Tropic Winds condo rental - Sit back and be amazed by the views of our sunsets
Sit back and be amazed by the views of our sunsets
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Tropic Winds Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Location: Tropic Winds, Gulf Resort Beach, Panama City Beach Area, Florida North West, Florida, USA (Only blocks away from the new Pier Park Shopping.) View Map

Accommodations: Condominium, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 6)

Directly on the Beach with unobstructed views of the Emerald Coast Gulf!!

Panama City Beach, Florida! Imagine yourself surrounded by emerald green and sapphire blue waters and having sugary white sand scrunch between your toes. No, this is not the French Riviera or the Caribbean, it is Panama City Beach, one of Florida's best hidden vacation destinations. Panama City Beach is one of the world's most beautiful beaches, with over twenty-seven miles of breathtaking, unrivaled beauty along the Gulf of Mexico.

Directly on the beach, with assigned, covered parking located directly in the building close to the elevator. No more walks late at night or in the rain to cross the road in order to get home with those groceries.

This condo is an end unit with gorgeous views & sunsets. There is an open railing side at the end that allows long views down the east end of the beach.

Minutes to Pier Park which is the premier shopping destination of Panama City Beach. Pier Park has approximately 1.1 million square feet of open-air regional lifestyle center, bringing unique shopping, tourist attractions, and dining to our area.

We have great Snowbird Specials. Call or email today for additional information.

Keywords: Condominium, Pier Park, West Panama City Beach, Beach front, Views, Private, Assigned Parking, End Unit, Tropic Winds, Fully Furnished

More Details
Hide Details

14 Reviews of Property 256853 in Tropic Winds, Florida

Gorgeous End Unit, Close to Pier Park, Beautifully Decorated & Furnished
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 14 reviews
business
Gorgeous End Unit, Close to Pier Park, Beautifully Decorated & Furnished
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256853vbi
+1 855-722-2307
Tropic Winds Gulf Resort Beach
Kernersville, N.C.
2

"NOT what we had anticipated!"

"NOT what we had anticipated!"
  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The view...priceless! The location...perfect! The condo...not what we had anticipated!!
We ran into some problems beginning with the last minute change in the door code & Victoria had a hard time reaching us but finally did by texting my cell phone. We later talked on the phone when we got there. Upon entering the condo, we inspected everything & found there was not much linen available. Unable to reach Victoria, we called Maggie, the housekeeper and left a mess. She did not return our call. We down to the 8th floor office & the manager called Maggie and I was able to talk with her about our linen problem. She stated she was out of town & had someone else cleaning for her but would be back the next day. The next day around 3:30 PM we had more linen!
Also, the master bed was a little too soft for us and the sheets & mattress pads did not fit the bed and were constantly slipping off and rolling up around you when you went to bed. There was an A/C duct in the master bdrm in the ceiling area that blew cold air right in your face, so we taped up a paper tray to block the air.
There was NO dishwasher detergent...glad I brought some extra Cascade pods!
Plus, there was NO washing machine detergent...again, glad I brought some extra Tide pods!
When we arrived, there was NO toilet tissues in either bathrms. We thought, perhaps, there would be at least a complimentary roll to get you started for the week.
And last..my husband would wear his white ankle socks around the condo during the day and night & when the week was over, his socks were EXTREMELY dirty!
All this aside, we did have a very relaxing and wonderful vacation at Tropic Winds. We were able to enjoy our days on the beautiful white-sand beach, working on our tans, reading our favorite novels and playing in the warm, emerald waters of the Gulf.
We dined out at some of our favorite places: The Boatyard TWICE (best shrimp ever!) at Capt. Anderson's Seafood, Firefly, Sonny's BBQ, Mike's Diner (best cheeseburgers on the beach!) and at Hemingway's Island Grill on Pensacola Beach.
We really like spending our vacations at Tropic Winds...but this condo is not what we expected!
Owner's Response: There was a severe thunderstorm that had caused a power outage and made the system unable to assign the code for our guests. Many attempts were tried the day before their arrival to let them know of the code that would be used. After sending emails, phone calls and text messaging we were able to resolve the issue so that they would have no problems with their door. At the time I talked to the guests over the phone, she mentioned that they needed a few more towels and wash clothes but there was no hurry and the next day would be fine. We explained that Maggie was out of town and would be back in the morning and she was ok. We would have sent them earlier had we not been told this. As most condos go, we leave what we can for future guests such as soaps, fabric softeners, starch, etc but sometimes they disappear. I apologize for any inconvenience and had I known of them, would have made sure that they were taken care of. We want all our guests to have a great vacation. All of our comments are positive and strive to continue.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Gorgeous End Unit, Close to Pier Park, Beautifully Decorated & Furnished
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256853vbi
+1 855-722-2307
Tropic Winds Gulf Resort Beach
Alabama
5

Awesome condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Condo was roomy and very clean. Beds were comfortable and the recliners with the ocean view were so relaxing! Great time had by the whole family. Victoria was so easy to work with and there were no hassles! Will definitely go back again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gorgeous End Unit, Close to Pier Park, Beautifully Decorated & Furnished
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256853vbi
+1 855-722-2307
Tropic Winds Gulf Resort Beach
Knoxville, Tn
5

