Las Vegas house rental - Feel free to SKINNY DIP in your own private tropical oasis!
Feel free to SKINNY DIP in your own private tropical oasis!
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Las Vegas House Rental Photos and Description
King, King, Queen, 2 Twins, 2 Twins-loft, 2 Sofa Beds, + King bed/bath lockout

JACOB'S GROTTO is a 4,100 Sq Ft Luxury Mansion with '5-STAR' amenities is in an exclusive gated community of millionaire mansions.

VERY IMPORTANT TO KNOW BEFORE YOU BOOK: IF PARTIES AND LOUD MUSIC WHILE DRINKING IN THE POOL AND HOTTUB ARE THE KIND OF STAY YOU WANT, THIS HOME IS NOT THE RIGHT FIT FOR YOU AS YOU WILL BE FORCED TO CHECKOUT WITHOUT NOTICE AND WITH NO REFUND. No parties, receptions, outside guests, loud music inside or out, or gatherings of ANY kind are allowed. No more than 3 cars allowed. All 13 of our neighbors have our phone number and will immediately report such activity and all guests will be required to leave with no refund.

This is a quiet & secluded, yet just 5 minutes from a casino resort w/Child Care, Movie Theatre, Fine Dining, Bowling, Bingo, Poker.

Other vacation rentals can't compare with all the free 4-star & 5-star amenities that this home has to offer!

'NO HASSLE' Check-In! Others set up a time to meet somewhere to check you in and pick-up the keys. We think that's inconvenient and a waste of your valuable vacation time. With us, your vacation starts the minute you arrive! You get an electronic door code, so you simply drive to your home and walk in the door!

'NO HASSLE' Check-Out! Ready to leave? Walk out the door and close it behind you. At your convenience.

Free WiFi! Others charge up to $25 a day for WiFi service. We think it should be free. So it is.

!!! ON A TIGHT BUDGET? See our 3500 sq ft 4-star luxury home HOMEAWAY 280612 or HOMEAWAY 977364.

12 min to Airport, 12-15 min to the Strip, 1 min to I-215, grocery, pharmacy; 15+ minutes to Lake Mead, 20 minutes to Hoover Dam

600-1500 Thread-count Egyptian Cotton Linens, Luxury Pillowtop Mattresses. Big Screen Television, Flat screen HDTV, Blue Ray & DVD player, Wii game system, WiFi, combination ping pong table (not 'official' size), air hockey, shuffleboard, board games.

Gourmet Kitchen w/Gas Stove, Refrig, D/W, Microwave, Espresso & Coffee Maker, W/D, Gas FP.

Private Pool-Romantic Grotto under the Waterfall, Hot Tub, Hammocks, Gas BB

BEDROOM DETAILS-FLOOR 1:

*1st King Bdrm: HUGE Master Suite, 800 sq ft with luxury Mattress & Bedding w/600+ Threadcount Eqyptian Cotton Sheets. Large flatscreen HDTV.

Master Bath - Very large (25 feet x 10 feet) ensuite bathroom large deep soaking tub (can fit 2 people), separate tile shower, Flat Screen HDTV on wall above bathtub.

*2nd King Bedroom with with luxury pillowtop Serta Mattress and luxury bedding with 600-1000 Threadcount Eqyptian Cotton Sheets. Private ensuite bath vanity & sink. Full Bath with tub/shower combination and toilet (shared w/ bedoom 4). Flatscreen HDTV. Large closet.

*3th Bedroom w/2 twins, luxury pillowtop Serta Mattress and luxury bedding w/600+ Threadcount Eqyptian Cotton Sheets. HDTV. Private ensuite bath vanity & sink. Combo tub/shower & toilet (shared w/bedroom 3)

INQUIRE WITH OWNER ABOUT FLOOR 1 ADDITIONAL KING BEDROOM AND FULL BATH:

King Bedroom with with luxury pillowtop Serta Mattress and luxury bedding with 600-1000 Threadcount Eqyptian Cotton Sheets, ensuite full bath and walk-in closet. French Doors lead out to courtyard patio. Flatscreen HDTV.

BEDROOM DETAILS-FLOOR 2:

*4th Bedroom with 1 Queen, luxury Pillowtop Mattress and luxury bedding with 600-1000 Threadcount Eqyptian Cotton Sheets. Flatscreen HDTV. Closet. Adjacent bathroom with sink, luxury shower, and toilet. Near access to outdoor terrace and Mexican Rooftop Papala (covered patio) overlooking pool area, city of Las Vegas and mountains. 1 double/full size sleeper sofa sleeps 1 adult or 2 children.

*6th Bedroom in the form of an open loft area with 2 Twins, luxury Pillowtop Mattress and luxury bedding with 600-1000 Threadcount Eqyptian Cotton Sheets. Adjacent to bathroom with sink, luxury shower, and toilet. Flatscreen HDTV. Access to outdoor terrace and Mexican Rooftop Papala (covered patio) overlooking pool area, city of Las Vegas and mountains.

