Orlando house rental - Private swimming pool, fully fenced so you are not overlooked from any direction
Private swimming pool, fully fenced so you are not overlooked from any direction
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights
 

Orlando House Rental Photos and Description
3 Pillow Top Kings, 2 Twin Theme Rooms, 4 Full Bathrooms, Spacious Living Area

Our home is right on Disney's doorstep and has 3 elegant King Bedrooms and 2 Twin Bedrooms both magically themed for children. We offer an array of upgrades to enhance your vacation including a great game room, south facing private pool and hot tub, an elegant poolside living area with 42 inch HDTV, High Speed Internet access with PC and WiFi, 55 inch HDTV in the living area with surround sound system and upgraded cable, 42 inch HDTV's and DVD players in the 3 King bedrooms and 32 inch HDTV's with DVD player in each of the twin bedrooms. Four elegant bathrooms all have granite counter tops and the house is fully air-conditioned throughout.

Visit our website for full details, lots of images and an up-to-date video tour.

Our service is second to none and we have a superb management company who are available for anything you may need, we are also on call for you 24 hours a day. We guarantee you prompt and personal attention at all times and are available for you anytime you have a question.

We are situated less than 4 miles to Disney which means you can easily break the day at the parks with a visit back home for a cooling swim or lunch, or head back in the evening for the spectacular fireworks. We have a great shortcut that uses the Disney back roads - just two sets of lights and you're right there in the heart of the magic!

There are plenty of restaurants and stores within a few minutes of the house and the nearest main town to us is Celebration, which is just 4 miles away.

Family Room

Our open plan living area offers plenty of seating for everyone with a large three seat sofa, a two seat reclining love seat, two rocking and reclining armchairs and a large corner unit.

The surround sound system perfectly enhances that movie experience when watching one of over 300 DVDs available in our extensive DVD collection. We have an upgraded cable TV package giving you an abundance of channels to choose from.

High cathedral ceilings have three skylights offering plenty of natural daylight and the ceiling fans create a gentle breeze to help keep you cool and comfortable.

Swimming Pool & Hot Tub

Our private swimming pool, hot tub and patio are south facing giving you the glorious Florida sunshine all day long. The whole area is surrounded by an attractive beach themed surround providing you with complete privacy so you are not overlooked from any direction. The pool is fully screened to keep the bugs out and let the sunshine in. We have a terrific 3D Dolphin Mosaic in our pool that looks just like it is swimming up to meet you. The kids will love it!

The spacious lanai offers welcome shade from the sun and has. You will find plenty of high quality, padded pool furniture including sun loungers, reclining chairs, sun chairs and foot stools. For the protection of the little ones, there is a safety fence separating all access areas to the pool and, as an added precaution, the patio doors are also alarmed.

The pool area and rear yard are beautifully lit in the evenings making the atmosphere perfect to unwind and relax by the pool. The pool has the addition of a great underwater lighting system that gently changes color, ideal for an evening dip.

Elegant Outdoor Living Area

The lanai is the perfect place to kick back and relax day or night and make the most of the wonderful Florida outdoor lifestyle. Sit back and unwind on the high end rattan patio suite or watch a movie by the pool on the 42 inch HDTV. We have an extended deck area with a bright and colorful dining table and grilling area, perfect for dining al-fresco!

Game Room

Our game room is a huge hit with all ages and has an 8 foot slate bed pool table, a 7 foot professional air hocky table, Foosball, a Wii Game console with 50 inch TV. There are also plenty of boardgames for children and adults.

* Slate Bed Pool Table

* 8 foot Pro Air Hockey

* Foosball

* Wii Game Console

* 50 inch HDTV with Cable

* PlayStation

Full Kitchen

Our kitchen has everything you need to prepare a light snack or a full family meal. You will find the kitchen extremely well stocked with a wide range of quality utensils, dishes, pots, pans and time saving devices such as a Ninja blender, crock-pot and food processor. All appliances are stainless steel and the refrigerator has a water and ice dispenser.