Ronnie

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Great view, Ocean great, clean, safe surroundings, We would like to come back again next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gorgeous End Unit, Close to Pier Park, Beautifully Decorated & Furnished
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256853vbi
+1 855-722-2307
Tropic Winds Gulf Resort Beach
TN
5

Looking for a super clean, beautiful condo? This is the one!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We had the pleasure of spending 8 wonderful days in this home. I say home instead of unit because it felt like home. I loved the recliners so much I want to buy one just like it! It was the most well furnished condo I have stayed in. Tastefully decorated and CLEAN. The cleanest condo I have ever rented in PCB. From the balcony we watched dolphins putting on a show, manta rays playing in the waves and those gorgeous sunsets. The balcony is huge! I loved the corner unit where you can watch the street to the left and the ocean in front of you. The owners have made this condo so homey feeling. We really appreciate how friendly everyone we dealt with was. I highly recommend this as your rental!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Gorgeous End Unit, Close to Pier Park, Beautifully Decorated & Furnished
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256853vbi
+1 855-722-2307
Tropic Winds Gulf Resort Beach
New Castle, IN
5

Spring 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
WE had a wonderful experience. Everything we needed was included in our beautiful condo. The view was breath taking and the beach was outstanding. The location was great and everything was easily accessible. We would most definitely stay again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
business
Gorgeous End Unit, Close to Pier Park, Beautifully Decorated & Furnished
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256853vbi
+1 855-722-2307
Tropic Winds Gulf Resort Beach
Bethalto IL USA
5

Scott & Sherri

Scott & Sherri
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Loved the condo. The view of the beach was perfect. Everything was in great condition and worked perfectly. My family had a great time and would stay here again in the future. Thanks again:)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Gorgeous End Unit, Close to Pier Park, Beautifully Decorated & Furnished
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256853vbi
+1 855-722-2307
Tropic Winds Gulf Resort Beach
Seymour, IN
5

Lori & David

Lori & David
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Thank you for sharing your condo with us. We really enjoyed our vacation. Your condo is very nice and I now understand all the talk about the beds. They were very comfortable. We loved sitting on the balcony watching the dolphins, stingrays, sea turtles and a few small sharks. The water was clear every day. Thank you for the bottle of wine. We enjoyed a Chardonnay with the Red Snapper the boys caught on a fishing trip. It was excellent. My favorite part of our vacation was sitting on the balcony with my coffee, a good book and the waves crashing in the background. It was the perfect start to my days. Thanks again for sharing your lovely condo. This is one we would return to.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Gorgeous End Unit, Close to Pier Park, Beautifully Decorated & Furnished
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256853vbi
+1 855-722-2307
Tropic Winds Gulf Resort Beach
Cobourg Ontario Canada
5

GREAT RENTAL

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
If yoiu get a chance to rent this condo, GRAB IT.
My husband & I rented this unit for January and February this year. There is nothing negative that we can say about this place.
Tastefully decorated, everything that you might need for everyday living is there, sorry, you do have to buy groceries.....if not, there are many restaurants that are in the area and outside of Panama City Beach. There's an Italian restaurant about a mile west from Tropic Winds, Mike's Diner, just a walk down the street, open for breakfast and lunch Chinese eat in / take out, just down the road.......trust me, you never need to cook .
The balcony is to die for, had the weather been warmer, we would have been out there every chance we got. Lots of outdoor furniture. Great for viewing fireworks, usually done down at Pier Park. Parking for the condo is assigned, so no problem there.
This was our first experience with VRBO, we were so pleased. Victoria is very professional to deal with and covers everything one needs to know and availabe if you need her.
We would definately recommend renting this condo without hesitation, as I am sure that the owner will continue to keep it in tip top shape. Remember when renting, it belongs to someone, treat it as if it were your own place.
We couldn't use the pool while we were there as it is not heated in the winter, but we knew that when we rented.
We will definetely try to get that condo if we go back to Panama City Beach.

Geoff & Marlene
Canadian Snowbirds
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Gorgeous End Unit, Close to Pier Park, Beautifully Decorated & Furnished
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256853vbi
+1 855-722-2307
Tropic Winds Gulf Resort Beach
mississppi
5

THE JONES

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
WE WERE SO EXCITED TO SEE WHAT OUR CONDO WAS LIKE!WE COME TO FLORIDA FOR VACATION EVERY YEAR.WE BOOKED THRU A WONDERFUL PERSON ,VICTORIA, SHE WAS SO HELPFUL ABOUT ANY QUESTIONS,WE WALKED INTO OUR COND AND IT WAS WOW THIS IS AWSOM!! THE BALCONY VIEW IS SUPERB. AND THE COMFORT INSIDE MADE IT HARD TO LEAVE,THANKS FOR GREAT STAY TILL NEXT YEAR ,JONES FAMILY!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Gorgeous End Unit, Close to Pier Park, Beautifully Decorated & Furnished
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256853vbi
+1 855-722-2307
Tropic Winds Gulf Resort Beach
Brentwood, TN
5

Fabulous condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We had a great time at your wonderful condo. It was immaculate, comfortable and had everything we needed and more. We loved Tropic Winds so much after staying in your condo, we have purchased one for ourselves and look forward to spending lots of time there. The beach and ocean are beautiful, the area is quiet yet anything you need or want to do is just down the road.