Groveland house rental - Secluded deck overlooking 1 acre property
Secluded deck overlooking 1 acre property
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Groveland House Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6-8

This beautiful 1500 sq. ft. house on one secluded acre is surrounded by majestic cedars and views of snow-capped mountains in the distance. Perfect for families, it has all the luxuries, including a pool table. A great base for day trips to Yosemite, Tuolumne Meadows, Lake Don Pedro, Sierra rivers, and Gold Country mining towns.

The kitchen is fully equipped, with a BBQ and outdoor dining on the spacious deck. The master bedroom has a king bed, and the second bedroom has a rustic custom-made double over queen bunk bed. There are sofabeds in both the family room and rec room. We even provide your linens.

During the winter, the house is below the snow line, so you don't have to worry about getting in or out. Drive to the snow if you like, or stay and play golf or tennis, or just relax.

At this cabin you can truly unwind. Watch the deer wander by and enjoy the smell of the cedars and the views of nothing but trees and sky.

The house is located within the gated community of Pine Mountain Lake. Pine Mountain Lake also offers a premier championship Gold Country Golf Course. It is available for public play and tournaments. After a long day on the greens, everyone can enjoy the Country Club Restaurant and Lounge since they are open to the public. Other activities include tennis courts, a heated swimming pool, a full-service Equestrian Center that offers trail rides, special excursions, play days, and children’s horse camps, along with total care stalls, corrals, and paddock rentals for your horse. The Equestrian Center is open to the public.

Discover Pine Mountain Lake!: Many of our facilities including our 18 hole Championship Golf Course, Restaurant & Lounge, Stables and Campground are open to the public. We are a unique private community close to Yosemite National Park, nestled into the natural landscape of the pines, oaks and mountains of Tuolumne County, Groveland, CA.

Pine Mountain's lake consists of 202 surface acres with 6 miles of it being shoreline. Enjoy the lake from one of three swimming beaches, picnicking and fishing areas. They are the Main Marina, Dunn Court Beach, the Lake Lodge and from Fisherman’s Cove (fishing only). A water taxi shuttle operates between the four locations during the summer. Animals in the lake include: Rainbow Trout, Largemouth Bass, Catfish, Crappie, Blue Gill, Red Ear Perch, Crayfish, fresh water jelly fish, frogs and turtles. Other wildlife in the area includes Deer, Gray Squirrels, Raccoons, Skunk, Possum, Mountain Lion, Bear and various birds, including bald eagles.

More Details
Hide Details

14 Reviews of Property 257146 in Groveland, California

Family-Friendly Treetop Getaway - 1 Acre in Pine Mtn. Lake
average rating of 4.785714 based on 14 reviews
business
Family-Friendly Treetop Getaway - 1 Acre in Pine Mtn. Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257146
Groveland Yosemite Area
Tampa/Spring Hill
5

Nice secluded spot; Warm and woody

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We enjoyed our four-day honeymoon stay at this home near Yosemite (about a 1/2 to 45 minute drive to the actual park entrance). This home, compared to others within Pine Mountain, is secluded. While there are houses nearby, they are not as close to other houses as in other areas of Pine Mt. When you are out on the wrap-around deck all you can see are trees. We used the gas grill several times. One time was for awesome steaks bought at the local grocery store not too far from Pine Mountain entrance.

The couch in the living room is awesome. It is sooo comfortable after our long hikes during the day as we went sightseeing in Yosemite. The gas fireplace kept us warm. The television kept us occupied as we vedged on the couch after a long day walking. There were deer everywhere in Pine Mountain. For example, we saw a group of five deer sitting in a driveway one morning. That was not uncommon.

The kitchen has the minimum of what you need. We found salt, pepper, pots, pans. We even found a small cooler to use during our daily treks and we would pack sandwiches or cheese and crackers.

The pool table was soo much fun, except watch out. A few of the pockets need to be repaired as they have holes in them and the balls would fall out. We could not find the dart board.

Groveland is a quaint little town and we enjoyed a burger at the Iron Door Saloon one night. That is a must place to visit! The grocery store has everything you need for cooking at home.

I must say, Yosemite National Park is the prettiest place I have ever visited. The fall leaves were sooo beautiful and we got our wish and got to see some snow. Tioga Pass and Glacier Point Road were closed the first two days we were there because of snow and ice, but finally opened in time for us to use both and what a beautiful ride on both roads.

