Palmetto house rental - View of Lake from Lanai
View of Lake from Lanai
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 30 nights
 

Palmetto House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

'AVAILABLE IMMEDIATELY DUE TO CANCELLATION...

....3-20-2014

Move in ready...medically clean...and

maintained to the highest of standards....Read my reviews!!!! The home is also 'for sale'.

My pristine lakefront home is located in a beautiful quiet gated 55+ resort community with winding streets, palm trees and hugh old oak trees. The home is totally surrounded with tropical plants and trees. The community is totally secure with 24 hour servailance with guards and TV monitoring. This is a co-op community totally owned by the residents, maintained as a theme park for all to enjoy.

This is a favorite location for 'Snow-Birds' during the winter months, and families during the summer months.

The home has a lanai (10'x 26'), living room (14'x 20') and kitchen that overlooks a large lake with many species of wildlife and birds. A private patio with a BBQ grill also overlooks the lake. Fish for big Bass and Brim in your own backyard.

The home has an open floorplan with all new wood, carpet and tiled floors; and all new drapes. It is furnished with everything you need to make your stay comfortable. Dine in the dining room, 'or', on the lanai or patio overlooking the Florida foliage and lake.

There is a master bedroom (13'x 17') and a guest bedroom. There is covered parking next to the house for two cars and a separate gated boat and RV storage area. On the property there is also a motorcycle garage for storage of all your recreational equipment.

I am located close to the pool, tennis courts, club house and shuffleboard courts. Our clubhouse sponsors many activities including pool aerobics, darts, pool tournaments, Texas hold 'em, weekly happy hour with dinner served, bingo, game night, dance, comedians, golf leagues, trips, a large library with DVD's and VCR tapes, exercise room and craft room.

This area is totally 'SOLD OUT' every season.

The home is also for sale at a later date.

This is a non-smoking home. Violation will result in a $500 deduction from the security deposit.

Area Attractions and Travel Time in Minutes:

-Sarasota Airport, 25

-Tampa Airport, 40

-Renouned Anna Marie Island Beaches, 25

-Fort DeSota Beach and Fort, 20

-Long Boat Key, 25

-Disney, Univeral and Sea World, 90

-Ringling Brothers Mansion and Art Museum, 25

-Tampa Bay Bucs and Yankees, 40

-Apollo Beach Manatee viewing center, 25

-Ybor City, 40

-St. Petersburg Historical Downtown Area with unigue sidewalk cafe' and antique shops, 25

-Famous Bern's Steak House (Visited by many Presidents), 40

-Sandbar (Jimmy Buffet hang-out), Beachhouse and MarVista beach restraunts, 25

-Two dozen golf courses within 40 minutes

-Ellenton Prime Retail Outlet, 10

-Hard Rock Casino, 30

-SkyWay Pier Fishing, 10

-Datolli Cancer Center, Moffit Cancer Center, 25

Keywords: Home

More Details
Hide Details

Retired in 2000 and moved to Florida.

The Owner purchased this house in 2003

In the heart of the Golden Gulf Beaches

20 minutes from the Gulf Coast

5 Reviews of Property 256956 in Palmetto, Florida

Lake Front Pristene 5 Star Home in a 55+ Quiet Community. Available 3-20-2014
average rating of 4.8 based on 5 reviews
business
Lake Front Pristene 5 Star Home in a 55+ Quiet Community. Available 3-20-2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256956vbi
(941) 730-3872 (Florida, USA)
Palmetto Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Canada
4

Vacation in Country Lakes 11

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
This is the second year we used this accommodation. We were well satisfied with the property and with the landlord's approach. He would always return our calls quickly if we had any concerns and any reguests we had were dealt with in a timely fashion. I would certainly recommend this property to anyone and we hope to be back again next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review.
It will be nice to see you folks again in April 2012.
Thanks, Ken
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lake Front Pristene 5 Star Home in a 55+ Quiet Community. Available 3-20-2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256956vbi
(941) 730-3872 (Florida, USA)
Palmetto Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Portland, Maine
5

