need to make an elaborate meal, bake a cake, or even poach your eggs. For those who can't leave the TV behind, you will enjoy a large LCD TV in everyroom. Larry is also very pleasant to talk to and eager to help if you need it.
We would definitely stay here again in the future.
By the way, we found an excellent French bakery in Pacific Grove, a 5 minute drive, called Patisserie Bechler, that is delightful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Stroll to 17 Mile Drive and Spectacular Pacific Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257523
+1 408 723-1067
Pebble Beach Central Coast California
Sunnyvale, CA
5

Wonderful home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
This house was perfect for our annual getaway of 5 women who've known each other for 45+ years! By far, this has been the best VRBO rental we've had.

The home is beautiful and well-maintained; Larry & Jill are detailed and meticulous owners. I was told the master bedroom sheets are the *best* in the world ... so much so that we did a search to find who made them and where they could be bought! The furnishings and decor were more upscale than the standard VRBO rental. The location is beautiful and quiet; only about 5-10 minutes from Pacific Grove.

The hall bath appears to be recently remodeled with a great travertine tile. Our only complaint would be that it still needs towel racks/hooks installed. Three women sharing this bathroom ... need I say more?

Thank you for allowing us to experience your home for a wonderful long weekend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stroll to 17 Mile Drive and Spectacular Pacific Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257523
+1 408 723-1067
Pebble Beach Central Coast California
Sacramento, CA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
My family had a great experience with this rental. The space, location, rental rate and overall accommodations made this one of our best VRBO rental experiences. Of course, what could make our stay better than after arriving and going out to the car to start unloading and finding 8 deer eating only 1 foot away from our car. That made the trip unforgettable for our 2 little girls. We also enjoyed the firepit in the courtyard by making s'mores! The beds were extremely comfortable and the family room was "just like home." Again, one of the best rentals in the Pebble Beach/Pacific Grove area!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stroll to 17 Mile Drive and Spectacular Pacific Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257523
+1 408 723-1067
Pebble Beach Central Coast California
Adelaide, South Australia
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
We were really impressed by the owners' meticulous
care both for the house and for our comfort. The
house is beautifully and tastefully decorated, and
the kitchen is fully equipped with everything that
we needed. Most of all, we loved the peacefulness
of the surroundings - the sounds of surf, wind and
birds undisturbed by any but the most infrequent
traffic. A very peaceful and comfortable place for a
vacation.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stroll to 17 Mile Drive and Spectacular Pacific Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257523
+1 408 723-1067
Pebble Beach Central Coast California
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Words can't begin to describe the pleasant
experience my family had while staying at "Villa
Maggio". Larry and Jill are wonderful hosts... they
meet you at the property, answer all questions,
show you the house and all of it's amenities, as well
as give a brief tour around the neighborhood. The
house was in immaculate condition and had
everything needed for a vacation (from sundries
and silverware to flat screen LCD TVs and WiFi),
including plenty of space for both outdoor and
indoor relaxation. The location is perfect for visiting
all golf courses, the aquarium, Big Sur, Laguna Seca
Raceway, Carmel, wine country, walk to beaches,
shopping... too much to list. We highly recommend
this home and we will be staying there again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stroll to 17 Mile Drive and Spectacular Pacific Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257523
+1 408 723-1067
Pebble Beach Central Coast California
Indiana
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
We have stayed at VRBO properties in many locations across the country and none have been more ideal for a family vacation than this property. Everything you need is there – you just show up and immediately begin enjoying this fantastic home with all of its many creature comforts. The house is just a short walk to some of the most beautiful coastline on earth – where we watched the ever present and always barking sea lions on Bird Rock. We observed migrating whales, huge crashing surf, and unbelievable sunsets. To say that the beach here is picturesque is the understatement of the year!With respect to a rental property that allows a family to enjoy each other’s company (everything-you-need kitchen, large dining room table, big screen TV in a super comfortable living room, fantastic courtyard, deluxe gas grill, etc., etc,) while being large enough to insure access to quiet time (e.g. naps!) and individual privacy, this is the place! It’s clear that the owners have put a bunch of time, money and energy into creating an environment that is welcoming and accommodating to a family looking for the ideal vacation rental. While it may not be the least expensive vacation rental along the central coast, it definitely is the best value! We give Villa Maggio an unqualified recommendation!
Helpful votes: 1/1