At any time before, during, or after your stay, your information may be shared with www.guestchecker.com

Phone inquiries may be made 10am to 5pm. DO NOT LEAVE A VOICEMAIL MESSAGE on (253) 414-7489. This voicemail box is not monitored.

The rental period for this home is 30 days or more.

More Details
Hide Details

29 Reviews of Property 257107 in Las Vegas, Nevada

'5-STAR' LUXURY MANSION, 6 bdrm/5 bath, hot tub, WIFI, 12 min to THE STRIP!
average rating of 4.423077 based on 29 reviews
business
'5-STAR' LUXURY MANSION, 6 bdrm/5 bath, hot tub, WIFI, 12 min to THE STRIP!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257107
+1 253-588-3143
Las Vegas Nevada
4

This property really is my home away from home.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
I have been staying with this owner in this house for 4 years and in that time have seen a house that shows clear evidence of someone that cares about the property and the guest. I am sure it is tough business, letting others use your beautiful home, but I feel at home and welcome. If ever I need anything the owner has been responsive. I will be returning. I would recommend it highly.
business
'5-STAR' LUXURY MANSION, 6 bdrm/5 bath, hot tub, WIFI, 12 min to THE STRIP!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257107
+1 253-588-3143
Las Vegas Nevada
San Jose, CA
4

Lovely home, excellent value

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Jacob's Grotto is an extremely large house with ample sleeping space and bathrooms. The pool wasn't quite as large as I had imagined, but it was December and not really swimming weather anyway. Everyone in our 10 person party agreed that the communal spaces were perfect for lounging, chatting, and spending time with one another. We did have a few conversations with the owners, and they took care of everything we needed them to do. I recommend staying here for reunions, groups, etc.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying in our home. We hope you enjoyed your time in Las Vegas.

Customer Service is our highest priority for our guests and we appreciate your comments.

We hope that you will return again in the future.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'5-STAR' LUXURY MANSION, 6 bdrm/5 bath, hot tub, WIFI, 12 min to THE STRIP!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257107
+1 253-588-3143
Las Vegas Nevada
Los Angeles
5

Excellent Oasis in the Desert

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
At first glance, when I pulled up, the home appeared to be a normal home. But upon entering from the courtyard, I was greeted with 20 foot ceilings and a stunning home. The home was very neat, clean and orderly. The bedrooms were large, comfortable and the linens were superior. The patio and pool are EXACTLY as they appear in the pictures. I read the previous reviews and did not feel that any of the issues mentioned were accurate. Me and my family had a wonderful time and we will rent again. Highly recommend this home to others.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'5-STAR' LUXURY MANSION, 6 bdrm/5 bath, hot tub, WIFI, 12 min to THE STRIP!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257107
+1 253-588-3143
Las Vegas Nevada
1

Las Vegas Getaway February 2014

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Overall impression - NOT impressed. House was dirty; carpets especially in need of cleaning. Kitchen was not supplied well with cooking utensils especially pots and pans, etc. However the most disappointing was the patio and the COLD pool. We were not allowed to turn the heater on and therefore, were unable to use the pool. It was ice cold and we're from Minnesota. The patio was long and narrow and you either looked at
boulders or the wall of the house. Would not recommend this place.
Owner's Response: We are sorry that you were disappointed with our home. We have a new cleaning company and we hope that this eliminates any issues you may have encountered.

As I am sure you are aware, rental homes have a lot of foot traffic and sometimes stains occur that cannot be removed, which is not uncommon for any rental home. The carpets however, are cleaned regularly and are less than a year old.

In February, hotel pools and our pool are closed due to low daytime and freezing night time temperatures. It is a common misnomer that Vegas is a "tropical" destination. It is in fact a desert area and we have even had snow in February. We are sorry that the weather was not cooperative to enable us to heat the pool during your stay. We trust that the hot tub was working properly, and it is heated and available year round for our guests.

New pots and pans have been purchased for this home. Thank you for bringing this need to our attention.

The pictures on Homeaway of the patio are accurate and reflect the back patio area of this home. The patio is 95 feet long and 15 feet wide. This is in addition to the area where the hot tub is and the pool area on the side of the house. Most Las Vegas homes do not have large backyards or front yards, nor grassy areas.

