Amelia Island house rental - Front exterior of home with garages for 3 cars
Front exterior of home with garages for 3 cars
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Amelia Island House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, office/rec room, sleeps 8

GREAT SHORT TERM OR WINTER RENTAL ESCAPE! This single-story home resides on the east side of Amelia Island Plantation and is in a wooded area with large oak trees and natural flora and is situated on two lots. It is a short bike ride(8/10 mile) to the beach and to all of the Plantation's happenings. As guests of our home, you would also have access to a swimming pool in a condominium complex where we are owners only a short bike ride (8/10 mile) away within the Plantation. The pool overlooks a golf course and lagoon and has lounge chairs and tables.

Our home has a sprawling floor plan of approximately 3,000 square feet, including a separate guest wing. It is ideal for extended families, grandkids, in-laws, etc. Features include 4 bedrooms/3 baths, vaulted ceilings, large windows, open floor plan. The master bedroom has its own access to the exterior deck, as well as a large master bath with large soaking tub and separate shower, double vanity sinks and a large walk-in closet.

Room Descriptions: The master bedroom has a King bed, sitting chair, HD TV, large walk-in closet and access to private deck. The private master bathroom features large soaking tub, large shower and double vanity sinks. There is an additional bedroom with a Queen bed, sitting chair and separate full bathroom, plus a home office/sitting room on the opposite side of the large, open family room area which is viewed from the kitchen. The kitchen has lots of counter space as well as a dining area and bar stool seating for 3. The family room has vaulted ceilings, large windows, a gas fireplace, HD TV, Blue-Ray, Stereo w/Ipod dock and access to the deck/patio. There is also a separate laundry room, plus a one-car garage.

Private Wing: There is an additional wing of the home that is accessed through the home office/sitting area. This private part of the home has two bedrooms with trey ceilings and an adjoining bath, a media/play room and a large, walk-in storage room. A two-car garage is also accessed through this part of the home. The wing is ideal for grandchildren, extended family, in-laws, etc. as it allows privacy when people are coming and going.

Tasteful furnishings, appliances and state of the art electronics/televisions! I have a floor plan I am happy to email which shows the home's fantastic layout.

More Details
Hide Details

13 Reviews of Property 257270 in Amelia Island, Florida

Ideal Amelia Isl. Plantation Near Ocean Home - Spacious, Great Value & Location
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
Ideal Amelia Isl. Plantation Near Ocean Home - Spacious, Great Value & Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257270
+1 (770) 823-0400, USA)
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Peachtree City, Ga.
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We come down every year for the Car Show. This was our third stay. This is a great house and location. We enjoy the privacy and the ease of access. The house is well equiped and comfortable. Look forward to next March!
M. White
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ideal Amelia Isl. Plantation Near Ocean Home - Spacious, Great Value & Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257270
+1 (770) 823-0400, USA)
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
5

Great House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Very spacious and comfortable home with all the amenities as advertised. Made for a very enjoyable weekend, I would recommend this house for anyone looking in the Amelia Island area.
business
Ideal Amelia Isl. Plantation Near Ocean Home - Spacious, Great Value & Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257270
+1 (770) 823-0400, USA)
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
rita manchester, nh
5

fabulous house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
stayed for four months. owners were responsive to all needs. do yourself a favor and rent. you'll be thrilled.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ideal Amelia Isl. Plantation Near Ocean Home - Spacious, Great Value & Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257270
+1 (770) 823-0400, USA)
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
rita manchester, nh
5

fabulous house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
stayed for four months. owners were responsive to all needs. do yourself a favor and rent. you'll be thrilled.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ideal Amelia Isl. Plantation Near Ocean Home - Spacious, Great Value & Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257270
+1 (770) 823-0400, USA)
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Tampa, Fl
5

