Napili condo rental - Oceanfront pool
Oceanfront pool
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps4
Minimum Stay nights
 

Napili Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, Studio + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 3-4)

Napili Bay is one of Maui's most precious beaches and bays. This half moon bay is terrific for snorkeling, boogie boarding, even surfing. Fish, coral reefs and turtles are found in this intimate bay. At certain times of year, whale watching is essential, educational and inspiring. One can swim with the turtles. They cluster out in front of this unit off the rocks and around the corner at "turtle bay". Watch the sunset every night from your lanai while looking across at the light and magic show of Molokai.

This unit is a second floor, end unit with vaulted ceiling. It is the best location in the complex! (that's why I bought it - location, location, location). Unlike ground floor units, this unit is completely private. The view from the lanai looks directly at Molokai. Sunset Mai Tais from the lanai every night is not to be missed! Out the door is the pool, barbeques, and the very famous Gazebo Restaurant - all oceanfront. 6 acres of lush landscaping. Minutes to Kapalua for golf and tennis. 30 seconds to Napili Bay. 7 minutes to Kaanapali and 12-15 minutes to Lahaina.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

My name is Stephanie Witt. I bought my unit in 2000 sight unseen! I had been staying at Napili Shores for years with friends. I am in real estate, so location, location, location was a top priority for me. I-276 is far and away the best location in the complex. It is upper floor(therefore private), end uint with vaulted ceilings. The sound of the surf, the sunsets are amazing, not to mention the whale watching and turtle surfing.

Stephanie Witt purchased this condo in 2000

I had lived on Maui in the 1970's for 4 years and then moved to Oahu. I am back to where my heart is. Maui is Wowee! It is a blend of Oahu, Kauai and all the Islands.

Oceanfront, whale watching, and relaxation. Entertaining my friends at sunset on the lanai. See ing the ocean from every corner of the unit! Sleeping next to the sliding doors, which I keep oepn all day and night.

6 Reviews of Property 256796 in Napili, Hawaii

Napili Shores Oceanfront Upper End Unit with Vaulted Ceilings
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 6 reviews
business
Napili Shores Oceanfront Upper End Unit with Vaulted Ceilings
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256796vbi
+1 415-377-7553
Napili Maui
Vancouver, BC, Canada
5

Highly recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
It's hard for us to imagine staying anywhere else. We spent all of our breakfasts
and dinners on the lanai - the views, the sound of the surf, and the sunsets
were outstanding. The suite is nicely furnished, well stocked with
utensils, dishes, and pretty well anything else one might need for cooking
and eating. The bed is comfortable and situated perfectly for the fabulous
views.
Helpful information regarding local services and features of the areas is provided. For example we used the information on local hiking trails. Next time we'll make greater use of the beach stuff, e.g the chairs, but did use the beach towels.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your kind words about my little grass shack by the sea! I too love my second home - not just a rental, but my second love. Hope to see you again sometime.
Happy New Year and Mahalo for sharing,

Stephanie
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Napili Shores Oceanfront Upper End Unit with Vaulted Ceilings
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256796vbi
+1 415-377-7553
Napili Maui
Vancouver
5

Slice of Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Location was perfect. View was extraordinary. Inside the condo it was well laid out and surprisingly cool!
Only small beef was that wifi was spotty. Otherwise, paradise!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Napili Shores Oceanfront Upper End Unit with Vaulted Ceilings
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256796vbi
+1 415-377-7553
Napili Maui
Coarsegold, California
5

The Perfect Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
I stayed for 10 days, and had to tear myself away from this place. There's a huge difference between staying in an impersonal rental and someone's second home: a friend stayed during the same period right on Napili beach, and although her unit was lovely it lacked: kitchen scissors, food storage bags, a Britta water filter system, a blender, choice of two coffee makers (and filters), beach chairs and beach towels, everything you need to cook just about anything, and lots of dishes and glasses to serve it on, a dishwasher, dimmer switches - even a magnifying mirror on a stand for makeup :-)! I had everything I needed to settle in, including spices and condiments in the kitchen and wifi internet. I've been able to stay in this place at least four times over the years, and am still thrilled by the constant sounds of the surf and the grogeous, full-on view of Molokai across the channel. The owner has made it perfect, because it's where she stays herself. It's a private paradise, right in the middle of the best environment on Maui - Napili Bay. No high rises, no huge crowds, just mellow people enjoying the best of Maui - I can't recommend it enough! I wanted to bottle the Maui air and bring it home with me. Ahhhhhhhh - I'll be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mahalo Kathleen! Appreciate your kind recommendation!

Take care and see you back next year!

Stephanie
business
Napili Shores Oceanfront Upper End Unit with Vaulted Ceilings
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256796vbi
+1 415-377-7553
Napili Maui
SF Bay Area, CA
4

NorCal couple

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Small studio, rather unremarkable but clean and with a great view. Saw whales at a distance from the lanai, very cool to watch! There is now a sports equipment rental shop on-site that makes activivites easier. Wife and I stayed 9 nights, had a couple of minor issues that were resolved quickly. Could use some furniture upgrades. $45 "key Charge" questionable, all units charge it but nothing more than a check-in fee explained the desk clerk.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your feedback. I do take these comments to heart. Will check things out the next time I'm there.

Stephanie
business
Napili Shores Oceanfront Upper End Unit with Vaulted Ceilings
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256796vbi
+1 415-377-7553
Napili Maui
Menlo Park, CA
5

Great visit to your condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We really enjoyed our 3 days here - albeit too short. The view is truly amazing with ocean waves breaking right outside the patio door. Everything was in great condition and the unit is fully stocked for enjoying the beach. A delight!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Ann,

Come back and stay longer next time!

Mahalo,

Stephanie
business
Napili Shores Oceanfront Upper End Unit with Vaulted Ceilings
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256796vbi
+1 415-377-7553
Napili Maui
Woodland, CA
5

Breathtaking view!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
The studio apartment was clean and nicely updated. Perfect for two! The condo is in a great location (Maui - west side - Napili) with a breathtaking view. Because the lanai faces the ocean, it felt very private. The property is very well maintained and though it was full of folks of all ages - small children through grandparents, it was very quiet. The Gazebo is great for breakfast and the Cafe O'Lei has excellent food for a very good price - very convenient. Nearby Napili Bay is a great beach for sunning, checking out the lava tidepools, and turtle watching.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your kind words! I am so glad you enjoyed yourselves!
Aloha!

Stephanie