Santa Cruz house rental - Front of The East Cliff Yellow Beach House
Front of The East Cliff Yellow Beach House
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps9
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Santa Cruz House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bed/3 Bath(sleeps 6 adults =( 12 years and older) max+ 3 kids)

Two story ocean view home. Totally rebuilt in 2009.4 bedrooms , 3 full baths, walled courtyard with fireplace and BBQ, tiled outdoor shower with hot water and much, much more. It is located four doors from the beach next to a great surfing spot!

The master bedroom suite is roomy, has ocean views and a deck .

Two large LCD swivel wall mounted HDTVs w/home theaters (52' downstairs and 40' upstairs w I Pod dock -HD Satellite with DirecTV HBO, etc. 32' LCD TV/DVD/VCR in the middle bedroom).

A spectacular master bath awaits upstairs with custom stonework everywhere, and a large, glass-block walk-in shower next to a large Jacuzzi jetted tub. Modern solid glass double vanity with waterfall faucets.

From the upstairs bedroom deck, enjoy an ocean view. Watch the sailboats and seagulls float by.

Restaurants Closeby: : Take a short stroll to one of the many nearby restaurants.Walk to Restaurants: Just 2 blocks to the Aloha Grill for Hawaiian-American cuisine (Grilled Pineapple Burgers) and cold beer. 5-10 minutes down E-Cliff, try the Nueva Southwestern Grill, the Deli-cious Cafe, Taqueria Michoacan, or Star Bene (Italian). In the other direction (south), an easy 15-20 minute walk down to Cole's BBQ, Rosita's, Guang Zho, or The Point Chophouse (Surf and Turf).

The East Cliff Yellow Beach House: Imagine yourself just steps away from one of Santa Cruz's best beaches! This vacation rental boasts stunning views, prime location, and a true taste of magic! Let your mind unwind and your body relax while sun bathing at the beach, in the courtyard or, on the ocean view deck.

This fully furnished and equipped home includes DIRECTV LCD television in LR and all 3 bedrooms, wireless internet, gourmet chefs' kitchen completely equipped including blender, coffee maker and warming tray; fireplace, stereo, DVDs, ocean views from front deck, master and 3rd bedrooms, and roof top deck; linens, washer/dryer, jacuzzi in master bathroom, outdoor shower - perfect after a swim or surfing.The back yard is equipped with gas BBQ and also an outdoor storage area complete with beach chairs, boogie boards, and more!

This is the first time this private home is offered as a vacation rental and it has all the comforts of home plus so much more!

Santa Maria Beach: It is difficult to adequately describe and do justice to this beach. A combination of good weather, great surfing spots, white sand, tide pools to explore with anemones, urchins, and hermit crabs. The accessible cliff and tide pools make it a favorite for families and all beach lovers. Surfers Paradise! Grab your surfboard and hop across the street to catch a wave at Santa Maria's surfing spots just steps away!

Note to Beach Vacation renters: Don’t be fooled by rentals that may have a good view from the house, but getting to a beach can be a, well, a real “beach”. Common problems are inaccessible or inconvenient beach access (steep cliffs), windy, foggy weather and small or no beaches at high tide (rentals on West Cliff, Pleasure Point, and Opal Cliffs have these problems.)

More Details
Hide Details

33 Reviews of Property 256658 in Santa Cruz, California

Beautiful, Elegant, Ocean View - The East Cliff Yellow Beach House in Santa Cruz
average rating of 5.0 based on 33 reviews
business
Beautiful, Elegant, Ocean View - The East Cliff Yellow Beach House in Santa Cruz
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256658
+1 831 537-7578
Santa Cruz Santa Cruz County
San Jose, CA
5

Time out of Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This home is beautiful, warm, clean and luxurious. It was everything and more than what was described. We lacked for nothing and felt spoiled living there for a week.

We were there with out kids and grandson and sometimes found it difficult to leave the comfort of this house. We enjoyed Capitola, Santa Cruz Downtown and Monterey throughout our stay and each day trip was relaxing because of the central location.

We highly recommend the local funky restaurant Paula's. It is only blocks away and the breakfast is delicious and inexpensive.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: This is the type of experience that we hope all of our guests have. This review was not solicited and it is what we strive for. It is very rewarding to us that our guests appreciate our home and neighborhood as much as we do.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful, Elegant, Ocean View - The East Cliff Yellow Beach House in Santa Cruz
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256658
+1 831 537-7578
Santa Cruz Santa Cruz County
Berkeley, CA
5

great

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
We had an excellent time at this home. The house was spotless and well-equipted, the owners were super responsive, and everything was just as it was represented in the description here. It was great.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: This is the kind of review we strive for. The home is always thoroughly and professionally cleaned to exacting standards before every visit, which is just part of what we do to assure all guests have the optimal vacation experience here.
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Beautiful, Elegant, Ocean View - The East Cliff Yellow Beach House in Santa Cruz
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256658
+1 831 537-7578
Santa Cruz Santa Cruz County
5

Family getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
Doretta has a beautiful home located in a amazing location. We could not of asked for a better vacation home to be with our family! The views were amazing and the beaches were literally a block away. Doretta even had a bottle of wine, fresh pumpkin bread and homemade jam waiting for us upon our arrival! We look forward to booking with Doretta again!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We like to provide our guests with a few treats from our home. The jams are made using fruit from our trees. The sweet bread varies depending on the season. When our chickens are laying we share our eggs with our guests. This way, our late arriving travelers have something to enjoy before they go to the grocery store.
business
Beautiful, Elegant, Ocean View - The East Cliff Yellow Beach House in Santa Cruz
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256658
+1 831 537-7578
Santa Cruz Santa Cruz County
Monterey County
5

