Truckee cabin rental - Great Room view from bottom of the staircase
Great Room view from bottom of the staircase
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps15
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Truckee Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Nicely decorated and great price, 3 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Sleeps 12 in beds

Located in Tahoe Donner Resort, Truckee, in N. Shore Tahoe.

Our house is beautiful with rustic antique wall décor like skis, snowshoes, fishing gear, and mountain art. It is light and bright and open, with lots of windows, and a sunny, private location without the traffic noise of busy streets like NORTHWOODS BLVD. Very quite a private yet only a mile to town. New flooring throughout the whole house in Oct. 2013.

The kitchen is knotty pine and looks rustic, made to look old and handmade. The kitchen is well stocked with dishes, flatware, pots/ pans etc. and has all the modern equipment for all your cooking needs. Fridge,dishwasher,stove/oven, microwave, coffee maker, blender, Crock pot, toaster oven and a front load washer & dryer.

For dining we have a huge, 3' thick log table, 10' long that can seat up to 12 adults.

The great room has 3 couches in front of a beautiful rock hearth and fireplace to enjoy. Put's out great heat. Also have a furnace

TVs: (2) with DVD and Video, 1 in the great room and another in a bedroom (aka kids room). Also a CD/radio stereo in the greatroom. Out back is a large deck with furniture for sunning.

Tahoe Donner Resort has many amenities which, as our quests, you are entitled to enjoy. They charge $8/per adult/per day for the use of the recreation centers with 3 pools, hot tubs, steam rooms, exercise gym rooms, ping pong table and the private beach with dock and boat launch on Donner Lake where you can lay in the sun on the lounges provided, swim, play in the sand, rent a boat and visit the snack bar. We also have our private excellent golf course, tennis courts, horseback riding , a campground, a small ski resort and sledding at the Lodge in the winter. Most of which is $8/day for all the amenities all day.

*discounts for last minute reservations

Recap: A nicely decorated house with mountain theme and rustic at the best rates. I appreciate your business and I want your repeat business. Full description of the house, further down the page.

If you want a larger 6 bedroom house (9 bdrms if you rent both houses) then check out our other house in the same neighborhood, HomeAway ID # 269735, VRBO ID # 273183

Emailing is best but if you're in a rush...call 9am- 7pm daily, PST 925-297-7778

General info.: Please check my calendar first before you contact me. I keep it 'up to date. It is current. It is by night, NOT days.

We have wifi.

Pets are allowed at the cabin but NOT ON THE FURNITURE, ie: beds, couches, etc. Floor only. If this is not acceptable to you then please find another house. There is a pet bed there for use. Picking pet hair from the couches is a tedious process and will significantly increase your normal cleaning fee.

Perfect gently sloped yard great for sledding in the winter.

More Details
Hide Details

We've owned and operated this vacation house since 2003. We live in the east bay, Walnut Creek and love vacationing in beautiful North Shore Tahoe.

Tor McLean purchased this cabin in 2002

We chose Tahoe Donner due to it's beauty & easy access to everything ie, skiing, lake, fishing & golf and all it's amenities. It's only 2 mi to Hwy 80 and Reno is 40min. Located only a 2.5 hour drive from the SF bay area. We love it so much we now have another house in the neighborhood. 6 bdrm, 4 bath.

VRBO # 273183 sleeps up to 35.

We can offer two houses both in Tahoe Donner Resort located a mile apart. Large groups can rent both houses together but check both house calendars first for their availability.

45 Reviews of Property 256714 in Truckee, California

Truckee-Tahoe Donner, 3 bdrm, 2 bath, sleeps 15
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 45 reviews
business
Truckee-Tahoe Donner, 3 bdrm, 2 bath, sleeps 15
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256714
+1 925 297-7778
Truckee Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

Perfect cabin!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This cabin is very clean and comfortable, me and my family felt right at home. The cabin had pretty much everything and we didn't have any problems. We had a wonderful time and we hope to come back to stay again. I will definitely recommend this property to my family and friends!
Owner's Response: Thanks so much Jennifer. Great to hear that. It is sometimes difficult managing my house from afar, so it's nice when things run smoothly and our guests can thoroughly enjoy their vacation. Thanks for being a great guest and Happy New Year. Tor
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Truckee-Tahoe Donner, 3 bdrm, 2 bath, sleeps 15
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256714
+1 925 297-7778
Truckee Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

Clean and Comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had a really nice stay over a snowy weekend. The house is well appointed and clean. Very thorough directions and info about the cabin. Owner very responsive to emails and calls. Had a question about something when he arrived and he called back immediately.
Would come back again! Thanks for the fun weekend Tor and thanks to mother nature for the perfect timing of snow!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Debbie for being so easy to work with and easy to please. My job would be so much easier if all my guests were as great as you. You even cleaned all our linens. WOW!, that's a first! So glad you enjoyed our house and furnishings. The new flooring throughout the house makes a great difference I think. We'll surely be glad to have you back again many times in the future. Happy Holidays. Tor
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Truckee-Tahoe Donner, 3 bdrm, 2 bath, sleeps 15
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256714
+1 925 297-7778
Truckee Lake Tahoe North Shore
Where do you live?
5