Lynne from Tampa Fl. Great House!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We rented this house because our daughter was getting married on Amelia Island on the weekend of the Florida/Georgia game! The house was absolutely incredible, great decor, comfortable. House was more than we bargained for! Location was fabulous, you would not even imagine that the game was that weekend. We never even noticed the crowds. The layout of the house was exceptional! We had no problem with the 10 bridesmaids getting ready together the day of the wedding!
We would love to come back for a relaxing beach vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ideal Amelia Isl. Plantation Near Ocean Home - Spacious, Great Value & Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257270
+1 (770) 823-0400, USA)
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Los Angeles
5

Perfect Vacation Gathering Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We gathered for a week-long family reunion on Amelia Island around the 4th of July, and this house was perfect for us. The pics in the profile show the quality; the house has a spacious floor plan, lots of amenities, and a great location. VERY clean. Quiet with lots of shade from the midday Sun. The kitchen is large and well-appointed, and we also enjoyed grilling and eating on the deck. The house is spread out enough that kids and adults could each enjoy themselves seperately. The two garages and driveway provide plenty of space for the cars. Basically, the house has everything you could need. The owners are fantastic folks - very helpful and easy to communicate with; they clearly care about providing a quality experience.

Amelia Island is one of the most friendly and accessible ocean communities we have ever encountered - we were there on the "worst" weekend of the year, and we barely noticed a blip in traffic or beach crowds. This is the comfortable ocean community you have been looking for. Plenty of grocery stores, restaurants, and attractions. The historic town is really wonderful, with lots of strolling and shopping.

Rent this house, and you'll have a great time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ideal Amelia Isl. Plantation Near Ocean Home - Spacious, Great Value & Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257270
+1 (770) 823-0400, USA)
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Statesboro, GA
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This was a perfect fit for our family vacation. It was very accurate as far as the description. The layout and the guest rooms worked out. More room than what we pictured. It was a very quiet neighborhood.

There was ample information as far as the directions and access to the main rive to downtown. We used the outside grill a few times and it worked out great.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed yourselves and had a nice family vacation. Thank you for your feedback. We'd love to have you back in the future.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ideal Amelia Isl. Plantation Near Ocean Home - Spacious, Great Value & Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257270
+1 (770) 823-0400, USA)
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Cumming, GA
5

Good find

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
This rental is a one level very spacious home that was enjoyed by 5 adults and a baby. The house was clean and well equipped with everything that was advertised. I would recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ideal Amelia Isl. Plantation Near Ocean Home - Spacious, Great Value & Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257270
+1 (770) 823-0400, USA)
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Marietta, GA
5

Beautiful home and surrounding area!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We rented the house to spend a few days of quality family time with our teenagers, and we had a fabulous family vacation. The home is very spacious and even prettier in person than in the pictures. The furnishings are elegant, but also completely comfortable. The home is immaculately clean and has everything we needed and much more. With two hot water heaters, we could all take showers within a short time period, and everyone had hot water. We appreciated the beach mat, chair, umbrellas, and beach toys that are available for us to use. Your restaurant recommendations were perfect - we ate paella at Espana and crab cakes at Barbara Jeans. Most importantly, we spent long days on the beach and evenings playing board games at the big kitchen table - we achieved our goal of having fun, quality time as a family. Thanks for making your home available and helping to create such a good experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ideal Amelia Isl. Plantation Near Ocean Home - Spacious, Great Value & Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257270
+1 (770) 823-0400, USA)
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Knoxville, TN
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
This is a lovely hpme for a beach vacation!! The listing was extremely accurate but the photos do not do the house justice! The bedrooms and bathrooms were large and the living area was well-suited for family gatherings.The accommodations were excellent and our family thoroughly enjoyed themselves. Amelia Plantation is a beautiful setting and this is a beautiful house in the plantation. The owner provided a list of area attractions and restaurants which was helpful to newcomers. Our family particularly enjoyed Ciao's Italian restaurant and Espana for tapas. The golf is unbelievable and the beach is close by. We would love to return and definitely recommend this house for a beach trip!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1