Kailua Kona condo rental - Watch surfers from this lanai!
Watch surfers from this lanai!
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 10 nights
 

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description
This beautiful, 4th floor Oceanfront condo is conveniently located in the popular, low-rise complex of the Kona Reef.

Located within easy walking distance (1/2 mile) of charming downtown Kona, and only 3-5 minutes from other shops and open markets. The Kona Reef has free parking, both covered and open, elevators, air conditioning and ceiling fans. From the upper parking lot, it’s only 9 stair steps up to the 4th floor level.

Enjoy the oceanfront swimming pool, soak in the jetted hot tub, or just relax with a good book on one of the new lounge chairs on the sun deck.

In the evenings, join friends/family in the covered cabana for a BBQ using one of the complimentary BBQ’s, while enjoying a favorite tropical beverage. Or, enjoy the incredible Kona Sunsets from the privacy of your own spacious lanai.

From the ocean front lanai, you can watch the surfers right out in front since this is one of the best surfing spots on the island, view sea turtles in the tide pools right in front of you, and enjoy watching the many activities of the Kona harbor.

Comfortable, clean, and appropriately decorated, brand new King bed, this condo unit features one of the best views around. A 3 night minimum stay is required / 10 during Ironman & Christmas Season. This is a non-smoking no pets unit.

Keep in touch with free wifi in the unit as well as toll free long distance to the mainland USA. Hawaii Tax ID: W30263172-01

More Details
Hide Details

25 Reviews of Property 257077 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

Ocean Veiw At It's Best at Kona Reef D37
average rating of 4.2 based on 25 reviews
business
Ocean Veiw At It's Best at Kona Reef D37
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257077vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Longmont, CO
5

Great Oceanfront Unit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The unit is well maintained, clean and has a great view. Kona downtown restaurants and shops are just a five minutes walk away. We liked the unit very much. The kitchen is very well equipped and having food or drink on the lanai is a treat any time of the day. Sunsets are very spectacular. We would rent it again.
business
Ocean Veiw At It's Best at Kona Reef D37
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257077vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Lloydminster, AB
4

Beautiful setting great stay.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Everything in the condo was great except for the living room carpet. It was really dirty and stained. It would have been nice to have binoculars to watch the many pods of Spinner Dolphins that went by. Great watching the sun set and waves. Perfect walk to shops and restaurants. Night snorkeling with the Mantas was amazing. Dolphin encounter and Captain Cook monument snorkeling can't be beat.
business
Ocean Veiw At It's Best at Kona Reef D37
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257077vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Kalowna, BC
5

kona reef resort

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Very nice one bedroom condo. All the ammenities were there for convience. On the water and walking distance to town. I would book it again.
business
Ocean Veiw At It's Best at Kona Reef D37
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257077vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Allyn, WA
5

you will like it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was exactly what I was looking for.
business
Ocean Veiw At It's Best at Kona Reef D37
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257077vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Sacramento, CA
5

Our relaxing stay at Kona-Reef D-37

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Kona Reef.The general upkeep of the complex as a whole is terrific.The complex and pool area are very well taken care of and clean. The staff that we came into contact with was friendly. D 37 was very clean, although the carpet either needs to be replaced or needs a deep cleaning. It has all of the items we needed except some kind of ice chest and maybe another low beach chair.The couch and chair seem to have fairly new cushions, but the table cushions and outside cushions seem worn.The bedroom furniture is good, but the mattress should be replaced as it is sagging.A sheet that was on the bed as well as the bedspread each had a tear/whole in them.The blanket needs to be replaced also.We were happy with the unit, but a general updating/replacing, painting would freshen the place up.Because the unit was so clean, we were able to overlook the worn look.
We were able to go into a few of the adjoining units and they were much more inviting.I don't want to sound "picky," but since you asked, I am giving you my opinion. I had already decided not to put something on Trip Advisor because I didn't want to write a negative review. We absolutely loved the view and the location and appreciated the amenities. to be competitive in the market, I think some updating needs to be done.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Veiw At It's Best at Kona Reef D37
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257077vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Bend, OR
5

Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Kona Reef couldn't be in a better location. The unit we rented was also clean, comfortable and had a wonderful ocean view. These condos could become our home away from home in Kona.
business
Ocean Veiw At It's Best at Kona Reef D37
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257077vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Boise, ID
5

Greatest holiday ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The place was immaculate. The lenai was just as described. There were extras galore provided in the place that helped greatly! We want to stay again in the same unit if able in the future. We will recommend the complex to everyone we talk with. Thank you!
business
Ocean Veiw At It's Best at Kona Reef D37
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257077vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Colorado
4

Incredible Location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My wife, one-year old daughter and I stayed here for 6 nights in April, 2013. The location of this condo is perfect. A lovely 1/2 mile walk to all of the shops and restaurants in Kona. You could not ask for better. View from Lanai is amazing. The bed leaves a lot to be desired. Fairly small and not very comfortable. The bedroom is on the opposite side of the condo, so it was hard to get the bedroom as cool as I would have liked. Also, bedroom is not very sound proof so you will be up early with the birds chirping, but hey, it's Hawaii. Kitchen was well equipped. Ice maker was a bonus. It would be great if the owners would put a cooler that guests could use. Pool and hot tub area was nice. Overall, the location and modest price make this is a winner, but the sleeping situation could be better.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Veiw At It's Best at Kona Reef D37
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257077vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
fuvlimity, OR
3

great location and decor but...

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Love the location, close to town easy walk to the action. Decor was really lovely, but needs new kitchen cabinets. The bed needs to be replaces, the mattress is saggy. Property manager staff is a bit all over the board, as I got different answers to same question on 3 occasions.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Ocean Veiw At It's Best at Kona Reef D37
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257077vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Sublimity,Oregon
4

great oceanfront condo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We were in Kona for a short stay this visit and decided to stay closer to the village.The complex is nice with a great pool and beach close by. The condo was clean and nicely decorated but does need a kitchen cabinet update and the bed needs to be replaced as it is saggy from lots of use. Overall we were pleased.The only real negative is the fact that the bedroom window is right about the entrance to the neighboring condo. We got woke up the first night by their late arrival and conversation was like they were in the same room with us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1