I would recommend this home away from home if you want seclusion and a nearby gateway to Yosemite National Park. It is also not too far from other state parks. We spent a day at Calaveras Big Trees State Park.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Family-Friendly Treetop Getaway - 1 Acre in Pine Mtn. Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257146
Groveland Yosemite Area
5

Pine Mountain Lake, Groveland 9 - 15 April 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We had a very enjoyable stay here in April.
We visited Yosemite National Park, an hour or so drive, three times along the scenic highway 120. There is wildlife within the gated community and outside which the kids enjoyed. We also saw some beautiful sunsets in the evenings.
The kids loved playing pool every day and watched movies from a good selection of DVDs. The accommodation was large, clean and as described with all the equipment and Wi-Fi working perfectly.
The only problem I had was taking the car up the driveway, which was a bit tricky. The GPS does take the visitor to the gate reserved for residents, so Tom had helpfully given us the directions to the main entrance.
I would recommend the accommodation to any visitors with kids or who want to visit Yosemite.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Family-Friendly Treetop Getaway - 1 Acre in Pine Mtn. Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257146
Groveland Yosemite Area
NC
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Private, with everything we needed. Very clean. Loved playing pool, playing at the lake and pool. Would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Family-Friendly Treetop Getaway - 1 Acre in Pine Mtn. Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257146
Groveland Yosemite Area
Jacksonville, Fl
4

Fun stay at Pine Mountain Lake

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Enjoyed the home at Pine Lake and everything was as promised in the site descriptions. Enjoyed the pool room with family at night and grilling on the deck. Kitchen was fully equiped and everything functioned properly. Would give a 5 star except for the issue with the driveway scraping the bottom of car when entering. Also, hair dryer is not working currently so you may want to bring your own. There was also some brush and small tree clearing on the undeveloped lot next door using very loud equipment. Most likely a one time issue that could not be controlled by the owner. We just headed to the lake while the work was going on.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Family-Friendly Treetop Getaway - 1 Acre in Pine Mtn. Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257146
Groveland Yosemite Area
United States
4

Great Property

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I think this property is a great option for a family of 4 or 5. It's situated in a good location about an hour from the valley floor. Our kids (3 & 6) enjoyed the home more than Yosemite Valley itself. There is plenty to do close by: Pool, Lake, Golf, etc.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Family-Friendly Treetop Getaway - 1 Acre in Pine Mtn. Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257146
Groveland Yosemite Area
St. Louis, MO
5

Yosemite trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This house was excellent. Very clean and spacious. My husband and son loved playing pool in the basement. The bedrooms were good sized and the beds comfortable. We enjoyed swimming in the pool and dinner on the deck. My son was so excited about the toys available for him. The kitchen was large and well supplied. Great spot for day trips into Yosemite. We were very happy with our stay and would definatly stay again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Family-Friendly Treetop Getaway - 1 Acre in Pine Mtn. Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257146
Groveland Yosemite Area
CA
5

More relaxing!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We stayed here for 2 nights and it was so wonderful. The house has got everything you need. Definitely kids friendly and we absolutely loved it.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Family-Friendly Treetop Getaway - 1 Acre in Pine Mtn. Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257146
Groveland Yosemite Area
Los Angeles area
4

Best for the Money!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
This property was exactly as shown in description & pics. Very nice lay out with basement pool table and game room. Huge TV's (3). VERY comfy furniture (brand new!) and well stocked. Near Yosemite but in a beautiful town all its own. Market & other stores within a mile or two. One Caveat: MANY stairs - not really suitable for elderly or infirm. Super steep driveway.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Family-Friendly Treetop Getaway - 1 Acre in Pine Mtn. Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257146
Groveland Yosemite Area
Diamond Bar
5

So Enjoyable!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We have stayed at this cabin twice and both times it was home. Just felt homey, with a great comfy couch, LCD big screens in both the upstairs living room and the downstairs family room. Well-stocked kitchen, all linens provided, two full baths, this house fit our needs perfectly. The downstairs has darts, a pool table, a great couch with LCD TV, and a bar. We ate out on the deck each night with our friendly deer friend we named Charlie. He even posed for pictures!

I would highly recommend this cabin. It has everything you need, and we didn't even begin to tap into the recreational activities available, such as lake swimming, boating and fishing, tennis courts, a swimming pool, golfing, etc. We used the cabin as a base for Yosemite, and had a great time exploring. There is a great diner (PJ's, I think) where we ate a fantastic breakfast a couple of days.

We will definitely be coming back to this great vacation home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 8/9
business
Family-Friendly Treetop Getaway - 1 Acre in Pine Mtn. Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257146
Groveland Yosemite Area
5

Yosemite GetAway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
After enduring the crowds at Yosemite, we were happy to get back to the peaceful life at Pine Mountain Lake. We grilled as much as we could and had dinner one nite on the deck - perfect atmosphere. This house was able to accomodate all seven in our family with three adult children. The kitchen was stocked better than I expected. We spent a lot of time at Yosemite so dinner was usually after dark but the grocery store was a short drive and we took advantage of that. We would definitely do this again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4