Three King Bedrooms

Enjoy peaceful slumber in our three king suites with an abundance of luxurious appointments from fine linens and furnishings to thick bath robes. You'll thoroughly enjoy the relaxation of your own elegant sanctuary with a range of amenities to ensure a refreshing night's sleep. All three king bedrooms have a 42 inch HDTV and DVD player.

* High quality upgraded pillow top mattresses

* High-thread-count fine linens

* Plush pillows

* 42 inch HDTV and DVD player

* Gently breezing ceiling fans

* Bath robes and quality towels

* Stylish granite bathrooms

Two Children's Theme Rooms

The two twin bedrooms are wonderfully themed for children of all ages, from 2 to 92! Nemo, Dory and a host of friends watch over the little ones in Nemo's Underwater Room while Shrek, Fiona, Donkey and Puss all reside in Shrek's Swamp, giving the children their very own dreamland.

* Themed bedding with padded top twin beds

* Plenty of high quality pillows

* 32'HDTV & DVD player

* Themed family bathroom for the children to share

Entertainment

We have a wide range of entertainment facilities including a large DVD collection with well over 200 quality films, sit-coms, documentaries and Disney classics. There is also a large book library with numerous titles to suit all preferences and a huge music collection with songs from many genres. We also have a wide selection of board games and children's books.

24 Hour Support

Our home is cared for by our superb management company who are based locally and available for anything you may need. We are also on call for you 24 hours a day and are here to help you with any questions you may have. We guarantee a prompt and personal service at all times.

Video Tour

You can see a full recently filmed video tour of our home on our website that shows you exactly what our home looks like Photo's can be manipulated to make things look better than they are, but a professionally filmed video shows you exactly how the home looks.

Reservations

We love to deal directly with our guests so we can provide the ultimate personal service and you can get to know us better. Please make your reservation by completing the inquiry form or through our own website.

We'd love to hear from you!

More Details
Hide Details

We have lived on the Greek island of Kerkyra (Corfu) for over 20 years where we own and run our restaurant in a busy tourist resort. Corfu is a seasonal island, so we have a busy 6 months working 7 days a week, then we head back to our second home in Orlando where we chill out, relax and enjoy the wonderful Florida lifestyle for the winter months.

Sarah & Ken Elder purchased this house in 2005

When we were looking to purchase a home, we had two main thoughts - there had to be a spacious living area where all the family could spend time together and it had to be as close to the Disney parks as possible to enable us to easily pop back home during the day. As soon as we walked into Serendipity, we knew instantly it was 'The One' we had been searching for.

We found our piece of paradise and now have the magical theme parks just a stones throw away and also all the endless entertainment and recreational activities Orlando and central Florida has to offer. Beautiful beaches are within an hour's drive, the Florida state parks are just beautiful, shopping and dining are plentiful and of course we have the beautiful sunshine which is just the icing on the cake.

Who say's you can't have your cake and eat it too!

We love the fact the pool is not overlooked in any direction, the high enclosure ensures complete privacy and it also has a great whimsical beach theme, so it's not just a boring old fence! The lighting around the pool and yard at night make it a great area to relax and unwind after a hectic day and nothing beats watching a movie outside by the pool. Perfect!

77 Reviews of Property 257223 in Orlando, Florida

Location!! 3 Kings, 2 Amazing Theme Rooms, Hot Tub & Great Poolside Living Area
average rating of 5.0 based on 77 reviews
business
Location!! 3 Kings, 2 Amazing Theme Rooms, Hot Tub & Great Poolside Living Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257223
1-407-9655567
Orlando Disney / Orlando
HR GuestBook
5

Comments from Owner Guestbook

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2007
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
What a fantastic 3 weeks we had in the villa. We have all been to Florida a few times and can honestly say this is the best we have ever stayed in. The place felt like home from home, thank you Ken and Sarah for making it perfect for us. Your villa is fabulous and I hope you don't mind but we have already given your website to a number of people. No criticisms at all, you have thought of everything to make any one's holiday perfect.
The MacGregor's, The McGuiness's & The Warks from Bonnie Scotland xxx

