Kihei condo rental - Sugar Beach Resort
Sugar Beach Resort
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description
1Bedroom, 1Bath, King Bed, Queen Sofa, sleeps 4

The perfect place for a romantic honeymoon, a restful getaway, or a fun-filled family vacation. Welcome to Penthouse 22. Our top floor, ocean front condo is just steps from the sand and surf.

We are a consistently A+ rated unit and have just re-decorated with new carpet, furniture and paint. Everything is fresh, clean, and comfortable.

One of the few condominium complexes on Maui with central air-conditioning, our 1 bedroom, 1 bath condo has magnificent unobstructed views of the ocean. The living room has a Queen size pull out sofa bed and a new comfortable recliner.

The modern kitchen is stocked with every amenity and there is a full size washer and dryer in the unit. A brand new pillow-top King size bed awaits you in the bedroom/bath area. Bathroom can be accessed without going thru the bedroom.

PH22 is very private and quiet. The spectacular ocean views are unequalled. During winter months watch whales breech, and turtles swim as you relax on the lanai.

Enjoy TV, DVD, and stereo music in the living room, and TV also in the bedroom. For your convenience we offer FREE Internet hook up, and FREE long distance telephone service in the United States and Canada.

SUGAR BEACH RESORT has many amenities. Beautiful grounds with flowering tropical plants, a pool, jacuzzi, sauna, BBQ's, tennis courts, putting green, convenience store, restaurant and activities center where you can arrange for any activity available on the island.

Our resort sits at the beginning of a pristine 6 miles of undeveloped soft sand beach. Centrally located on the island, we are only 20 minutes from the airport, and close to great restaurants, shopping and sightseeing. An unforgettable vacation awaits you!

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 257219 in Kihei, Hawaii

HEAVENLY OCEAN FRONT CONDO
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
HEAVENLY OCEAN FRONT CONDO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257219vbi
(760) 771-3210
Kihei Maui
5

Sugar Beach is the Best!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We thought the place was very comfortable, loved the recliner, don't usually get that in a condo. The furniture was very nice. We would stay here again,in fact we are planning another trip in 2014!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Garrett,
Thank you so much for your review of our condo. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you as a guest again very soon.
Aloha and Mahalo,
Carol Lynn Lockard
business
HEAVENLY OCEAN FRONT CONDO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257219vbi
(760) 771-3210
Kihei Maui
Boulder
5

Perfect Condo- Great Layout - Great Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was our first trip to Maui. We arrived to find a gorgeous, clean, and well laid out condo. From the unbelievable oceanfront penthouse views from the lanai to taking literalky fifteen steps from the elevator to the ocean, we were so delighted. The condo had it all from comfortable high quality furniture to high speed internet, decked out kitchen, awesome beds to washer dryer and so much more. We went out a few nights but everyone wanted to do takeout and eat on the lanai in the condo. The beach was great for all ages and only had few others in the surf with us. We walked down the undeveloped beach to the north every morning for miles. Thank you to the gracious owners and staff for a fantastic holiday!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
HEAVENLY OCEAN FRONT CONDO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257219vbi
(760) 771-3210
Kihei Maui
5

A piece of heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The minute we walked in the door this lovely unit felt like home. The owners have thought of everything to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Carol Lynn was extremly helpful and always answered all of my silly questions before we arrived. They even had rubberbands, paperclips and scissors in the drawer. You never think you will need those things until you do. The grounds are impeccabally kept and we really enjoyed the pool. We were lulled to sleep at night listening to waves. We would love to come back to Sugar beach again and it would be especially nice to have this sweet condo again. Our time here was too short. I would highly recommend this unit to anyone looking for a wonderful place to stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
HEAVENLY OCEAN FRONT CONDO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257219vbi
(760) 771-3210
Kihei Maui
91342
5

Too Much Fun, Too Little Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Wish we had been able to spend more than one week in this conveniently located, quiet, and extremely well maintained and comfortable top floor accommodation with delightful d├ęcor and fantastic ocean views.. The grounds, the pool, and the relaxing spa were equally well kept. The owner was extremely helpful in answering all of our questions before and after we had completed our booking. And, we would recommend this particular unit to anyone who is seeking ocean front lodging in or near Kihei.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
HEAVENLY OCEAN FRONT CONDO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257219vbi
(760) 771-3210
Kihei Maui
Washington state
5

LOVE this place...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This was our second stay in this unit and we will definitely return again when we visit the island again! It's clean, well stocked for a week or two's stay; excellent location on the island and the view is amazing. During whale season, you will often see them from the lanai (benefit of being up higher...6th floor); the sunsets are incredible...you can enjoy them as you sip on a drink or eat your dinner on the lanai...or from the great beach out front. We love being RIGHT on the beach and able to head out for morning walks without having to drive anywhere, and the the waters out front are great for playing, body boarding, swimming and even sand castle building with the little ones...this is just about PERFECT!!
(P.S. Owners are great to work with!!!)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
HEAVENLY OCEAN FRONT CONDO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257219vbi
(760) 771-3210
Kihei Maui
Naramata, B.C., Canada
5

Great Hawaiian vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We have stayed at this property many times before and have stayed in this unit for many years. It is well appointed, nicely furnished and updated regularly. The owners are very helpful and quick to respond to questions and requests. We particularly enjoy the beautiful walking beach. One of the best local features is the farmer's market nearby where you can buy wonderful fresh fruit and produce.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
HEAVENLY OCEAN FRONT CONDO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257219vbi
(760) 771-3210
Kihei Maui
Qualicum Beach, British Columbia, Canada
5

Feeling at home in paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
We had such a great time that we came home and booked again for next year. Owner is wonderful to deal with and answered questions by email before we booked. Condo is very nicely finished -not hotel room up to date --but very nice, bright and restful furnishings. We live in a beautiful area at home so we are pretty fussy but we were not disappointed with anything. Kitchen has absolutely everything. The bookcase full of paperback mysteries was great--read several after I finished my own books. The lanai hangs out over the ocean and we spent the afternoons there sheltered from the winds in April watching all the activity on the ocean including a mother and calf humpback whales breaching out of the water. We swam in the ocean right out front in the morning and in the pool in the afternoon when it got windier. We didn't rent a car this time instead we walked up the beach to the bus stop at the ABC store and for $1.00 a ride went everywhere we wanted to go which meant the person who normally drives actually got a chance to see things. Met some interesting people on the bus including a Thai cook who gave me a great recipe!! We got all our veggies from the farmer's market next to ABC and other groceries from Safeway. You can get a card as soon as you arrive to get the discount price.
The pool area is thoroughly cleaned every morning as well as the BBQ's so everything is a fresh start every day. All the staff were welcoming and helpful and the resort store has all your snacking and drinks needs--also helpful, friendly staff/owner. This particular condo is excellent value. I checked out many others on the vrbo site and couldn't find any that matched this. The entrance to the condo (in an alcove) tends to gather dirt because of the wind so don't be put off by that as the first impression. The only complaint is beyond the owners' responsibility--the highway behind has become busier and noisier but if you sleep with the air conditioning on it is much quieter as the windows I believe are double paned. We are already counting the months to our next stay at this condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2