Penticton barn rental - The Red Barn!
The Red Barn!
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Penticton Barn Rental Photos and Description
Barn, 1 Bedroom + Other (See Description), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Tuscany on the Naramata Bench amidst the regions glorious vineyards and orchards overlooking Okanagan Lake! Thoughtfully renovated 2 bedroom artistic retreat, 1 bdrm open with views of vineyards and orchards, top floor of 100 year old barn. Completely self-contained and separate from main house. The barn has a lovely deck overlooking orchards and vineyards. The location is completely private, peaceful and has stunning views of Okanagan Lake and the mountains and vineyards. Minutes to the beaches and town of Penticton and to the beautiful Naramata area. A perfect location for hiking or biking or just strolling on the Kettle Valley Railway, (part of the Trans Canada Trail) and especially wonderful for wine tasting at the renowned wineries on the Naramata Bench, just a 2 minute drive.

One of a kind!

Owners live in a renovated farmhouse on the large property.

Keywords: Barn

9 Reviews of Property 256839 in Penticton, British Columbia

The Red Barn 'Artistic Retreat Amidst the Vineyards'
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
The Red Barn 'Artistic Retreat Amidst the Vineyards'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256839vb
250-493-4426
Penticton Okanagan Valley
5

Still an Excellent Stay at the Red Barn

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The Red Barn was great when I stayed there two years ago. Since then it has a new owner and surprisingly it's now even better than I remembered. The owner is exceptionally nice and we were all impressed with the new contemporary country cabin feel of the interior. An all around excellent stay, right in the heart of the wine country.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
business
The Red Barn 'Artistic Retreat Amidst the Vineyards'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256839vb
250-493-4426
Penticton Okanagan Valley
Kailua Kona, HI
5

Beautiful & Quiet

Beautiful & Quiet
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Stayed at the Red Barn during the 2013 Challenge Penticton Triathlon. It's away from the noise of town and yet no more than a 10 minute drive maximum from the race start. Beautiful views of the lake, located near many wineries. You can't go wrong here and will be hard pressed to find better. Definitely planning on a return visit.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
The Red Barn 'Artistic Retreat Amidst the Vineyards'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256839vb
250-493-4426
Penticton Okanagan Valley
Vancouver, BC
5

A perfect, quiet getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My wife and I loved our stay in the Red Barn, near Penticton. This is a well equipped property but the real charm of the barn is its situation - just off Upper bench Road, overlooking Okanagan Lake, surrounded by fruit trees and wineries and the local wildlife, truly peaceful and away from it all. We loved touring the wineries (recommend www.okwineshuttle.ca for good value and great service), Naramata beach for some sun seeking, floating down the chanel between the two lakes and the farmer's market in Penticton

Minor issue to be aware of, wireless signal is very weak in the barn, be prepared to have to sit closer to the main house or take the opportunity for some time away from technology
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
business
The Red Barn 'Artistic Retreat Amidst the Vineyards'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256839vb
250-493-4426
Penticton Okanagan Valley
5

Wonderful Place and Fabulous Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My Mum and I stayed at this lovely place that we both can't say enough about! It exceeded our expectations! A very cozy place and well decorated place with lots of character. The barn was surrounded by vineyards and orchards, and the views were breathtaking. The hosts were so nice, and although the barn is situated on their property, we had lots of privacy. We can't wait to go back next year! Thank you for making our trip so special!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
The Red Barn 'Artistic Retreat Amidst the Vineyards'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256839vb
250-493-4426
Penticton Okanagan Valley
uk
5

peaceful retreat in the vineyards of the Okanagan valley.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We stayed in the Red Barn for the weekend with our son and partner.The owner ( Angela) met us and showed us round and gave us some helpful advice about the area.The barn itself is newly renovated and beautifully decorated and furnished.The kitchen had everything you might need and there were lots of extras like a basket with various teas and other basics like sugar and salt.Another generous touch was the cold white wine which was wonderful so we had to go and buy some more!!Everything about this place was fantastic!!We were lucky with the weather so we sat on the balcony sipping the wine followed by a barbecue, looking out over the lovely countryside.I would definitely go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
The Red Barn 'Artistic Retreat Amidst the Vineyards'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256839vb
250-493-4426
Penticton Okanagan Valley
Mill Bay, BC, Canada
5

Fabulous relaxing spot in the Vineyards!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My sister and I were looking for a spot we could meet that was approximately half way for both of us and Penticton/Naramata was IT! We were looking for somewhere off the beaten track that had two queen beds, facilities we could do a little cooking in and the space to relax and have a glass of wine at the end of the day. The Red Barn was that and so much more! Angela and Walter were most welcoming and helpful when we arrived and had great suggestions for meals and wineries to visit. The Barn was clean and light and bright with wonderful beds, bedding and linens. We had a great time touring the wineries in the area and took our share of wines home with us! We would recommend The Red Barn to anyone and have already! We'll definitely be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
The Red Barn 'Artistic Retreat Amidst the Vineyards'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256839vb
250-493-4426
Penticton Okanagan Valley
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
5

Charming and beautiful view!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We loved this charming cottage style barn. It was nice to have the two sleeping areas as we came with two small children. The view was gorgeous, the use of the lawn was great for the kids and the downstairs verandah with perola was a great retreat after a day in the sun. Angela supplied a large sleeping cot for my infant, as well as a bed rail for my older child. We especially enjoyed breakfast each morning on the upstairs patio. Thanks so much to our welcoming hosts! We look forward to staying again in the future!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Red Barn 'Artistic Retreat Amidst the Vineyards'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256839vb
250-493-4426
Penticton Okanagan Valley
Victoria B.C.
5

Tuscany meets the Okanagan

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My sister and I took our elderly parents (91 and 92 years of age) on a wee vacation and they loved it! We stayed for three nights in the "red barn" and enjoyed every single minute. The location is a perfect distance to ensure peace and quiet from the downtown core with a gorgeous view over vineyards and the lake. From there it is a hop skip and short drive to most of the areas attractions; hosts of wonderful wineries,(our favorite is Blasted Church with it's quirky, artsy, tongue in cheek labelling) Munson Mountain, Skaha and Okanagan Lake, OK Falls Naramata etc. It is well appointed with clean, new, modern decor and comfortable beds. It was easily accessible for my parents and our host, Angela and her family was wonderfully helpful, welcoming and personable.We will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
The Red Barn 'Artistic Retreat Amidst the Vineyards'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256839vb
250-493-4426
Penticton Okanagan Valley
Grande Prairie, AB
5

We loved the Red Barn!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This was the perfect rental for our cycling vacation in Penticton. It is even better than it looks in the pictures (and I think the pictures look pretty great!)
The property is clean and very comfortable. The yard is immaculate with a beautiful view of vineyards. The mornings were so peaceful, it was hard to get motivated to leave, but I always looked forward to arriving back after a days ride and enjoying a glass of wine relaxing in the yard enjoying the view.

The host family is wonderful, very kind and accomidating.

We will stay here again!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway