Palm Springs house rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Palm Springs House Rental Photos and Description
Enhanced for living today is this 1964 ranch-style residence located just a block from Ruth Hardy Park and only 0.8 miles and a few minutes walk to downtown Palm Springs.

Enhanced for living today is this 1964 ranch-style residence located just a block from Ruth Hardy Park and minutes to downtown Palm Springs. The 1,123 sq ft home was upgraded with many modern amenities and comforts including desert-scape with mid-century curb appeal.

Concrete floors were polished for a sleek modern- look and compliment the warm color scheme of the interior with plenty of contemporary lighting. The great room features a large flat screen TV. The kitchen includes modern appliances with mid-century appeal and "Ceaserstone" counter perfect for creating gourmet meals. Enjoy meals on the cork board counter or in the contemporary dining area or outdoors using the professional-style BBQ.

The sleeping quarters includes two spacious bedrooms with comfort, relaxation, and luxurious amenities in warm hues including flat screen TV’s. The two bathrooms are sleek with mosaic tiles and contemporary fixtures. The master bedroom has direct access to the pool area.

The home’s interior living is complimented with spacious outdoor living. Lounge around a refreshing pool or bask in the sun on the lounge bed taking in the spectacular mountain views. A siesta between two palm trees in the hammock is always waranted. This mid-century home is also complimented with more desert landscape in the back yard accented with gravel rocks, fire pit, and an astro-turf green area. This is the perfect weekender home with popular restaurants, shopping, and entertainment in close proximity.

*Rates and reservation deposits subject to change without notice and are higher on weekends, holidays, and special events. Quote will include flat rate nightly utility fee of $50. Cleaning Fee is $195. Damage Protection is $69. There is an 11.5% Occupancy tax in Palm Springs. Posted specials are for new bookings only. Please note the location on the map is not exact and the marker is only an approximate location. ACME HOUSE COMPANY

TOT #4560

More Details
Hide Details

Ruth Hardy Park is a wonderful neighborhood-safe & sought after destination for close proximity to the historic Movie Colony. The Park is quite large with public tennis court access. Home is within walking distance to Downtown Palm Springs filled with shops, restaurants, movie theater, museum & library.

22 Reviews of Property 256892 in Palm Springs, California

Modern Ranch Heaven ~
average rating of 4.5882354 based on 22 reviews
business
Modern Ranch Heaven ~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256892
+1 760 650-0150
Palm Springs California Desert
Minneapolis, MN
5

Great house. Clean. Great features.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Loved this home. Everything was really clean - even the pool and hot tub. Great landscaping. Great interior design. Only issue was the controls for the pool/hot tub...kind of complicated to get it all just right. Definitely recommend this place to anyone. Just the right size for two couples.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Modern Ranch Heaven ~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256892
+1 760 650-0150
Palm Springs California Desert
Edmonton, AB
4

Warmer than Alberta!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a very good vacation! The house was in a great location and close to downtown. It was easy to get to the major roads and close to airport and several golf courses. The beds were comfortable and well stocked. Unfortunately the weather was colder than usual and it would have been nice to heat the pool and hot tub at the same time. Also, the phone did not workso we were unable to make local calls. Other than that we would return to this comfy house and quiet neighborhood!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern Ranch Heaven ~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256892
+1 760 650-0150
Palm Springs California Desert
Surrey, BC
5

Modern Ranch Heaven indeed!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We stayed at this property for a week with my 2 year old son and it was absolutely outstanding! I can't wait to return! The house was very clean and had everything we needed. The pool and spa was clean and very well maintained. The yard is perfect for relaxing (the hammock was a huge selling point for us!) or for active play with a toddler. We could easily walk to the shops, restaurants, and night market yet the road the house is on is very quiet. There is also a great park a block away with a fun play park for kids! A perfect place to escape to!
business
Modern Ranch Heaven ~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256892
+1 760 650-0150
Palm Springs California Desert
Oakland, CA
4