Great Resort Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Ken,
We really enjoyed staying in your home. It was the nicest place we have ever rented. Most of the houses for rent are just rental properties and in bad need of repair, but yours is meticulously maintained. It was always a joy to come back to your home at the ned of the day.
We really enjoyed all the facilities within the resort park; pool, hot tub, dances, live entertainment, tennis, BBQ's, Texas Hold'em, excursions, etc, etc, . How do the 55+ people do it, day after day? And in addition, Frank had to see every sports team play and practice....good grief...football, baseball, hockey, jet boats, tall ships, sailboat racing, grand prix racing, car shows, horse racing, dog racing, dog shows, the Big Cats Rescue, BBQ cook-offs and...Sand Castle Competition??? I had to block off his calender for a little romance....maybe next winter I'll take him to Alaska.
We would highly recommend your home to anyone who wants to have a wonderful place to stay and really enjoys the wildlife on the lake...and the sunsets are to die for.
Your friends, Frank & Karen
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Frank and Karen,
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. It sounds like you had a great time. I hope to see you again next year, if you don't go to Alaska.
Take care, Ken
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lake Front Pristene 5 Star Home in a 55+ Quiet Community. Available 3-20-2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256956vbi
(941) 730-3872 (Florida, USA)
Palmetto Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Ontarior, Canada
5

Wonderland Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Sorry for not telling you how much our family enjoyed our stay at your home during the fall months. But as you know, our Daughter passed away during our stay and we had to bring her home. Our time together on the Golden Gulf Coast was her last wish.
Our family enjoyed our togetherness while seeing all the attractions on the coastal areas. We found we were in the heart of everything and were easily able to see everything with a very short drive while caring for our daughter. The white sands of Maria Island Beaches, the Sand Bar Rest. , Ringling Brothers Mansion and Art Museum, Fort Desota Beach and Fort, Disney, Universal and seeing the manatee at Apollo Beach
all added to our Daughters last dream vacation. We just happened to be present at the Sand Bar Rest. when Jimmy Buffet came in for dinner and sang a few songs and one was dedicated to our daughter. He is
a man full of heart, bless him.
In the evening we enjoyed dinner overlooking the lake and then went for a swim in heated pool and soothed our tired muscles in the spa with a glass of wine.
Your home is beautifully decorated and clean as a pin. The friends on your street, Marge & Cindy, told us how they helped you decorate the home, since you are color-bind. They made us feel very welcome.
Thanks for accomondating our every need. We hope to be returning again next fall.
Hugs, Ronnie & Sue
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: Ronnie & Sue,
It was wonderful to have you folks.......I'm glad I was a part of Debbie's life.....I still remember her smile and happyness.
Jimmy is a prince and not many people see him as a person, just as an entertainer.
If you and Sue want to come back for the summer, my home is open to you and will be your home.
Hugs to you too,
Ken
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lake Front Pristene 5 Star Home in a 55+ Quiet Community. Available 3-20-2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256956vbi
(941) 730-3872 (Florida, USA)
Palmetto Florida South Central Gulf Coast
NY
5

Wonderful Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Ken,
My wife and I had a wonderful time at your home. It was very clean and comfortable. We really enjoyed having breakfast on the lania watching the birds, ducks, turtles and hawks catching fish for their young.
My wife enjoyed the pool when I was fishing in the back yard. We enjoyed the club house, events and dancing. Their cookouts are terrific. We plan to return again in May.
Thanks again, Harry Drake
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: Mitch,
Thanks for your response. I'm glad you liked everything and had a great time. The wildlife around the lake sure is a viewing pleasure.
Looking forward to seeing you in May. Thanks, Ken
business
Lake Front Pristene 5 Star Home in a 55+ Quiet Community. Available 3-20-2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256956vbi
(941) 730-3872 (Florida, USA)
Palmetto Florida South Central Gulf Coast
NY, NY, USA
5

Havenly

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Ken,
Thanks for sharing your home with me and my wife. It was a wonderful experience. The home is as expressed
in your ad on VRBO.....It felt like home.
My wife said it best....one morning when I got up from bed and joined her for breakfast on the lania as she
overlooked the lake....., she said, "Anyone who does not believe in God has never sat here".
See you again next year,
Harry B.
Recommended for:  Age 55+