Our stay at Serendipity Villa has been just perfect. From our first email all the way through you have been prompt, pleasant and totally accommodating. I truly felt I was coming to meet a new friend. Your home is gorgeous, and I marvel at your thoughtfulness with all the details that made our stay so wonderful. I hope someday we can meet again.
Barbara McShane, Yulee, Florida and the rest of the family from all over the USA.
Helpful votes: 23/27
business
Location!! 3 Kings, 2 Amazing Theme Rooms, Hot Tub & Great Poolside Living Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257223
1-407-9655567
Orlando Disney / Orlando
Minnesota
5

Outstanding

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
superior accommodations. When we opened the door to walk inside for the first time we were greeted by Disney characters throughout the home. No doubt we came for the "Disney" experience. The kitchen was fully stocked with every item we needed and then some. Maid service was offered as an option mid week which we did and was wonderful. The furniture is in excellent condition. The pool is screened in so no bugs and the garage has been turned into a full blown game room with a pool table, air hockey, video games and a foosball table. The boys lived in the room as did the adults. Plus, a portable A/C unit is in this room to keep us cool. If repairs are needed, someone is just a call away and minutes before arrival. Communication with the owners at the onset was fabulous and the home was exactly as described, actually better in person.
Our group all discussed that we would rent the same house again. Our stay was enhanced by the home we stayed with all of the amnesties possible. thank you.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your lovely review, we are thrilled you had such a wonderful time and it was a pleasure having you stay with us. It's great to hear we helped enhance your vacation with our home and service, that's our number one priority!
We have an excellent team working alongside us, they know the last thing our guests need to deal with on vacation is minor repairs, so they are super quick to respond whenever anything needs doing. It's great to hear they responded to you with their usual speed.
We would love to welcome you back any time at all, so we hope we can say hello again soon! Thanks, Sarah & Ken
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Location!! 3 Kings, 2 Amazing Theme Rooms, Hot Tub & Great Poolside Living Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257223
1-407-9655567
Orlando Disney / Orlando
new york
5

Fantastic Home for the Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The entire family enjoyed our stay at this beautiful user-friendly home. Sarah & Ken were fantastic hosts answering all our questions before our arrival and accommodating our every need. From the pool to the hot tub to the game room to the choice of movies the entire family (ranging in ages from 7 - 47) had what to do. The beds were comfortable, the huge couch in the living room very cozy, and the outdoor furniture with the TV on poolside was great. Another great feature was the fence around the backyard giving us the privacy we wanted. I highly recommend this and look forward to our next visit. Daniella
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to review our home, it's lovely to hear you liked so many of the features. It's great also to hear you liked the poolside living area and outdoor TV, we thought that would be a great addition for our guests to enjoy.
We'd love to welcome you back anytime, thanks again, Sarah & Ken
Helpful votes: 3/5
business
Location!! 3 Kings, 2 Amazing Theme Rooms, Hot Tub & Great Poolside Living Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257223
1-407-9655567
Orlando Disney / Orlando
Goodrich, Michigan
5

Serendipity @ Indian Creek

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Serendipity is a beautiful home in a nice sub division that was exactly as advertised. It completely lived up to our hopes & expectations.

Booking a property unseen, except for the web site information, can be a fearful proposition. Serendipity eliminated those fears immediately upon our entering. The owners were excellent to deal with and very helpful.

The location is perfect for going to Disney World. About 15 minutes driving time, at worst. The short route to Disney takes you past all the many restaurants in the area.