Beautiful house, bright, easy access to lake, well equipped, comfortable, very reasonably priced!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We enjoyed a really comfortable stay here, over an August weekend. The description of the house mentioned is very accurate and so also the photos. After exchanging a few emails with the owner who was very helpful throughout the whole process, we booked the place. The property is clean and well maintained. We liked the spacious fully equipped kitchen and the cozy living room. The balcony at the back with the patio chairs was beautiful. Some of our favorite moments were over there. We liked how the place was decorated with objects related to wild life, hunting, skiing, native Indian culture etc. The bedrooms were very comfortable. The neighborhood seemed peaceful and safe. The house definitely deserves a 5 star rating for offering all these at a very reasonable price. I wish we had more time, we would have loved to stay longer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Truckee-Tahoe Donner, 3 bdrm, 2 bath, sleeps 15
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256714
+1 925 297-7778
Truckee Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

A great experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My family and I spent a week at the cabin this past June and had a wonderful trip. The cabin is located in a gorgeous, quiet neighborhood, close to downtown Truckee and picturesque Donner Lake. The cabin itself is adorable-just what you’d expect a mountain cabin to be! It is nicely laid out and can sleep 12+ people easily. It has all the amenities you could ask for – including a fully stocked kitchen, a nice dining area (with a beautiful wood/log table), a washer/dryer, a cozy fireplace, etc. We especially enjoyed relaxing on the private back deck and enjoying the fresh mountain air. The cabin is a great place for those looking to enjoy the outdoors!

As an aside - The owner kindly allowed us to take our dog with us on the trip. Unfortunately, while we were out, she tore up some of the kitchen linoleum and scratched the molding around the front door. We felt just terrible about the damage she did to this charming cabin. I have to say the owner was very gracious and fair about the whole thing which I really appreciated.

All in all it was a great experience - thank you Tor for letting us stay at your cozy cabin!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Truckee-Tahoe Donner, 3 bdrm, 2 bath, sleeps 15
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256714
+1 925 297-7778
Truckee Lake Tahoe North Shore
San Jose, CA
5

Dog Friendly!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our experience was marvelous from booking to leaving! Reserving the cabin was easy and professional. This cabin is family and dog friendly! This was important for us as our Lab and German Shepard is part of our family. The information and instruction about the cabin was detailed, clear, and very helpful. The drive way has parking for at least 4 cars. The cabin itself is spacious, neat, organized, the wifi had excellent connection, and we loved the kitchen with all the appliances and dishware ready to use! We barbecued every night on the patio and enjoyed the gorgeous view in the back. This cabin is in a wonderful location. We went to Reno, hiked at North Tahoe Regional Park, went swimming at Carnelian Bay. For closer activities we visited the west end of Donner Lake for more hiking and lounging at the lake shore. Down town Truckee is a small area but filled with cute stores, delicious restaurants, and for dessert try the cupcake shop. Through all these activities we had our dogs at our side! Whether you are looking for an active adventurous trip or a relaxing peaceful get away, Tahoe has it all and I highly recommend staying at this cabin for your vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Truckee-Tahoe Donner, 3 bdrm, 2 bath, sleeps 15
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256714
+1 925 297-7778
Truckee Lake Tahoe North Shore
Ramona, CA
5

very cozy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We stayed here for a week and had a fabulous time. The house was a bit smaller than the photo but it was a perfect size for 5 of us and would have easily accomodated more. We cooked most meals in the house and BBQd. The kitchen was a little small for two people cooking but that was okay. Tor was very thorough with the instructions and prompt at returning emails. We would definitely stay here again. Close to Donner Lake, the Safeway in town was always crowded. We took bikes, geocached, river rafting, went to King's Beach, and the best was zip lining at Tahoe Northwoods. Great relaxing summer vacation :).
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Truckee-Tahoe Donner, 3 bdrm, 2 bath, sleeps 15
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256714
+1 925 297-7778
Truckee Lake Tahoe North Shore
Buckeye, AZ
5

Awesome cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family of 3 couple had a great time in this cabin. The location was central to everything, easily accessible, and had a lot of space.

It is a great cabin for a great price. We will return in the future!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Truckee-Tahoe Donner, 3 bdrm, 2 bath, sleeps 15
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256714
+1 925 297-7778
Truckee Lake Tahoe North Shore
United States
4

Nice cozy get away

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Great get away for the family and friends. Great location, close to town and minutes from Tahoe Donner. I like the fact that Tor is really thorough with the instructions and info on the house when you first enter. We had a great time in the snow. I would definetly recommend if your a golfer for the summer time with 2 golf coarses nearby.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/4
business
Truckee-Tahoe Donner, 3 bdrm, 2 bath, sleeps 15
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256714
+1 925 297-7778
Truckee Lake Tahoe North Shore
Grand Ledge, MI
5

Best Bang for the Buck Indeed!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Beautiful area, lovely accomdations, very well equipped. We had a great time and if we are ever in the area again, we would definitely stay there again.
Helpful votes: 1/4
business
Truckee-Tahoe Donner, 3 bdrm, 2 bath, sleeps 15
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256714
+1 925 297-7778
Truckee Lake Tahoe North Shore
Brashear, Missouri
4

Wedding

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This was just perfect for our needs ! I booked the home then made calls to family and we had 6 total
members for a perfect wedding for our niece ! Best Bang for the Buck !!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/4