St Pete Beach house rental - Belle Banane
Belle Banane
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

St Pete Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 1 Bedroom + Den, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4)

Relax poolside under the palms and banana trees in this spacious recently re-constructed 2000+ square foot first-floor suite. The center-piece of the home is an expansive pool-side ultra-private garden with a spa, sun-beds and barbeque. Located just minutes away from the Gulf of Mexico and its white sandy beaches, as well as award winning Fort DeSoto Park and historic Pass-a-Grille. Belle Banane is a great retreat and a serene haven for mature adults and their furry friends.

Keywords: Spacious First Floor Living Space (2000 Sq. Ft+)

Hi, Alex and I are doing all we can to live the dream and balance hard work with plenty of playtime and have been working on our Florida dream house in stages for quite a few years. It's where we come to visit family, friends and enjoy all the beauty of the Gulf Coast. Now we can invite guests to enjoy Belle Banane as much as we do.

Alex Palamarchuk purchased this house in 2004

It took one magical sunset on Pass-a-Grille beach, we fell in love with each other and that magnificent beach, so serenely beautiful. At times you still can have it all to yourself.

Belle Banane is all about the tropical garden, a resort-like setting with pool and heated spa, a fence enclosure for pet safety and security. The beautiful palm trees create a private sanctuary. Our beach community of Bella Vista is close enough to the Gulf of Mexico to enjoy its beautiful breezes, have our own beach access and then leave the traffic behind. The first floor is reserved for guests, offering the convenience of a condo and the space and privacy of a private home. Belle Banane comes stocked with all basic kitchen provisions to get started along with starter paper, bath and laundry products to get your stay started.

10 Reviews of Property 257150 in St Pete Beach, Florida

Beautiful Belle Banane
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Beautiful Belle Banane
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257150vbi
(215) 266-2920
St Pete Beach St Petersburg Area
Milwaukee, WI
5

ONLY THE BEST FOR US !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This was our first vacation home rental and the experience was wonderful.The owner Alex was exceptional! Everything was so easy and every detail thought out by Alex. The home was beautiful, well maintained and stocked with everything you could possibly need. We shopped for food at the local Publix just 5 min. away, even needed a Walgreens run only 3 min. away! The home was clean and current just like the pictures. The back yard was a tropical paradise, so private and all the beautiful flowers and trees very well cared for. The pool was perfect for a nice cooling dip! We ordered a pizza for delivery our first night from a recommended close by restaurant , it arrived hot and delicious in 20 min. My Mom and I went sight seeing along the coast 2 days during the trip, but most of all we loved the home so much we found ourselves just hanging by the pool and relaxing all day in paradise! We will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Belle Banane
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257150vbi
(215) 266-2920
St Pete Beach St Petersburg Area
5

Fantastic Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My wife and I were very lucky to find this property on homeaway. We couldn't have been more satisfied. The property is amazing and very comfortable. The owners were fantastic. They were easy to get a hold of and very informative. We will definitely go back. Our favorite part of the house was the backyard, with the in ground swimming pool and the tropical garden. The house is in a great location and close to a lot of the attractions. My wife and I spent a week here and rented a boat from tierra verde boat rentals. We took the boat out into the gulf and visited Egmont key, even saw some leaping dolphins on the ride back. We also took an hour and half drive north to crystal river to snorkel with wild manatees. This property is certainly worth renting
business
Beautiful Belle Banane
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257150vbi
(215) 266-2920
St Pete Beach St Petersburg Area
Brooklyn, NY
5

Relax in style and total privacy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My partner and I just returned from 9 nights at this beautiful retreat—and I'm wishing I were still there. The house is exquisitely renovated, with a well-stocked cook's kitchen, stylish mid-century modern decor and great art work throughout. The bedroom has an airy tropical feel with French doors that open to a spectacular private yard and pool. We spent a lot of time relaxing in the pool and enjoying the lush surroundings. There's a great gas grill out there, too. The place is only a few minutes drive to the beach and most of the sights in St Petersburg. And the owners couldn't have been nicer, more welcoming or more responsive to our questions or concerns. If you're thinking about renting a place in the area, this is the one. I'd go back in a minute.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Belle Banane
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257150vbi
(215) 266-2920
St Pete Beach St Petersburg Area
Cleveland, OH
5

A week in PARADISE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had the good fortune and pleasure to spend a week in paradise at Belle Banane. The pictures do not do justice. The amenities were way more than expected. We booked this last minute and Alex could not have been more accommodating. The backyard is beyond amazing with the gorgeous foliage and total privacy. What you get is way more than what you see. We are already planning our next trip. Thanks for your most gracious hospitality. Five stars are not enough for this spectacular home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Belle Banane
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257150vbi
(215) 266-2920
St Pete Beach St Petersburg Area
Batavia,New York
5

Romantic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My husband and I rented Belle Banane for a week, we wish we could have stayed longer. The pictures truly reflect the house,clean,modern and they give you a good sense of the space. The pool and spa was amazing, very private, we spent most of our time outside, the sound system was great. I enjoyed cooking in the well equiped kitchen and my husband loved watching the massive TV with surround sound. Alex was fab at answering our calls and e-mail very quickly. We look forward to our next visit.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Belle Banane
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257150vbi
(215) 266-2920
St Pete Beach St Petersburg Area
Shelburne, VT
5