If we travel to Disney in the future I will be very disappointed if Serendipity is unavailable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review our home and I am pleased to hear we lived up to your expectations. We realize it can be a very daunting prospect for guests to deal with complete strangers over the internet, so I hope we managed to put some of your worries at rest. We would love to welcome you back anytime, so we look forward to saying hello again someday. Thanks once again, Sarah & Ken.
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
Location!! 3 Kings, 2 Amazing Theme Rooms, Hot Tub & Great Poolside Living Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257223
1-407-9655567
Orlando Disney / Orlando
Easley, SC
5

Without question- best vacation home ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
I have a medically fragile daughter with a rare blood disorder who has severe allergic reactions to most foods, chemicals, pollen, etc. and I merely asked Sarah and Ken to avoid spraying air fresheners and furniture polish prior to our arrival. I was in for a big surprise by their actions after learning of the rare disease. They went out of their way to purchase the exact allergy-friendly cleaning products and laundry detergent we use at home and removed all scented decorative items from the home. They also changed their carpet and upholstery steam cleaning schedule around our visit to ensure there would be no chemicals lingering while we were there. I was shocked by the kindness by these two strangers! We have not had a family vacation in the past several years that did not involve severe reactions and ER visits due to allergens in hotel rooms and rental homes. Our stay in this home changed all of that! We had no big emergencies during this vacation at all, and took our daughter back to the safe haven at Serendipity after a seizure at Animal Kingdom on Christmas Day. Surprisingly, she recovered there without further incident. Ken and Sarah left wrapped gifts for our family under the Christmas Tree as well as plenty of snacks and goodies in the kitchen. Everything was perfect for our vacation. The kids loved the game room and the heated pool and we had a lot of fun with crazy Elf on the Shelf antics in the game room. I only wish we'd had more down time from the parks to enjoy the home.

Our stay was exceptional, and I can't thank Ken and Sarah enough for going so far out of their way to provide a safe environment for our daughter. We will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review about your stay with us. It was a huge learning curve for us to discover just what your daughter and family have to go through on a daily basis, so I am thrilled we managed to provide a safe environment for you all to relax in. Thanks so much for helping to educate us on what we can do to help guests with severe allergies.
It goes without saying we'd love to welcome you back any time at all.
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
Location!! 3 Kings, 2 Amazing Theme Rooms, Hot Tub & Great Poolside Living Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257223
1-407-9655567
Orlando Disney / Orlando
5

Love at first sight

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
When we saw this house there was no need to look at another house. It had everything we needed and wanted to accommodate our family vacation. More than enough space for our party of 9. I definitely recommend staying full 7 days to make best use of property. We absolutely loved it and when we showed our friends pictures they couldn't believe that was one house with all those available features. My only two complaints would be the hot tub was a little snug but the pool had heat which made up for the hot tub especially for early morning and late night swims. And not enough lighting around grill after it gets dark. But its still gets 5 stars from me. Management team was very helpful. Location was perfect close to every possible attraction, restuarant, gift shop and miniture golf. My advice is "Don't knock it until you try it!"
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks very much for taking the time to review your stay with us, it was a pleasure having you as our guests. Thanks also for the suggestion of lighting above the BBQ. It is something we had thought about, but we were a little concerned about lights attracting bugs around the poor chef :)
We are currently looking into extending the screened cage to cover the grill area, so that would eliminate any bug issues and enable us to install lighting. A great idea, thanks!
We hope we can welcome you back someday. Thank you, Sarah & Ken
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Location!! 3 Kings, 2 Amazing Theme Rooms, Hot Tub & Great Poolside Living Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257223
1-407-9655567
Orlando Disney / Orlando
Northridge, CA, USA
5