Marshall Street House

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We stayed at the house on Marshall. Fred and I enjoyed the house and liked the location. Everything was clean. We only had one problem.
The house was in escrow when we got there Being home owners we understood that the new buyer wanted to see the house. The new buyer was gracious when he arrived, asking if he could buy us dinner, for any inconvenience. We would not want that. What I could not understand is that the agent said they had been trying to call me. We were in the market, when I got the call that the buyer wanted to see the house. When I got home from vacation there were 3 messages on my home phone (of course I was not there). After several calls, I guess someone figured out they were not going to reach me, and Harrison called on my cell. We were caught by surprise. Other than that, everything went well. Clearly miscommunication.
Thank you!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Modern Ranch Heaven ~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256892
+1 760 650-0150
Palm Springs California Desert
La Mesa, CA
5

Extremely Relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The house was perfect size for our group of 4. We love the pool. The kitchen was very nice and well stocked. Washer and dryer worked. The pool functions, i.e. turning on the spa and heating it up and then setting everything back to normal was extremely easy. Top of the line system. TVs in both the bedrooms was awesome. Bathrooms were clean. Tons of towels, extra sheets, pillows. Basically we wanted to move into this house. We will definitely consider this house for our next stay.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Modern Ranch Heaven ~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256892
+1 760 650-0150
Palm Springs California Desert
Long Beach, Ca
5

Stylish Week of Hot R&R

Stylish Week of Hot R&R
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Spent a week at the house, everything was exactly as pictured here. The beds are so unbelievably comfortable. We had everything we needed in the house and you can't forget the great pool & spa very private. No complaints would definitely go back. Great experience.
business
Modern Ranch Heaven ~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256892
+1 760 650-0150
Palm Springs California Desert
Honolulu, HI
1

Olympic let down

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very unhappy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Unfortunately, the cable and televisions were a problem from the beginning of our stay. We probably would not have cared if the Olympics were not the focus of the week. So we missed a lot of the action in our favorite events. The children were also disappointed when they were not able to finish the movies they were watching.
We also had to file a police report regarding the license plate being stolen from the rent a car we had rented. this may not have been a problem if we had parked the car in an enclosed garage,which was not an option because the garage was off limits and used for storage purposes.
We will not be visiting this area again.
Owner's Response: Thank you staying with us. The owner has installed new TV equipment to better fit the needs of guests. The house has Time Warner Cable with high definition televisions throughout the house which should fit any television viewing needs. If you ever have issues with the TV system or any other part of the house please feel to free to give us a call and we are more than happy to assist. We are very concerned whenever we hear about theft at one of properties. Some owners have decided to keep the garage for themselves, but if you are concerned about security please contact us and I am sure it is not a problem to park inside the garage.
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
Modern Ranch Heaven ~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256892
+1 760 650-0150
Palm Springs California Desert
Austin, TX
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We loved this property! It was a wonderful relaxing stay.
business
Modern Ranch Heaven ~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256892
+1 760 650-0150
Palm Springs California Desert
Ventura, CA
5

Home while on Vacation-Book it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
From the booking process to the arrival, we were stoked. Upon arriving-it was better than the pics show, and the amount of space that we had to just sit back and relax was more than expected. Everything we needed was available to us, and the grocery store was just down and around the corner. The landscaper and pooly guy were great and very respectful to the guests. We spent late evenings out swimming and found the neighborhood to be quiet and peacful. We would book this home again should we be spending time down in PS again, and if it isn't available-then we would go through Acme to have our needs met. Thank you Ken and Angela for working with us.
business
Modern Ranch Heaven ~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256892
+1 760 650-0150
Palm Springs California Desert
Ottawa, ON
4

Quiet & relaxing

Quiet & relaxing
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2012
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Overall we really did enjoy this house. Although the inside could use some finishing details, the house was clean & well-stocked. Cable tv was not easy to use & although it states walking distance to downtown, this is not really accurate. We loved the two master bedrooms & two washrooms which were well mainted. The backyard is what we enjoyed the most - the pool was lovely & the hot tub at night was wonderful to have. No noise from neighbours besides the odd barking dog but overall very quiet & relaxing.