A LITTLE PIECE OF HEAVEN

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
My husband and I stayed here for 8 weeks this past winter. It was beyond wonderful. Great home with tons of privacy. We brought our dog and having the back yard fenced in was a plus. I can't say there was anything I could complain about. It felt like "home" from the moment we unlocked the door. Certainly a home you wish you could own!! Alex was helpful in dealing with any questions we had...always making sure we were comfortable.
A great experience!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Belle Banane
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257150vbi
(215) 266-2920
St Pete Beach St Petersburg Area
Asheville, NC
5

My vacation from Life...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
I was in need of "time out". I stayed a month at the Beautiful Belle Banane. The place was way more than what I expected. The pictures and description do not do the place justice. I felt like I was at a luxury resort - Except it had total privacy. The owners went above and beyond being helpful. I loved how close it was to everything, yet private. I would recommend this place to anyone. (BP from Asheville, NC)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Belle Banane
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257150vbi
(215) 266-2920
St Pete Beach St Petersburg Area
Dalton, GA
5

Honeymoon at the Belle Banane

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Me and my new wife just spent two fabulous honeymoon weeks at the Belle Banane. I don't really know where to start, the whole place was amazing, but I think my favorite was the backyard! OMG, it is so lush with palms, banana trees and tropical flowers. We spent most of our time at the home either in the pool or laying out by the pool and hibiscus flowers. The stereo system plays indoors and outdoors and kept us entertained while we ate breakfast and sometimes lunch under the umbrella on the outdoor table. There was also a hot tub, we only used once because the weather was so hot already, but it would be awesome in the cooler months. The master bedroom had a walk in closet and the french doors open to the pool. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom had a walk in shower with 2 shower heads. The house was very well equipted as well; plenty of towels, sheets, bedding and pillows. The kitchen was very well equipted as well with every kind of utensil and kitchen appliance you would need, blender, toaster, coffee pot, etc. Everything was very well organized. The guest bedroom had the neatest automatic air bed I have ever seen (we had a photographer come down to do some honeymoon pictures and stayed overnight to get some beach pictures the next day). There was a 50" flatscreen in the living room and a 37" flatscreen in the bedroom. HD television, high speed wireless internet, dvd library... We could not have been more pleased with the house and backyard, not to mention the close proximity to some of the whitest sugar sand beaches in the world! We rented a boat for $200 a day from Tierra Verde Boat Rentals just a few miles away and went to Egmont Key several times. We spend many evenings at the Grand Plaza's beachfront bar and grill as well as their rotating rooftop restaurant, Spinners. Everyone is jealous of our tan as we spent a LOT of time outside at the home, on the beach and on the gulf in the boat. We really had a wonderful time, loved the house, especially the backyard, loved the area, loved the beach... We have already booked for next year for another two week retreat. Thanks Guys, we appreciate your hospitality and had a wonderful honeymoon at the Belle Banane.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful Belle Banane
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257150vbi
(215) 266-2920
St Pete Beach St Petersburg Area
Topeka, KS
5

Relaxing Week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Had a wonderful week at this beautiful house. It was perfect size a very nice. Close to the beaches, dining and everything else. The owners were a pleasure to work with throughout the procees since this was the first time I had rented on VRBO. I was in the St. Petersburg area to watch my daughter play volleyball for the weekend and spend time with her during fall break. The house has a wonderful backyard with pool ans spa to either just relax or entertain. I will be sure to come again when I get down in that area. Thank you
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful Belle Banane
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257150vbi
(215) 266-2920
St Pete Beach St Petersburg Area
Connecticut
5

Fantastic Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
We have stayed at this property twice, and both times found it beautiful and relaxing. It is close to the beach, many restaurants, and within cycling range of Fort De Soto Park.

The house itself is modern and very smart looking. Clean lines, nice finishes, and tall ceilings. A great place to hang out. The pool, hot tub, and grounds are private and lovely, and we have spent many hours in the back yard! We have cooked and bbq'ed with ease here.

The neighborhood is flat, so walking and cycling are easy and fun. We walked to La Casa de Pane most mornings for lattes and pastries. Yum.

The beach is about five blocks away, as are many restaurants and bars. We hung out at a beach bar (forget the name) on the beach that is at the back of the Bon Aire Resort - the bar was recommended by the owners and was a real find. Good drinks, bartenders, and company. We also hung out a lot at the Hurricane, a top floor bar nearby. The walk or ride along the waterfront in St. Pete beach, just past the Don Cesar Resort, is really fun, and depending upon how much you can eat or drink (Stormy's, Brass Monkey), can take all day. A really good day!

Fort De Soto park is also a great time, a wonderful beach park with the longest, cleanest, most private beach you have ever been on. There is also a fantastic dog beach section.

We ate at Gigi's - also walking distance - which was good, but to be honest we stayed at the house for a lot of meals and just to hang out.

It's a great place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5