If any guest arrives at our home and finds an issue, we would like them to contact us immediately so we can address it at that time. Hearing about it after the fact does not allow us an opportunity to rectify the issue during your stay. We would have done so had we known about your issues, and again, we are sorry that you were disappointed.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'5-STAR' LUXURY MANSION, 6 bdrm/5 bath, hot tub, WIFI, 12 min to THE STRIP!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257107
+1 253-588-3143
Las Vegas Nevada
5

Awesome home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The home was amazing. I travel with a posse of little ones and it was so pleasant for them to have space of their own. They even braved the pool even though unheated and enjoyed it throughly. We will return in warmer weather to take full advantage of the patio and pool which are exactly as pictured or maybe even cooler.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'5-STAR' LUXURY MANSION, 6 bdrm/5 bath, hot tub, WIFI, 12 min to THE STRIP!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257107
+1 253-588-3143
Las Vegas Nevada
5

Beautiful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This house is beautiful!! Everything was great the rooms are huge and the beds are super comfy and the pool is really nice!!. I love this house so much im planning my next vacation already in two weeks. I definetly recommend this home and i am definetly coming back.... (From Santa Barbara)
Owner's Response: Thank you so much. We know other vacation home owners often use cheap mattresses and bedding, but we wanted our guests to enjoy their stay in a comfortable bed. That is why we bought Serta Posterpedic Pillowtop Mattresses and luxury thread count Egyptian cotton sheets. It is nice to know that it is appreciated.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'5-STAR' LUXURY MANSION, 6 bdrm/5 bath, hot tub, WIFI, 12 min to THE STRIP!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257107
+1 253-588-3143
Las Vegas Nevada
Mercer Island, WA, USA
1

Keep Looking.........

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I was not going to review this property until I saw the owner's response to the previous poor review. The kitchen and coffee bar were well equipped. Those are the only good things to say about this property. The pool area was the reason I chose this house. The heater wasn't working but it didn't really matter. The pool is ridiculously tiny and there is no place to lounge nearby. I don't know how they made it look so inviting. I ended up getting a room at a nearby hotel/casino so we could use the pool area there. House has seen much better days. If all you care about is plenty of beds, this is your place. If you'd like to enjoy the back yard/pool area, keep looking.
Owner's Response: We did contact this guest by phone and in writing to discuss their situation, but they did not respond.
The pool has 2 hammocks, one on each end and addition chair seating for 4. It is 30 feet long and 12 feet wide, and goes from 6 inches deep at the beach entry to 5 feet deep at the waterfall and slide. The back patio adjacent to the pool is 95 feet long x 15 feet wide with 3 tables seating 4 persons each and additional chairs available for total seating for 15. The hot tub seats 5.
Unfortunately, the pool heater had broken just before this guest's arrival and parts were not available for a quick fix. This guest told me she rented a room at the casino resort 5 minutes away to use the pool facilities and we offered to pay for it. We asked the guest to submit a copy of the rental receipt so we could reimburse her. She then emailed us a blank page on hotel stationary receipt paper. When we requested the page showing the rental record, she told us that they did not give her a receipt, that the blank page was all they gave her, and to never mind about the reimbursement.
Helpful votes: 16/17
business
'5-STAR' LUXURY MANSION, 6 bdrm/5 bath, hot tub, WIFI, 12 min to THE STRIP!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257107
+1 253-588-3143
Las Vegas Nevada
1

Pictures are deceiving

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This was by far, the dirtiest place I have ever stayed in my 44 years. We rented this house because it was close to Las Vegas and what a total disappointment. This house has probably not been cleaned in years. EVERYTHING in the house was dusty and dirty. The air return vents were black and you couldn't see through them they were so caked with dust. The worst part was that there were roaches in the bed I slept in, which I did not find until after the second night I was there. I flipped over the mattress and there were several crawling around under the mattress. Unfortunately, 1 star is well above what this house should be rated but that is as low as it would allow. I wouldn't stay there again if they paid me.
Owner's Response: Thank you for contacting me directly regarding your experience. What you have experienced is unacceptable and will be addressed. We have hired a new cleaning company. We have not had cockroaches reported previously and we spray monthly to prevent such pests, so we were horrified to hear what happened. This has never happened and we are very sorry it happened to you. We want you to know that the home has now been supertreated for roaches, bed bugs, or any other pests.
Helpful votes: 11/14
business
'5-STAR' LUXURY MANSION, 6 bdrm/5 bath, hot tub, WIFI, 12 min to THE STRIP!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257107
+1 253-588-3143
Las Vegas Nevada
5

ONE WEEK OF TOTAL FUN

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The house is fantastic. Plenty of room for everyone to have their own "space". The weather was a bit hot 118 but the pool took care of that. Very refreshing in spite of the high temps. Just lovely, lovely, lovely We all had a wonderful time.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
'5-STAR' LUXURY MANSION, 6 bdrm/5 bath, hot tub, WIFI, 12 min to THE STRIP!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257107
+1 253-588-3143
Las Vegas Nevada
5

Vacation house for wedding attendees

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The house was better than we expected for our large family. All the separate families had private space as well as the very large common area which we all shared. The amentities were wonderful (many towels, robes, kitchen supplies, etc.). The owner was very helpful in finding activities for our small children. The concierge was most helpful with a small pool issue. As the family was in Las Vegas for my son (their brother's) wedding, we were looking for something economical for 14 people. This was perfect. I have already recommended the house to friends and other family members.
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your special festivities in Las Vegas and that our home could be a part of that. We welcome you back any time!