Phenomenal House and Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The place had every thing we needed for a great family vacation. The house was clean as could be, had every amenity that we may need, and is in a great location. We really enjoyed all of the details and the incredible kind nature of the owner.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased that your family enjoyed your Thanksgiving stay.
business
Beautiful, Elegant, Ocean View - The East Cliff Yellow Beach House in Santa Cruz
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256658
+1 831 537-7578
Santa Cruz Santa Cruz County
Tolland, CT
5

Beautiful, beautiful home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This is a beautiful home. My three sisters and I had a great time. This home was very well equipped. No stones were left unturned. Every little detail was thought out, right down to the makeup remover towelettes. We made good use out of the lovely ‘welcome basket’, too. The tomatoes, eggs, sweet bread, preserves – just delicious! And, of course, let’s not forget the wine… We also made good use out of the fresh herbs. The fresh ground coffee was great, as well. Like I said – no stones unturned. We were all very impressed and pleased.
The house was also equipped with books, DVD's, cards, games... We became addicted to the ‘Rummikub’ game. We played cards and had Rummikub marathons at night.
It was great that the house had four bedrooms so we each had our own room. I could actually hear the ocean at night from my room. That's how close this house is to the beach. Just a short block away. Ahhh…nice. The house also had beach chairs/towels available for use. Let's not forget the outside shower as well.
The weather also cooperated for our stay - 70's during the day/50's at night. We all had a great time and it was a pleasure to meet our gracious hostess upon our arrival. Thanks. again for sharing your home with us. The Four Sisters.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Every time our guests express their appreciation of our home, the amenities that we provide, our neighborhood, our community, the beautiful coastal weather we are truly grateful that we can share this.
business
Beautiful, Elegant, Ocean View - The East Cliff Yellow Beach House in Santa Cruz
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256658
+1 831 537-7578
Santa Cruz Santa Cruz County
Reno NV
5

Best 4th of July Ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We spent 4th of July week at this great beach house and had a wonderful vacation. Not only was the house amazing - clean, well equipped, and spacious. The owner was great, she was accessible to answer questions and help when my grandson left a stuffed animal there. The location is the most amazing part though. We were able to visit the Santa Cruz boardwalk, go to Monterey to the aquarium, and visit Capitola. But, probably the absolute best thing was the fireworks. All over the area we kept seeing signs that said NO FIREWORKS, so we just figured we'd do without them this year. On the 4th, we went to the aquarium, then to a movie and came "home" to have a BBQ for dinner. After dinner at about 8:30 PM we started hearing firecrackers go off at the beach across the street. Some investigating revealed that the local folks had brought their own fireworks and were shooting them off on the beach. We walked on a little trail above the beach and were able to see fireworks at three different beaches! They lasted for over 2 hours - it was maybe the best fireworks show EVER. The entire week was just so relaxing and refreshing...I definitely recommend this beach house for anyone who wants to get away to a place with a slower pace and beautiful surroundings. Also, we found the people of Santa Cruz to be very nice and courteous. Great holiday - thanks Doretta.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased that you had such a magical experience while staying in our home. Thank you so much for this wonderful review!
business
Beautiful, Elegant, Ocean View - The East Cliff Yellow Beach House in Santa Cruz
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256658
+1 831 537-7578
Santa Cruz Santa Cruz County
Orange County, CA
5

June 2013 Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The home's quality and location were exactly as advertised. My family and I had a wonderful stay there.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: This is exactly what we strive for! We want all of our guests to to feel welcomed and delighted.
business
Beautiful, Elegant, Ocean View - The East Cliff Yellow Beach House in Santa Cruz
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256658
+1 831 537-7578
Santa Cruz Santa Cruz County
5

East Cliff Yellow Beach House is our favorite

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This beachhouse is very well appointed. The upstairs master is nicer than our own and quite a sanctuary from the kids rooms below. Hearing the surf at night and running our dog on the beach makes it perfect. highly recommended !!!!
*****

JWL
Owner's Response: It is such a delight to receive reviews like this. We love to spend time on the beach with our dog and listening to the waves at night in the master suite. During the day, we also like to see the wildlife and sailboats from the balcony.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful, Elegant, Ocean View - The East Cliff Yellow Beach House in Santa Cruz
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256658
+1 831 537-7578
Santa Cruz Santa Cruz County
Union City , CA
5

Great Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We stayed here over Thanksgiving week. The house was in great shape. The kitchen was VERY well stocked. It was also stocked with books, DVD's, and a few board games. The fireplace was nice and easy to use The home is a short 2-minute walk to the beach. The owner was helpful in answering our questions and returned our security deposit in a timely manner. Our dog was able to come for a small charge. I recommend this home.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We really appreciate it when our guests take the time to write these reviews. It is very rewarding to us knowing that our guests feel that our home is a "Great Place to Stay".
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful, Elegant, Ocean View - The East Cliff Yellow Beach House in Santa Cruz
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256658
+1 831 537-7578
Santa Cruz Santa Cruz County
Pleasanton
5

Super Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Wonderful place to stay right by the beach. Many homey touches. Simply, it is even better than the pictures!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It is very rewarding to both my husband and I that our home is appreciated by our guests. We want our guests to feel welcomed and comfortable.
Helpful votes: 2/2