Ferradura house rental - Pool by night
Pool by night
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps16
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Ferradura House Rental Photos and Description
5 Bedrooms, 5 Full bathrooms, 2 half bathrooms, sleeps 16

True luxury in the St. Tropez of Brazil. This brand new luxury villa is located in a quiet location near Ferradura Beach, Buzios, 100 miles east of Rio de Janeiro. Designed by well renowned architect Hélio Pellegrino, the villa is located inside a small, exclusive condominium with only 8, individually designed, villas. Private pool and sauna. Oversized (1100 sq ft.) living room. The entire villa has sophisticated interior with imported furniture/decor and elaborate flooring. 55 inch Led TV, B&W Zeppelin IPod Speakers, DVD, Cable, Grill, Bar, Internet WIFI. Fully equipped kitchen with washing machine and dish washer. Beautiful Ocean view from all rooms (except kitchen)as well as from pool area and sauna.

Everything in this villa is truly of highest quality. The condominium has total security.Buzios has all beach activities and night life you can dream of and is one of the sunniest places in Rio de Janeiro state.

This resort town is very safe with an abundance of activities.

4 beautifully decorated bedrooms with ocean view. These are all equipped with AC (Carrier), fans and comfortable beds. One additional bedroom is more simple and has no view but with comfortable bed and fan. Note that it is very common in Brazil with extremely cheap furniture and AC:s even when the house itself is nice. This is NOT the case with this property. All AC:s are brand new Carrier and the beds are also brand new and very comfortable. This property is particularly suitable for demanding international clients.Utilities not included.

Accept Paypal,Credit card and bank transfer

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 257516 Ferradura, Brazil

Amazing 4400 sq ft. Brand New Luxury House with Ocean View in Buzios, Brazil
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 10 reviews
business
Amazing 4400 sq ft. Brand New Luxury House with Ocean View in Buzios, Brazil
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257516
Ferradura Búzios
5

Excellent Vacation Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This house is just amazing!!! We just came back home after an awesome week in Buzios. It was our second time there. Last time we stayed in Geribá but Ferradura is much better.The beach is less crowded.
The pictures definitely show the house as it is. Beautiful sunset from the pool area. Great with the sauna. Lovely dining area. The house is really well maintained and clean. The kids had so much fun in the pool and just a short walk to the beach. We slept really well in the comfortable beds and the AC s were really efficient, both in the bedrooms but also in the living room. The living room is enormous and it was nice with a large flat screen TV since we are all movie buffs. The Bowers & Wilkins Zeppelin Air was just perfect to fill the large house with our favorite music.
Many great restaurants in Buzios. They even have an excellent Thai....go figure...We will come back next year!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Amazing 4400 sq ft. Brand New Luxury House with Ocean View in Buzios, Brazil
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257516
Ferradura Búzios
5

Best holiday ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Stayed 5 couples at this beautiful house for a week, it was by far the best house i ever been for holidays, it's comfortable, big, good taste, full equipment, more than you could use, inside a complex with nice security guards, phenomenal view for perfect sunsets. This house really make us doubt between going to the beach or staying in the house. Was really nice to meet the manager, Marlene, she called us all the time just in case we needed something and solve every inquiries that I had. And was a pleasure working with the host, Jens, he responded to e-mails quickly in a smart and dynamic way. I rather not recommend this gorgeous house to others cause I want it available for myself to come back again. We definitly coming back! Thanks for this great experience!
Owner's Response: Thank you Andres. It was a great pleasure receiving you !
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Amazing 4400 sq ft. Brand New Luxury House with Ocean View in Buzios, Brazil
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257516
Ferradura Búzios
5

Wish we were still there!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We just came back to a coooold Europe after a fantastic stay at this stunning house in Buzios. Even though the pictures on the site do show how beautiful the house is they don't tell you how great the location is and how stunning the views are! it was so nice to walk to the beach everyday and even nicer to get back to the pool afterwards. Everybody is different: My kind preferred the nearby beach (Ferradura) but i sure preferred the pool at the house. The built-in grill was great for barbecues and the sauna was really nice in the evening. The house is really well equipped and the agents were extremely helpful arranging maid, cook and transfer from Rio airport. it was nice to have someone we could trust taking us from/to the airport!
Owner's Response: It was such a pleasure to have Wim and his lovely family staying in our house and I welcome him back any time!
Helpful votes: 9/10
business
Amazing 4400 sq ft. Brand New Luxury House with Ocean View in Buzios, Brazil
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257516
Ferradura Búzios
5

