"NOT what we had anticipated!"
"NOT what we had anticipated!"
The view...priceless! The location...perfect! The condo...not what we had anticipated!!
We ran into some problems beginning with the last minute change in the door code & Victoria had a hard time reaching us but finally did by texting my cell phone. We later talked on the phone when we got there. Upon entering the condo, we inspected everything & found there was not much linen available. Unable to reach Victoria, we called Maggie, the housekeeper and left a mess. She did not return our call. We down to the 8th floor office & the manager called Maggie and I was able to talk with her about our linen problem. She stated she was out of town & had someone else cleaning for her but would be back the next day. The next day around 3:30 PM we had more linen!
Also, the master bed was a little too soft for us and the sheets & mattress pads did not fit the bed and were constantly slipping off and rolling up around you when you went to bed. There was an A/C duct in the master bdrm in the ceiling area that blew cold air right in your face, so we taped up a paper tray to block the air.
There was NO dishwasher detergent...glad I brought some extra Cascade pods!
Plus, there was NO washing machine detergent...again, glad I brought some extra Tide pods!
When we arrived, there was NO toilet tissues in either bathrms. We thought, perhaps, there would be at least a complimentary roll to get you started for the week.
And last..my husband would wear his white ankle socks around the condo during the day and night & when the week was over, his socks were EXTREMELY dirty!
All this aside, we did have a very relaxing and wonderful vacation at Tropic Winds. We were able to enjoy our days on the beautiful white-sand beach, working on our tans, reading our favorite novels and playing in the warm, emerald waters of the Gulf.
We dined out at some of our favorite places: The Boatyard TWICE (best shrimp ever!) at Capt. Anderson's Seafood, Firefly, Sonny's BBQ, Mike's Diner (best cheeseburgers on the beach!) and at Hemingway's Island Grill on Pensacola Beach.
We really like spending our vacations at Tropic Winds...but this condo is not what we expected!
Owner's Response: There was a severe thunderstorm that had caused a power outage and made the system unable to assign the code for our guests. Many attempts were tried the day before their arrival to let them know of the code that would be used. After sending emails, phone calls and text messaging we were able to resolve the issue so that they would have no problems with their door. At the time I talked to the guests over the phone, she mentioned that they needed a few more towels and wash clothes but there was no hurry and the next day would be fine. We explained that Maggie was out of town and would be back in the morning and she was ok. We would have sent them earlier had we not been told this. As most condos go, we leave what we can for future guests such as soaps, fabric softeners, starch, etc but sometimes they disappear. I apologize for any inconvenience and had I known of them, would have made sure that they were taken care of. We want all our guests to have a great vacation. All of our comments are positive and strive to continue.
Helpful votes: 2/2
Did you find this review helpful?