See Disney in Luxury without the Price

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
From the booking process to check out, it was definitely one the best vacation experiences we've had. The owners were extremely nice, responsive, and accommodating. The location was ideal. All four parks were less than 10 minutes away. Disney is the first exit off the highway. Most of the drive time was spent on Disney's property. The home itself matches the pictures. It was designed for families. There were 8 of us...4 adults and 4 kids. The kids loved the theme rooms. The adults loved the master bedrooms. Everyone loved the game room and the swimming pool. Between video games, movies, pool, swimming, and air hockey, no one was ever bored. The only thing I would've done differently is spend at least one full day at the house, as opposed to going to 6 parks. When we researched the cost of staying at Disney versus staying at a house, we would have spent twice as much at Disney for a cramped hotel room for 4. The only thing we sacrificed was the Disney bracelet that allowed people to buy fast passes on it. And yet, we still made it to every ride...twice for our favorites. I would absolutely stay at this house again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thanks very much for your lovely review, it was a pleasure having you as our guests. We hope to see you back again some day, you are more than welcome any time. Thanks! Sarah & Ken
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Location!! 3 Kings, 2 Amazing Theme Rooms, Hot Tub & Great Poolside Living Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257223
1-407-9655567
Orlando Disney / Orlando
N. Attleborough, MA
5

Everything was as it was said to be

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
First time I have rented through an online service and was very nervous about it at first but the owner's did everything they said they would. Walked my group through the entire process from beginning to the end. The house was just as it appeared. We went with 2 other families for a total of 9 people with 3 kids. We actually had to look for people at times as the kids would disappear in the game room giving us a nice rest. The house was clean when we arrived and was stocked with some basic items that helped us as we arrived. The screened in pool area would transform at night giving us a great place to soak our feet and have a drink after a long day at the parks. The neighborhood around the house was very quiet as well and close to Disney and we had the added benefit of using the short cut given to us at the house saving us time getting into the parks by avoiding all major roads and getting onto Disney property with virtually no traffic. I would definitly rent from the owner's again with no hesitation.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for your very kind comments and we are pleased to hear you made use of the shortcut, it can save lots of time in traffic! It's also nice to know you enjoyed the pool area in the evenings too, we have only just refurbished that area and we wanted to create somewhere everyone could kick back and relax after a hard day having fun at the parks!
Thanks for being such lovely guests to deal with, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back anytime at all.
Thanks again, Sarah & Ken
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Location!! 3 Kings, 2 Amazing Theme Rooms, Hot Tub & Great Poolside Living Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257223
1-407-9655567
Orlando Disney / Orlando
5

Best Family Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a great time at Saran and Ken's home. They were great and called to make sure we had everything we needed. When they called we told them the blender was broken. They brought a new one in less than an hour. The home was very clean and had everything we needed. The amenities were better than we have ever had. The pool was really nice and very clean. We especially enjoyed having plenty of room in the living room for our entire family to sit. We will definitely go back the next time we go to Disney.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks very much for your review of our home, we do appreciate you taking the time and it's great to hear you all enjoyed your stay. I love the new Ninja Pro Blender we put in and I now have one at home too!
We shall be here anytime you come back to Orlando, so we hope we can say hello once again. Thanks again, Sarah & Ken
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Location!! 3 Kings, 2 Amazing Theme Rooms, Hot Tub & Great Poolside Living Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257223
1-407-9655567
Orlando Disney / Orlando
westmont
5

Disney Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My wife Fran and I wanted to single family home for your Disney trip and Sarah and Ken's home was perfect! We loved it that all the rooms were on one floor - loved it that the two suites had doors leading from the bath rooms to the pool area so the kids didn't have to run through the house to use a bathroom - all the movies, games and music available was super and we loved it that all 10 of us could site in the family room together and also dine at one table! The kids both young and old loved the pool and I think they spent most of the day swimming! Sarah and Ken are wonderful hosts who are only a phone call away if anything is needed - Sarah even sent our 2 year old grandson the stuffed animal he fell in love with and had to leave behind - He how keeps it close to him all the time! -- What else can you say = this was the best house we have every rented for a vacation and we are recommending it to all our friends who are thinking of going to Disney!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely review of our home and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed all the features. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and I am sure 'Sharkey' will be much happier in his new home with your Grandson
We would love to welcome you back anytime, thank you once again, Sarah & Ken
Helpful votes: 2/2