Best family reunion ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
My family live all over the world and meet in some exotic destination every few years for a reunion. My sister lived in Brazil a few years ago and recommended Buzios for this reunion. I had high expectations, but was ill-prepared for this wonderful experience.
This house is absolutely amazing! The pictures do not do it justice. Located in a nature reserve, the views of the ocean and surrounding nature reserve are breathtaking! The decor is spectacular -Asian chic meets art deco , with each room having a different theme and exuding serenity and resplendence.
We were a group of 14 but my husband and I still managed to enjoy some privacy owing to the ample comfortable relaxation areas in the house, garden and pool area. The kids loved hanging out by the pool while the teenagers tried out kitesurfing. Even the grandparents had a great time taking long leisurely walks in the nature reserve and learning about the flora and fauna. Buzios itself is lovely - a quiet beach town with cobblestone streets, quaint little shops, bars, cafes, fabulous restaurants and breathtaking beaches. There is definitely something for everyone.
This was a 5 star reunion on a 5 star property and might I add our best reunion to date!!!
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
Amazing 4400 sq ft. Brand New Luxury House with Ocean View in Buzios, Brazil
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257516
Ferradura Búzios
5

Perfect week in 5 star house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We stayed in Buzios for a week in November and had a lovely time in this amazing house. We were a large group so the enormous living room and pool area was very useful for our evening cocktails... and so was the lovely bar outside! I will miss that million dollar view over Ferradura Beach! Marlene and Margoth were very helpful and friendly during our stay and answered all our questions and gave advice on what to do. They also arranged a cook for us which was much appreciated since we were to lazy to cook! The house had all amenities and a modern and "cool" decor that seemed imported from Asia (or made by a local Asian artist ;-) ) . The sauna and pool area is really nice and well maintained. Our kids loved the pool maybe a little too much - it was impossible to get them out of there. I literarily had to drag them out to have lunch and after eating for 2 minutes they quickly returned to the pool and stayed there for the rest of the day...



Thierry Laroche
Owner's Response: Always nice with another happy client and glad to know kids enjoy the pool ;-)
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
Amazing 4400 sq ft. Brand New Luxury House with Ocean View in Buzios, Brazil
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257516
Ferradura Búzios
1

Service Poor

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We were there for a weekend and we were very dissapointed. House was unclean and sheets were smelly and used. There was strange noices from pipes keeping us from sleeping at night. Service was unproffessional.

Anders Carlsson with family
Owner's Response: Dear renter,

This is the first serious complaint I ever had which of course is unfortunate. The cleaner just started working and after Mr Carlssons complaints we decided to change her for another cleaner. The pipes have all been taken care of. With regards to the shopping service, this was provided by the local super market, and they usually do not provide this service and we will henceforth not direct our clients to them.

Kind regards
Jens Haegglund
Helpful votes: 1/14
business
Amazing 4400 sq ft. Brand New Luxury House with Ocean View in Buzios, Brazil
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257516
Ferradura Búzios
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Wow!

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We had a wonderful stay at this beautiful house. The views and the decor was amazing! Thanks! Luxury :-)
Helpful votes: 8/10
business
Amazing 4400 sq ft. Brand New Luxury House with Ocean View in Buzios, Brazil
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257516
Ferradura Búzios
Uruguay
4

Lovely place

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Great place, very enjoyable.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 7/9
business
Amazing 4400 sq ft. Brand New Luxury House with Ocean View in Buzios, Brazil
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257516
Ferradura Búzios
5

Excelente!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Estivemos nessa casa já a algum tempo, mas mesmo q bem depois, resolvemos escrever o quanto foi prazerosa nossa estadia. O condomínio fechado nos ajudou mt, já q temos uma criança de 4 anos e uma vovó de 82 anos. A segurança realmente faz toda diferença. A vista é um espetáculo a parte. Da piscina podemos ver tanto o mar como as montanhas. A sala da casa é enorme, mt confortável e propicia que fiquemos muito tempo juntos como família. Na hora de dormir cada um tem a sua suite e o que é melhor, reservadas, sem barulho e com varandas. As advogadas que nos auxiliaram no processo do aluguel são pessoas maravilhosas, gostariamos de poder reencontrá-las novamente. A Maria, empregada da casa, foi o melhor investimento que fizemos depois da casa. É uma pessoa que nao tem como descrever de tão boa. Cozinha muito bem, mas sua melhor característica é a simpatia e amor. Uma querida do nosso coracao. Se voltarmos a Búzios, serão com essas pessoas que queremos nos relacionar de novo. Aproveitamos a oportunidade para deixar nosso abraço a todos que estiveram conosco naquela ocasião. Jamais esqueceremos de vcs garotas!!!!
Helpful votes: 19/22
business
Amazing 4400 sq ft. Brand New Luxury House with Ocean View in Buzios, Brazil
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257516
Ferradura Búzios
5

agradável passeio

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Por ser de condomínio, possui segurança e privacidade, foi o que me levou a optar por alugar esta linda mansão. Tudo transcorreu muito bem. Fomos muito bem recebidos pelas representantes do proprietário – Marlene e Margoth, que nos ajudou e, nos indicou uma diarista - Maria, que, manteve a casa sempre arrumada e fez pratos deliciosos para nossa família. Nossa satisfação foi total.. Recomendo com segurança, pode confiar. Voltaremos sempre.
Owner's Response: Muito obrigado!! Foi um prazer conhecer Sra. Millena e a familha dela. Gente boa!!
Helpful votes: 28/32